Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed here for the first time as a special birthday trip for my 6 year old son. We had a great experience from the moment we arrived (gentleman waiting at the entrance who helped us back in with ease) until the moment we left and everything in between! Thanks Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA for a great camping weekend!
Oct 16, 2017
Beyond our expectations.....site was perfectly located to bathrooms, per our request, cabin was cute and with all the amenities....bathrooms were spotless and up to date, campground was conveniently located for our trip and also proximity to downtown Gettysburg.....decided that we will be back before we left
Oct 15, 2017
The site we received took minimal leveling, showers where private and very clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Campground was close to all points of interest we where looking for, looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Beautifully kept, convenient to all attractions.
Oct 14, 2017
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed in.
Oct 13, 2017
Very enjoyable
Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful site very nice facilities. We like the individual bathrooms. Also appreciated the shuttle as we do not tow. A couple of signs after the initial direction would be great.
Oct 13, 2017
Get location and excellent staff assistance. Sites are a but close and tight getting into. Make sure to use the staff guided assistance to back in. Was very helpful
Oct 12, 2017
We loved the site! Beautiful. Washrooms very clean, people friendly and helpful!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We had a great time! A helpful, friendly staff and the wooded lots are spaced nicely.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
A very nice place with good staff
Oct 11, 2017
Great KOA!! Loved the music this past Saturday. night and so happy our site #22 was close enough to enjoy it!! Wonderful helpful staff, clean showers and bathrooms. We go here often and are never disappointed. Sites are well laid out and clean. We have reservations for 2 visits already for next season.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We have been coming up to the Gettysburg KOA for 20 years. We love it. Our kids look forward to it each year and our group continues to grow in size. Mrs. Larell does a wonderful job of taking care of us as a family. This has turned into a wonderful family tradition Thank You Martin Bosse
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice campground. Nice size sites. Shaded!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, definitely coming back.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed Oct 6 & 7. We used the showers at the main building . Both nights, the water on the women's showers was barely luke warm, while the men had hot water. Our site, 21, was near the entrance , where the musical entertainment set up. We came for a nice time of family chatter, but had to endure the loud music for 2 hours. We ended up going inside with the AC on so we could talk.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
we had a lovely time. Campsite was clean and orderly. This was our first time camping in our camper and staying at a K.O.A. We were very impressed and will be back. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and kind. The campsite was very nice, a little too well lit though since there was a bright light right across the path where the water source is. The music on Saturday night was a little cheese but fun. All around a great place for all ages.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice clean site and facility friendly staff over all a very good time.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
First time my wife and I did an RV trip. This was by far the best campground we stayed at out of three. The staff recommended a tour of Gettysburg with a book and two CD's that told the history and directed us as we drove. It was fantastic!
Oct 08, 2017
came in after hrs. all was ready for us. have stayed there for years. always enjoy the campground.
Oct 08, 2017
Very quiet and private. Will stay again!!!
Oct 08, 2017
One of the best KOAâs we have stayed at. Staff was friendly and very helpful!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great place, clean, we'll organized, all amenities, friendly, great breakfast! Pretty sites.
Oct 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award