Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2021
Campground was immaculate and the staff-was phenomenal. Jeremy was the best and went out of his way to welcome everyone that came through. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the hospitality. Thus is a well thought out campground.
Mar 22, 2021
Great little place quiet and very friendly staff. It is a bit of a drive to get into town. They offer UTV tours but I would book ahead they were booked up when we got there.
Mar 21, 2021
Awesome stay. Super clean and super friendly. Will stay again!
Mar 21, 2021
It was wonderful!! Staff was friendly and helpful and camp site was clean and nice and the entire campgrounds were very nice !! Would highly recommend to anyone contemplating going to this area..it’s out of the chaos but close to it if you want it !!
Mar 20, 2021
Mar 20, 2021
Friendly and attentive staff! Camping in the mountains in style!
Mar 19, 2021
Everyone there was extremely helpful and extremely kind. It was a great place to stay. Really beautiful
Mar 17, 2021
Wonderful. Clean and friendly
Mar 17, 2021
So regret not staying another night! Level sites, great amenities, wonderful staff, good fishing nearby.
Mar 16, 2021
Mar 16, 2021
Great Place to stay. ALL the staff were friendly and very helpful. Sorry I forgot his name... The attendant that brought around the fire and assisted us to our campsite was awesome and went over and above to assist us in any way we may need. All the facilities were very clean and well maintained. It wound be nice if there was a provision for "late check-in".
Mar 15, 2021
Great Campground! Personnel were very helpful and friendly. Restrooms/showers were spotless. Campground was in a great location, next to GSM National Park. Liked the security and pet policy. We think Kelly needs to to give Jeremy and the young lady who cleans the restrooms/showers a raise. They were the best!!!
Mar 14, 2021
beautiful campground in cosby, TN about 30 min east of gatlinburg. on-site facilities clean and in working order. firewood price at $7.50/bundle is absurd. buy wood down the road for less than $5 for double the amount they offer. campground is quiet, and clean. easy to get in and out of. great option to avoid gatlinburg/pigeon forge craziness.
Mar 14, 2021
2nd time at this location. Great people beautiful resort.
Mar 14, 2021
Fantastic campground.
Mar 09, 2021
Mar 07, 2021
We had just picked up our new 5th wheel and wanted to stay fairly close to the dealership "just in case" we found something terribly wrong. We knew we weren't going to make it to the campground before they closed. Staff was very, VERY accommodating to make sure we could get into the park after closing for the day. Kelly met us at the campsite and helped us unhitch!! Beautiful Campground!
Mar 02, 2021
Feb 22, 2021
Feb 22, 2021
The campground was stunningly beautiful and very well-maintained. We had a wonderful stay.
Feb 20, 2021
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground very clean and nice upkeep. Plenty of very clean individual showers and bathrooms in the bathhouse. Nice selection of camping accessories reasonably priced in case of emergency.
Feb 18, 2021
Awesome campground. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 16, 2021
Amazing place and the bathroom SPOTLESS CLEAN 5star
Feb 16, 2021
Beautiful place and very friendly would strongly recommend my family and i will come back
Feb 16, 2021
It was very enjoyable. I do wish there was a grassy area in the camping sites to walk the dogs
Feb 16, 2021
Very nice people
Feb 13, 2021
Beautifully maintained, great folks running it. Couldn’t ask for more.
Feb 07, 2021
We love this campground, The people are always friendly and accommodating everything is always neat and clean. Bathrooms and showers are spotless and really nice. The location is great as it backs right up to the national park. Has lots of large trees and lots are spaced better than other KOA's that we have visited.
Feb 04, 2021
Sites are lovely. We came for snow and got plenty. It is a beautiful place if you want to spend some time in the Pidgeon Forge, Gatlinburg, GSM National Park.
Feb 01, 2021
Great property tucked off of Highway 321. The sites are well laid out and the location of the hookups made setup easy. The bathhouse is large and extremely clean. Perfect location for Gatlinburg activities and away from crowds.
Jan 31, 2021
Jan 30, 2021
Charged $50 cleaning fee for dog waste that wasn’t ours.
Jan 25, 2021
Jan 25, 2021
Had a good stay I just thought it not friendly towards guests arriving late (after 4pm )
Jan 20, 2021
Folks at Gatlinburg East KOA was very friendly and down to earth. Very accommodating sites were very clean including parking areas. Very well manicured. Great experience! Would highly recommend this KOA if your passing through the TN area.
Jan 19, 2021
The rv park was small but nice. Did not like the fact we had to wait at the gate to get checked in should have a code instead of key to keep up with! Crazy that we had to be there before 10 to check in we traveled 14 hours and could have been in a bad situation if we didn’t make it before 10. The location is pretty good easy drive into town! Bath house was clean everyone was nice!
Jan 19, 2021
Wintertime stay. Very peaceful and quiet. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 19, 2021
3rd year and it gets better each time
Jan 18, 2021
Jessica, Jeremy and the entire staff were absolutely friendly and helpful! Jeremy actually helped me back my camper into my spot!!!! EVERY camp ground should have this service. Restrooms and showers were spotless! Great place! Great people! We will visit often!!!!
Jan 06, 2021
Awesome weekend getaway with the family fantastic location and employees. Thank you
Jan 05, 2021
Very accommodating and very helpful staff. Very nice camp sites and cleanest bath house I’ve seen.
Jan 04, 2021
Great campground and very friendly and helpful staff! Was winter so pool and some amenities were closed as they should be, but can’t imagine they would not be great as well. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jan 04, 2021
Jan 04, 2021
Loved the camp ground and employees till this stay. Been staying here for years and stayed 3 times in 2020. Got called back for our dogs barking which never do unless provoked. We give them cbd treats to clam and sleep. Got back to camper and they were silent asleep. Stuff around our site was moved and tampered with. Kids had been playing all around our site for days and nothing said by the owner.
Jan 04, 2021
Staff very very RUDE.
Jan 03, 2021
Everyone is so nice and helpful. Very clean and staff sanitized after cleaning. Best campground and I’ve stayed at a lot of them. Employees and owner are there and friendly. I’ve been to campgrounds and have never seen an employee or host. You leave feeling like you have made friends
Jan 03, 2021
Spent a week here and loved it ! We have a 40 ft 5th wheel and appreciated our roomy site . All the sites looked nice especially the sites with aggregate pavement and fire pits . The campground was so clean and the shower house was the best we’ve ever used , also clean and comfortable with private rooms ! The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return for spring/summer camping
Jan 03, 2021
Excellent service. Excellent staff.
Jan 03, 2021
Great place to camp and friendly people.
Jan 03, 2021
Very nice place super clean
Apr 12, 2021
I didn't think anything could beat our favorite KOA in Wisconsin, but this place wins hands down. Our site was huge, clean, and had STUNNING views. You can literally walk into the Smokey's from this campsite. The dog park was excellent, everything was spotless, and the staff doesn't get any friendlier. When we were on site, our kids LOVED the park and basketball court. We had a cardinal visit us everyday outside our window. It was just such an awesome experience. We are now spoiled comparing all other KOA's to this location. I almost forgot to mention, my husband was dreading backing in our 42 foot 5th wheel. A gentleman came out and guided my husband into the spot in 2 minutes. It was unbelievable how easy this gentleman made it for us. I wish I could give this place more than 5 stars.
- terbear06 on Trip Advisor
Apr 18, 2021
Overall this campground is fine and clean. Good location and nice site. Due to dog policy I did not give 5 stars. Note that dogs must be on leashes not allowed in pens. This is the first time we have come across this rule. Our dogs are always outside with us in an exercise pen. We found it difficult to sit outside to play games, cook and eat while holding our dogs on leashes. As a result our dogs spent a lot more time inside than usual. Unfortunately we will not return here because of this rule.
- 183vivians on Trip Advisor