Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Gettysburg KOA. The boys loved the pool and the many games available to them. I appreciated the quiet family atmosphere and clean facilities. The cabin was clean and quaint giving it a home like feel.
Jul 09, 2017
This is the best KOA that we have ever stayed stayed at and we love coming there. The people are great and friendly and there are activities for everyone to do. Love it there!
Jul 09, 2017
Well liked and very clean!😎
Jul 08, 2017
The campground was beautiful. Our site, 24, was smaller than anticipated. We could not use the fire pit. We will return next year and reserve a different spot. Very people friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
First time. Beautiful campground. Our site was cramped, but we will know better next time. Could not use all our equipment. Setting is lovely and lots of activities and still lots of privacy.
Jul 08, 2017
The best of the Gettysburg campgrounds.
Jul 08, 2017
We had an excellent stay at this location! Dallas was very helpful and we will recommend this place to all our friends and family! Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 08, 2017
A beautiful and clean campground! The playground, dog park, and pool are fantastic!!! Best KOA we've stayed at yet! The only downside to our stay was poor wifi service.
Jul 07, 2017
Peaceful, clean and quiet, the Gettysburg KOA provides the perfect combination of historical and small town experiences with family camping. Perfect!
Jul 07, 2017
I was greeted upon arrive and escorted to my site. The gentleman guided me into my spot. He then showed me all of the hook ups and notified the office of my arrival. He told me to check in the next morning because the office was closing. Everyday the service and attitudes were wonderful. Breakfast, fruit, baked goods, clean, quiet all of it was amazing. We will be back and tell our friends.
Jul 07, 2017
Campground was very clean but don't understand why with rates so high we had to pay additional fee for cable. Wifi not good and barking dogs annoying
Jul 07, 2017
The only time I stay anywhere else is when the KOA is closed!
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Glamping at its best! However, don't forget your wallet. I can't give 5 stars only because there are so many things to do, but they all cost extra. With the coat of the site being more already, I would expect at least some of the activities to be gratuitous.
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly, very nice, help us with directions to Hersey, PA
Jul 06, 2017
We stay every year with a large family group. We are always very pleased with our stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campsite and pool, clean bathrooms. Nice people, very nice activities. All around a great place.
Jul 06, 2017
This was the second time that we stayed at this kamp ground and it was wonderful. Would highly recommend it..
Jul 05, 2017
We had an excellent time at your campground. Your bathrooms were incredible!!
Jul 05, 2017
Free pancakes for kids would be nice, also mini golf included not with an extra charge; otherwise great campsite, nicely kept, friendly staff
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay. Staff were friendly and accommodations were good. The only thing we would like to see, is the golfing included in the price of our stay. Raise the price of the stay a bit and call golfing free! No one wants to shell out money once you are there and already paid.
Jul 05, 2017
One of the nicest stays we have had during our travels since early May. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Sites were nicely done and well spaced. Top notch KOA kampground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed. Our site was great (level, private, clean, nice potted plant, rock features and glider). The staff was very helpful with local area.
Jul 05, 2017
pool and campground clean staff very friendly and accommodating to requests
Jul 05, 2017
the customer service, the up keep, just everything about this campground was A+! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 05, 2017
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once per day. A lot of people use them, the individual showers up the hill.
Jul 05, 2017
I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It had everything I expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the little store had all the items I forgot to bring with me!
Jul 05, 2017
The staff at the Gettysburg KOA is 2nd to none. They were very friendly and helpful. Next we are in the area we will definitely return to this location. Thank you. Bill C.
Jul 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Willey's music was great. Park is very clean and the staff was great. Although we didn't have kids with us, there were lots of activities to keep them busy
Jul 04, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at your campground. It was quiet and very clean. And the campsites were leave and well kept. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff very friendly, kids loved the pool and other games. Bathrooms were very clean
Jul 03, 2017
the people and the park are great.....there is only one shortcoming-the WIFI needs to be improved..it is no longer a luxury-it is a necessity.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful site and no problems.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place
Jul 03, 2017
Very convenient and very helpful staff! We would definitely return.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and beautiful camp ground! TONS of shade
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent facilities, wonderful staff. We would give it the highest rating possible, if not for the campfire smoke. There was little or no breeze the two nights we were there and the smoke was very thick.
Jul 02, 2017
Campground is laid out very well. Tent sites are nicely shaded and spacious. Immaculately clean bathrooms. Excellent stay!
Jul 02, 2017
Had such an amazing time here and the location was great to the national park!
Jul 01, 2017
The staff is very courteous and helpful. The campground is very clean also.
Jul 01, 2017
Love it. Was quiet quaint and clean. The stag was perfect. Out. Ew camping spot !!
Jul 01, 2017
Clean cabins, clean restrooms, beautiful scenery...all a family needs to enjoy camping. Wonderful campground and staff.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for three nights. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Campground was very clean and public showers were great! Definitely will stay again!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We got our favorite camper site and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Good facilities, clean bathrooms, nice location. Will return in a few months
Jun 30, 2017
We loved this place...our RV was next to our daughter's family in a Kabin. We would definitely be returning when in this historic area.
Jun 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Your campground is beautifully laid out and was very neat and clean. As first time travel trailer owners our first outing will always be remembered fondly not only for how easy you made it for us in setting up but how we felt like we were saying goodbye to family when it was time to leave. Thank you:)
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Yah, it was good
Jun 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award