Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2020
Beautiful had a great stay
Aug 12, 2020
Super, Great, going back in three weeks. Friendly people, Great help to site and parking. Our favorite place to stay in Gettysburg.
Aug 12, 2020
Very clean, really nice sites. Friendly staff lots of amenities to enjoy. Would recommend coming here
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Took advantage of the pool, playground, KOA activities of tie-dying and making a s'more craft. Had a great weekend away with family and will definitely return in the future!
Aug 11, 2020
The Weekend was great , the staff is amazing as always, and the campground looks good amazing too. See you guys soon.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Phenomenal customer service! The front desk folks were so helpful and pleasant.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
No complaints at all. Easy check in, CLEAN BATHROOMS and WONDERFUL SHOWERS!!! Location was perfect.
Aug 11, 2020
Campground was very clean and there were lots of activities for pretty much everyone at all ages. Staff was very helpful and always had a smile on their face. Some of the campsites in the center section are pretty open and not very private. Can't wait to come again to a site along the outer circle that offers more privacy.
Aug 10, 2020
We had a wonderful time while camping at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA! Our son and his family were also staying at a cabin near our campsite so we especially enjoyed our time with them as well. The children enjoyed participating in the planned activities for the weekend. The facilities are so well maintained that it always makes for an outstanding getaway.
Aug 10, 2020
As always a great experience. Staff for most part were extremely helpful and friendly. Can't wait to see the new pavilion. We would like to see if you have a seasonal package. We are getting a RV in next few weeks. Please have a staff member call me at 443-909-6641. Thank you and have a great day. Michael
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
The Gettysburg KOA is our families first choice for camping. We come here 2 - 3 times each year! The staff are AMAZING and friendly. Our 3 kids love the time we spend here.
Aug 10, 2020
This is a really nice venue. I was charged $25 for "early check-in" because I showed at 11am rather than 2pm. I think this is far too "corporate" for a tent. It's camping and the charge seemed like a gouge. The tent site was ready, and no special effort required. I understand charges for mini golf, etc, which are fair, but this was a bad intro into the camp. Setup of a tent "early" for $25!
Aug 10, 2020
We absolutely loved it!!!! Everyone was so very nice and the facilities were tidy and clean. The staff, especially Holly, was so very helpful. We will definitely be coming back again!!
Aug 10, 2020
Stay was great. Campsite was beautiful
Aug 10, 2020
So much fun for a family with young kids. We loved the layout and the staff.
Aug 10, 2020
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we liked it as a family.
Aug 10, 2020
The variety of activities offer was very nice! The staff was super friendly!
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice campground. Kids had fun and were behaved. Folks at gift shop were very nice. Our campsite was just great.
Aug 10, 2020
The spaces are fantastic; shaded, clean, and wide! Some of them are hard to get into, especially when other campers leave their tow vehicles in the road, but once in, perfect!
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Beautiful campground! Our cabin was clean, comfortable, and very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2020
The site was absolutely beautiful. We were greeted at the entrance and shown to our site by Ray and Racine and the even delivered a load of firewood for us. Everyone there was friendly. The bathrooms were clean and the showers powerful and hot. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
The campground and facilities were impeccably clean and well kept, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. The easy access to ice and firewood was super helpful and we really appreciated the simple check in/out process.
Aug 08, 2020
Best campground I’ve stayed at in years. Will be coming back.
Aug 08, 2020
The staff was awesome!
Aug 08, 2020
Great site, great setup. Excellent stay.
Aug 08, 2020
What a place to stay at. Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very clean and felt like home. Campground was clean. Front desk staff was super friendly. SKIP was super nice and friendly. Very convenient drive to all locations in Gettysburg. Only complaint would be that I wish the cabin had a screen door. It looked like it did at one time.
Aug 08, 2020
Great stay, had a fun time. Staff was awesome.
Aug 08, 2020
Quiet nice campground. Generous check out time of 2pm. Level all gravel sites.
Aug 08, 2020
Very nice park and friendly helpful staff. Sites have plenty of shade. WiFi can be slow at times. Cable TV useless, most channels were very poor reception. More like a campground than an RV park. Close proximity to Gettysburg attractions.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Had an excellent stay! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Great location if you’re in town for Gettysburg activities. Great for the kiddos
Aug 07, 2020
The staff made the stay very enjoyable. From the front desk people, Gabby and others to Skip who showed us our spot. He took trash, talked to our grandkids and was always in a great mood...
Aug 07, 2020
Nice camp ground, very clean, nice workers very, we will be back.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was impressed with the activities for children. The staff were helpful and pleasant. I look forward to my next stay.
Aug 06, 2020
Nice and clean campground.. staff is very polite and friendly.lots of help with local dining and events.. someone in staff is always around the park cleaning maintaining or just visiting. a special thank you to ray in maintenance he recommended so much to do in town.. with our limited time he recommended the must see and must do’s.he was spot on.ray really put that extra pleasantness into our st
Aug 06, 2020
This campground is great. I was in my small camper with full hookups. Staff was super friendly. The grounds are very clean and well maintained. They have lots of amenities and stuff for kids, though I didn’t use much. It is nice and close to area attractions, but far enough away to be quiet. I will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2020
Had a great time! Everything was very clean and the staff was helpful and polite!
Sep 07, 2020
we loved every minute and the staff was superb. We were there in august and we want to come back asap
- Nilka Myers on Google
Sep 07, 2020
A very lovely KOA, worthy of all its awards. Pros: awesome adherence to Covid 19 guidelines. Beautifully integrated into the natural surroundings of the area with lovely huge stones and stone fire rings. Hundreds of trees. Nice and quiet at night, and throughout the day too. Staff who are really invested in your comfort and fun and the BEST trained and attentive I've ever seen at a KOA. Biggest Pro: a wonderful fellow, (that I want to adopt me) help us back up with simple, clear and expert guidance— we slipped in between the trees like a FOX INTO A CHICKEN COOP!! Con: the sites are very close together.
- Audrey Spolarich on Google
Aug 31, 2020
Great campground to stay at. Beautiful setting with fantastic staff.
- John Kilbert on Google