Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2020
Clean well maintained site and fast friendly service
Aug 06, 2020
Everything was great except the cable tv we paid $2 for did not work. The campground rep could not get a signal. Other than that it was a good experience overall.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Love love love this campground. To us its the only campground in Gettysburg that gives you that true campground feel. Every campsite is feels specially designed and unique. Its clean, staff is friendly and its a wooded setting. No field camping here. We are somewhat local and visit here 5-6 times per season. Cant wait until our next visit.
Aug 05, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed the campground. It is so close to the National Park. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our escort to the site was awesome. My husband was able to get the trailer perfectly into the level spot on the first try. I would recommend this place to any one looking to go to Gettysburg.
Aug 05, 2020
Much to do, can't wait to stay again when the pavilion is re-opened!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the campground's cabins. Very clean and included all of the amenities we had hoped for, and more. Friendly staff offered suggestions about what to see and do in nearby Gettysburg. We will most definitely recommend this site to others.
Aug 05, 2020
Our stay was great. One group of us had a cabin and the other a tent site. The cabin was air conditioned which helped on the hot summer night and when it rained. The community bathrooms were kept clean, one slightly better than the other. I think that was more due to amount of use. All in all, I'd stay at this KOA again if ever in the Gettysburg area!
Aug 04, 2020
The staff at the campground were very friendly and nice! The campground was very clean and we had a great time! Skip does a great job parking the rigs!
Aug 04, 2020
Nice time. Clean camp
Aug 04, 2020
We love it here! Beautiful and lots of fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 04, 2020
The campground was nice and quiet. I enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere.
Aug 04, 2020
Greatest place to stay for a fun trip to the woods!!
Aug 04, 2020
We had NO problems or issues and our stay was awesome!!! Very satisfied and will recommend to others!!!!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
It was our first camping trip, if all campgrounds are like this one, we will never be home. Great place to stay, very clean and lots to do! Love this place!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We had a great stay again at the Gettysburg KOA. Only suggestion I would make is to fix the lock on the cabin door of DK1. It actually locked us out several times when we didn’t lock the door.
Aug 03, 2020
Very well kept and quiet campground. Staff was very pleasant and helpful to get you checked in and navigated to your site. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2020
Site sucked!!!! We did go around and check other sites which we found. We will be back though
Aug 03, 2020
A pleasant experience.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Weekend family trip.
Aug 03, 2020
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cabin comfortable. Loved the programs
Aug 03, 2020
Love it I will like to go back again great services the ppl were pretty nice I will recommend it for sure
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Excellent facility and great staff.
Aug 03, 2020
Very clean bathrooms and cabins lots of shade during the hot summer week and friendly staff enjoyed my week be back soon
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Very clean facility and polite staff.
Aug 03, 2020
Very nice site with lots to do for the kids. Battlefields are close by as well. Would highly recommend and will be staying here again in the very near future.
Aug 03, 2020
So great and accommodating. Very friendly staff. Can’t wait till our next visit
Aug 03, 2020
Nice campground with friendly people
Aug 03, 2020
Friendly staff, clean facilities and plenty of activities for my kid. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2020
Wonderful place and location. While we did not bring our dogs there was no grass for them.. sites were level and a bit tight for our camper and truck but we managed. People were all very nice and accomodating
Aug 02, 2020
Excellent service. Clean bathrooms. Level sites. Always someone driving around for security, pick up garbage etc. Great campground. Will stay again!
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Lovely campground & our site was fantastic!
Aug 02, 2020
Good location, friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2020
Beautiful campground! Very pleasant place to camp!
Aug 02, 2020
We love GettysburgKOA. It is considered our “Home” campgound. See you again soon�
Aug 02, 2020
Nothing to do... pool is to small to fit everyone... one kids Activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.During the pandemic, we are doing our best to offer amenities that allow for social distancing for everyone's safety.Per state regulations, we cannot have full occupancy in the pool at this time. We opted to open it with limitation rather than keep it closed.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
We had a great stay! Everyone was friendly, even the guests. We just wished there was a little more grass as our pup's paws aren't used to all of the gravel, but loved the site and the campground! Very shaded!
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Every person we met was super nice and helpful! The campground is clean and everyone wore masks. But The deluxe cabin we were staying in had bedbugs and we had to leave at 3 am because they were biting us and our infant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Matthew, we are glad our staff was welcoming to you during your stay. We are sorry that you had a problem on Thursday night. We were unaware of the issue with your cabin until we read your review. Professionals have come to double check it so that everything will be ok for our future guests.
Jul 31, 2020
Very friendly staff! Campground is immaculate and we will definitely be back! Thank you!
Jul 31, 2020
My wife, our dog, and, I stayed in a basic one room cabin. From the clean bath and shower room to the free-to-run fenced in dog yard. The soft serve ice cream and milkshakes. The miniature golf and other outdoor games. The friendly helpful staff. The pool. The new soon-to-be recreational center/storage hall. A nice quaint secluded shaded camp area with great nearby attractions. good times!
Jul 31, 2020
One of the nicest cleanest campgrounds we’ve stayed in in 20 years of RVing. This was our second visit and we’ll keep coming back!
Sep 07, 2020
we loved every minute and the staff was superb. We were there in august and we want to come back asap
- Nilka Myers on Google
Sep 07, 2020
A very lovely KOA, worthy of all its awards. Pros: awesome adherence to Covid 19 guidelines. Beautifully integrated into the natural surroundings of the area with lovely huge stones and stone fire rings. Hundreds of trees. Nice and quiet at night, and throughout the day too. Staff who are really invested in your comfort and fun and the BEST trained and attentive I've ever seen at a KOA. Biggest Pro: a wonderful fellow, (that I want to adopt me) help us back up with simple, clear and expert guidance— we slipped in between the trees like a FOX INTO A CHICKEN COOP!! Con: the sites are very close together.
- Audrey Spolarich on Google
Aug 31, 2020
Great campground to stay at. Beautiful setting with fantastic staff.
- John Kilbert on Google