Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2018
Staff is great. Friendly and professional. Escort to site by knowledgeable staff. Grounds and buildings spotless. Peaceful and quiet. Pancake breakfast great and appreciated. Saturday night historical program was wonderful. Love the soft serve ice cream! Can't wait to return!
Jun 07, 2018
great place , enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2018
It was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased. Although the weather was not good, so we did not use all of the facilities, we found the campground clean, quiet, pretty and well set up. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would return if we are ever in the area again.
Jun 07, 2018
Loved the beautiful campground and the wonderful people. Friendly and extremely helpful. We plan on coming back. Love the shuttle to town also a big plus. Clean and quiet.
Jun 07, 2018
Apon arrival our cabin was locked. I called the after hours phone numbers nearly 6 times until I received someone on the other line. The person who picked up the phone stated that she unlcoked the door, that she was in bed, and would not help for something so simple. I expressed that it was locked. I was given an unhelpful attitude that was a little uncalled for. Liked the cabin, not the service.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
beautiful park wonderful park
Jun 06, 2018
We had arranged to stay for 3 nights. Our first night was Sunday, June 3rd. We had checked in and purchased tickets for the Monday Gettysburg tour. Late Sunday night we received a call that our 43 year old son had suffered a stroke and we had to return to Ohio, Monday morning they gave us a full refund on the remainder of our stay and refunded the tour ticket price. Wonderful compassionate
Jun 06, 2018
To say this was a perfect stay would be an understatement. Great staff, great campground, and the best historic site in the country. We could have stayed a week and not seen it all. It's hard to believe they carved a campground it of the forest but they did. Even with our class a we were embedded in nature.
Jun 06, 2018
Staff very friendly. Campground very clean
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We rented the deluxe site, simply because it was the last available spot. We loved it! Beautiful fire ring and patio! What a treat!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Loved the camp sites, very clean and the people are Great. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jun 05, 2018
Loved our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful which was appreciated. This was our first camping experience ever. The grounds are well kept and clean and very rain friendly due to the stone. Lots of rain when we stayed and no mud! Highly recommend this campground.
Jun 05, 2018
This was our first KOA stay. We where extremely empressed. The campsite was very clean. Lots of care was taken in the upkeep. If we where ever to visit Gettysburg again we will be staying here.
Jun 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay so much.. Campground Owners were so helpful! Our granddaughter had such a blast and can’t wait to go again! Thank you so much KOA Gettysburg!
Jun 05, 2018
Everyone was very nice , professional , helpful and friendly the environment was clean and well kept.i will be back next weekend I'm excited.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We had an awesome experience. The cabin was homie and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I do wish there were towels and shampoo but other than that, everything was perfect!
Jun 04, 2018
Wonderful wooded KOA!
Jun 04, 2018
Our cabin was super cute and clean. Friendly staff and a variety of amentities to keep busy. We will be back!
Jun 04, 2018
The site was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a great time!
Jun 04, 2018
Very good. Staff was great and friendly.
Jun 04, 2018
Love this place. Well taken care of very clean. Spotless bath houses. Friendly employees. Can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice campground. Loved the privacy of the sites. Very friendly staff. Great to have someone on site to lead you to your space and help with parking 30 foot travel trailer. Individual bath and restroom unit was a nice touch
Jun 02, 2018
Quick overnight stay. Really appreciated the clean, private showers!
Jun 02, 2018
Great location. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Loved the lushness if the RV spots.
Jun 01, 2018
We had a great stay. Staff was friendly and attentive. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, the pool was great!
Jun 01, 2018
Even though it was a busy weekend, Memorial Day, the staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Clean showers and rest rooms, even either the rain and lots of people. Overall pleasant experience.
May 31, 2018
Absolutely the best place!!!! Friendly staff, clean campground, lots off fun!!!
May 31, 2018
Relaxing and very peaceful.
May 31, 2018
Other than the rainy week we were there it was a great place to stay. Want to go back again. Great sites and very friendly staff.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
My wife booked and paid for our stay well in advance with a non-refundable payment for the Memorial Day weekend. The sad part of this is we were unable to fit our RV in the site that was assigned. The left side slide out was within mere inches of a rather large tree. The left side of the unit had limited access to the storage and hook-ups. The right side had NO ROOM. No return trip is planned.
May 31, 2018
What a great KOA. Set up was very easy. My wife and I felt right at home. The staff was the best. We spent 4 days in the campground and visited Gettysburgs finest historical attractions. After 4 days in North Carolina visiting friends we revisited the Gettysburg KOA and more Historical events. We would make it a must stop the next time we visit Gettysburg. Oh yeah! Luke our golden says KOA!
May 31, 2018
We love the Gettysburg KOA. We always find the staff friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and the sites are well cared for. It's a great place to stay while enjoying all the area has to offer.
May 31, 2018
We loved the level, treed sites. They have lots of things for kids to do and a great dog area. We will definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. It was comfortable and clean. We loved the porch swing. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff were so nice. We definitely are going back again.
May 31, 2018
We enjoyed our 2 day stay very much. We decided that from now on, instead of renting a rv we will be staying in your cabins. We were very impressed with them also.
May 31, 2018
Every single employee we encountered was super nice and accommodating!! Bob was really knowledgeable about many things especially Gettysburg and we were grateful to meet him. And the lady that cleans the bathrooms really had her work cut out for her after a packed holiday weekend and she did it with grace. The only con with our stay was the proximity of the other sites. Sites too close together.
May 30, 2018
Great as always!! The store looks amazing!!
May 30, 2018
Our whole family has been staying there for approximately 30 years on Memorial Day weekend. I'd shoot for 30 more if I wasn't in my 80's. I did miss the golf channel.
May 30, 2018
Nice renovations.
May 30, 2018
Love staying here. Been coming here for over 20 Year’s.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice family vacation Lots of fun things for the kids and the facilities were immaculate!
May 30, 2018
We traveled in a large group for Memorial Day Weekend. The campground was very clean with many activities. This campground is not like your typical tent and camper city located in a field, the property is filled with trees and beautiful scenery. The staff were all nice and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award