Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2021
Apr 10, 2021
Wonderful campground far enough away from the busy towns to appreciate the quiet & peaceful Smokey Mountains, yet close enough to attractions in Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Everyone was super friendly!
Apr 10, 2021
We love this campground! It was recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. The lots were clean, private and quiet. Full hook up was nice, kids liked cable and wifi. The folks running the place were super nice too! Very helpful. It was away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg but close enough to not mind the drive to the National Park. We would stay again in a heartbeat!
Apr 10, 2021
This is our second time at Gatlinburg East and we couldn't be happier with our stay! The campground is intimate and family friendly, which means no loud music being played at 2 am while we are trying to sleep off a long hike. The showers are so nice that when people ask about this campsite we usually lead with that! 45 minute showers after a long hike? yes, please. See you again soon!
Apr 10, 2021
Apr 10, 2021
For the money there are many other places to stay with more amenities. I have been to several KOA’s and this was my least favorite. The camp was clean and well organized but there were limited activities for the kids. The sites were small.
Apr 10, 2021
Perfect spot. Everyone is very pleasant. We will be back.
Apr 10, 2021
Beautiful surroundings and all the staff were very friendly and helpful! Make sure try their mooneritas! We will stay here again if ever in the area.
Apr 10, 2021
Clean, scenic, great information and professionalism from staff at SM KOA. Our stay in one of the cabins was terrific.
Apr 09, 2021
The campground was very nice. Would have liked to see a garbage can here or there, especially at the dog park, which was a nice big run. All of the facilities were very clean.
Apr 09, 2021
Best ever! Beautiful setting. Absolutely everything we needed and more. Kelly and his staff are amazing!
Apr 09, 2021
I spent three nights at this campground. Beautiful sites, quiet place, and everyone was so helpful. At the top of the campground is a dirt road that you can explore in both directions. I took some nice long walks without having to drive away from the campground. I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 08, 2021
Wonderful, clean, wooded and spacious sites. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 08, 2021
Stayed in deluxe cabin for 4 nights. Cabin was exceptionally clean, staff were very courteous. Definitely will be coming back. About 15 miles east of Gatlinburg downtown, so just a short drive to city hall to park and hop on to the trolley.
Apr 06, 2021
Great area great campgrounds the sites were very nice
Apr 05, 2021
Had a wonderful stay. The campsite was very spacious, the Wi-Fi signal was strong and reliable, and the shower rooms and laundry facility were immaculate. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.
Apr 05, 2021
Fantastic Campground! Everything was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend, and plan to visit again in the future!
Apr 05, 2021
Apr 05, 2021
Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean, updated campground.
Apr 05, 2021
A very beautiful park. Great sites. Wish they had just a little more things for the kids to do. We will be back. Everyone one was so friendly.
Apr 04, 2021
So many good things to say so I'll list them...people (staff and campers), scenery on the premises, campsite size and location, bathhouse it's an actual PRIVATE bathroom to yourself, endless hot water, great hook ups on site, great location (far enough but close enough to downtown), clean, and...TAKE THE UTV TOUR!!! We WILL be back again and again!
Apr 04, 2021
The camp ground itself was five star for sure. We weren’t sure there would be a laundry room well there is and it’s a nice big one. The bathroom/shower rooms are more than you could expect at a fancy hotel. The sites were beautifully placed and the views are wonderful.
Apr 04, 2021
First time staying here and would come back next week if we could. Sites are layered out very well and level, can’t wait to see there next phase. Go eat at Trish’s down the road!!!
Apr 04, 2021
Very clean camp ground. Shower house and laundry clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2021
Another great experience with Gatlinburg East. Thanks!
Apr 03, 2021
Apr 03, 2021
Apr 03, 2021
Apr 03, 2021
We so appreciated the help getting our camper backed in when we arrived. The facilities were clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great week's stay.
Apr 03, 2021
Excellent park. Easy to get to Asheville and Pigeon Ford. The KOA’s general store carries lots of things should you need any supplies. Also, The fellow that guided me to my spot was really nice and helpful. He suggested where I should get a pulled pork sandwich and what to see and not see. The ladies in the office were also very helpful.
Apr 03, 2021
Very clean! Well organized. Great pull through spots. A little too close together, but really nice.
Apr 02, 2021
Very nice campground. Sites were clean. Staff were friendly. Will come back again.
Mar 31, 2021
Super clean, super friendly, well spaced out. Great location to be away from tourist area, but close enough you can easily get to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge quickly.
Mar 31, 2021
Everyone there was amazingly friendly! Grounds were super clean! Private clean bathhouse. The ATV tour was badass! Jeremy needs a raise!
Mar 31, 2021
Mar 31, 2021
Mar 31, 2021
Mar 31, 2021
Clean, adequate wi-fi for our ROKU streaming channels, quiet, secure with locked gates at night. A little pricey considering the many other RV parks between it and Gatlinburg. Nice campsite, easy to set up camp on gravel pad with utilities well grouped where they were needed.
Mar 29, 2021
Mar 29, 2021
Mar 28, 2021
Everything about our stay was amazing!! Great level site, with great water pressure. All employees were extremely nice. We decided to stay an extra day and were so glad we did. This will be our new spot every time we head to the Smokey’s.
Mar 28, 2021
We just got home from spending a week at the Gatlinburg East Smoky Mountain KOA. This is one of, if not our favorite KOA. We were spoiled with a back-in patio site. Large site with plenty of space for our 37 ft. Trailer and other equipment. Park is clean (outside and restrooms facilities), staff is great, and park is close to the things we liked to do. We will definitely visit again.
Mar 27, 2021
Very quiet and peaceful. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Thank you KOA!!
Mar 26, 2021
We had a nice time there. Didn’t realize how far it was from Gatlinburg.
Mar 26, 2021
Fantastic Camp Ground, clean, courteous and Kelly is the Camp Ground Ninja---always available to help and asking if you need help with anything. Great access to trails in the National Forest within walking distance, UTV tours for the brave at heart and close to great family owned restaurants and minutes from the crowd in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge! Thank you and we will be back.
Mar 26, 2021
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well kept and maintained and everything was easy to get too.
Mar 25, 2021
It was wonderful. Great facilities, location, very clean, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Mar 24, 2021
Absolutely amazing campground! Already booked to return in the fall!
Mar 24, 2021
This was the cleanest, friendliest, most helpful koa we have ever visited. Hands down highly recommend to anyone. Only a 20-30 min ride to Gatlinburg. We booked a return trip before we left . 10 STARS
Mar 24, 2021
Great place to stay while visiting Gatlinburg.
Apr 12, 2021
I didn't think anything could beat our favorite KOA in Wisconsin, but this place wins hands down. Our site was huge, clean, and had STUNNING views. You can literally walk into the Smokey's from this campsite. The dog park was excellent, everything was spotless, and the staff doesn't get any friendlier. When we were on site, our kids LOVED the park and basketball court. We had a cardinal visit us everyday outside our window. It was just such an awesome experience. We are now spoiled comparing all other KOA's to this location. I almost forgot to mention, my husband was dreading backing in our 42 foot 5th wheel. A gentleman came out and guided my husband into the spot in 2 minutes. It was unbelievable how easy this gentleman made it for us. I wish I could give this place more than 5 stars.
- terbear06 on Trip Advisor
Apr 18, 2021
Overall this campground is fine and clean. Good location and nice site. Due to dog policy I did not give 5 stars. Note that dogs must be on leashes not allowed in pens. This is the first time we have come across this rule. Our dogs are always outside with us in an exercise pen. We found it difficult to sit outside to play games, cook and eat while holding our dogs on leashes. As a result our dogs spent a lot more time inside than usual. Unfortunately we will not return here because of this rule.
- 183vivians on Trip Advisor