Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great place staff was awesome. Special thanks to Tim for going above and beyond....you rock. PS... met the Gettysburg owners grandson at the new Maddox KOA in Chincoteague. He was awesome, great kid.
Jun 01, 2017
2nd time we stayed with you and we will be back. Friendly employees, clean camp grounds and good sites.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice stay
Jun 01, 2017
Great stay for three nights. Rented the smallest cabin without a bathroom and it was perfect for our needs. Cabin and bathrooms were well cleaned and maintained. My only regret is not spending more time at the KOA because it had so much to offer!
Jun 01, 2017
Unfortunately we had to leave a day early, but we enjoyed our stay at your campground. The staff was outstanding and the grounds are so clean. Our only suggestion would be a water spout in the dog park, we didn't see one. Thank you again for a very enjoyable stay. Bob, Anita and Maverick
Jun 01, 2017
Great staff & amenities for younger children. Not much privacy on some sites.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great Cabin and the place is wonderfully set up! Will definitely be back!
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff- not as overly strict this year- so it was more relaxing. There were awesome upgrades! Shower stalls & playground. Thank you for NO gun shooting re- enactments!
May 31, 2017
Beautiful sites! It's a shame the weather continues to disappoint this season --- sunshine was the only thing missing.
May 31, 2017
Had a good stay. Very nice staff and clean Campground only thing is that it is a very tight. Spots are close to one another and not much room for bigger trailers.
May 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Camp store well stocked. Many wooded sites but many very close together. Was very quiet at night but we were there during the week while schools were still open so there were very few kids present.
May 31, 2017
Very nice, clean and employees are very willing to help in any way they can. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!
May 30, 2017
Perfect campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. Level, clean, nice sites.
May 30, 2017
What is offered is great. Staff is friendly and happy to help. The wifi coverage and speed were poor for those that still have to work while on vacation.
May 30, 2017
Very organized, clean with a helpful staff. Definitely coming back.
May 30, 2017
We had two lodges and an RV site. Everything was great except that our dog was not allowed on the Lodge site, even outside. We understand non-pet-friendly cabins, but it doesn't make any sense not to allow them on the patio - standing on the road with the dog, trying to eat while everyone else was sitting around the fire, was no fun.
May 30, 2017
Courteous staff and well-maintained campground
May 30, 2017
Smaller koa but clean and well organized
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The staff were very helpful and friendly as always. Great service as well! Keep up the great work!
May 30, 2017
Great campsite! So much to do for the kids, the bathrooms were very clean, friendly staff...overall fantastic!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Stayed at a tent site over Memorial Day weekend. The campgrounds are clean, to include the restrooms and showers. Sites have nice picnic tables and grates over the fire pits. Oversized games for free were a nice bonus to the two games we brought along with us. The two rude/grumpier old men on golf carts are exactly how I described them, pay them no mind and you'll experience a five star visit.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed our trip!!
May 30, 2017
Great campsite. Sites were wooded and secluded from neighbors. Clean bathrooms and facilities. Lots of activities for kids to do during the day and at night. Would definetly reccomend to anyone on the fence about camping at this koa.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Within a few minute of the Gettysburg Battlefield and filled with amenities and activities for the kids.Very nice sites with ample space and nicely landscaped giving a natural setting fitting to the area. We plan to return again soon.
May 28, 2017
Great sites!
May 28, 2017
This is our favorite campground in the Gettysburg area. Clean, Quite, Friendly, and close to everything. Love the pancakes!
May 28, 2017
Restful and quiet at night. Helpful staff.
May 27, 2017
Your KOA was the best we have stayed at so far.The wooded sites are awesome. So relaxing. Your staff were very welcoming and friendly. Extremely well manicured park. Thank you for a wonderful stay
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
I SO OVER WELMED WITH HOW VERY CLEAN THE CAMP GROUND AND ALL AREAS WERE. MY CABIN I COULD EAT OF THE FLOOR. EVERYTHING WAS SO VERY NICE. THE PEOPLE WHERE HAPPY TO SEE US AND THAT MADE US FEEL WELCOME. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS CAMP GROUND. I HAVE ALREADY TOLD SEVERAL PEOPLE ABOUT YOUR CAMP GROUND AND THEY ARE EXCITED TO COME AND TRY IT OUT. MY GRANDSON WHICH LOVED EVERYTHING.THANK YOU
May 25, 2017
loved it
May 25, 2017
Great campground well maintained friendly people.
May 25, 2017
This campground exceeded our expectations. It was clean, quiet, and had all the amenities that made for an excellent get away. Also, the camp store had souveniers that were VERY reasonably priced!
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
They made sure that we had information about all of the fun things they had to offer at the campground as well as the historical sights we came to see in Gettysburg
May 24, 2017
We loved the new patio. The campground is clean and well kept.
May 24, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds. Gettysburg KOA was the finest KOA we've ever stayed in. We were there for a week and the staff was exceptional. They were kind, friendly, polite and way beyond helpful. The bathhouses were always clean and well stocked. We will gladly recommend this KOA to all our friends.
May 24, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a Basic Kabin which was all we really wanted. It's perfect for 2, cozy for 3 but for a 4some - you really need to be close to one another. The firepit and charcoal grill were cleaned of ashes. I believe the cabin was recently renovated but that's unconfirmed because it was so clean and perfect, not even cobwebs; it's all wood and nothing is warped. Hope to camp more often!
May 24, 2017
People were very nice, friendly and helpful. One itty bitty problem: I am severe "scent allergies." They had an air freshner in the office. Fortunately, the lady checking me in, brought everything outside so I could breath. Loved the sand (or whatever it is) for the tent. Made it very comfortable.
May 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay and then visit the battle field and Gettysburg​.
May 23, 2017
Enjoyed the deluxe patio site. Was disappointed with the $25 early check-in fee. When visited an area in the USA, we go from KOA to KOA. We usually arrive midday, and haven't had an early fee before. We had come from the Harper's Ferry KOA a short hour drive away.
May 23, 2017
I thought it was very unfair to charge $25.00 for early check in when the site was empty anyway. Big RV's are too difficult to drive extra to park for a few hours just to waste time.
May 23, 2017
Our stay was very delightful! All of the staff was very friendly and nice. Excellent pancakes! The campground was very clean and well maintained. The next time we visit Gettysburg we WILL be staying here!
May 23, 2017
Beautiful koa! They are a prideful staff. I had an issue with my tow bar at the end of my stay and mentioned it to "Tom" and his co-worker (didn't get his name). Both went out of their way to help me and advised me of a nearby store which might be able to help. The store advice was perfect. Thanks to them I was on the road. They are to be commended.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground is well maintained and clean. Hard working group of team members.
May 23, 2017
We had a great time! Love the campground. The staff was great ! The facilities were excellent.Definitely will be back.
May 23, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and overall wonderful experience. We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award