Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2020
It was our 1st time and we absolutely loved it. Plenty of things for the kids. It was also clean.
Aug 15, 2020
Every employee was kind and polite, and the campground was pleasantly clean.
Aug 15, 2020
Was awesome!!! Cleanest campground I ever seen!
Aug 15, 2020
Nicely wooded, friendly staff, upon arrival staff takes you to your site, well supplied camp store, had a problem with the electric after hours and Skip fixed it right away, 15 minutes from Gettysburg, plenty for children to do, Deluxe sites are very nice, a very clean and safe campground. .
Aug 14, 2020
Beautiful spot helpful staff .Easy accessibility to Gettysburg.
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Great as always.. Will keep returning to this KOA..
Aug 14, 2020
What a wonderful place to stay! The cabin we stayed in was so clean and cute! The bathrooms and showers were immaculately cleaned as well! There is so much for the kids to do and we didnt have to worry about them! The staff was very warm and helpful!
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Nice sites even if close The sites are made a little more private with mature landscaping Great place for kids
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
This is a fantastic place to stay and I can see why it is highly rated. Friendly staff, lots of amenities for the family, well-stocked store, and clean bathhouses. The sites are large and comfortable. We stayed at 4 other campgrounds on our trip and the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA was the highlight of our trip. We are already making plans to return later this season.
Aug 13, 2020
Very pleasant and well maintained campground conveniently located. Staff were polite and helpful. Well done!
Aug 13, 2020
Nice clean sites. Friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2020
I love that you have cleaned up the underbrush around the camp sites. We have been coming every year for the past 15 years and last year was the first time I saw a Black Snake. So I was very happy the underbrush is gone. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. It would be nice if you had some equipment in the dog park. Thank you so much for keeping a Beautiful Camp Ground.
Aug 12, 2020
Beautiful had a great stay
Aug 12, 2020
Super, Great, going back in three weeks. Friendly people, Great help to site and parking. Our favorite place to stay in Gettysburg.
Aug 12, 2020
Very clean, really nice sites. Friendly staff lots of amenities to enjoy. Would recommend coming here
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Took advantage of the pool, playground, KOA activities of tie-dying and making a s'more craft. Had a great weekend away with family and will definitely return in the future!
Aug 11, 2020
The Weekend was great , the staff is amazing as always, and the campground looks good amazing too. See you guys soon.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Phenomenal customer service! The front desk folks were so helpful and pleasant.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
No complaints at all. Easy check in, CLEAN BATHROOMS and WONDERFUL SHOWERS!!! Location was perfect.
Aug 11, 2020
Campground was very clean and there were lots of activities for pretty much everyone at all ages. Staff was very helpful and always had a smile on their face. Some of the campsites in the center section are pretty open and not very private. Can't wait to come again to a site along the outer circle that offers more privacy.
Aug 10, 2020
We had a wonderful time while camping at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA! Our son and his family were also staying at a cabin near our campsite so we especially enjoyed our time with them as well. The children enjoyed participating in the planned activities for the weekend. The facilities are so well maintained that it always makes for an outstanding getaway.
Aug 10, 2020
As always a great experience. Staff for most part were extremely helpful and friendly. Can't wait to see the new pavilion. We would like to see if you have a seasonal package. We are getting a RV in next few weeks. Please have a staff member call me at 443-909-6641. Thank you and have a great day. Michael
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
The Gettysburg KOA is our families first choice for camping. We come here 2 - 3 times each year! The staff are AMAZING and friendly. Our 3 kids love the time we spend here.
Aug 10, 2020
This is a really nice venue. I was charged $25 for "early check-in" because I showed at 11am rather than 2pm. I think this is far too "corporate" for a tent. It's camping and the charge seemed like a gouge. The tent site was ready, and no special effort required. I understand charges for mini golf, etc, which are fair, but this was a bad intro into the camp. Setup of a tent "early" for $25!
Aug 10, 2020
We absolutely loved it!!!! Everyone was so very nice and the facilities were tidy and clean. The staff, especially Holly, was so very helpful. We will definitely be coming back again!!
Aug 10, 2020
Stay was great. Campsite was beautiful
Aug 10, 2020
So much fun for a family with young kids. We loved the layout and the staff.
Aug 10, 2020
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we liked it as a family.
Aug 10, 2020
The variety of activities offer was very nice! The staff was super friendly!
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice campground. Kids had fun and were behaved. Folks at gift shop were very nice. Our campsite was just great.
Aug 10, 2020
The spaces are fantastic; shaded, clean, and wide! Some of them are hard to get into, especially when other campers leave their tow vehicles in the road, but once in, perfect!
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Beautiful campground! Our cabin was clean, comfortable, and very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2020
The site was absolutely beautiful. We were greeted at the entrance and shown to our site by Ray and Racine and the even delivered a load of firewood for us. Everyone there was friendly. The bathrooms were clean and the showers powerful and hot. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
The campground and facilities were impeccably clean and well kept, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. The easy access to ice and firewood was super helpful and we really appreciated the simple check in/out process.
Aug 08, 2020
Best campground I’ve stayed at in years. Will be coming back.
Aug 08, 2020
The staff was awesome!
Aug 08, 2020
Great site, great setup. Excellent stay.
Oct 19, 2020
Excellent facility. Clean, plenty of activities and great staff. Close to the battlefield for easy coming and going.
- Michael Dolch on Google
Oct 19, 2020
A bit tightly packed but the site is well kept, the people are friendly, they love dogs and lots of things for the kids to do.
- Matt Mair on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great camp ground
- Jacob Kerns on Google