Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
We have stayed at the Gettysburg/Battle Field KOA many times and we quite frequently bring friends or family with us. The cabins are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back next spring for sure!
Apr 24, 2018
Great place!
Apr 24, 2018
Only stayed 1 night. Very nice campground. People were friendly.
Apr 23, 2018
Thank you John & Lorelle for another great stay, as well as the awesome strawberry pancakes! Skip, Bob and the rest of your staff provided their usual excellent services that make staying at your campground such a pleasure. You have gathered together a staff that is both capable and friendly, most of them being with you for years, and it's nice to see familiar faces when we visit. See you soon.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We loved our stay at the Gettysburg, KOA. Very clean, beautiful campground, tree lined and a family atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the man who greeted us, helped us park our camper and brought us firewood. Quiet campground, close drive to the battlefield tours and shopping. Fun park, jump pad and outdoor games for the kids. We will definitely return!
Apr 23, 2018
This was our first time staying with KOA. Our family absolutely loved it. Thank you to all your staff!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ladies in store went out of their way to answer questions regarding our KOA value card. Beautiful, clean campground. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.
Apr 23, 2018
First time traveler in an RV. The site and the ease of pulling in hooking up went so well and everyone was very friendly. We were there to see the battlefields
Apr 23, 2018
Great layout, very clean and up to date bath house and everyone was busy helpful, nice, and friendly! We will definitely go back
Apr 23, 2018
Best camping experience since we bought our RPod!!! Staff was very helpful. Park and site were clean and well maintained. Plenty of things for kids to do and the ghost stories at the pavilion were great. Have already recommended to friends and am looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 23, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at this very clean and friendly campground. My husband is already making plans to come back.
Apr 23, 2018
We had a great time. Very clean, friendly staff, the kids had lots to do.
Apr 23, 2018
My husbands favorite campground!! Everything is so neat and clean!!
Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful campground. The upgrade to a deluxe patio was well worth it! Loved the miniature golf course built in the mountain.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Being early in the camping season many services were not yet available however the campgrounds were nice, clean and staff was courteous, pleasant and helpful.
Apr 21, 2018
Wow cannot say enough about how clean the park was , beautiful setting , and friendly people , will definitely come back . Thanks
Apr 20, 2018
Wonderful staff/owners! They went above and beyond to accommodate us. Friendly and professional. Buildings and grounds immaculate. Appreciated escort to site. Quiet and peaceful even with weekend activities. Pancake breakfast is excellent! Great camping atmosphere and we will return!
Apr 20, 2018
Very quiet and relaxing. Lots of history around to be explored.
Apr 20, 2018
Immaculately clean and well kept. Great service. One of the better KOAs for space between campsites, privacy and quiet. We highly recommend it.
Apr 19, 2018
This was our first stay here and this KOA met the very high standard as we have seen in scores of other KOAs. Only 3 days since our stay and we have recommended it twice already.
Apr 18, 2018
loved the dog park
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Fantastic KOA. Staff is very friendly. The grounds are very well kept! Will definitely be back
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Bob was always there to ask if we needed anything. great staff.
Apr 17, 2018
Staff super friendly. Bathhouses and laundry is immaculate. 1st time camping and what a fabulous way to kick off our vacation
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The last two years we loved KOA Gettysburg. This year we added an extra cabin and brought more people. The day before we came I called KOA and PAID IN FULL for all four cabins. The next day when our campers started showing up the three original cabins had to pay 30 some dollars more and NO one could give me a logical explanation. So we will be in a new camp ground next year
Apr 16, 2018
Seriously, it couldn't have been a better stay with welcoming, helpful staff members
Apr 16, 2018
This is my favorite campground and it gets better every time we go.
Apr 16, 2018
Had a very nice time. The site (17) was a little skinny, but we know that now for next time. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 16, 2018
Great time !! �
Apr 16, 2018
Nice campground. Staff is very friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
This was our first experience with Gettysburg. We loved the cabin and the unique layout of the campground itself. We were also greeted by the owners' dog on our first night! We will stay here again.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
First time ever camping with a travel trailer. Everything was perfect for our test run. Will be back soon for another weekend!!
Apr 16, 2018
The sites are really close together.
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice campground. We will return!
Apr 15, 2018
We had a great stay here. Our RV is a bit big for most of the sites, but we got in thanks to the assistance of the staff. Highly recommend this KOA. Warm, friendly, and accommodating. Will certainly stay there again.
Apr 14, 2018
Very friendly
Apr 14, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice and clean Camp ground, Friendly and helpful staff, Site was level, many trees, all walking & driving surfaces in limestone, All hookups in good shape, Cable TV works well
Apr 10, 2018
Great Staff, Very clean campground. WOULD Highly RECONMEND THIS CAMPGROUND.
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice location with good amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award