Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Wondeful stay. Showers were excellent. Won!d come back thank you.Staff was great.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This campground is the perfect place for kids. The whole campground is like a jungle gym! Great entertainment too!
Sep 19, 2017
This campground is what all KOA's should look like! Fantastic in every way. It was beautiful to visit, enjoyable sites and a friendly and helpful staff. Beth was there to greet us and helped with a lot of details regarding tours, and info. We highly recommend you visit and stay here. Plenty of gravel on whole campground. Very clean restrooms. Very nice office staff.
Sep 19, 2017
A wonderful stay. Came in and was escorted to the site. When I checked in, found out being a VKOA member we got the second night free. Wow. Great facilities. Had not seen individual restroom/shower/sink layout before. We really liked that idea. They were kept immaculate. Campground was laid out very nicely amongst the trees. Thank you for a fun weekend
Sep 19, 2017
Great time great staff great people always enjoy our stay at gettsyburg KOA
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful, relaxing and fun filled weekend!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Loved everything and the staff was exceptional--friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful the staff and campground are excellent
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly hosts, first class accommodations, clean restrooms! And that is just the beginning. Great store. Helpful employees. Great information on area attractions and restaurants. These folks treat you like they would like to be treated. First class all the way!
Sep 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite campground by far. We wish we could come more often!! The only thing I would suggest is being sure all firepits have cooking grates on them. I requested one as I new not all had them & got a cabin w/o one. We always cook over the fire so we bought a wire thing in the camp shop but it melted over the fire & wouldn't hold our cast iron. That would be my only suggestion .
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very impressed. Got there and shown directly to my site and was guided on backing it up. Staff were friendly and sociable.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a great weekend stay as usual.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
wonderful very curtious, helpful veryclean and restful
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful staff and well maintained campground. Bathhouses were very clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was great. Very clean and the staff is very friendly. Could do without the "backing in" help. Husband is truck driver and got a bit put out with older gentleman.
Sep 18, 2017
Quick registration, clean cabin, clean facilities. Great experience, Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful as it is every year. Friendly people, especially Nicole. Clean. Convenient. Thanks for accommodating us with our preferred tent site. The first night, Saturday, you had a ghost story teller. She was fabulous. Because of her, we saw things in Gettysburg we had never seen before, including the Farnsworth House and Triangular Field.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very kid/ family friendly. Great activities.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great long weekend. The staff was friendly and the campsite was perfect!! We had a deluxe patio site, the site was clean and spacious. Loved the personal service. We called to inquire about firewood and the delivered it to our site !!
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff, super breakfast, clean cabin and bathrooms! Can't wait for next stay!
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay, beautiful camp.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a nice time the camp ground was in good condition. The escort to my site was very helpful. Would like to see more activity's. Would like to see my 2 year old not have a $3 per day charge. Camping is about family I should not be charged more because I chose to have a big family.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground is excellent. Shuttle service is available. We weren't traveling with children, but it looked like the kids were having a ball. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is that there is no grass - all small gravel and the nuts from the trees were constantly falling on the top of the camper and campsite. I would definitely stay again though. Staff is wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was great and the grounds were well maintained.
Sep 17, 2017
the KOA was located within driving distance of Gettysburg and Antietam which we really enjoyed so much history we will be back again.Your KOA park was clean and your staff friendly and helpful.Thank you all and God bless you
Sep 16, 2017
Great little campground!
Sep 16, 2017
Upon arrival was immediately met and lead to my site, where they helped me park. Very helpful after driving for hours. Very clean park will stay again
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice store and staff. Clean and nice facilities.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff! Sadly, no grassy area to walk dogs (entire campground is gravel/rocks) except outside the campground, along a busy road.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice campground
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Skip, goes above and beyond to help with campers needs. Thanks Skip. The campgrounds are beautiful and well kept. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 12, 2017
enjoyed staying ,this is the 2nd year we stayed and its the campground we have stayed at. we hope to be back in the near future.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The campground was awesome. The employees very helpful with smiling faces. We will return and recommend to anyone. Shuttle service to town. Wife said the bathrooms were very clean and convient with shower connected.
Sep 11, 2017
Well, we had a bit of a rough stay, but the staff at KOA took good care of us. A bad storm blew through and a small tree fell on our camper. They came as quick as they could to get it cleaned off and there was no damage. The next day the power was out for quite a while, but this isn't KOA's fault. We enjoyed our stay as much as we could! LOL
Sep 11, 2017
We had a beautiful site with a patio. Bathrooms were super clean. The gentleman who greeted us for late check-in was very friendly and accommodating with helping to get in the site. Thank you!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award