Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
we had a lovely time. Campsite was clean and orderly. This was our first time camping in our camper and staying at a K.O.A. We were very impressed and will be back. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and kind. The campsite was very nice, a little too well lit though since there was a bright light right across the path where the water source is. The music on Saturday night was a little cheese but fun. All around a great place for all ages.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice clean site and facility friendly staff over all a very good time.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
First time my wife and I did an RV trip. This was by far the best campground we stayed at out of three. The staff recommended a tour of Gettysburg with a book and two CD's that told the history and directed us as we drove. It was fantastic!
Oct 08, 2017
came in after hrs. all was ready for us. have stayed there for years. always enjoy the campground.
Oct 08, 2017
Very quiet and private. Will stay again!!!
Oct 08, 2017
One of the best KOAâs we have stayed at. Staff was friendly and very helpful!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great place, clean, we'll organized, all amenities, friendly, great breakfast! Pretty sites.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Had a great time, the staff was extremely helpful. Camp sites were very nice and well put together for any size RV. Thanks
Oct 07, 2017
Girls in the office were very friendly & helpful. Liked the wooded sites. Little tight to get into but the staff helped us back in. Laundry was clean. We were in our Motorhome so didnât check out the showers/ restrooms. Campgrounds was close to all the sightseeing things we wanted to do. Nice town with lots of shops. We took a bus tour from the Gettysburg visitors center. I would recommend that.
Oct 06, 2017
Loved it so much we are coming back next year
Oct 06, 2017
They put us in a small pull through. It took us 45 mins. To get out. Bath rooms were great
Oct 06, 2017
A nice campground, and cabin. My only complaints are as follows: The electric fireplace didn't work about 90% of the time, and the wifi signal usually did not reach the cabin. Cabin was DK2. Thanks for the great service and campground.
Oct 06, 2017
The ladies in the office were very helpful in making arrangements to do the Washington, DC tour.
Oct 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Pancakes were awesome! Again, a general KOA fault is that some sites are way too close together, not just here. We could hear our neighbors cough, talk, etc while both they & we were all inside our own campers. We like to camp to kinda "get away" from neighbors.
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice campground.
Oct 05, 2017
The campground and facilities were clean and well kept. The employees were great. The only issue I had, and itâs not a deal breaker, is one of the workers was using a leaf blower and walked very near me and my campsite and it was still going. This coated me with a nice dusting of debris. I understand why, but it would have been nice if heâd have turned it off for that 20 feet.
Oct 05, 2017
Great staff, good clean bathrooms , nice pads.
Oct 05, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Even tho we only stayed one night. All was clean , people were helpful. Thanks
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Nice cozy and relaxing time with my family. Can't wait to come back again.
Oct 04, 2017
Itâs a nice campground. We will be back in 2 weeks.
Oct 04, 2017
Road that takes you to KOA was closed. We came upon a work crew who said we had to go back. Husband had a terrible time backing up our 33 ft trailer in pitch black .A Local helped with a flash light.. Called KOA they were closed - call bounced to central reservation center. We were told our info would be waiting in the late arrival box. It was.Thank goodness Patio site was lovely and clean. Nice
Oct 03, 2017
Great location, nice trail walk(needs some logs cut up though), friendly staff. Great dog playground
Oct 03, 2017
had a great stay
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back. The staff was extremely friendly. Wood delivery and free kids pancake breakfast were extra touches that go a long way. The cabin was adorable and super cozy. And the convenient store on the grounds carried all the little items I forgot to pack. Great customer service and I highly recommend!!! Thank you!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Campground and cabin were very clean and staff were helpful and friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
It was enjoyable! Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Loved the woods and mountain atmosphere. Will be going there again
Oct 03, 2017
Nice place. Plenty of shade and nice sites. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean and not too busy while we were there even with nearly full campground. The pancake breakfast was nice for the price, saved cooking for ourselves. Play area was very nice and new/clean.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was great, we have stayed there many times before and usually love it. The problem this time was a seasonal site next to us arrived Saturday and proceeded to play loud music and yell all day so we left a day early, too bad because everything else was great.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground. Very helpful in providing information about getting to and from Gettysburg and the nearby attractions. The CD on the battlefield tour was very informative and easy to use. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great place! Wonderful staff and the guy who parks you is fantastic!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Our family enjoyed every part of our stay. Our two sons (5 & 6) really enjoyed all of the activities, especially making rockets. All staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were well maintained. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 02, 2017
We've stayed here many times over the last 30 years. This KOA never disappoints us, it is well maintained and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the wooded setting and fun activities. The kids had a blast in the play ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award