Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Other than the rain we were pleased with our site and restrooms and showers . Nice people helpful staff. We plan on a family trip to your area and you are at the top of the list for campsites. Thanks Again and hope to see you soon. EMM
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground and cabin.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful! We loved everything about our stay, however, when I reserved I gave the size of my RV and the amount of people (8) and we got the smallest or one of the smallest sites. It was a very tight fit, so glad it was only a weekend.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, 5 stars to the 15 year old young man!
Aug 14, 2017
Very relaxing stay very nice staff very clean cabin and bathrooms
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. We felt welcome and all the staff were courteous. We would definitely recommend this campgrounds to others. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to stay, we enjoyed our visit very much!
Aug 13, 2017
Our second time here and we decided to stay an extra night! Love, love, love it here!
Aug 13, 2017
It was good short and sweet. Didnt get to the battle field grounds. That is a nice gesture or option to consider shuttle to the place.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time. Cabin was very clean and campground was clean. Looking forward to going back next year!
Aug 12, 2017
I just love this campground! Workers were extremely helpful and kind. Very clean! The cabin we stayed in was clean loved the cabin wooded inside and out. Very wooded and loved how they arranged the rocks around the camp ground. Was quiet because of being very wooded. Lots of things to do and discounts for being at the KOA for the town tours and DC. My favorite part was the mini golf.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
Loved the campground!!!!! One of the best!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful. It was so nice to be greeted and escorted to our campsite the staff was very pleasant and professional and friendly. Would definitely go back there again
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Superbe terrain de camping en pleine nature. Très beau site boisé et tout est impeccable! Le personnel est très serviable et nous avons tous très bien apprécié notre visite. Je decerne un KOA platine au KOA Gettysburg.
Aug 12, 2017
Short..too short..wish it was longer. Great place for families.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly and great location
Aug 11, 2017
This was our first RV trip. We were unsure of what to expect when we arrived at Gettysburg/Battlefield, Pa KOA. We had a wonderful time! The pool was great, and clean. We played mini golf and enjoyed the nature hike. We cooked on our grill and used the fire ring to roast marshmallows. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was very quiet and peaceful. We wiill definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This was probably the best KOA I have stayed at . It was wooded and well landscaped . All roads were crushed gravel which made mud non existent . Very friendly staff. Great camp store !! Minutes from downtown Gettysburg yet far enough away that's it's in the woods . We plan to come next year and stay for a week
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice cabin,had all we needed.The staff were friendly and helpful.We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the campground! Nicely wooded.
Aug 10, 2017
beautiful and well maintained. The entire park is beautiful shade trees and the spaces are almost perfectly leveled with limestone gravel. All of the roadways are fresh limestone and beautifuly manicured. This is our second stay and most likely will not be our last.
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed the campground, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and the Battlegrounds.
Aug 10, 2017
Been coming here for 12 years. Hope nothing ever changes. :) Great venue, location, and hosts.
Aug 10, 2017
I couldn't ask for a nicer campground. Everything was absolutely perfect!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
verry good
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent campground. Haven't been in the area for approx 25 years and had forgotten how nice the area is. Would return to same campground. Our original one night stay ended up to be 4 days!!
Aug 08, 2017
Loved this KOA- very clean, with friendly and helpful staff and hosts. At first I wondered if I liked the gravel roads and cabin sites but with all the rain we had I appreciated the fact that dirt did not get dragged into our cabin by our kids.
Aug 08, 2017
Very accomindating, great for kids, sites are too close together
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the layout of the campground. Love the natural environment and the spaces between campsites. Very helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean , wonderful staff , wooded well groomed sites. Very pleased with the campground and would definitely return!
Aug 08, 2017
We were just staying for an overnight. Everyone was so helpful and the campground was beautiful and clean. I will say that it is at least a 1/2 hr drive off of the interstate. A lot of windy roads and hills to get to the campground. We had a pullthru, but the sites are closely packed. It was wooded and very nice, but I would double check that your rv will fit in some of the sites.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a nice stay. Our neighbors above in the tent were drinking and using foul language which was very inappropriate in a family friendly environment. I think this is somewhat out of your control, but there should be some rules since this is a family friendly environment.
Aug 07, 2017
Our kids loved the time we spent at the Gettysburg KOA and it was a great way to combine a camping experience with the learning experience of the Gettysburg National Military Park. We will definitely be back and will look for other KOA's near other attractions we plan to visit in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
Great, Great, Great.
Aug 07, 2017
Overall stay was great loved the camp ground, however next time I would give myself more time to enjoy the camp ground amenities. Camp ground was kept clean and i thought escort to site and assistance from workers to park was great even in pouring rain. Fire pits for the sites perfect for area being in bedded in stone formation. Definitely would stay again if visiting Gettysburg area.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great about our stay! The campground was clean and full of great activities for the kids. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Highly recommend this KOA! Thanks so much for a great trip.
Aug 07, 2017
The sites were very beautiful and clean. Staff was kind and helpful. Cute store too. Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice, wooded, rustic looking campground. Nice level sites. Everything a campground should be.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award