Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Absolutely a beautiful park. Three friendly suggestions. 1. Have the front staff knowledgeable about the tours you offer. 2. Provide trash receptacles throughout the site. We don't like leaving our trash out to be picked up by staff. Possible animal problem. 3. Provide a shuttle service with more departure/return times. $7.00 per couple vs. per person. We will definitely return. Thanks. Michael.
Jul 21, 2017
A great campground!! And the people who worked there were SO helpful when we had our car break down. It was a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 21, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly. The campground is a great size and has nice amenities. And the water pressure was amazing!
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet, kid friendly. Staff was helpful and facilities were top-notch!
Jul 21, 2017
No hot water for showering. We were there 3 nights and not once did I get a hot shower in the women's restroom. WiFi was good. Great pet area too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your showering experience. The pilot had gone out at the hot water tank. Once a guest told us about the situation, we were able to fix it right away.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The campground setting was wooded and lovely. Our cabin was rustic and perfect for us, with a nice picnic table, grill and fire pit. The bathrooms and other campground areas were clean and well maintained. The owners and staff were super friendly and helpful. Also, the campground was only a short drive from all the sights we wanted to see. I definitely recommend.
Jul 19, 2017
Really nice site trees everywhere. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2017
The nicest park we've stayed at and we travel six months every year since 2014. Good job!!
Jul 19, 2017
We love his campground. So much to do to keep the kids occupied without leaving the grounds. Staff is super nice and helpful. Great pancake breakfast with tons of options.
Jul 19, 2017
Great site good people
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, the cabin was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful! We'll be back!
Jul 18, 2017
They were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this KOA to all my friends and family.
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, friendly and accommodating staff. This was our best camping experience so far this year. The sites were gravel and dirt free. The music show on Saturday was terrific and the ice cream social was a big plus. Great place for kids, adults and even your dog. I Thank the staff for making this an enjoyable and memorable trip!
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great and the staff were kind.
Jul 18, 2017
This was a very friendly, family oriented campground. Our cabin was located right across from the store, pool and bathrooms. Very clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful. Beautiful setting in the woods. We stayed in a lodge cabin which was very nice and comfortable. I loved the glider on the patio!
Jul 17, 2017
very nice place to stay everyone was great
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This is an awesome campground with tons of shade.
Jul 17, 2017
The Camp Grounds were clean, we were treated very well by everybody that works there, It was quite, not much noise. The only thing I did not like was the sites were way to close, jammed very tight.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean bathhouses and grounds , staff was outstanding even help with backing into my site and everyone else who was camping there also. Great by all Thank them again for us
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in a one-room cabin last week. Campground was lovely and we appreciated the A/C and refrigerator in the cabin. We hope to visit again!
Jul 17, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will certainly be returning to this campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice, well kept wooded sites. Close to downtown Gettysburg.
Jul 17, 2017
great time, great staff, fun ice cream social, loved the band RTD2. we had awesome friendly, quiet neighbors. only thing I'd change is the road/walking surface 🤔 my scrolled didn't drive well and was tough on my old dogs legs.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice shady sites
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, a little tight to manover in.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved all the trees and relative privacy of our campsite. However, we did miss having hot water on Saturday just after the showers/restrooms were reopened after cleaning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the inconvenience of the hot water. The pilot had gone out. Once someone told us about it, we took care of it right away. Please try us again sometime.
Jul 17, 2017
Very good except that we lost water pressure on day two because the pool was being filled at the same time that people were waking up to take showers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
KOA was extremely nice and clean. Lots to do for kids. Would stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful kottage and very comfortable. Wish there was more grass. Gravel hard on the feet. Would be impossible to manuver with a wheelchair.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground. My kids loved the playground and pool was nice and refreshing. Also love the trail on the campground. The cabin we stayed in was so cute. Definitely going again sometime soon.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful campground with clean, private, cozy sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved campground but not site. Spent 2 nights on 67, so close to the road and so noisy!
Jul 15, 2017
This was my 3rd stay at your resort and I am already looking forward to my next trip there!! I've already booked my stay for the 4th of July holiday 2018 because I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. I am repeatedly impressed with the cleanliness of your facilities and the friendliness of your staff. I also enjoy the great entertainment that you provide on a nightly basis. Thank you for everything!
Jul 15, 2017
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The family and I had a very pleasurable and relaxing stay!
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very clean and good amenities. We will definitely stay here again if back in Gettysburg.
Jul 15, 2017
very clean wel kept a loads of shad
Jul 15, 2017
I've been here several times with my son and the campground is always clean and staff friendly and helpful. Will come again.
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean, very friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, great sites, clean pool with many activities for kids. Nice to have security
Jul 15, 2017
We really like this campground.!!!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Loved the help backing into our spot!
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent setting among the natural rocks and trees. I believe this is the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. The staff was great, too.
Jul 14, 2017
2nd time here! Loved our campsite-#53 The birds were spectacular-made me think of my childhood! So many fireflies it was like a silent fireworks display! We'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award