RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2021
The park was clean and nice. The spots are a little tight together, though. The staff was very nice. Our kids loved the pools. At no fault of the park, the mosquitos were insane once the sun went down (Sept. visit).
Sep 07, 2021
The staff was VERY nice and helpful. And the facilities were clean and well-kept. Thanks for a great stay in a great location.
Sep 07, 2021
Our stay at the Galveston KOA was amazing for our Labor Day family vacation! It was close to beach access and the park attendants were always very nice and helpful. The only issue we had was the amount of people in the pool and lazy river. It seemed both were too small to accommodate the amount of people staying in the park. Other than that, it was a great holiday weekend at the KOA!
Sep 07, 2021
We had a great time. Sadly our campsite was right at the entrance but, we looked at it as an adventure. The pool and lazy river is nice but, too many people. The campground looks like it is growing so, hopefully, they put in another pool. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Grass wasn't mowed. Pool was dirty. There should be a volleyball court. Facilities were very nice and well maintained. Ants everywhere, but the staff was very helpful in dealing with them. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 07, 2021
Absolutely a great experience! The property was perfectly maintained (couldn’t be better!!!). Events were very nice! Close to the beach with our golf cart. We all loved the place and will be back!!! Thank you
Sep 07, 2021
Everything was perfect except two things: The pool was foggy and nasty by afternoon and I felt it could’ve been cleaned better. Mosquitoes literally left us with welts and bumps all over the 15 of us. I feel it could’ve been sprayed or fogged in the area to help prevent as many. It really ruined our stay because we couldn’t enjoy being outside, which is the point in camping.
Sep 07, 2021
Took my grandkids to KOA for Labor Day weekend. We all had a great time. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2021
Good stay. Tried to get on a waiting list, was told there is not one. After 2 weeks of looking, day after day, one opened up and I snagged it. When I called to see what spot I was getting, I was told that I was lucky, they saw the opening and were calling their waitlist people. Other than that oddity, a very good stay. The dozen of text messages, was a little too much, all day, every day.
Sep 07, 2021
We never able to log on the internet. Call the support and never got a return call The late arrival and able to check in advance on Friday was very helpful. The number of text were overwhelming! I understand that it helps to maintain security… just too many We were on new pads - and the grass has many tics or mosquitoes. Even with bug spray it was not efficient
Sep 07, 2021
Had a great time! Staff is wonderful and all the campers great! Hope to come back again sometime.
Sep 06, 2021
The staff at KOA is outstanding, specifically, Dawn, she is always so nice and courteous, and will go out of her way to make you feel welcome and at home.
Sep 06, 2021
The whole staff is awesome! So many events for the little ones too! Beautiful clean campground with lots of nice amenities.
Sep 06, 2021
Sep 06, 2021
When we needed to find a place to repair our tire the office was very helpful in providing a name and address that they recommended We were very satisfied with the place that was recommended When we needed help to Connect to one of our lines the office sent somebody right away to help the camp was very clean and well organised I would recommend it to anybody
Sep 05, 2021
Sep 05, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 03, 2021
grrrreat
Sep 02, 2021
We enjoyed the Lazy River and the staff was very friendly .very clean showers and well kept park
Aug 31, 2021
Staff very friendly, park is clean our favorite place.
Aug 31, 2021
Very clean, friendly staff, awesome weekend. Look forward to next time. Thanks you all.
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
Enjoy it every time we stay! Friendly staff Just we had an awning break and called to say we might not be ready to leave by 11:00 am paid the $ 20.00 to be able to stay until 5 p.m. but got toold and were able to leave on time, called the office but the money not refunded :(
Aug 31, 2021
My wife and I had awesome relaxing weekend. Quit and well maintained place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already booked two weekends to return.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Staff is very helpful and friendly!! Our site was spacious and had a nice Gulf of Mexico view.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Just love this place! If you add spaces make sure to add to your pool capacity as well. How about an adult pool? Poolside bar?
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 27, 2021
Wonderful. I loved the texts keeping us informed.
Aug 27, 2021
Stayed in 321 by the pond. Wonderful park. Nice pool and lazy river. Delicious pina colada's!! Staff very nice and helpful. Sites are very nice/even/concrete pads. BBQ grill at site. Enjoyed fishing in the pond. Have no complaints about the facility, campground, or staff. It is a very nice KOA with all the amenities you could want.
Aug 27, 2021
Aug 27, 2021
One of the best maintained KOA's we have seen. The staff was friendly and helpful. I needed a minor repair and they gave me a few names. One of them showed up less than an hour after I called and took care of my issue. Very please with this KOA.
Aug 26, 2021
Great place and sites are very nice. Lazy River was closed due to glass but other than that we had a great time.
Aug 26, 2021
Very nice campground with friendly staff- love the pools and proximity to the beach. Also feels very safe.
Aug 25, 2021
Nice, clean and quiet. Enjoyed the pool and the lazy river. Staff very friendly
Aug 25, 2021
Absolutely LOVE coming here, the staff is always friendly and helpful, the grounds & swimming areas are always kept in nice condition. LOVE to float the lazy river ! we have been here many times and we will come back many times!
Aug 25, 2021
Friendly staff, clean pool & lazy river, camp sites great and weather nice.
Aug 25, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
Fire ants everywhere! I called & left a message about them. My husband had to go buy ant killer & do it himself. Not enough pools for a park of this size. Pools & very small lazy river were cloudy looking. Bathrooms were not kept very clean.
Aug 24, 2021
Enjoyed park! Clean, grounds well taken care of, things to do and friendly staff
Aug 24, 2021
The campgrounds were well maintained. The pool and lazy river was very nice. The KOA is in a great location and we would definitely return.
Aug 24, 2021
Enjoyed it!
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Very nice sites. Clean KOA, Great staff! Terrific pool!
Aug 23, 2021
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had fun.
Aug 23, 2021
The place was nice and well taken care of. I will likely stay there again but to be honest I liked it better under the old ownership.
Aug 23, 2021
Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Facilities were very clean. Beach access was easy. Campground was far away from all the tourism and traffic to make it very quiet and peaceful. We would highly recommend to anyone looking for RV campground in Galveston.
Nov 23, 2021
Located to the far west on Galveston Island, this was a gem of a RV Park. A lot farther than you think, but it's quite nice not to be in the hustle and bustle, and having easy access to the beach. Nice and quiet, with a lovely staff taking care of it. Each space is spacious and you don't feel like you're on top of one another which is nice. We got a spot opposite the pool, which was a bonus. Great facilities as well which were appreciated. Laundry room was a little expensive, but it cleaned our clothes quickly and beautifully, and the room itself was nicely maintained. Will definitely come back when we're down this way again.
- Alina Davis on Google
Nov 17, 2021
Beautiful facilities!
- Buzz Kyler on Google
Nov 10, 2021
Clean facilities ,Clean grounds, Friendly helpful polite staff, well stocked store
- Isaac Hackett III on Google