Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
the site we had was a little tight but not bad
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great, except.....could use some more activities for teens. WiFi was out...total bummer.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice grounds. Folks were friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 27, 2017
Campsite was very clean and people were extremely friendly.
Aug 27, 2017
One of the most quiet campgrounds we have stayed in
Aug 26, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms! Kids liked the giant chess board and pirate ship playground. Pool was nice and clean. Bathrooms far from tent sites.
Aug 26, 2017
Was very impressed with the staff and cleanliness. The Handicap bath house was incredible!! Would prefer paved road way but it was still nice. Sites are small but very nicely separated. Will definitely be back!!!!!
Aug 26, 2017
We particularly like this campground because of the spacious wooded sites and it tends to be very quiet. The staff are most friendly and helpful and we always feel welcomed. This is our favorite campground in the Gettysburg area.
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff we'll stocked store clean bathrooms and clean site have been staying there for 2 years coming back on tent site in September can't wait
Aug 26, 2017
Came to see the battlefield. Campground was great. Grandkids were free to roam. Lots for them to do. Felt very safe. Clean bathrooms. Staff very accommodating. Will recommend to friends.
Aug 26, 2017
One of the nicest parks to camp at. Highly recommended this KOA.
Aug 25, 2017
Great site and nice park
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
From the time I booked the appointment and throughout my stay, it was an excellent experience. The escort to my site and assistance setting up, was great. We particularly liked the ease of getting in and out of our spacious location, along with the flat sites with glider and potted flowers. Friendly staff, great scenery, nice dog park, Store and staff, and other facilities. Good job.
Aug 25, 2017
So much more comfy and quiet than a more expensive hotel room!
Aug 24, 2017
Great camp site. Staff helpful and friendly. This is my 5th time back to this KOA ! Allot to do in area. Will return in the future.
Aug 24, 2017
3 day trip to incorporate camping, Gettysburg visit, and viewing the solar eclipse. The campground was beautiful and well cared for. We plan to return in the near future
Aug 24, 2017
We had a very good experiance. The site was very clean, and quite with lots of shade.
Aug 24, 2017
One of the best we've visited in our travel thru 46 states! Be careful of the attempted upcharge for check in before two pm.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground. Our site was a little small but we made out just fine.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campsite, and very pleasant people working there. Certainly dog friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin for two nights with our four kids. It was clean and spacious. Our kids loved the pool, mini golf, checkers, connect four, etc, etc. Great job, Battlefield KOA! My only minor complaint was that the water was a tad cold for my taste in the showers. I left with goosebumps.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place and great people loved
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful! Staff is very friendly! Well maintained and clean!! Had a great time!
Aug 22, 2017
KOA Gettysburg is a great place to stay. Located in a place that's not to far outside Gettysburg. Always clean, very friendly staff. Have never had a problem. For me that's a vacation.
Aug 22, 2017
Arrived late and left early so we could not enjoy the amenities.
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great, the only negative was the metal smell/taste of the water hookup. We should have had a water filter for our hose.
Aug 22, 2017
Pancakes were the best! Loved the campground. Will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
very nice and clean loved the fact they guide you into your spot made it easy after a long day on the road. Would like to see them get rid of some of the gravel!
Aug 22, 2017
Great customer service. Restrooms very clean. Campgrounds well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time..reserved another weekend in several weeks. Staff was super helpful and our fur babies loved the dog park and grassy dog walk. My only "issue" was that a very large group seemed to be staying in the deluxe cabin behind us. They seemed to fill their patio and to be sitting right up to the back of our rv. The staff was aware and I thought they handled it as best they could.
Aug 22, 2017
We loved everything about our stay and can't wait to return. We tent camped and though the tent sites are close, the mature trees and plantings make for a beautiful and private setting. Also the grounds are so quiet as they have a 10pm-7am quiet hours. Koa Gettysburg has the nicest and accommodating staff and the grounds/facilities were immaculate. Highly recommend camping here!
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This is our home away from home. Love the owners and the staff. Always very accommodating and they make you feel like you are their family always. Thank you all.
Aug 21, 2017
Our second visit and because it is a perfect KOA. The site was perfect. My wife broke her arm in Gettysburg and we had to extend our stay. The staff was very helpful and offered to get us anything we needed. Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great campsite, great campground. The playground was a big hit with my kids.
Aug 21, 2017
This campground was pretty cool the way it was set up amidst the trees. A very 'in the woods' experience! We only stayed 2 nights and spent most of our time touring Gettysburg, which was conveniently located to camp. Staff was friendly and sites were level and clean. We were instantly greeted by a KOA staffer who took us straight to our site and helped us park in the pouring rain.
Aug 21, 2017
Good
Aug 21, 2017
Clean showers nice staff just a nice place to get away for a few days.
Aug 21, 2017
Great Staff and facilities
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice facilities. Stayed there about 4 times. This time, while packing up, a staff member became very rude towards me, calling me a moron. Spoke with woman who said she was the owner. She apologized for it, the staff person did not and was still rude towards me by walking away. Unfortunate because I have spent thousands there bringing youth groups. Not sure I will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My family and I only stayed for one night, but we were all very impressed! We have a young child so the playground, pool, bounce house, etc were wonderful amenities. The bathrooms were impressively clean, staff helpful. Only suggestion would be to maintain the cabin screens to keep the bugs out. Also, visitor's fee should be waived for seniors who most likely aren't using extra amenities.
Aug 21, 2017
Best campground yet! If there was a lake or river I would have never left. This was the 3rd trip in our new 26ft travel trailer and the campground hosted us perfectly. The sites were extrememly clean, the people are very friendly and the shade everywhere is phenomenal (espacially in late August). Lots of cable channels and very dog friendly. Will defintely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award