Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2020
Beautiful campground with lots of space a trees between sites. The bath house was one of the best I’ve seen in a campground, clean and individual bathrooms! Will definitely stay again!
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
If your there to rent a 4 wheeler and ride it’s ok. If you’re there for peace and quiet it’s not what your looking for. Quad noise, mechanics working on the rental razors. Leaf blower running constantly. This is a 4 wheeler excursion campground that’s not mentioned when you search it. Noisy but ok. Didn’t need the shower house so no comment on that. About a half hour from Gatlinburg.
Nov 16, 2020
Always enjoy the stay at Gatlinburg East. The adventure tour is incredible.
Nov 16, 2020
Staff wasn't very friendly and my mother passed away and I had to leave a day early no refunds or credit for not staying my last night.
Nov 16, 2020
Great place to kick back and relax! Thanks to all the staff.
Nov 15, 2020
We really enjoyed this campground! The site was large enough for our 46 ft long beast of a fifth wheel and we had no trouble getting in or out. The staff is very helpful and will help guide you in and/or out. Just ask! The campground was really pretty with great views of the fall leaves. The campground was clean and well maintained from the bathrooms to the showers to the laundry area.
Nov 14, 2020
we had great tie in the great smoky mountains, the campground was clean and well kept, plenty to do in the area, it could have only been better if the staff were wearing masks.
Nov 14, 2020
Quiet place to stay. Very well maintained facilities.
Nov 14, 2020
Beautiful campgrounds overlooking the lake, friendly staff and very helpful.. would recommend it to anyone and will return.. thank you
Nov 11, 2020
Very nice spacious sites. We loved it
Nov 10, 2020
nice, friendly and very clean. I would stay here again!
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Beautiful campground with super clean bathrooms! A little tricky to find the entrance to the campground at night.
Nov 09, 2020
Not a big deal but the cable connection didn't seem to work at all. Also, was not thrilled with the site we were placed in. Will likely consider staying at an alternate campground in the Cosby area.
Nov 09, 2020
Great location away from traffic and close to Gatlinburg and Great Smokey Mountains National Park. Very restful.
Nov 09, 2020
Great campground! The amenities are excellent and the views are amazing. Will definitely be back.
Nov 09, 2020
Wifi/internet was horrible, too close sites, campers next door had 5 dogs that barked alot. Just not a comfortable spot. Internet said limited spots left and when we got there, there were several.
Nov 08, 2020
Beautiful place, convenient to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and the Smoky Mountains National Park entrances. Staff at this KOA are wonderful! Will stay here again next trip!
Nov 07, 2020
Clean, well run. Most staff were extremely helpful. A few can come across as harsh. Quiet, level sites. Well removed from the extreme congestion and commercialization of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We had our dog and heard of their extreme pet rules...especially when it comes to their lack of garbage cans. I do understand that bears can be an issue so bear proof dumpsters were available.
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 07, 2020
A great campground. Clean and quiet. I highly recommend the premium sites. We had a beautiful patio and fire pit. The staff is wonderful. They even take you to your site and help you back in.
Nov 06, 2020
Our first time staying at a KOA, and we were very pleased. We got in late and were led to our site by a polite staff member, so we didn’t have to worry about finding our site in the dark. Also, the staff in the camp store were very friendly. Everything was clean, and we appreciate the gated entrance. Will definitely look for KOA campgrounds in the future.
Nov 05, 2020
Nice sites very well maintained, super friendly And helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2020
Nice, quiet and organized place. Friendly staff, good service and nice campsites. Loved the Adventure Tours, it is a must do when there. Would definately recommend.
Nov 03, 2020
Very nice campground. Spent six days with friends. Clean, friendly with decent size sites. Staff was very helpful. Lots to see and do.
Nov 03, 2020
Due to COVID-19, we didn't get to experience all the amenities (for our own safety) but we did enjoy our cabin and the check-in/check-out process went well. Thank you!
Nov 02, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
Very relaxing place. Everyone that we interacted with was extremely nice and helpful. Even saw the staff help out people with technical issues they had with their rigs. We booked two weeks for next year while there and my dad booked a cabin for him and my mother so we could have a family vacation. 5 stars is too low of a rating for Gatlinburg East/ Smokey Mountain KOA! They deserve 10 stars!
Nov 02, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The facility was awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was awesome.
Nov 02, 2020
Very nice campground in the woods.
Nov 02, 2020
Clean and friendly
Nov 02, 2020
We had a blast! We can not wait to come back and stay again!!!
Nov 01, 2020
Great time, we stayed 6 nights. Everyone was very friendly and the park was clean and well maintained.
Nov 01, 2020
Excellent customer service. Immaculate. Staff constantly blowing leaves and sweeping up. No trash anywhere. Quiet and peaceful. We REALLY liked it.
Nov 01, 2020
This is a great Park. Well maintained and staff is so friendly. Super pet area and nice trail in the back of the park. Will definitely come again.
Oct 31, 2020
Had a great stay, see you again!
Oct 30, 2020
Awesome KOA and great staff! The place is well maintained and the folks that help park you are a great team.
Oct 30, 2020
Great place.
Oct 29, 2020
We stayed here the end of Aug. & enjoyed our stay so much we extended it 2 more days! Kelly runs a top notch campground with a 2nd rate staff. Just kidding, Jeremy & Bill were great except for giving me a hard time about the lizards! Mark & I both enjoyed our conversations with Kelly and hope his nose healed up gd!! Look forward to seeing y'all again next year. Mark & Shannon, Illinois
Oct 29, 2020
No masks were worn by staff b/c not required. Pet policy - If dog barks, you will receive a phone call and will have one hour to return to take care of the situation or they will move your camper - not liable for damage. (no cell service in national park) The staff unhooked our sewer/ closed our tanks w/o our knowledge b/c neighbors complained of smell. Our hookup was next to their table.
Oct 29, 2020
We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay two extra days.
Oct 29, 2020
We had booked at another campground that turned out to be less than desirable. Just happened upon this KOA which was very nice..staff was very friendly,stayed for over a week! Great base camp for the Gatlinburg area and Smoky Mountain National Park.
Oct 29, 2020
The campground was clean and the sites well spaced. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
Oct 28, 2020
Our stay was fabulous. Very clean showers and loved our site #54. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Jeremy and Theresa were very kind. So happy to meet and visit with Kelly. One suggestion is to have a light on the sign of entrance at night. Very dark and difficult to see. Thanks for everything as WE WILL BE BACK!!
Oct 28, 2020
Oct 28, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
To busy, we are not cattle
Apr 12, 2021
I didn't think anything could beat our favorite KOA in Wisconsin, but this place wins hands down. Our site was huge, clean, and had STUNNING views. You can literally walk into the Smokey's from this campsite. The dog park was excellent, everything was spotless, and the staff doesn't get any friendlier. When we were on site, our kids LOVED the park and basketball court. We had a cardinal visit us everyday outside our window. It was just such an awesome experience. We are now spoiled comparing all other KOA's to this location. I almost forgot to mention, my husband was dreading backing in our 42 foot 5th wheel. A gentleman came out and guided my husband into the spot in 2 minutes. It was unbelievable how easy this gentleman made it for us. I wish I could give this place more than 5 stars.
- terbear06 on Trip Advisor
Apr 18, 2021
Overall this campground is fine and clean. Good location and nice site. Due to dog policy I did not give 5 stars. Note that dogs must be on leashes not allowed in pens. This is the first time we have come across this rule. Our dogs are always outside with us in an exercise pen. We found it difficult to sit outside to play games, cook and eat while holding our dogs on leashes. As a result our dogs spent a lot more time inside than usual. Unfortunately we will not return here because of this rule.
- 183vivians on Trip Advisor