Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
loved the dog park
Apr 18, 2018
Fantastic KOA. Staff is very friendly. The grounds are very well kept! Will definitely be back
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Bob was always there to ask if we needed anything. great staff.
Apr 17, 2018
Staff super friendly. Bathhouses and laundry is immaculate. 1st time camping and what a fabulous way to kick off our vacation
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Seriously, it couldn't have been a better stay with welcoming, helpful staff members
Apr 16, 2018
This is my favorite campground and it gets better every time we go.
Apr 16, 2018
Had a very nice time. The site (17) was a little skinny, but we know that now for next time. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice campground. Staff is very friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
First time ever camping with a travel trailer. Everything was perfect for our test run. Will be back soon for another weekend!!
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice campground. We will return!
Apr 15, 2018
We had a great stay here. Our RV is a bit big for most of the sites, but we got in thanks to the assistance of the staff. Highly recommend this KOA. Warm, friendly, and accommodating. Will certainly stay there again.
Apr 14, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice and clean Camp ground, Friendly and helpful staff, Site was level, many trees, all walking & driving surfaces in limestone, All hookups in good shape, Cable TV works well
Apr 10, 2018
Great Staff, Very clean campground. WOULD Highly RECONMEND THIS CAMPGROUND.
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice location with good amenities.
Apr 09, 2018
First time at KOA Gettysburg. We were there on the opening day and although the weather was cold, the campground was beautiful. We liked the fact that the spaces were not on top of each other. We will definitely return and soon.
Apr 08, 2018
very comfortable.. and employees friendly and helpful.
Dec 04, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA twice. Good experience both times. Clean, hot showers. Friendly staff. Close to historical exhibits. Level sites. Good wi-fi.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Our family has been coming to Gettysburg KOA for years on Halloween, the staff and campground are excellent.
Nov 02, 2017
Perfect as alwsys. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Nov 02, 2017
We liked the fact that this KOA is more treed and left more natural than some we have stayed at. Clean and Quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2017
We liked the camp sites, there are trees between each site. Staff was very helpful and courtesy.
Oct 31, 2017
We absolutely love it at Gettysburg. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We love Halloween weekend at Gettysburg. The parade, dance site decorations were wonderful and all activities were well organized and were on time. IT WAS A FABULOUSLY SPOOKY WEEKEND!
Oct 31, 2017
Clean facility. Friendly folks.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love the campground. The guy helping to take you to your site was grouchy.
Oct 30, 2017
Our 5th year for Halloween - The best fun of the year. Intend to spend more time there during the next year. Fantastic people running the place!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Always a wonderful time! We just went for the Halloween theme weekend for the seventh year in a row. The staff does an excellent job with all the activities. Can't recommend it enough, very kid-friendly. A neat property tucked in a beautiful wooded setting, it is the perfect atmosphere for fall camping.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for the Halloween weekend for about 21 years in a row - we love it. Very nice Campground and well maintained. It is something that we look forward to and we will continue to be there for years to come.
Oct 30, 2017
Staff very nice, helpful and welcoming
Oct 30, 2017
Nothing but great service and treatment from their friendly staff!
Oct 30, 2017
Très beau terrain et bon accueil. Ces gens ont le souci de bien nous accueillir. Bien situé près des activités de Gettysburg. Nous y retournerons!
Oct 29, 2017
This campground we stayed at 3 days in a row because we weren't sure what we were doing and ended up staying in the area so kept going bk each ngt. for KOA pts. Nothing aggravates a person more than paying 3 different prices for the same spot, then on top of that being chged extra for cable which is at the site already. Why don't they deduct $ since we didn't use the water at the site?! Not good!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here during one of our Halloween Weekends. Sunday-Wednesday are low rates. Thursday is stepping into the weekend. The Last night you stayed was a Friday night, which was at our full season rate. We had one site left for just one night. We have always had cable as an option for guests that have their own satellite TV.
Oct 28, 2017
A quick overnight. You are so attuned to your guests! Great hiking too.tks
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Awesome site, needs some TLC. In laundry. Happy to see youâre replacing Picnic table wood, our site 22 was beautiful. Would come back again. Close to Gettysburg. People were friendly in office,
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Every body was so helpful and friendly. They went out of there way to meet my needs with my husband and me since we are handicapped. I really appreciated it. Looking forward to coming camping there next year. Also the bathrooms and showers were the best for a campground. Thank you so much.
Oct 26, 2017
We loved it! Clean and lots to do. Even in the fall!!
Oct 26, 2017
When we were packing up we were unable to unhook our cable. A worker came by,offered to help, got tools, solved our problem. We said have a good day, he said "every day is a good day at KOA"! Also office staff helpful with dinner suggestions. Didn't just tell us to look in the book, which was also helpful. Bathrooms spotless.
Oct 26, 2017
The campground is heavily wooded and truly gorgeous when the leaves are turning in the fall. The facilities were well-maintained and the staff very nice.
Oct 25, 2017
Love the atmosphere and staff that KOA Gettysburg presents. Halloween time is so enjoyable here. Like the new playground and jump pad for kids as well as the upgraded mini golf.
Oct 25, 2017
We been camping here for Halloween 1 st weekend for 5 years. Every year we have a great time. Bathrooms are clean, great hot water for showers with good water pressure. Park is clean the play ground was nice before but they upgraded for even more fun. Some notes: most sites are in the natural rocks, quite time is 10 pm. Only mins to Gettysburg/ great orchard
Oct 25, 2017
I ALMOST don't want to say how clean, friendly, well organized activities, well laid out site were, in fear we will have difficulty getting reservations! First time there. Loved it! We will go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award