RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2021
More than we expected, was great!!
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Very enjoyable as usual , thank you !
Aug 02, 2021
Nice and clean, friendly staff. Large spaces. The WIFI was useless (as others have noted).
Aug 02, 2021
JB who did the activities was great!
Aug 02, 2021
Very well kept and loved the location. The team was very nice as well.
Aug 02, 2021
The new wrist band policy is very annoying, when it gets wet it gets itchy. Can we please have an alternate way to track people ?
Aug 02, 2021
Great park and plenty to do for the kids. Only complaint is that people speed through the park. Would recommend speed bumps throughout the park. Accidents happen with little kids and it would put parents mind to ease if people had to go slower while driving in the park.
Aug 02, 2021
Loved the grounds and staff however I felt like the pool was undersized for the amount of campers. Maybe have a adult few hours for the non kid having adults to enjoy the pool. Thanks
Aug 02, 2021
Nice place. Only complaints are, the WiFi was weak and phones would not connect. And the cable would not work at the two sites I stayed on. I connected to the cable box outside but no channels would come in.
Aug 01, 2021
The stay was very nice and relaxing, the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing i would say would make it better is to have times at the pool or lazy river for adults only. Sometimes the kids made relaxing at the pool or lazy river tough. I understand it is a family setting however adult times would be a nice addition. I love the fact we received text messages around the rules/security.
Aug 01, 2021
Park is so clean and staff is helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2021
Very helpful employees and great physical facility
Aug 01, 2021
The sights were amazing. Having pina coladas & margaritas at the pool also was a plus. Very strict rules are upheld and I appreciate that. WIFI is adequate for TRUE needs not to stream, this is a time to ditch electronics & unplug. Walking distance to the gulf. Also there is no parking charge if you want to drive. We drove a dually on the beach. Upgrades are coming to the park. A KOA since Feb.
Jul 31, 2021
I loved how close to the beach we were. The facility itself was very clean and friendly. The only downside was the lazy river and pool were both very crowded. I know the gulf carts were from an outside company but when we tried to rent a golf cart we were never called back. We even tried to reserve online but the website was not user friendly. Overall my family and I had a wonderful time.
Jul 31, 2021
Jul 31, 2021
We started our vacation at another park, but we couldnt leave there fast euough. We booked a spot here for the rest of our vacation and were very pleased with everything, freindly, helpful, clean, beautiful wide sites and close to beach. Thank you for saving our vacation, this is our new favorite place.
Jul 30, 2021
Very well kept, everything was new and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue was cell phone signal was very weak and the campground internet was very slow. The pina coladas were delicious and they do not skimp on the rum!!
Jul 30, 2021
We had a wonderful stay! The grounds were clean and very well kept. The staff were polite and helpful. Nice clean pool and showers ���
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
Great campground. The lazy river was a lot of fun. Everything was clean and tidy. The beach is very close by. The staff was very friendly. The wristband policy was stressful. My 3yo won’t wear a wristband. We got a text nearly every day reminding us of the rules that people were breaking. The dumpsters were overflowing and smelled bad most days.
Jul 30, 2021
We didn’t appreciate one of the employees treating the lazy River with chemicals while we are in the water. Their price is too high. We got charged $40 extra so we can have our campers next to each other …..
Jul 29, 2021
Our stay was nice. The campground was clean. I do not like how we pay to stay in the RV then are charged $7.50 each per day. That is ridiculous!
Jul 29, 2021
Outstanding. Very Clean and well organized.
Jul 29, 2021
We did not get the spots we requested. The park was practically empty after Saturday and there was no reason we could not have got the accommodations requested. Your pool and lazy river are to small even if your park is only half full. The water was hot like a sauna. The water was cloudy. There are less than adequate amenities. More pools need to be added to accommodate all your quests.
Jul 29, 2021
Loved the pool and the lazy river. The sites need shade. The bathroom decor and condition were very good but they were always dirty.
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
It was great we love it
Jul 28, 2021
Been staying here many years , first time I’ve ever seen the pool water and lazy river water dirty, disappointing for sure, Hopefully this is temporary, found a lot of small trash around the campsite as well. Park is awesome!!! We will return, just needs a little fine tuning…
Jul 28, 2021
Everything was great about the Galveston Park though expensive with the discount card. KOA's are very expensive everywhere so we do not stay often at KOA's. I made the reservation yet you put the card in my wife's name and I am not on the card though I pay for everything and go everywhere with my wife. You said you cannot add my name to the card? Why not????
Jul 28, 2021
My family and I decided to stop for a few nights in Galveston at this KOA based on a recommendation from a someone we met while traveling. We were not disappointed. The facilities were immaculate. The pads were large and all concrete. We had no issues setting up our 46’ toy hauler with a side patio. It was quiet at night and kid friendly during the day. We absolutely recommend staying here.
Jul 28, 2021
This park is absolutely great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when traveling in the area. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!!
Jul 28, 2021
Camp was nice and clean. The staff were all kind and helpful. Bathrooms could have been a tad cleaner. We had a wonderful trip!
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
Great place, clean, and very friendly staff!!
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Arrived on a Thursday and stayed thru Monday. Everything was well maintained and the staff was welcoming. We have found our new annual Summer must stay location!
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Very disappointed in the condition of the pool and lazy river. As well as the charge for visitors.
Jul 27, 2021
Great place to take kids. Nice and quiet get away. They have evening activities for kids to do. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
We wish there had been more trees and bathhouses. The Lazy River was a but if a disappointment, and we would have liked to see more activites for kids.
Jul 27, 2021
Internet did not work, internet support was no help. They kept telling us to go outside it might be our trailer….we can get internet I’m our trailer anywhere else so that’s not it. Also stop texting people over things that have nothing to do with them, like “come and move your purple truck.”. With nothing to say who’s ot from or anything.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Main concern was the water cleanliness. Did not look clean at all. Restrooms weren't cleaned often enough. Lazy River should have a restroom to allow children to pee. I don't recall seeing any children going across the street during my 10-day stay. I know what that means.
Jul 26, 2021
We love this RV Park. Now that KOA has taken over prices are increased and now you have to pay extra to save your spot ($20). Lucky we made our reservation back in January before KOA took over, we were able to keep our spot for no extra cost. Need to keep to pool and lazy River clean. There 5 days, grass, and dipper stuffing all 5 days. Nice park need bigger pool/Lazy River and keep them clean.
Nov 23, 2021
Located to the far west on Galveston Island, this was a gem of a RV Park. A lot farther than you think, but it's quite nice not to be in the hustle and bustle, and having easy access to the beach. Nice and quiet, with a lovely staff taking care of it. Each space is spacious and you don't feel like you're on top of one another which is nice. We got a spot opposite the pool, which was a bonus. Great facilities as well which were appreciated. Laundry room was a little expensive, but it cleaned our clothes quickly and beautifully, and the room itself was nicely maintained. Will definitely come back when we're down this way again.
- Alina Davis on Google
Nov 17, 2021
Beautiful facilities!
- Buzz Kyler on Google
Nov 10, 2021
Clean facilities ,Clean grounds, Friendly helpful polite staff, well stocked store
- Isaac Hackett III on Google