Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2020
Very nicely wooded sites and accomodations. Quick and easy drive to the battlefield. The all-stone camping pads and road surfaces made things "clean" even with some rainy weather. Good experience.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Hands down my favorite place to camp! Beautiful area, peaceful and just the nicest people!
May 18, 2020
Great stay, beautiful campground. The staff was friendly. Also, the staff, while wearing masks around their necks, really weren't concerned about wearing them on their faces, especially when closer than 6 foot interactions were required. It's not so much about my safety, it's about theirs.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Little more distance between campsites would be nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2020
With everything going on, they are doing an amazing job of offering the most services possible. It was great to get away for a weekend!
May 18, 2020
Friendly and knowledgeable staff in making the reservation, at the camp store, in addition to the parking escort who was our first impression, makes a big difference.
May 18, 2020
Mostly quiet and relaxing. Most of the staff that we had contact with were caring and friendly.
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
Everything was great!!!!! People very friendly and extremely accommodating. We booked another week in July
May 17, 2020
Staff was super friendly and accommodating! Lorelle and her team have done a great job. Camp sites were clean and organized and well kept!
May 17, 2020
The entire staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the location and the layout of the campground. Despite most of the amenities being ordered closed by the governor we were able to enjoy the atmosphere and the friendship a great campground brings.
May 17, 2020
We love Gettysburg KOA - always a beautiful place to stay! The folks working there are always pleasant and helpful and the entire campground is well tended and clean.
May 17, 2020
Our stay was wonderful! Perfect location, beautiful campground, and our site was just magnificent. Skip was delightful, informative, and very helpful in navigating the park, our site, and the entire Gettysburg area. If you are traveling near here, it is well worth the stop. Centrally located for all site seeing locations including Gettysburg, Capital Building, White House, and Hershey, PA!
May 16, 2020
Beautiful use of natural forest to embrace campers - staff were just as embracing and caring! Rest rooms spotless - Will be back when I can spend week or so touing the area. Thanks you guys!
May 15, 2020
We enjoyed it! Maybe you could take a virtual tour with photos of your store, so people can see it and buy more stuff.
May 15, 2020
It was a very good experience, nice day and well accommodated, my thanks to all the staff. Very clean and professional. If possible will be making reservations in the future when everything opens up due to the situation and look forward to having another great time. I can't say it enough TeleStaff at the KOA campground the Gettysburg battlefield 100% satisfaction thank you again.
May 14, 2020
Very pleasant. If I lived around there I would go all the time.
May 12, 2020
Beautiful sites, lots of rocks for the kids to climb on. We enjoyed the photo scavenger hunt.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Even subject to CDC guidelines, we still had a fantastic stay. We loved the convince of having items delivered directly to us! Thank you!
May 12, 2020
It was very nice. We had everything we needed. � check - in and check out was well organized. Thank you! We will be back!
May 12, 2020
Even though a lot was closed due to COVID restrictions, the site was clean and beautiful. Staff was on scene and attentive and very friendly. We’ll definitely return soon.
May 12, 2020
Beautiful site and wonderful staff make this the go-to campground for Gettysburg! We love the amenities, cleanliness, service, and location!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
As always, we had a delightful stay! Your staff is always welcoming and helpful! Love your campground. Thank you again!
May 11, 2020
Booked another stay before we left. Beautiful with fabulous amenities. Friendly staff.
May 11, 2020
It was suppose to be a pull thru site. the site next to us had their truck parked to where we could not pull out. So we had to back up the motor home to get out. (so much for paying extra for a pull thru site.) Also we could not pull our awning out due to a tree was to close. Other then the weather which no one can help we had an ok stay
May 11, 2020
Very nice and clean campground. Everything was perfect couldn't of asked for a better stay
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
We love this campground. Stafg is always friendly and accommodating. The sites are very nice and most give you complete privacy.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Very nice campground they have large rocks separating the sites and we had a rock fire pit which is really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful definitely want to go back.
May 11, 2020
This campground was spotless and friendly from the moment we pulled in. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and welcoming. This is our second time here and we will continue to visit.
May 11, 2020
Staff was very helpful. The campground was very nice!
May 11, 2020
It was our first time camping as a family and we stayed I'm a cabin. It was perfectly adorable and we loved pir fire pit area. We played in the stream and walked the nature trail amd even though everything wasn't operational due to Covid 19 related restrictions, we loved pit stay and cannot wait to go back and see what the campground has to offer when its fully operational.
May 11, 2020
This campground is our family favorite! The park staff are so kind and helpful! There was no doubt that they were extremely grateful for their campers! Will be back!!
May 09, 2020
Friendly staff, nice sites. Only thing would like a little grass
May 09, 2020
We had a great time, thank you!
May 08, 2020
May 08, 2020
Great place. Very clean. Everyone from KOA were completely professional and great to work with. WE love it and will be back.
May 07, 2020
May 06, 2020
Very well maintained campground and friendly people. Has a nice amount of trees to keep it woodsy. I will be back.
May 06, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean sites. The amenities were closed because of the apocalypse but they looked well maintained. We would go back.
May 05, 2020
Beautifully maintained campground in a beautiful area of Pennsylvania.
May 05, 2020
We loved our stay! The entire staff was wonderful. We purchased our first camper literally days before the COVID-19 shelter are home so we were very excited when camp grounds opened! Can’t wait for all the facilities to be open. We will definitely be back!
May 05, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. It was out first time camping with a travel trailer. Although I have experience towing, I'm still not great and backing into a spot. The gentleman that showed us to our site was patient and guided me in perfectly. We plan on coming back after the Covid-19 restrictions are lifted, we think our young boys will love the playground and other activities.
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Beautiful wooded campground! They helped everyone in their site upon arrival!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.