RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
The sites are huge and the grounds are nice and clean. Bath houses are clean and well kept. The general store had everything you needed. The lazy river was closed due to someone breaking glass in it so it was just the pool to cool off in. The pool needs some major cleaning. The water was so nasty you cannot even see to the second step in it.
Aug 16, 2021
Dirty, Wet, and Hot restrooms we’re very disappointing at night! Water condition and clarity was also disappointing to me and my grandkids. We didn’t even get in pool … lazy river was only a available 1/2 the time we were there.
Aug 16, 2021
Very clean and spacious Staff was awesome Loved it and will be back
Aug 16, 2021
Pool was dirty! They said the chemicals were right but it was cloudy and in need of a good scrub.The previous owners didn’t have the right pump and filtration system, funny how it was clear before KOA took over.The lazy river was shut due to glass being broken. No compensation for that and with all the new campsites added with KOA taken over the lazy river was definitely needed for all the guest
Aug 16, 2021
Beach access difficult. Have to cross busy road.
Aug 16, 2021
Great location, quiet, pleasant. Great amenities although there were problems with the Lazy River during our stay and that was one of the reasons for choosing KOA. Our only negatives were that the site was not level and the Wi-Fi was a horrible connection. (no connection). We would come stay again.
Aug 16, 2021
Todo muy organizado , muy limpio y muy cordial atencion
Aug 16, 2021
The WIFI was subpar and when I tried to call the vendor to upgrade I could not get through to anyone. So, no TV and no streaming music the whole weekend which as frustrating. Unfortunately a guest broke glass in the lazy river so that we closed the whole time. However the staff was very nice, the sites were in great shape and we enjoyed the pool area. Check in and out was very easy and quick
Aug 16, 2021
It was our first stay in our first camper. A site further from the highway would have been preferred, but we weren’t experienced enough to request that on our first trip. We were just glad we didn’t blow our camper up. � The Galveston KOA is extremely nice.
Aug 16, 2021
Had a good time.
Aug 15, 2021
My rv spot was fantastic, clean and well manicured. I was disappointed the lazy river was down the entire week I was there and the pool was either crowded or too cloudy for myself. The staff is very helpful and very friendly
Aug 15, 2021
Man working around the RV sites in "assistance" needs customer service training...rough around the edges. Constant text updates are annoying. No pizza truck. Water maintenance should have been more of a priority being the peak season at peak rates.
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 14, 2021
1-Lawn was not cut until three days after we got there and when they did, they did not came around with the weed eater to reach the arrears that they could not get with the lawnmower 2- bathrooms stunk, musky 3- lazy river was not operating for a couple days 4- pool and lazy river water was cloudy
Aug 14, 2021
For the price of the stay, I felt that the swimming pool and the lazy river were too small. We did not get a chance to use the lazy river due to it being closed for water treatment. My family and I love fishing and cooking our catch; the fact that this KOA is catch and release made our stay boring.
Aug 14, 2021
Great place to stay for beach front access.
Aug 13, 2021
Stayed 3 nights with the boys to do some fishing. No shade in the park. Lots of mosquitoes and biting flys. Campsites we clean and level with concrete pads.
Aug 13, 2021
What can I say it was fantastic,super,outstanding,excellent,and many other descriptive adjectives
Aug 13, 2021
Very nice facility and really reasonably priced. The staff was very warm and helpful.
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Loved everything about it. It’s an awesome camp. Probably one of the best in Galveston Island. We will definitely be back. The ladies at the front desk are fantastic.
Aug 11, 2021
We absolutely loved the rate. Pretty much could always see a staff member Roaming the grounds at any point. Loved the Lazy River and the sunsets! Having a real grocery store 10 minutes away was key! We’ll definitely be back! Tk you to a great staff and management team!
Aug 11, 2021
It was fine. Bathrooms were mostly clean, park was maintained. I did love that there were dog bags and trash cans available everywhere. The reason we stayed there was the lazy river and it was closed for the five days we were there. They kept saying they were working on it, but we saw no one working on it the entire time.The pool was filthy though - it could have used some maintenance. No shade
Aug 11, 2021
This was a beautiful KOA with great amenities. It was walking distance to the beach. The staff was always so friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2021
It was ok the margaritas and piña colada’s was great Had grass burrs at our site Pools need a lot more attention water was not clean due to urinating a bacteria in pool The lazy river was closed down for the last two days - I was there - this is one reason went there it also was not clean water was not clear due to urinating - bacteria in river - no rest room nearby Over all not to hap
Aug 11, 2021
This is the second time staying here and we have no complaints.
Aug 10, 2021
Resort was fantastic, very clean , well kept. Lazy river was out of commission no thanks to mother nature, but were kept informed by text on all all updated and events. Gulf waters are within walking distance of park. And those Galveston Vice drinks from welcome center were fantastic�
Aug 10, 2021
Clean park, pool and lazy river very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2021
Paid xtra 4 kids to come for the lazy river only to rcv text everyday that it was out due to water quality or inclement weather. Btw there was no rain. Our spot was next to the sewer tank which was overflowing. Moved us to new spot after we were insistent and was told by the grounds keeper “yes it really stinks and he could smell the odor when he was driving up.”
Aug 10, 2021
Excellent!
Aug 10, 2021
The amount of ants are pretty intense. The lazy river is the reason I chose this resort over others and for our entire stay it was closed.
Aug 10, 2021
Didn't realize I couldn't put my tent on the grass and due to rain and high winds some water got in our tent. You can't stake down all four corners when you are on a concrete pad.
Aug 10, 2021
Very good. Nice facilities and personnel
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Clean, safe, nice folks working there,nice size sites Close to beach Disappointed lazy river wasn’t open but we will be back
Aug 09, 2021
the staff was very professional and friendly
Aug 09, 2021
Wish the wifi signal was better other then that it’s a great place
Aug 09, 2021
The pool was horribly cloudy this past weekend - I know the lazy river was not working and so there were alot of people in the pool but man it was bad.
Aug 09, 2021
The only complaint I had with my stay was the football playing in the pool while my little grandchildren was trying to play
Aug 09, 2021
The grandkids LOVED the lazy River. The campground was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2021
We really enjoyed our vacation down there. Our RV site was great and everyone was friendly.
Aug 09, 2021
Wide parking areas.....well spread out, Clean - Beautiful place to stay. We are already planning our next trip.
Aug 09, 2021
No pool or lazy river or internet and these were THE only reasons we stayed there. I want a credit for another trip. Was not a good experience at all.
Aug 09, 2021
The park is clean, pool is wonderful and the staff is top notch! We will definitely come back!
Aug 09, 2021
Just missed the lazy river. It's why our kids want to go there. Better luck next time. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2021
THIS IS THE 3RD TIME WE HAVE STAY AT THE GALVESTON KOA. EACH TIME THE LAZY RIVER WAS CLOSED. THE POOL IS TOO SMALL TO HANDLE EVERYONE WHAT IS THE PROBLEM. GOT DIFFERENT EXCUSES EACH TIME ON EACH VISIT. THIS TIME THE GRASS WAS HIGH AND PLENTY OF ANTS. RECOMMEND PUTTING A GOOD SIZE CLOCK SO PEOPLE CAN SEE IT POOL SIDE. WE ENJOY COMING TO GALVESTON. HAVE ANOTHER STAY ON SEPTEMBER
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
We loved our stay at KOA. The lazy river was down but it didn't change our view of the facilities. The text updates were very helpful reminders to what was happening.
Aug 09, 2021
Outstanding staff members…. Love the email updates also
Nov 23, 2021
Located to the far west on Galveston Island, this was a gem of a RV Park. A lot farther than you think, but it's quite nice not to be in the hustle and bustle, and having easy access to the beach. Nice and quiet, with a lovely staff taking care of it. Each space is spacious and you don't feel like you're on top of one another which is nice. We got a spot opposite the pool, which was a bonus. Great facilities as well which were appreciated. Laundry room was a little expensive, but it cleaned our clothes quickly and beautifully, and the room itself was nicely maintained. Will definitely come back when we're down this way again.
- Alina Davis on Google
Nov 17, 2021
Beautiful facilities!
- Buzz Kyler on Google
Nov 10, 2021
Clean facilities ,Clean grounds, Friendly helpful polite staff, well stocked store
- Isaac Hackett III on Google