Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Great campground nestled in the woods. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 19, 2018
The campground was noisy each night even after quiet hours (11PM). Thursday night I asked some folks to talk more quietly at about 11:15. They talked until 12:30 outside their camper - very annoying. Friday night kids all over were very noisy until about 11:30 - hard to get small children to sleep.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
This was our maiden voyage with our new RV. We were greeted by one of the KOA employees, Bob. He was an awesome guy! I can’t say enough about Bob. We talked everyday & he even remembered my name. I found out that he dresses as Maj. Reynolds for parades & other events. We talked politics & various other topics. Bob is an asset to the KOA & I can’t wait to talk to him again. See you in J
Jun 19, 2018
Clean, polite staff, nice large spaces. Lots of shade. Love the table and fire pit provided.
Jun 19, 2018
The camp site was very clean and well kept up, and everyone was so helpful and freindly
Jun 18, 2018
We enjoyed the pull thru patio deluxe site this time and was extremely pleased with this one. We love this campground and love the staff, they are always happy to help! The new vamp on the store is a plus also!
Jun 18, 2018
Had a wonderful site. Everyone was very friendly and nice to deal with. Would have liked a little more grass area for our dog to walk on (K9 area was stone w/no grass and dog walk was very small area and not real accessible from where our site was), but otherwise everything was great!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Our stay was great. campground was clean and wooded. Staff we very friendly and helpful. Children’s activities were great!
Jun 18, 2018
It's the best place to stay in Gettysburg.
Jun 18, 2018
First time there. Friendly helpful people. Nice facilities including bathrooms spotless and kitchen and dining area Weekend breakfast was awesome.
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful, shady campground. Close to the battlefield and historic sites. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Lots for kids to do. Our dog loved the pet play area. Busy on the weekend, but not noisy at all. Will definitely be visiting again!!
Jun 18, 2018
My husband and I stayed a few years ago at this campground. We came back this time with our 16 year old granddaughter and totally enjoyed. Clean facilities and friendly service! Lots of activities also.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great time. We loved how many activities and games there were for kids. Our son loved the rocket launching and the girls that worked there were so nice. We will definitely come back!
Jun 18, 2018
Nice level sites. Quiet. Very clean and nicely layed out bath houses. Really appreciate the staff helping me to get my trailer in the site.
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful Park everybody was very informative bath houses were clean and had a great dog park. We Definitely are coming back. THANKS
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice stay. However, poison ivy growing profusely beside and above fire pit was dangerous.
Jun 17, 2018
Best KOA ever! Clean, well maintained and very friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2018
We love the campground. However, there was a problem with the electric, and although we reported it there was no attempt to check it out. The 2nd night we had no power.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while staying at the Gettysburg KOA. Everything was checked thoroughly and found to be in good working order. As it turned out it was the surge protector causing the problem.
Jun 16, 2018
Very scenic grounds with a challenging but fun nature hike. Clean site and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2018
We loved this KOA. As a matter of fact, we made reservations for 2 more stays there. The sites were all graveled, clean, & well maintained. This KOA is well treed & landscaped providing privacy. They have trash pickup daily. Some sites had patios & gliders. There was a pool, doggie park, & kiddie playground (all well maintained. Entire staff is friendly & helpful. Great stay in our trailer.
Jun 16, 2018
Extremely pleased with our patio site and the park in general. Well equipped and quiet. Will come back again.
Jun 16, 2018
we have been on the road since 2 April. This is the best RV Park we have stayed it. I felt like we were always welcome and there was nothing the staff wouldn't do to make our stay very special. during this trip I am having my mail delivered. This time the message to deliver got lost in the everyday stuff, Young Mattie (Maddie) offered to deal with the mail after we left amd send it on t
Jun 16, 2018
Great customer service, lovely campground.
Jun 15, 2018
The campground was very well kept. The sites we're very clean. The employees were very friendly. The rest room that I used was very clean. I am surprised that this campground is only a holiday site. They should be rated at least one level let higher.
Jun 15, 2018
This is a wonderful campground. I loved the privacy between the camper sites. The only downfall that I saw, was that the office closed too early in the evening. I feel it should stay open to 9:00 PM. Otherwise, great job! I'll stay there again if I get the chance.
Jun 15, 2018
Pros> bathrooms/showers were great, office personnel were very nice and friendly, nice to have gravel on site. Cons > sites were tight together, to many trees (shade) for us. Enjoyed stay!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The rain sucked but it was enjoyable. The gravel sites made it nice after the rain, no mud. Roads were nice gravel. Clean showers. Nice to just set your trash out, no driving it to find the dumpster.
Jun 15, 2018
Excellent place to stay, people are great, campground is amazing and close to everything that makes Gettysburg incredible. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 14, 2018
Always our favorite campground in Gettysburg. Love the wooded lots, new updated store, cleanliness, and easy access to everything to do. Quiet and best all around experience!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Friendly folks clean and beautiful sites. Battle field is moving, to witness where my ancestors walked was moving.we will be going North again soon to spend more exploring time there.
Jun 13, 2018
We only stayed 1 night, so this KOA served its purpose well for a one night transit stop. It was really crowded & I think it had too many people in it when sun came up. It took away the whole sense of camping in the woods. It might be suitable if you live in in urban area like Philadelphia but if you are seeking a quiet relaxing stay, this one was too "busy" full of people for that "getaway" feel.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
STAY WAS VERY NICE. THE GROUNDS WERE WELL KEPT. WAS WITH A GROUP, THE ONLY THING I HEARD ON THE BAD NOTE WAS SOME OF US HAD FRIENDS STOP BY. THEY HAD TO PARK THEIR AUTOS OUT OF THE COMPOUND ALONG A ROAD WITH A ID TAG ON THEM SO THE POLICE WOULDN'T TAG THEM & HAVE THEIR CARS TOWED. THEN PAYING A $4.00/$2.00 CHARGE PER ADULT/CHILD. THAT WAS A LITTLE STEEP.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice KOA and nice folks. My only complaint is that they provided someone to guide me into my site. I have a system that I have used several hundreds of times and have never hit anything and I am very uncomfortable with someone yelling at me when I am backing up. This fact notwithstanding, I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to going again. Highly recommend this KOA
Jun 12, 2018
Great campground nice shade
Jun 12, 2018
A good camping experience. Site was level, clean, the hosts were friendly, and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This KOA was very nice, quiet, and clean. Staff was very helpful. Our GPS directed us to your park off the Turnpike to Hwy 30, which was an awful way for RV. We met Skip an employee at the camp, shared our story about Hwy 30, he offered to guide us out a better way when we left on Friday. What a great guy to do that for us, thank you Skip. We really enjoyed our stay with your park. Martin & Joni
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful, one of a kind campground! Just a few miles outside of local attractions. The owners were kind and very helpful
Jun 11, 2018
The campground is lovely. Our only disappointment was the 3/4 inch gravel everywhere.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Our stay was great. The only complaint I have is that some campers do not pull their vehicle in their site and are out in the road. This make it hard for others to maneuver around when trying to back into their site. My only recommendation would be to monitor this issue a little more closely.
Jun 11, 2018
We loved the shaded sites, the fire pit was awesome and the activities were fun. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award