Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2021
Great place to camp and friendly people.
Jan 03, 2021
Very nice place super clean
Jan 03, 2021
Great sites, clean facilities, friendly staff! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Jan 02, 2021
Very nice campground, good location to move around Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and the most important part the staff very friendly. Definitely I will return.
Dec 31, 2020
Dec 28, 2020
Nice campground, but overpriced. Water system not equipped for below freezing weather, and we were without water for three days.
Dec 28, 2020
We love this campground!!!! Kelly and his team are awesome. Spacious sites beautifully landscaped. Thanks so much for you hospitality. Mike & Kathleen H
Dec 27, 2020
Dec 27, 2020
Jeremy was great and helped with anything we need. Rhonda in the office was also awesome.
Dec 26, 2020
DO NOT USE GPS DIRECTIONS. Take I40 to 73 then 321 to campground. Owners were friendly and professional. Get your Off Road Excursion early, they fill up quick.
Dec 16, 2020
Beautiful campground and extra clean. The restrooms and shower facilities were absolutely spotless and I saw the team constantly working to keep all facilities clean and safe for guest. I loved the natural landscaping and spacious campsites. I will be back and bring the family to this great KOA!
Dec 10, 2020
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is perfect.
Dec 08, 2020
Dec 08, 2020
Stayed for the kids birthday and the Gatlinburg Christmas parade, we are multi time repeat campers here and love this campground and the owner. Great location and reasonable price. Excellent facilities.
Dec 07, 2020
Great
Dec 07, 2020
This was a long weekend getaway with another couple to explore the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. The staff were incredibly friendly. The gentleman that assisted me parking was super helpful and knowledgeable...we put our 44 ft 5th wheel in a very tight spot with little effort thanks to his help. The campground was not very full at all, but the sites were in great shape and obviously well kept.
Dec 03, 2020
This is our second time camping with this campground. Each time we spent a week. The campground and facilities are impeccable. Very clean and well kept. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. It's proximity to downtown Gatlinburg also makes it very convenient. We love it and plan to return this summer.
Dec 02, 2020
Everyone was nice friendly. Clean place
Dec 01, 2020
Beautiful campground!! The staff were friendly and very accommodating!! Would recommend this campground 100%!!
Dec 01, 2020
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA. We had a great time, the staff members are super friendly and always around to help. Facilities were always clean. The campground has a nice little dog park where your dogs can run off leash. There are a few trails in the area behind the campground but you are also close to the GSM Greenbrier entrance where there are multiple trails to enjoy.
Dec 01, 2020
Beautiful Campground
Dec 01, 2020
Nov 30, 2020
Nov 30, 2020
Staff was incredible. The shower house was like a home setting. Can't wait to go back with family and friends!
Nov 30, 2020
This campground is my favorite place! Kelly and his crew are excellent hosts and they make sure you have an awesome time. The camp is kept immaculately clean. Beautiful scenery and great location close to Gatlinburg.
Nov 30, 2020
Nov 29, 2020
Nov 29, 2020
Nov 29, 2020
Nov 29, 2020
Most expensive site available was very unlevel. Bath house very clean however the ones that have shower and toilet do not have hand soap or a way to dry hands ?? Very well kept and clean campground
Nov 28, 2020
Campsite is okay, overpriced for what it is. The first night someone stole the entire wheel and tire from wife's bike. The last night we stayed, we left a day early, someone tried to steal my mountain bike that was locked and chained. Absolutely ridiculous. With the lack of caring I'll probably never step foot in a KOA again. I thought the brand was better.
Nov 26, 2020
Awesome staff and very clean camp ground.
Nov 26, 2020
Need to work on the cable tv - it was horrible. The Wi-Fi was iffy as well. When you pay for a service you expect to be able to use it. Customer service was excellent though.
Nov 25, 2020
We had to cut our trip short due to a family emergency but the site was great, the staff was friendly, and the park was clean. Will definitely go back
Nov 25, 2020
Awesome place and staff!!
Nov 25, 2020
Nov 25, 2020
Nov 24, 2020
Extremely friendly and competent staff, beautiful campground nestled in the mountains and just minutes from Gatlinburg. We had a blast!
Nov 23, 2020
Thank you for a great weekend. Very clean, nice campground and the staff are always friendly and very helpful. Most definitely will make a return trip to this KOA!
Nov 23, 2020
We were in town for a football tournament, so didn't stay at the campground very much. What we saw was clean and very well maintained. I felt like the campground was spaced out well. It didn't feel like we were on top of the next space. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. We will definitely come back.
Nov 23, 2020
Beautiful/friendly and centrally located. Will be back for more visits.
Nov 23, 2020
Staff was extremely friendly. Cabin was beautiful. RV lots looked plenty big. Everything about the stay was perfect.
Nov 23, 2020
Fantastic helpful and friendly people. Huge dog park. Great place to stay, very clean and well maintained.
Nov 22, 2020
Great and pleasant staff, helped us park our 5th wheel in the dark after hours, be sure to do the UTV tour!
Nov 21, 2020
Nov 20, 2020
Our 5th time staying here. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Beautiful location on the boundary of the National Park. We love visiting this campground and the Gatlinburg area.
Nov 18, 2020
We had a great time as is every time we have stayed there.
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 17, 2020
Stayed for the week, very nice campground!
Nov 16, 2020
We had a great time and the campground and employees are awesome!!!
Apr 12, 2021
I didn't think anything could beat our favorite KOA in Wisconsin, but this place wins hands down. Our site was huge, clean, and had STUNNING views. You can literally walk into the Smokey's from this campsite. The dog park was excellent, everything was spotless, and the staff doesn't get any friendlier. When we were on site, our kids LOVED the park and basketball court. We had a cardinal visit us everyday outside our window. It was just such an awesome experience. We are now spoiled comparing all other KOA's to this location. I almost forgot to mention, my husband was dreading backing in our 42 foot 5th wheel. A gentleman came out and guided my husband into the spot in 2 minutes. It was unbelievable how easy this gentleman made it for us. I wish I could give this place more than 5 stars.
- terbear06 on Trip Advisor
Apr 18, 2021
Overall this campground is fine and clean. Good location and nice site. Due to dog policy I did not give 5 stars. Note that dogs must be on leashes not allowed in pens. This is the first time we have come across this rule. Our dogs are always outside with us in an exercise pen. We found it difficult to sit outside to play games, cook and eat while holding our dogs on leashes. As a result our dogs spent a lot more time inside than usual. Unfortunately we will not return here because of this rule.
- 183vivians on Trip Advisor