Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2020
This campground is our family favorite! The park staff are so kind and helpful! There was no doubt that they were extremely grateful for their campers! Will be back!!
May 09, 2020
Friendly staff, nice sites. Only thing would like a little grass
May 09, 2020
We had a great time, thank you!
May 08, 2020
May 08, 2020
Great place. Very clean. Everyone from KOA were completely professional and great to work with. WE love it and will be back.
May 07, 2020
May 06, 2020
Very well maintained campground and friendly people. Has a nice amount of trees to keep it woodsy. I will be back.
May 06, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean sites. The amenities were closed because of the apocalypse but they looked well maintained. We would go back.
May 05, 2020
Beautifully maintained campground in a beautiful area of Pennsylvania.
May 05, 2020
We loved our stay! The entire staff was wonderful. We purchased our first camper literally days before the COVID-19 shelter are home so we were very excited when camp grounds opened! Can’t wait for all the facilities to be open. We will definitely be back!
May 05, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. It was out first time camping with a travel trailer. Although I have experience towing, I'm still not great and backing into a spot. The gentleman that showed us to our site was patient and guided me in perfectly. We plan on coming back after the Covid-19 restrictions are lifted, we think our young boys will love the playground and other activities.
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Beautiful wooded campground! They helped everyone in their site upon arrival!
May 05, 2020
Very nice campground Hosts were very friendly and made check in easy
May 05, 2020
Love the layout of the campground. The cabin we stayed in was up on a hill. Such a peaceful place to camp, very relaxing. The staff were so friendly, very welcoming. Can't wait to go back!
May 04, 2020
Great place. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
Well managed stay first day opened. The campground looked great even with downpours the nite before! Great place!!
May 04, 2020
Great location of our cabin!!
May 04, 2020
Friendly staff who were helpful getting us to our site and providing information about the campground.
May 04, 2020
This was our first stay and we absolutely enjoyed ourselves. The campground is in a great location and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I can wait until everything is open and we can come back and enjoy all the amenities. The only thing we didn't like is the fire pit. We would prefer one where we can sit around the fire but these you could not but something wont stop us.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
This was the first weekend they were open due to COVID-19. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful while they respected the health of all the guest by wearing mask and social distancing. We had site one which is right by the entrance but it turned out to be quite charming because of the creek behind. It was very relaxing while having our morning coffee. What a great way to spend time with family.
May 04, 2020
Super friendly and accommodating staff given the COVID restrictions. A new rec center is under construction and the grounds were very neat and clean.
May 04, 2020
We had a great stay. We look forward to coming to your campground in the near future. Really liked your nature trail, next time I will wear my hiking ��� shoes, lol
May 04, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice sites.
May 04, 2020
Beautiful KOA with very pleasant & helpful staff . Full timers 2day stay during covid-19 Thanks for accommodating Us KOA �
May 04, 2020
We stayed in Lodge 1 which had a couple issues but they hadn't had the chance to do maintenance on that lodge. We were not able to use the shower because it would not drain, but other than that we would definitely come back
May 04, 2020
We had an excellent time. The only problem...not really a problem but paying full price when nothing is open at the campground (even though its not your fault) was a little excessive.
May 04, 2020
It was wonderful. The staff did a great job taking care of registering and delivering items to the campsites. Thank you for making our stay so nice.
May 04, 2020
The campground was very nice. It was very clean and everyone was friendly. We will be back
May 04, 2020
May 02, 2020
Apr 22, 2020
Just a beautiful well set up vacation campground. This is one of the best in over 30 plus years of camping! Certainly a great place to stay!
Apr 07, 2020
Very nice place tp stay. We will stay again. Service is also the best as I have found with all KOAs we stay at.
Jan 17, 2020
The people were all very nice people and it's a good, clean place! Not a lot of grass for dog walking and it's a bit dark and hard to find but overall it's a nice, quiet, woodsy area and we definitely enjoyed our stay!
Jan 13, 2020
Nov 21, 2019
Beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 21, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, very nice campsites, and reasonable rates.
Nov 02, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was very roomy and clean. The bathrooms are neat and very clean. Thank You! EJ Marines
Nov 01, 2019
Wonderful place to stay friendly staff! We go year after year to this one! Great time!
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Great customer service!
Oct 31, 2019
Only stayed 3 nights and wished we had longer to stay! Sites were very nice. Owners/managers/workers were very helpful, friendly, accommodating. Will definitely stay again! Soft serve ice cream was fantastic!
Oct 31, 2019
Great location, great country/camping feeling/superb milkshakes. Ideal place for easy access to everything! Had a great time, but have to say history is quite sobering.
Oct 31, 2019
Greater courteously and graciously. Nice, clean, quiet, spacious grounds. Clean, updated bathroom facilities. Good store.
Oct 30, 2019
Very clean, family friendly, great place to meet up with family/friends.
Oct 30, 2019
Our ninth year here for Halloween. As usual the staff did a great job with fun activities for the kids. The DJ party after trick or treating was a hit. This is a great property for fall camping with so many wooded sites. Facilities are always clean and the staff is friendly. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 30, 2019
It was spur of the moment, and I had a great time. I enjoyed the decorating for Halloween and the kids trick or treating.
Oct 29, 2019
Awesome Campground, the friendliness of the staff sets it apart.
May 25, 2020
We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend just as PA was re-opening from Covid-19. Some of the campgrounds in Gettysburg are open fields, but this one is shady, which we loved. The staff is friendly and made the social distancing guidelines clear so we felt safe during our stay. There was even a live band on Saturday night, We would definitely stay here again.
- Travel_Mary1 on Trip Advisor
Feb 17, 2020
The owners and staff are thoughtful and care about the quality of the campground and your experience. My favorite place.
- catherine datte on Google
Jan 07, 2020
As we pulled into the campground I new that it was a winner. It’s a beautiful, well kept, and nicely planned out vacation spot. However you camp they provide great amenities. There are cabin rentals, activities for the kids, pet friendly, a store and I’m sure I’ve left something out. It was very nice just to walk around at night. The owner and her niece help us find our dog who pulled out of his collar and was lost for two hours. We are forever grateful for their help. We look forward to going back. Touring the battlefield was a eye opening experience. There’s a audio tour that takes you through the park and informs you of events that happened. Should be very informative to students who will be studying the civil war and the battle at Gettysburg. Gettysburg has a lot to offer. Highly recommend the town and the KOA on Knox Rd.
- Debbie C on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.