Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2017
A quick overnight. You are so attuned to your guests! Great hiking too.tks
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Awesome site, needs some TLC. In laundry. Happy to see youâre replacing Picnic table wood, our site 22 was beautiful. Would come back again. Close to Gettysburg. People were friendly in office,
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Every body was so helpful and friendly. They went out of there way to meet my needs with my husband and me since we are handicapped. I really appreciated it. Looking forward to coming camping there next year. Also the bathrooms and showers were the best for a campground. Thank you so much.
Oct 26, 2017
We loved it! Clean and lots to do. Even in the fall!!
Oct 26, 2017
When we were packing up we were unable to unhook our cable. A worker came by,offered to help, got tools, solved our problem. We said have a good day, he said "every day is a good day at KOA"! Also office staff helpful with dinner suggestions. Didn't just tell us to look in the book, which was also helpful. Bathrooms spotless.
Oct 26, 2017
The campground is heavily wooded and truly gorgeous when the leaves are turning in the fall. The facilities were well-maintained and the staff very nice.
Oct 25, 2017
Love the atmosphere and staff that KOA Gettysburg presents. Halloween time is so enjoyable here. Like the new playground and jump pad for kids as well as the upgraded mini golf.
Oct 25, 2017
We been camping here for Halloween 1 st weekend for 5 years. Every year we have a great time. Bathrooms are clean, great hot water for showers with good water pressure. Park is clean the play ground was nice before but they upgraded for even more fun. Some notes: most sites are in the natural rocks, quite time is 10 pm. Only mins to Gettysburg/ great orchard
Oct 25, 2017
I ALMOST don't want to say how clean, friendly, well organized activities, well laid out site were, in fear we will have difficulty getting reservations! First time there. Loved it! We will go back!
Oct 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. We really like that there are so many mature trees on the property.
Oct 24, 2017
our stay was very relaxing. will be coming back next year . enjoyed the Halloween weekend.
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome as always!
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Camp site and campground are well maintained. Enjoyed chatting with young man, 15 years old, who worked in office and sold 50/50 tickets. He was a delight and represents your campground well. PS: tell him he owes me for these comments. Bob E.
Oct 24, 2017
Very clean campground.
Oct 24, 2017
Cabin was very clean and welcoming.
Oct 24, 2017
The campground is kept clean, including the bathrooms. Both evenings, Sat and Sun, I experienced problems getting sufficient hot water from the women's showers. You would get warm water one moment and then it would turn cool the next moment. My husband didn't experience this with the men's showers. Road noise is an inconvenience if site is near road. Was overall happy with campground.
Oct 24, 2017
Overall we had a wonderful weekend with great weather and good company. I thought the campground was nice but could use a little improving. The camp sites were quite small, the fire rings were not in a very convenient location, not enough bathrooms and poor ventilation. I also think the halloween festivities could have been organized better. The prices for a campsite were high.
Oct 24, 2017
We was our second stay at this campground. The campsites are flat and shady and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with planning our trip to DC.
Oct 24, 2017
Hosts were very helpful. Young girl in the store was very sweet.
Oct 23, 2017
We've been staying here for quite a few years for Halloween . This year was probably our best trip.
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great weekend as usual.....15 years and counting!
Oct 23, 2017
Fun time enjoying Halloween weekend. Weather was perfect too.
Oct 23, 2017
The Gettysburg KOA does a fantastic job at creating family friendly fun. The staff works hard at creating exciting and new crafts and activities each year and they always have a smile! The best campground around!
Oct 23, 2017
It was our 3 year olds first time camping and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you!!
Oct 23, 2017
It was very nice. The campground is also well maintained and clean. For as much as you are charging per night, I think that miniature golf should be included for campers.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our second time staying here & it was great! We loved how so many of the campers decorated their cabins & camp sites for Halloween. Trick or treating was fun as well! Just loved everything about our stay. We will be back for sure!
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly staff, close to area attractions.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA and Iâm glad we picked the Gettysburg KOA to start with. They had lots of things to keep the kids busy and the campsite was excellent.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful camp. Lots of activities, staff accommodating, only 6 miles to Gettysburg and 10 miles to Elizabeth Ann Seton Shrine. Best breakfast we've ever had at a KOA. Clean and well kept.
Oct 22, 2017
Men on staff that helped us park and helped with our cable TV connection were wonderful. Bathrooms were the nicest and cleanest Iâve ever seen. Lovely grounds!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Great people, great campsites, clean & private bathrooms, what more can you ask for.....
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
We had a great time! Extended our stay by 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. Nicole in the camp store was the best - super nice , great sense of humor and helpful with reservations, directions, and even recommendations for local food, fishing, and fun!! My kids met other kids at the camp to play games, run around and jump on the bounce pad, and share treats. We didn't want to leave! Ty KOA
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable was a great time
Oct 20, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and shower facilities (although there could have been more hot(ter) water. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 20, 2017
Helpful staff. Well maintained. New showers were great. Battlefield bus tour was amazing!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We had tire trouble on our way and knew we were going to get in late. I called and they told us where our site was. When we arrived in the dark they were so kind and helped us back in to our site. We will be back!
Oct 19, 2017
Our stay started on a sour note. Two very young ladies guided us to our site. Their path in a golf cart was satisfactory to them but our 40' class A could not navigate the road into site # 28 and we damaged the left rear basement doors on a rock that we did not see. Now we have to repair the damage. If you go to this campground, we suggest requesting an adult to guide you to your site. .
Oct 19, 2017
Nicely maintained camp ground. Showers are clean and bright. We stayed off season but looks like a great place to go with small children.
Oct 19, 2017
Only complaint was that the shower water was cold.
Oct 18, 2017
The Best KOA! We stay every year! Just love it!!!
Oct 18, 2017
Nice, comfortable setting with helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award