Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Our stay at KOA was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great time, awesome location!!!! From the moment we were met at the gate at check in and assisted with backing into our spot to the day we were leaving we were treated wonderfully by your great staff!!! Also enjoyed seeing the Civil War soldiers during our stay!!! The site was very roomy, clean and my family loved the natural boulder fire pit. We will be back and already are recommending!!!!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Our first time here and we had a great time. Comfortable and impeccably clean cabin, tons of activities for my 5 year old, friendly staff. We'll definitely be back!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Our only complaint is that our site (#4) was situated next to a site occupied by a KOA employee and the employee's site was unkempt and an eyesore.
May 14, 2018
Very nice campground.Very well maintained.Lits if activities for families.Would definitely stay here again.
May 14, 2018
Such a beautiful place. So very clean and friendly. The little touches go so far!! Then individual bathrooms with valences in the windows, benches and happy shower curtains give it such a special touch. The fairy gardens, and wild rose bushes gave such a special surprise. The meeting at the gate and an escort with trailer parking assistance helped so much and made use feel welcomed!!
May 14, 2018
Great stay
May 13, 2018
Very simple and easy check in. Staff was very polite and helpful. Definitely recommend to those visiting the Gettysburg area.
May 13, 2018
Tight sites, poor wifi. Great location
May 13, 2018
It is a beautiful KOA! VERY well taken care of.
May 13, 2018
We stayed in a basic kottage and I have to say it’s one of the best campgrounds I’ve ever stayed at. Friendly staff, amazing grounds and so close to Gettysburg!
May 13, 2018
Very clean and well maintained campground with friendly personal. A lot of planned activities for all ages the weekend we camped at this KOA. Dog friendly.
May 12, 2018
The campgrounds are beautiful. The employees are friendly and very helpful. Nice bathrooms and laundry rooms. This is the second time here and will recommend this campground to anyone visiting Gettysburg.
May 12, 2018
The campground was clean and well maintained. Sites were not too close and are gravel covered throughout. The area was very quite, which was a plus for us. The Gettysburg historical area was a 15 minute ride away. The trash was picked up daily from your site. The office staff was friendly and helpful. We would return
May 11, 2018
Enjoyed the camp ground,friendly people,plenty of shade,can't wait to come back.
May 11, 2018
Perfect for two night stay. Friendly helpful staff. Had to disconnect car from tow at entrance. Would have been a lot easier if allowed to disconnect at site as there was enough room to do do. Other than that great place to stay to see Gettysburg sites.
May 11, 2018
We had to stop here on our way home to Maine from South Carolina. It was a horribly rainy day, but we were greeted with smiles and placed on a site immediately. As a matter of fact, one of the employees drove my husband to 2 sites to see which one would better suit us. Then staff was very friendly and gave us an easier way to get out than it took us to get in. :) Would love to visit again.
May 10, 2018
Nice to be met, by name, at the entrance. Helpful staff. Great access to the historic sites, beautiful country.
May 10, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very clean facility . Pool was not open so I can not comment on that . Very friendly staff . Over all the place is small but they have the sites well spaced . They do offer breakfast but it a little expensive.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
not so great weather however the campground was clean and had a very friendly staff and atmosphere.
May 08, 2018
A stay at the Gettysburg KOA is ALWAYS top rate. The bathrooms are immaculate, and the employees go above and beyond. We love to stay in Gettysburg any time our destination is even remotely close.
May 08, 2018
very clean, friendly campground we will be returning
May 07, 2018
Awesome people, great campground!
May 07, 2018
Very nice camp ground. Hookups excellent location. Camp area clean roomy
May 07, 2018
Had a very good time. The space we had was very nice and it was level.
May 07, 2018
Normally I would rate the above both 5. Stay was fine but the complaint we had was we arrived an 1 hour early and our site was available but still had to pay an early arrival fee of $25.00. We have been staying at strictly KOAs for five years and have never been charged a late fee when we were early. And this was the 4th time at your KOA.
May 07, 2018
Staff and atmosphere is fantastic! Campground offers privacy and many family friendly activities. Highly recommend!
May 07, 2018
Very nice park in a great location for experiencing Gettysburg. One of KOA's nicest.
May 07, 2018
Had a great stay. My only comment is that staff at check-in were indifferent in their service delivery - definitely could have been friendlier. Staff at breakfast were awesome!
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Nice staff , clean facility and lots of fun stuff for the kiddos( both 2 and 4 legged). Only complaint would be the lot sizes and placement of fire pits! Very quiet. Great KOA!
May 07, 2018
This is a nice place. I plan on returning with my wife and grandson next month. Charming is the perfect word. There were families and groups of adults all enjoying the evening. There was a host watching over things at night. Clean and safe.
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
Nice campground a little expensive and out of the way. The very best spotter for parking the trailer. Wish each park had someone like him.
May 04, 2018
beautiful bathroom and shower facilities
May 03, 2018
Cabin was fantastic. Well kept campground. We will be returning.
May 03, 2018
Great folks!! Always enjoy our stay here ;)
May 03, 2018
perfect place for a first timer. There was kindling in my fire pit when I arrived. My camp area was clean, the bathrooms were very clean, and I felt safe as a solo traveler.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Love Gettysburg. Great capground!
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Staff was very friendly. We arrived at the campsite in the dark. The road we drove to the campground on was quite windy and difficult to navigate an RV in the dark on. Wish we had known this prior to trying to get there. The campground was clean. I would have liked a bit more privacy between the sites (given the wooded location).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award