Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Great Stay!
Aug 28, 2020
One of the most beautiful campsites we have visited! Loved the miniature golf up the side of the mountain. My hubby loved the milkshakes! Would love to return some day.
Aug 28, 2020
This KOA is very clean, has spacious sites and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Friendly beautiful well kept relaxing
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. The staff get a five star rating. They were very accommodating. The only reason for a four star rating was that the tent sight was on dirt. Other then that this is the place to stay.
Aug 27, 2020
Great place awesome staff VERY clean
Aug 27, 2020
Amazing facilities and very helpful staff!
Aug 26, 2020
GREAT EVERY TIME.......RIGHT PLACE......BUT THE SOUTH KEEPS LOOSING!!!! LOL LOL
Aug 26, 2020
Very clean!! GREAT STAFF. Had a wonderful stay...Gene
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
The campground was very nice and the restrooms were clean. The lower rating is because the staff in the office were quite rude.
Aug 26, 2020
One of the nicest and cleanest KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 25, 2020
Awesome staff and went above and beyond to help with ensuring our family was all together on adjoining sites even with varying arrival and departure dates, they also were on top of any issues that arouse within our group and were fast acting to resolve issues. We can not say enough about the hospitality of everyone that works there.
Aug 25, 2020
Lovely campground as well as the folks running it. Very quiet environment for the size. Have to say though, that we were disappointed in the WiFi. We expect campgrounds to not have great WiFi, but we were unable get ANY service in order to plan our outings, look for restaurants, or even check the weather while we were at the campground. A problem which seems remedial & which would be welcomed.
Aug 25, 2020
Wonderful staff and very nice clean sites. Also very quite!
Aug 25, 2020
Very nice campground, plenty of trees and shade. All of the amenities are top notch and the staff is amazing.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
The staff and facilities were very nice. The only thing I did not like was our site was up against the road. Wish I could pick our spot. I would 100% return to the same spot and Koa.
Aug 25, 2020
Lovely wooded grounds. Nice injeepers. Live ghost stories and rock concert areal plus. Lots of trees. Dryer lint traps dirty, ow almost perfect.
Aug 25, 2020
Well-maintained wooded site, full of things to do. Welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Easy hookup to power, water, and sewer. Short drive to the battlefield park and attractions. We’d absolutely stay here again on any trip north from Florida! Kim and Barb
Aug 25, 2020
Excellent will be back soon
Aug 24, 2020
We had a family group of 19 people. Your staff was very helpful in getting us all together in close sites and they followed COVID19 procedures with excellance. We had a minor issue with a leaking septic line and they were very attentive to that issue. The kids enjoyed the activities as did the adults! The staff picked up the trash before it even hit the ground and delivered ice and firewood .
Aug 24, 2020
Typically we are tent campers, we decided to stay in a deluxe cabin this year, and it was fabulous! Everything was provided for us, except food. Cabin was clean. AC broke the day before and staff made sure to get us AC pronto! We also had a problem with our grill and they fixed it immediately. The staff was curteous and fun! There were plenty of activities for the kids. They delivered ice and woo
Aug 24, 2020
Great from the moment they get you into your site to the moment you leave.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Very nice camp ground, well maintained, staff very friendly and helpful, close to battlefield sites.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
It was our first time camping with our 7 year old daughter and we had the BEST time.... looking forward to our next trip.. hopefully in October. We are on the wait list...
Aug 24, 2020
Well maintained, lots of activities, quiet time 10pm
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
It was our first time staying at this KOA and we will definitely be back. The sites were nice and well shaded and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 24, 2020
Beautiful setting, close to all of the attractions. Will be visiting again!
Aug 24, 2020
What we liked most was every site is unique in its own way. All the staff was friendly. On a hill but sites are fairly level. Roads and sites all gravel not any grass at all on the sites. Electric was a good steady 120V. Water seemed to be well as it did have an odor to it. Mini golf was great. Daughter loved the pool. We will def stay here again as it is the top notch RV park in Gettysburg!
Aug 24, 2020
Great campground
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
The bathrooms and showers were very clean. All the employees were as nice and helpful as they could possibly be.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Very helpful team members throughout our stay. My only "gripe" was the campsites were a tad small, but overall, very nice!
Aug 23, 2020
Everyone was wonderful and helpful. The bathrooms were spotless and I felt very safe using them during the pandemic.
Aug 23, 2020
Loved it!
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Excellent location on a wooded hillside. Great amenities and the staff were super friendly. One of the best KOA's I've stayed at.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Great stay, very peaceful
Oct 19, 2020
Excellent facility. Clean, plenty of activities and great staff. Close to the battlefield for easy coming and going.
- Michael Dolch on Google
Oct 19, 2020
A bit tightly packed but the site is well kept, the people are friendly, they love dogs and lots of things for the kids to do.
- Matt Mair on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great camp ground
- Jacob Kerns on Google