Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful setting with great wide spots. Easy to back in our 40ft 5th wheel. The girls in the office were so much fun and friendly. Great location to Gettysburg. Kids had so much to do when we came back for the evening. Thanks for a great stay, all KOA's should be this way.
Jul 26, 2017
we had a great time. Place was clean, people were very friendly. really nice place
Jul 25, 2017
This is one of the best KOA camsites in the system. Loved that it was close but enough in the country to enjoy. Quiet. Lots of shade. All facilities were great. Staff was Great. Lots for kids to do. Pancakes on the weekends, Good. WE would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Seventh year in a row we've come to Gettysburg KOA, and seventh year in a row we've had a wonderful experience. Clean property, conscientious and helpful staff, plenty of accommodations and things to do - absolutely top notch!
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful facility Great friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff. All round five star!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in Lodge #2 and it was perfect! Kitchen is fully stocked and plenty of room for a family. Loved the patio set and fire pit right outside our lodge .
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The camp ground is well taken care of and has great activities for the family.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time! Our cabin was perfect for our family of 5. We plan on returning again next year!
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campground! Friendly staff. Clean. Great place for families to stay!! We especially enjoyed and appreciated all the free activities for the kids!
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, great wifi and pancake breakfast. RV sites are extremely close together
Jul 24, 2017
If you are looking for a place to sleep and then head out for the day to Gettysburg, then this campground is suitable. There is nothing that is redeeming about the campground though. Very wooded with all but no sun, zero grass and very tightly packed sites. The dog park is more or less an after thought (maybe 30x30' and gravel). The campground is clean, neat and orderly.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Great site. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. It was close to all the sights we wanted to see.
Jul 24, 2017
Although we cut it short due to weather and equipment issues, this KOA was AMAZING! Even though it was short, the kids had a blast! The staff was awesome and we can't wait to come back!!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time, employees were nice and there were nice activities going on all weekend.
Jul 24, 2017
nice quiet campground. only issue we had was pool was way to crowded.
Jul 24, 2017
Great site friendly staff will definitely be back would highly recommend this koa to others
Jul 24, 2017
We were first time RV'ers making our first stop on a 3 week vacation. We found the whole KOA Gettysburg team to be helpful and so friendly. We ended up staying at KOA Gettysburg again on the last night of our trip. Sort of a perfect bookend. Big thanks to Beth, Gabby, Holly, Emily, Skip, Bob, Lorelle, and the whole team!
Jul 24, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay. Everything clean, amenities were up to date. No signs of wear and tear. The only suggestion I would have is to expand the bathhouse to accommodate a few more people at a time.
Jul 24, 2017
What a lovely staff and comfy surroundings! We loved the pool but the pancakes were definitely great!!!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Our first visit to a KOA campground and we loved it. Beautiful, clean, great staff. We want to visit here again.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful setting. Plenty of shade. Staff was great and very helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Best kept secret in Gettysburg.
Jul 22, 2017
Another great stay. Thinking about visiting again in fall!
Jul 22, 2017
The place smelled like septic overflow all the time.. the electric went out two days in a row. .the people were very helpful my daughter had to send a fax out the place is very pretty
Jul 22, 2017
Nice place, great people. Amenities are wonderful. Will stay again and again.
Jul 21, 2017
The basic kabin was excellent. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch swing. We were there with lots of family and loved all the campsites. Lots of room to gather around the campfire.
Jul 21, 2017
Absolutely a beautiful park. Three friendly suggestions. 1. Have the front staff knowledgeable about the tours you offer. 2. Provide trash receptacles throughout the site. We don't like leaving our trash out to be picked up by staff. Possible animal problem. 3. Provide a shuttle service with more departure/return times. $7.00 per couple vs. per person. We will definitely return. Thanks. Michael.
Jul 21, 2017
A great campground!! And the people who worked there were SO helpful when we had our car break down. It was a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 21, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly. The campground is a great size and has nice amenities. And the water pressure was amazing!
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet, kid friendly. Staff was helpful and facilities were top-notch!
Jul 21, 2017
No hot water for showering. We were there 3 nights and not once did I get a hot shower in the women's restroom. WiFi was good. Great pet area too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your showering experience. The pilot had gone out at the hot water tank. Once a guest told us about the situation, we were able to fix it right away.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The campground setting was wooded and lovely. Our cabin was rustic and perfect for us, with a nice picnic table, grill and fire pit. The bathrooms and other campground areas were clean and well maintained. The owners and staff were super friendly and helpful. Also, the campground was only a short drive from all the sights we wanted to see. I definitely recommend.
Jul 19, 2017
Really nice site trees everywhere. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2017
The nicest park we've stayed at and we travel six months every year since 2014. Good job!!
Jul 19, 2017
We love his campground. So much to do to keep the kids occupied without leaving the grounds. Staff is super nice and helpful. Great pancake breakfast with tons of options.
Jul 19, 2017
Great site good people
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, the cabin was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful! We'll be back!
Jul 18, 2017
They were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this KOA to all my friends and family.
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, friendly and accommodating staff. This was our best camping experience so far this year. The sites were gravel and dirt free. The music show on Saturday was terrific and the ice cream social was a big plus. Great place for kids, adults and even your dog. I Thank the staff for making this an enjoyable and memorable trip!
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great and the staff were kind.
Jul 18, 2017
This was a very friendly, family oriented campground. Our cabin was located right across from the store, pool and bathrooms. Very clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful. Beautiful setting in the woods. We stayed in a lodge cabin which was very nice and comfortable. I loved the glider on the patio!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award