Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Had a great time, the staff was extremely helpful. Camp sites were very nice and well put together for any size RV. Thanks
Oct 07, 2017
Girls in the office were very friendly & helpful. Liked the wooded sites. Little tight to get into but the staff helped us back in. Laundry was clean. We were in our Motorhome so didnât check out the showers/ restrooms. Campgrounds was close to all the sightseeing things we wanted to do. Nice town with lots of shops. We took a bus tour from the Gettysburg visitors center. I would recommend that.
Oct 06, 2017
Loved it so much we are coming back next year
Oct 06, 2017
They put us in a small pull through. It took us 45 mins. To get out. Bath rooms were great
Oct 06, 2017
A nice campground, and cabin. My only complaints are as follows: The electric fireplace didn't work about 90% of the time, and the wifi signal usually did not reach the cabin. Cabin was DK2. Thanks for the great service and campground.
Oct 06, 2017
The ladies in the office were very helpful in making arrangements to do the Washington, DC tour.
Oct 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Pancakes were awesome! Again, a general KOA fault is that some sites are way too close together, not just here. We could hear our neighbors cough, talk, etc while both they & we were all inside our own campers. We like to camp to kinda "get away" from neighbors.
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice campground.
Oct 05, 2017
The campground and facilities were clean and well kept. The employees were great. The only issue I had, and itâs not a deal breaker, is one of the workers was using a leaf blower and walked very near me and my campsite and it was still going. This coated me with a nice dusting of debris. I understand why, but it would have been nice if heâd have turned it off for that 20 feet.
Oct 05, 2017
Great staff, good clean bathrooms , nice pads.
Oct 05, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Even tho we only stayed one night. All was clean , people were helpful. Thanks
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Nice cozy and relaxing time with my family. Can't wait to come back again.
Oct 04, 2017
Itâs a nice campground. We will be back in 2 weeks.
Oct 04, 2017
Road that takes you to KOA was closed. We came upon a work crew who said we had to go back. Husband had a terrible time backing up our 33 ft trailer in pitch black .A Local helped with a flash light.. Called KOA they were closed - call bounced to central reservation center. We were told our info would be waiting in the late arrival box. It was.Thank goodness Patio site was lovely and clean. Nice
Oct 03, 2017
Great location, nice trail walk(needs some logs cut up though), friendly staff. Great dog playground
Oct 03, 2017
had a great stay
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back. The staff was extremely friendly. Wood delivery and free kids pancake breakfast were extra touches that go a long way. The cabin was adorable and super cozy. And the convenient store on the grounds carried all the little items I forgot to pack. Great customer service and I highly recommend!!! Thank you!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Campground and cabin were very clean and staff were helpful and friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
It was enjoyable! Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Loved the woods and mountain atmosphere. Will be going there again
Oct 03, 2017
Nice place. Plenty of shade and nice sites. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean and not too busy while we were there even with nearly full campground. The pancake breakfast was nice for the price, saved cooking for ourselves. Play area was very nice and new/clean.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was great, we have stayed there many times before and usually love it. The problem this time was a seasonal site next to us arrived Saturday and proceeded to play loud music and yell all day so we left a day early, too bad because everything else was great.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground. Very helpful in providing information about getting to and from Gettysburg and the nearby attractions. The CD on the battlefield tour was very informative and easy to use. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great place! Wonderful staff and the guy who parks you is fantastic!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Our family enjoyed every part of our stay. Our two sons (5 & 6) really enjoyed all of the activities, especially making rockets. All staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were well maintained. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 02, 2017
We've stayed here many times over the last 30 years. This KOA never disappoints us, it is well maintained and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the wooded setting and fun activities. The kids had a blast in the play ground.
Oct 02, 2017
We stay there at least two times a year and love it. Great staff and wonderful campground
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was great! However, would prefer if the bathrooms were cleaned midday; doesn't make sense for it to be during the morning when people are getting ready for the day.
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed Sunday through Saturday. Campground great, staff excellent. One issue: A new group of campers came Friday night to stay in cabins across from us. Very loud late into the night (meaning til between 1-2 a.m), including profanity. I called your emergency contact numbers; useless, only recorded messages, with no response. I finally had to talk to them myself, which I shouldn't have to do.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The campground setting is very nice. The facilities, especially the bath/shower were very clean and well maintained! Enjoyed the yummy pancake breakfast on Sunday morning :-) Thanks for a beautiful setting for a great weekend.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful family run campground with sites separated by trees, rocks and differing levels.
Oct 01, 2017
Always a great camping experience. Very helpful, accommodating, and friendly staff. Clean, well-kept campground. One of our all-time favorites. Love the weekend breakfast menu - especially John's blueberry pancakes!
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Good campsite. Clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Camping sites are very small and too close together. We felt bad sitting out by our camp fire and all of the people beside us were in bed. And it was only 9:00 PM.
Sep 30, 2017
Really small sites in the wooded RV area, entire site is gravel. Couldn't build a fire b/c the fire pit was right next to where we had to park the truck. Wouldn't recommend for more than an overnight stay.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
The site was perfect. Very helpful friendly staff
Sep 30, 2017
Super friendly staff. Nice and clean campground. Super pet friendly which we so appreciated we were traveling with 2 very well trained german shepherds and they were greeted by the staff with open arms..thank you koa..we appreciate you! Rhena and Brent
Sep 30, 2017
The cabin was very clean and nice.
Sep 29, 2017
We had a great time for our first experience tent camping away from home. Awesome place for families with kids. Great playground and activity area. Fun events. We will be coming back again!
Sep 29, 2017
Campsite was nice, level and easy to back into. Shower facilities were nicely maintained. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award