Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Fun time enjoying Halloween weekend. Weather was perfect too.
Oct 23, 2017
The Gettysburg KOA does a fantastic job at creating family friendly fun. The staff works hard at creating exciting and new crafts and activities each year and they always have a smile! The best campground around!
Oct 23, 2017
It was our 3 year olds first time camping and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you!!
Oct 23, 2017
It was very nice. The campground is also well maintained and clean. For as much as you are charging per night, I think that miniature golf should be included for campers.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our second time staying here & it was great! We loved how so many of the campers decorated their cabins & camp sites for Halloween. Trick or treating was fun as well! Just loved everything about our stay. We will be back for sure!
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly staff, close to area attractions.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA and Iâm glad we picked the Gettysburg KOA to start with. They had lots of things to keep the kids busy and the campsite was excellent.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful camp. Lots of activities, staff accommodating, only 6 miles to Gettysburg and 10 miles to Elizabeth Ann Seton Shrine. Best breakfast we've ever had at a KOA. Clean and well kept.
Oct 22, 2017
Men on staff that helped us park and helped with our cable TV connection were wonderful. Bathrooms were the nicest and cleanest Iâve ever seen. Lovely grounds!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Great people, great campsites, clean & private bathrooms, what more can you ask for.....
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
We had a great time! Extended our stay by 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. Nicole in the camp store was the best - super nice , great sense of humor and helpful with reservations, directions, and even recommendations for local food, fishing, and fun!! My kids met other kids at the camp to play games, run around and jump on the bounce pad, and share treats. We didn't want to leave! Ty KOA
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable was a great time
Oct 20, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and shower facilities (although there could have been more hot(ter) water. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 20, 2017
Helpful staff. Well maintained. New showers were great. Battlefield bus tour was amazing!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We had tire trouble on our way and knew we were going to get in late. I called and they told us where our site was. When we arrived in the dark they were so kind and helped us back in to our site. We will be back!
Oct 19, 2017
Our stay started on a sour note. Two very young ladies guided us to our site. Their path in a golf cart was satisfactory to them but our 40' class A could not navigate the road into site # 28 and we damaged the left rear basement doors on a rock that we did not see. Now we have to repair the damage. If you go to this campground, we suggest requesting an adult to guide you to your site. .
Oct 19, 2017
Nicely maintained camp ground. Showers are clean and bright. We stayed off season but looks like a great place to go with small children.
Oct 19, 2017
Only complaint was that the shower water was cold.
Oct 18, 2017
The Best KOA! We stay every year! Just love it!!!
Oct 18, 2017
Nice, comfortable setting with helpful staff.
Oct 18, 2017
WE just though the stop were a little small, very close together, other ten that, very good stay.
Oct 18, 2017
The sites are too close together and the park is too crowded with people and dogs walking past our site constantly. While the band is a good idea - for those who go to bed early it was loud. Hot water was intermittent in showers. Had to buy your own dog pot bags (nickel and dime us on everything) On the lower end of KOA's we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. You were here during one of the Apple Harvest weekends(we were sold out) hence why we were busy. Most of our guests enjoyed the band and it was a request for that night. We do provide Dog Poopy Bags for the Dog Park area--you must have missed them. We also have them for sale for $1 per roll for guests who would like to purchase their own.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
This is our second year here and once again the staff were awesome! The location is ideal for being close to things but still out in the woods. Loved the Saturday night entertainment and weekend breakfasts are a great way to get to know fellow campers. We are already planning our return next year. Thanks for a great experience.
Oct 17, 2017
Great time as usual. Have stayed there so many time, I lost track.....over many years. My ONLY problem is the darn acorns, they drove the dog nuts!!!!! Also, so glad to see skip back!!! That guy is so good and helpful!!!!!!! I'd have had some trouble without him there, many times, but he always gets us into the site!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Super staff and beautiful, clean, very well-maintained campground !!
Oct 16, 2017
Super and Bob and Skip are great with helping getting camper backed into tight spots
Oct 16, 2017
Not only are the bathrooms always clean we love to see all the improvements to the overall facility.
Oct 16, 2017
We love this campground. My only thought for improvement is better lighting at night to see the roads in the camp area.
Oct 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Deluxe patio site was great. Loved the patio furniture & fire pit
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Loved in the past, but 2 issues this time.First the girls in the office when I checked in were un-interested, and unhelpful. My friend's camper was invaded by their next door camper who was allowed to also put 2 tents on their site. One tent was 11" from my friend's camper, breaking one of their hookups and being right under the kitchen window. Not thoughtful of my friend's privacy.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful campground nestled in the Pennsylvania woods. Wonderful pancake breakfast! We enjoyed the band Saturday night, as well as all of the other amenities. Well stocked store for anything we forgot. We keep coming back to this one!
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful stay, as always! Best campground in the Gettysburg area.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
WE loved the campgrounds. Very nice patio and table and chairs, friendly people. Loved it!!
Oct 16, 2017
Good 3 night stay! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that our 36 ft. Fifth wheel + truck were a bit long for the pull thru site we were assigned. We could not keep our truck parked at the site if we wanted to have a campfire, due to the location of the fire pit. Site assigned was #28, so if you have a long combo unit, you should not accept this location.
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome! Our first time in our new trailer, everyone was so helpful and couldnât have been any nicer. Thanks! We will definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
The cabin was very nice! It was tucked away in the back (we actually had some trouble finding it because it sits back a little further from the rest) however it was nice to not be on top of any other guests! All of the staff was friendly including the girls who helped check me in! I will defintely be coming back!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very relaxing. The RV sites are seperate enough so that each has it own privacy. The staff are very friendly and if you need anything they are happy to help.We will be back next season for sure!
Oct 16, 2017
Only challenges were the lack of TV Guide (only because of so much rain) and not having the option of changing our booking from 5 days to something less because of rain. Otherwise, it was great! The park was good for a morning jog and if it would have been sunnier, I would have explored the nature trails.
Oct 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award