Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

Book now for the 2020 camping season!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Excellent
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
shower water was cold in the satellite bathrooms. Really appreciated low key concert on Saturday night. Other years the concerts have been so loud that it interfered with our family time at the campfire. We do love this campground, we stay here every year.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff went over and above to make our stay was memorable and enjoyable. Everyone was courteous and knowledgeable. Our Kamping lodge was clean and well stocked. We will be back again in the summer!
Oct 15, 2019
This is one of the better KOAs we've been to! Great for kids, wonderful staff, and very clean restrooms! We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent accommodations and very pleasant staff. The hours of the store are great and firewood delivery to your campsite is a plus if you’re on a motorcycle as I was. The restroom/shower room was always clean during my stay which is a big plus in my book.
Oct 15, 2019
clean, close to Gettysburg, Ray was especially kind and helpful to us!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Ray was able to help you. We hope to see you again in the future.
Oct 15, 2019
Sites are extremely close to each other in our area. We were off touring most of the time, so it wasn’t a deal breaker. If we spent much time there, it would’ve been a big turnoff. Also, not much going on at the camp grounds, but I guess it’s that time of year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Virginia, We are sorry you were disappointed in the campground. You were here during Apple Harvest and Columbus Day and we were sold out. We had several activities going on during the day, but had little turn out. A local band played on Saturday night, but maybe you were in town and missed it.
Oct 14, 2019
Super people and very helpful
Oct 14, 2019
All the worker was so helpful.
Oct 14, 2019
Long weekend with a group. Hosts were very accomodating and helpful. We stay here frequently, almost at least once a year.
Oct 14, 2019
Used to stay at this KOA as a child. Now, some years later (MANY), this KOA is even better -- it's SUPER !
Oct 14, 2019
Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Fantastic campground! Staff is great! Only 15 minutes from the battlefield. Our campsite was very level. Definitely recommend this campground!!!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Everyone was very nice, helpful and made our stay memorable.
Oct 14, 2019
It was so peaceful and the camp grounds were beautiful!! We stayed in a cabin and when we got there it was clean and ready for us! Loved everything about this place and will be returning next year!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a fantastic weekend . The KOA was clean, quiet, had lots of activities, a great little store, friendly staff and other campers. We will be returning!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
very nice,everything was great
Oct 13, 2019
Great place if you have a bus load of kids ..... otherwise so- so. Full disclosure : we were kinda bummed that there were not bathrooms closer to our site. We are handicapped and travel without a privy. Younger folks working at the campground were a poor interaction for anything other than cash payment interactions.
Oct 12, 2019
Awesome employees! Very clean bathrooms and showers! Great camp sites!! Love this KOA!!!
Oct 12, 2019
Great staff, location is just right - woodsy and quiet but close to the Gettysburg area and sights.
Oct 12, 2019
The park is beautiful, very well maintained. It is very close to the battlefield. Skip was very knowledgeable and helpful, he is an asset. This was a great KOA and we would return if nearby.
Oct 11, 2019
I love this campground. Washrooms are in need of repair/update but are kept clean. Friendly staff, shuttle service is available at a fee, we used the Uber service that the desk had his number, was great we spent all day in town, didn’t feel rushed having to be back at a certain time for the shuttle.
Oct 11, 2019
love this campground
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Campground was very nice and clean but tight maneuvering is a bit tight around the trees. We have a 35’ class A. No tv service Or WiFi in the area. Campground WiFi was poor even with WiFi booster. Cable tv all Chanel’s we’re snowy
Oct 11, 2019
We were only there for an overnight stay, just passing through, but we really like the place. The stuff was great, super friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Deluxe patio site was awesome. Close enough to allGettysburg has to offer but far enough away to enjoy camping!! Great friendly staff!! One even helped me back in my 38 foot fifth wheel in heavy rain. Thankfully the rain stopped and we had a great fall vacation
Oct 10, 2019
Most enjoyable staff very helpful and friendly
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice layout with lots of shade
Oct 10, 2019
Nice sites, you do not feel like everyone is looking at you. All of the people in the office were knowledgeable about the area and most helpful with our reservations.
Oct 10, 2019
We really liked the staff assistance getting into our site. Proximity to Gettysburg was good, about 3-miles. Very nice well managed facility. Very quiet. Many of the amenities would appeal to families with children. Nice dog park and laundry facility.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
I had a great stay! The grounds & facilities were well maintained and the staff was wonderful. My drive in was longer than anticipated and I pulled in minutes before the office closed. Rather than have me fill out the after hours forms the ladies in the office waited and got me checked in. I know what it's like to have a last minute customer so I appreciate their help!
Oct 10, 2019
Great sized site just stayed overnight as we were on our way home but would definitely recommend
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We had such a great stay we book a multiple night stay for the spring! The staff were some of the friendliest staff we have met while camping. They provided use with great information making it a very memorable visit. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2019
Spent two nights in a tent after about twenty years gets a little harder to do as you age .then moved to a one room cabin. Had a wonderful stay either way. We always enjoy coming over to gettysburg
Oct 08, 2019
We enjoy the hospitality and friendliness of the folks that work here.
Oct 08, 2019
It was nice
Oct 08, 2019
The pavilion was gone and so no breakfast. Unfortunately I had not prepared for this. A small inconveince.
Oct 08, 2019
Liked the wooded sites. Very well kept facility with very nice & helpful staff.The bathroom/shower units are among the nicest we’ve come across. Our only Ding would be that the site we had ( #36 ) was small and shoe-horned in between 2 larger sites. The small sized site made it a bit difficult to unhook and hook up the camper because our truck blocked the roadway during the process.
Feb 17, 2020
The owners and staff are thoughtful and care about the quality of the campground and your experience. My favorite place.
- catherine datte on Google
Jan 07, 2020
As we pulled into the campground I new that it was a winner. It’s a beautiful, well kept, and nicely planned out vacation spot. However you camp they provide great amenities. There are cabin rentals, activities for the kids, pet friendly, a store and I’m sure I’ve left something out. It was very nice just to walk around at night. The owner and her niece help us find our dog who pulled out of his collar and was lost for two hours. We are forever grateful for their help. We look forward to going back. Touring the battlefield was a eye opening experience. There’s a audio tour that takes you through the park and informs you of events that happened. Should be very informative to students who will be studying the civil war and the battle at Gettysburg. Gettysburg has a lot to offer. Highly recommend the town and the KOA on Knox Rd.
- Debbie C on Trip Advisor
Dec 21, 2019
Highly recommend. Sites are big enough but not spacious. Tina of things going on if you need entertained. Limited Visitation tolerated but no open parking. Area filled with trees, huge rocks, rough terrain. Bathrooms clean and private. Not as noisy as you'd expect for being so close together. Very popular spot and often filled up completely.
- Resa Tobin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.