Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
We enjoyed the KOA. The site was great. The only recommendation I have would be to remove the remains of the tree on site 4 which is where we were. I wasn't able to put my rug out correctly and it caught on the bark and tore. But the grounds are well maintained. The bathhouse in the main building was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool and all the games available to play.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful, clean campsites. Plenty of space between sites with lots of trees and shrubs providing privacy. Sites laid out nicely, good cable, electric and water. Wish all KOAs were this great!
Aug 31, 2017
Pull thru site was a bit narrow compared to other sites we have stayed at. I was unable to open my one awning. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful stay
Aug 30, 2017
The grounds were outstanding! The amenities were great and the staff was kind. Have already recommended this KOA to another family. The best KOA we have been to hands down. We have been to three in the past two years. Two in MD and Gettysburg.
Aug 30, 2017
The attendant was very nice and helpful however the site next to us was a permanent site and it was very nasty. If we were going to stay more than the one night we would have asked to move. Our site no was 44. I would not recommend anyone to stay at that site. All other sites were very nice. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is nice and clean, we had a great stay.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is clean and beautiful, the only difficulty I had was that I requested a handicap accessible lodge and could not fit my wheel chair through the bedroom door.
Aug 29, 2017
We stay a total of nine days at this KOA and every day was very delightful. The staff was always very helpful and keeping the camp ground clean. It is also very close enough to everything and far enough away so that you don't have to deal with road noise all day and night. A super KOA and look forward to getting back whenever we can.
Aug 29, 2017
Always a great stay at Gettysburg KOA! Great place to relax and the kids love it too! Thanks!
Aug 29, 2017
nice clean camp site. all camp employees very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
We LOVED KOA Gettysburg! The staff was super nice and very helpful! Campground was very clean and beautiful the way it was laid out with the mountain stones and sites. Also, very pet friendly our puppy LOVED the dog park!! We will be going back in the near future!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean and quite. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, good camp and good crew
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The sites are beautiful.
Aug 28, 2017
Impressed from time we arrived. Campground was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful and the pancake breakfast is the best value around. We will be back for sure.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground with great facilities and a lot of trees. One of the nicest pools we have used. K9 Kamp big enough for large dogs! Great check in process. We were met at the gate and escorted to a back-in site by a guide who helped give directions backing into that particular site (not a lot of room to maneuver) before we went to the office to check in. One of the nicer KOAs we have been in!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean restrooms , nice people , brought back some old school memories of camping in the wilderness!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
the site we had was a little tight but not bad
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great, except.....could use some more activities for teens. WiFi was out...total bummer.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice grounds. Folks were friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 27, 2017
Campsite was very clean and people were extremely friendly.
Aug 27, 2017
One of the most quiet campgrounds we have stayed in
Aug 26, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms! Kids liked the giant chess board and pirate ship playground. Pool was nice and clean. Bathrooms far from tent sites.
Aug 26, 2017
Was very impressed with the staff and cleanliness. The Handicap bath house was incredible!! Would prefer paved road way but it was still nice. Sites are small but very nicely separated. Will definitely be back!!!!!
Aug 26, 2017
We particularly like this campground because of the spacious wooded sites and it tends to be very quiet. The staff are most friendly and helpful and we always feel welcomed. This is our favorite campground in the Gettysburg area.
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff we'll stocked store clean bathrooms and clean site have been staying there for 2 years coming back on tent site in September can't wait
Aug 26, 2017
Came to see the battlefield. Campground was great. Grandkids were free to roam. Lots for them to do. Felt very safe. Clean bathrooms. Staff very accommodating. Will recommend to friends.
Aug 26, 2017
One of the nicest parks to camp at. Highly recommended this KOA.
Aug 25, 2017
Great site and nice park
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
From the time I booked the appointment and throughout my stay, it was an excellent experience. The escort to my site and assistance setting up, was great. We particularly liked the ease of getting in and out of our spacious location, along with the flat sites with glider and potted flowers. Friendly staff, great scenery, nice dog park, Store and staff, and other facilities. Good job.
Aug 25, 2017
So much more comfy and quiet than a more expensive hotel room!
Aug 24, 2017
Great camp site. Staff helpful and friendly. This is my 5th time back to this KOA ! Allot to do in area. Will return in the future.
Aug 24, 2017
3 day trip to incorporate camping, Gettysburg visit, and viewing the solar eclipse. The campground was beautiful and well cared for. We plan to return in the near future
Aug 24, 2017
We had a very good experiance. The site was very clean, and quite with lots of shade.
Aug 24, 2017
One of the best we've visited in our travel thru 46 states! Be careful of the attempted upcharge for check in before two pm.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground. Our site was a little small but we made out just fine.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campsite, and very pleasant people working there. Certainly dog friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin for two nights with our four kids. It was clean and spacious. Our kids loved the pool, mini golf, checkers, connect four, etc, etc. Great job, Battlefield KOA! My only minor complaint was that the water was a tad cold for my taste in the showers. I left with goosebumps.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place and great people loved
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful! Staff is very friendly! Well maintained and clean!! Had a great time!
Aug 22, 2017
KOA Gettysburg is a great place to stay. Located in a place that's not to far outside Gettysburg. Always clean, very friendly staff. Have never had a problem. For me that's a vacation.
Aug 22, 2017
Arrived late and left early so we could not enjoy the amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award