Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Peaceful and quiet very nice friendly
Aug 22, 2020
We arrived and immediately met an employee named Rick. He took us to our site and got us backed in. It took minutes. He was amazing. Kudos to him and all the staff at the Gettysburg KOA! Very quiet and a short drive to all of Gettysburg!
Aug 22, 2020
Lots of things to keep the kids busy. Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2020
Very nice RV park. No road noise and very quiet. I also enjoyed some battlefield exploration including the Seminary ridge Museum. Dining at La Bella Italia was fantastic
Aug 21, 2020
Several years ago I checked out the campsites and vowed to come back. We were very satisfied and delighted with the quality and the comfort of staying there. We plan to return with friends next year and hope to reserve several sites together.
Aug 21, 2020
It was a very enjoyable stay. The site was perfect and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. I brought along my own cleaning supplies and disinfectant. Upon entering the cabin, I was pleasantly surprised to see I would not need them. The cabin was immaculate. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. My family really appreciated how the cabins were terraced so each had a very nice amount of space and privacy from the neighboring cabins. High recommends.
Aug 20, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. Cabin was super clean and very nice. Very quiet campground. Only complaint we had was the fact that at check in they actually charged a 2nd credit card after being told the 1st one did not go thru. It wasn't till after the 2nd one was ran that she noticed it did un fact go thru on the 1st one. Just something that may want to be closely watched.
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Small campground in a convenient location to explore Gettysburg. Sites are woodsy are easy to get in and out and afford privacy. The staff were very friendly and kept the place spotless. Great pool and dog park. Highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2020
Great friendly staff; campground was very clean and quiet. Love the tree shaded sites. Had a great guide when checking in, made the back in quick and easy. Will plan on staying there again!
Aug 19, 2020
We really enjoyed our family time at the campground. It was very relaxing, quiet and close to downtown Gettysburg. The Nature Trail was super fun for my teenagers as well! We'll definitely be back for more camping!
Aug 19, 2020
Granddaughter had a wonderful time. Made some friends that were really nice. Office/gift shop staff were really nice. Answered all our questions. Man that was staining the cabins was really nice too. Told us a lot about the campground and events. Our campsite #80 was great. Close to everything we needed for our granddaughter. Glad the office girl was so nice on the phone.
Aug 19, 2020
Loved the campground and extended our stay an extra night. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2020
After a four year wait to camp, we were disappointed about your deluxe sites. Your web site leads people to believe that your deluxe sites came with pavers. Not the case.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
In amenities listed stated fire ring, no fire ring present at the site, staff stated fire pit. Fire pit was fine but there were no grates present to cook on had to purchase them from the store. Gentleman that assisted with parking was very helpful. Staff overall were friendly.
Aug 18, 2020
Stayed during COVID-19. We were over the moon with how clean everything was! Great job! Wonderful stay!
Aug 18, 2020
We camped in site 69 and had plenty of room for the grandkids to play. Your camp ground is wonderful an we love all trees around your sites. The only problem was the fire pit sets too low in the ground.
Aug 18, 2020
Very nice campground and staff. It would be great if quiet time would be enforced. Loud party nearby site didn't stop until midnight.
Aug 18, 2020
First time visitor, but definitely planning to return! The campground is well taken care of, very friendly and helpful staff. We will be recommending to friends and family.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Absolutely fabulous, great sites, great place! No complaints here! Staff was friendly and helpful, the kids had a blast with all the activities and amenities!
Aug 17, 2020
Awesome and Beautiful!!
Aug 17, 2020
Very nice, well kept campground.
Aug 17, 2020
We had two sites, the place was small but simply perfect. The sites were perfect size, the staff was so friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
This is one of our favorite annual trips. The campground is beautiful and very well kept. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the campground is so close to so much history! We love this KOA!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
We have never stayed at a cleaner or better maintained campground! Very much enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2020
Cabin and tent sites very comfortable- restrooms were clean and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
We really enjoyed the campground and the close proximity to the battlefields and the city. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 17, 2020
Beautiful campground, well taken care of, clean facilities and friendly staff. We just loved all the rocks and boulders mixed in with the sites.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Nice campground. Can't wait to see the pavilion complete.
Aug 17, 2020
Had a very enjoyable stay, staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 17, 2020
Love the boulders, fire pits and natural site separation. Plenty to do and great staff. Some of the staff that help you to you site have a lot of character. Don't take it to heart they just love their job. They had me laughing. Good people.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Very good stay. Very clean and family friendly environment
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Had a wonderful time at the KOA needless to say we will be back.
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Gettysburg KIA is out favorite place to Camp. Staff is supper and the folks that take you to your site do a wonderful job and seem to enjoy what they do. They stop and pick up things that do not belong on the ground (paper) We already booked for 2021. Down side is tents are put up beside and behind the RVs doesn't look good. And people tying there dogs out and leaving for the day. Poop cleanup ??
Aug 15, 2020
A great place to stay and tour surrounding area. Second time there and still loved it. Very nice employees.
Aug 15, 2020
It was a nice campground but the bathrooms by the pool should be open to everyone not just certain campers I asked to use them and was told I had to walk to my site and back to the pool but other campers were allowed to use it kind of put a bad taste in my mouth when the kids had to go to the bathroom we just left the pool and didn’t go back
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The overall cleanliness of the site was an “A”. On a personal note- we stayed in cabin BK-2. I found a large unopened candy bar in the cabinet and a slim Jim in the top bunk bed. The water in the shower was brown and took a while to drain. I will definitely be back and have already recommended the location to my parents and in-laws.
Oct 19, 2020
Excellent facility. Clean, plenty of activities and great staff. Close to the battlefield for easy coming and going.
- Michael Dolch on Google
Oct 19, 2020
A bit tightly packed but the site is well kept, the people are friendly, they love dogs and lots of things for the kids to do.
- Matt Mair on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great camp ground
- Jacob Kerns on Google