Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great, the only negative was the metal smell/taste of the water hookup. We should have had a water filter for our hose.
Aug 22, 2017
Pancakes were the best! Loved the campground. Will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
very nice and clean loved the fact they guide you into your spot made it easy after a long day on the road. Would like to see them get rid of some of the gravel!
Aug 22, 2017
Great customer service. Restrooms very clean. Campgrounds well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time..reserved another weekend in several weeks. Staff was super helpful and our fur babies loved the dog park and grassy dog walk. My only "issue" was that a very large group seemed to be staying in the deluxe cabin behind us. They seemed to fill their patio and to be sitting right up to the back of our rv. The staff was aware and I thought they handled it as best they could.
Aug 22, 2017
We loved everything about our stay and can't wait to return. We tent camped and though the tent sites are close, the mature trees and plantings make for a beautiful and private setting. Also the grounds are so quiet as they have a 10pm-7am quiet hours. Koa Gettysburg has the nicest and accommodating staff and the grounds/facilities were immaculate. Highly recommend camping here!
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This is our home away from home. Love the owners and the staff. Always very accommodating and they make you feel like you are their family always. Thank you all.
Aug 21, 2017
Our second visit and because it is a perfect KOA. The site was perfect. My wife broke her arm in Gettysburg and we had to extend our stay. The staff was very helpful and offered to get us anything we needed. Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great campsite, great campground. The playground was a big hit with my kids.
Aug 21, 2017
This campground was pretty cool the way it was set up amidst the trees. A very 'in the woods' experience! We only stayed 2 nights and spent most of our time touring Gettysburg, which was conveniently located to camp. Staff was friendly and sites were level and clean. We were instantly greeted by a KOA staffer who took us straight to our site and helped us park in the pouring rain.
Aug 21, 2017
Good
Aug 21, 2017
Clean showers nice staff just a nice place to get away for a few days.
Aug 21, 2017
Great Staff and facilities
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice facilities. Stayed there about 4 times. This time, while packing up, a staff member became very rude towards me, calling me a moron. Spoke with woman who said she was the owner. She apologized for it, the staff person did not and was still rude towards me by walking away. Unfortunate because I have spent thousands there bringing youth groups. Not sure I will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My family and I only stayed for one night, but we were all very impressed! We have a young child so the playground, pool, bounce house, etc were wonderful amenities. The bathrooms were impressively clean, staff helpful. Only suggestion would be to maintain the cabin screens to keep the bugs out. Also, visitor's fee should be waived for seniors who most likely aren't using extra amenities.
Aug 21, 2017
Best campground yet! If there was a lake or river I would have never left. This was the 3rd trip in our new 26ft travel trailer and the campground hosted us perfectly. The sites were extrememly clean, the people are very friendly and the shade everywhere is phenomenal (espacially in late August). Lots of cable channels and very dog friendly. Will defintely return.
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin and campground facilities very much.
Aug 20, 2017
Over the years, we have had an opportunity to stay at a number of KOAs and, by far, we found this one to be the nicest. The staff was extremely helpful, the sites very roomy and clean and the park quiet and comfortable. The campground was close to the battlefield. The battlefield was an moving and educational experience.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The check-in process at the entrance was the most efficient we've ever encountered. Bathrooms were clean and well-designed. Roads through the campground were a little tight, but still maneuverable.
Aug 19, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, beautiful surroundings.
Aug 19, 2017
My husband & I enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The staff was helpful & friendly. The cabin was clean, close to the amenities we asked for and quite private. We would stay here again!
Aug 19, 2017
Would not recommend any minority to stay at this particular location. My family was rudely approached by the campgrounds manager because I was playing music. Instead of asking if I could kindly lower my music, she went on to say that I needed to, "Put my music down because she does not believe anyone else in the campground wants to listen to my type of music." Her tone screamed discrimination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy states that all noise must be kept to a minimum as to not be heard by neighboring campsites. You were playing your music with a large speaker that could be heard throughout the entire section of the campground. It wouldn't matter the type of music that you were listening to, you would have been asked to keep it down.
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. A little disappointed that our showers were only lukewarm water. At the end of a long day of touring Gettysburg, a nice warm shower would have been nice. But we are considering a return trip to Gettysburg, and will definitely stay here again. Loved that our furbaby was able to stay with us.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Short, but Very Pleasant Stay! We will be back!
Aug 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabins, great activities, and close to battlefield, downtown, and wineries. Only recommendation would be to change the placement of the TV, as it is very difficult to view from the beds in the one-room cabins.
Aug 17, 2017
The people and staff at this KOA go over and above what I would expect a staff to do. Needed propane for my motor home and the staff was excellent in handling the procedure mechanically and safety wise. A wonderful little store that has all RV needs. Park is all clean, well kept and a joy to stay at. We have been here in the past and will be back in the future.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful camp!
Aug 17, 2017
Wanted a extra day at this KOA personel said that my site was not taken so I went to pay the extra day and it was taken by others I asked if there was another site available and was told 28 was I went to move to this site the following mourning as I needed to get on the road for days events this was 8:15 am was told that the site was occupied I asked for my money back and was told that No refunds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your negative experience. Our checkin/checkout time is 2pm. You were told that we could not guarantee that the site would be available to you until 2 pm as it was occupied the night prior to your move. This is a very busy time of year and we cannot hold sites the night before to make them available for an early check in.
Aug 16, 2017
We arrived during a heavy rainfall, we were greated at the entrance and taken directly to our site. The gentleman even offered to help unhook the trailer. Awesome service and an extemely friendly staff. After the rain stopped we walked to the office to complete our check-in. Site was excellent. Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Navigating the campground can be tricky, the staff is so good, you won't notice. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Escorts at check in, the pancakes on the weekends, the cashiers in the store, always someone from maintenance nearby in the daytime. The grounds are spotless. Can't speak about the bath houses-didn't use them. But the rest..very, very good!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Campsite was nice dog area could be a little bigger but overall all things were good close to all attractions and clean friendly place
Aug 15, 2017
It was a very nice stay will be back next year
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time, always something for the kids to do. Rain could have stayed away Saturday, but, you can't control that
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was impressed by the cleanliness and accommodations, we stayed in a camping cabin. The sites were small but had everything we needed. My only concern was being right next to the playground and we didn't have young children with us. We loved the activities and the mini golf course was excellent! The staff was also very friendly!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice. Quiet enough. Very clean and well maintained facilities. Staff was helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Loved our site.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had such a great time and will absolutely be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay here is always great. Great owners!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award