Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
All good lost electric one day due to shear winds but was restored 10 hrs later,only problem my clothes were in dryer lol
Sep 11, 2017
We Love it what a nice place! We will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Staff is kind, and the campground is lovely. Loved the ghost story teller ... really added value to what you get when you stay there.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I was in a tent site. It was very level, which is really nice! The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The folks that run this KOA are very helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly, clean, convienient facility. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful, well groomed, and clean campground! Nice amenities, and fun activities for the kids. Wifi worked well (our site was located under an antenna booster). I wouldn't hesitate staying here if we revisit the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful campsites, very clean, 5 miles at most from everything.
Sep 11, 2017
Have been there many times and will continue to stay when visiting Gettysburg
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean camp, great pankakes
Sep 11, 2017
excellent site , a very clean campground and very helpful staff. Quite and relaxing!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic people
Sep 09, 2017
On arrival, found the campground to be without power due to a storm that had come through. The staff performed excellent customer service in keeping us up to date with the progress of the repairs. The campground is clean and well maintained, but the staff made the difference in what could have been a frustrating situation. 10 stars for them!!!!
Sep 09, 2017
The people were very friendly and helpful
Sep 08, 2017
10 year old grandchildren loved the Campground. (As did the grandparents)
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Everyone was so kind and helpful! This was my first trip with my new RV and being alone I was nervous but they went out of their way to be helpful, much appreciated!
Sep 07, 2017
easy access was easy. Camp was easy to find by Directions in KOA book. Service and people were excellent, check in was quick and easy, I just regret that the weather turned so bad or we would have stayed longer. For campers going East I would highly recommend you park.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was like Energizer bunnies on Sunday getting all the scheduled actives completed as well as making up for Saturday's rained out schedule. We hope to get back again for a 3rd year!
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean campground and a great group of folks running and working there! We'll be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Great location, excellent staff very helpful great activities for our family to do together, and we would definitely visit again. thank you
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in one of their cabins, the site was spotless upon our check in as if we were the first to use it. Bath houses were very clean. The way they incorporate the natural geology of the land (the boulders) into the camp sites makes it feel like your camping out on big round top and is a unique and memorable feature to this koa.
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground. Staff is so nice and knowledgeable of the area attractions. Also. Very organized and no permenant campers. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2017
We had an amazing experience at this KOA! The staff members were amazing and so interactive with my kids throughout the activities that were offered. The activities were great...my kids just had the best time. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the campground, especially the bathrooms. This was out first KOA experience and I'm not sure that I'd go camping anywhere but a KOA now!
Sep 06, 2017
Great clean wish we wouldn't been ablr to enjoy the great activities more but had alot of running to do
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 11th year staying (8th in the same site) and unfortunately we are considering not returning. We were continually harassed by one of the staff (Skip). From the moment my wife arrived until we left. He went as far to say that he cannot be responsible for what he does while we are there. The campground is great but their lack of credentialling of employees is very concerning.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent campsites, great blend of activities and relaxation
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Best KOA yet!
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff! We will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Great time....loved the Gettysburg scavenger hunt. Kids had a grand time, we will be back...
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time cabin clean and cozy definitely wll be back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
As alwaysys, the service you receive is unmatched anywhere else. In fact, I had a problem with my camper this last stsy and they went out of their wsy to help me rectify the issue.
Sep 05, 2017
The best looking, nicest staff I've ever experienced! Bravo Zulu!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff welcomed us when we arrived late on Friday and was super helpful all weekend. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our very first KOA stay. We were very happy with our double cabin. There was plenty of room for 3 adults and 2 small dogs. We can't wait to come back. We will probably ask for a cabin as far from the playground as possible.The activities on the grounds were excellent otherwise. Also, please stop selling the cap guns.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff and accommodating
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was very clean. Well shaded but the sites are close together. We stayed in a site that had trees on 1 side so it helped block the neighbors. Lots of activities for kids including a jump pad, mini golf, mining and a heated pool! The staff was friendly. We will return soon!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean and friendly. Would reccommend
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. They were very accommodating to my cabin site preference. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award