Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2022
Great staff
Apr 11, 2022
Nice views
Apr 10, 2022
Love this place. Enjoyed our 8 day stay. Clean, quiet, and friendly crew.
Apr 10, 2022
Beau site, très propre, tranquille 2 belles piscines, la plage accessible l’autre côté de la rue. Le seul moins est l’internet qui coupe toujours.
Apr 10, 2022
Very well maintained!
Apr 10, 2022
Top notch campground. Management and maintenance excellent. Good location. Great back in sites. We really enjoyed the Thom Shepherd concert. We will return!
Apr 10, 2022
The facilities are great & the staff is friendly! But there is no reliable wifi (even the paid option was unreliable), and no playground or fire pits. If you’re going to unplug and get away with your own fire pit then it’s a great place! But if you need wifi or cell coverage (we still had to work some), maybe stay closer to town. Kids loved the pool and lazy River and everything was quite clea
Apr 10, 2022
Apr 10, 2022
The campground is very nice, but I gave it a 1 because it's entirely too far from anything. No stores, no life, no nothing. The Walmart and any form of entertainment was almost 20 miles away. So if you want to be very far away from everything this is your place, but there is absolutely nothing around this area.
Apr 09, 2022
Clean, friendly and prefect location!
Apr 09, 2022
Apr 09, 2022
Beautiful location with lots to do! The kids loved the pool and the lazy river and the staff was cheerful and helpful whenever we needed anything. Looking forward to visiting again in the future!
Apr 09, 2022
Our stay was amazing. We enjoyed our time there very much. It was quiet and peaceful. Only thing I would suggest is hopefully you would be able to have a food truck on site or some type of place to eat because driving 45 min into town everyday really takes a toll on the gas aspect.
Apr 09, 2022
One of the best KOA’s we’ve ever stayed at. Stag was helpful and friendly. Grounds were super clean and updated. We were in site 322 which was enormous. We will definitely be back.
Apr 09, 2022
Apr 08, 2022
Great place, Nice pool and Lazy River! Clean and well maintained grounds. Daily activities most days are planned including big screen football and sports games informed by text messages through out our stay. We stayed 5 months as winter texans and liked it so well we have Reservatios again winter of 2022-2023. Only con is it's 36 miles round trip into Galveston. Pro is more serinity.Thanks too All
Apr 08, 2022
Clean, spacious, all concrete pads, first time extended stay anywhere, glad it was at this campground. Made a reservation for two months next February and March. Needs a playscape for kids, but all in all, it’s a win win. Bring a cell signal booster if you have ATT or your own satellite set up. Love the west end of Galveston Island and the beach, much less crowded than the east end.
Apr 08, 2022
Loved the park and hearing the waves every night as I went to sleep. �
Apr 08, 2022
Very nice clean camp ground Nice pool n hot tub Great concrete pads to park on daily activities going on almost every day A bit of a ride to Galveston but worth the ride
Apr 08, 2022
We had a pleasant time our only complaint would be the loud talking and cigarette butts being thrown toward site 8 during the evening hours. It would have been nice to have a privacy fence between the pool/jacuzzi and site 8.
Apr 08, 2022
Parfait terrain, propre bien situé....le personnel est impeccable...
Apr 08, 2022
It was wonderful.
Apr 08, 2022
Apr 08, 2022
We had a very nice stay at the park. Really appreciated the space between sites, and our site (331) in particular. Planning on staying here again.
Apr 08, 2022
Great location, sites and staff!
Apr 07, 2022
We were there from January until mid March. Nice clean campground with great amenities. Great location. Liked being outside of town and across the street from the beach.
Apr 07, 2022
All staff members were super helpful and friendly. Loved the fun activities available, such as pickleball and corn-hole. Only complaint was the "heated" pool was still very cold and we had to drive to the beach access. Will stay here again.
Apr 07, 2022
CLEAN quite friendly enjoyed very much
Apr 07, 2022
Nice park, the staff is very helpful. My only complaint is the WIFI is very poor! It continually cuts off and on.
Apr 06, 2022
We love this campground!!
Apr 06, 2022
Really nice campground! It would be nice too have a better walkway to beach access though...walking along the highway is really not pleasant. Nor is getting yelled at for trying to be safe.
Apr 06, 2022
This KOA is fairly new and still being expanded, but we had a great time!
Apr 06, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
We loved the park sites, activities, and accommodations. Our only bad experience was the internet. After paying $71.10 to upgrade we still had intermittent service which was still unsecured. We have stayed at numerous RV parks (including KOAs) with experience using their free Wi-Fi does not have intermittent service or needing to log-on over and over. Our hope is that this issue will be addressed
Apr 05, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
Nice place to stay on the island.
Apr 05, 2022
Great place but I will request a spot away from the office pool area in the future.
Apr 05, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
There are a lot of guests with dogs, and some of them don't clean up the dirt from the dogs, unfortunately it stays on the lawn. We had a final pitch, so they went to the toilet with the dogs every morning, just disgusting Problem are the unclean guests, the place is just great, the pool is a dream, great.
Apr 05, 2022
We had an amazing stay. The campground is kept so clean and manicured and the spaces are large. All the staff at the KOA are so friendly and go above and beyond to help with anything you need. I participated in painting with a twist offered Saturday and found talent I did not know I had. We will definatly be back soon.
Apr 05, 2022
Had a very nice weekend.
Apr 05, 2022
Great KOA! Very nice facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2022
Amazing kampground! Great pool, clean facility, friendly staff
Apr 05, 2022
Staff was very friendly & grounds well kept.
Apr 05, 2022
Very clean very quiet place ans very beautiful!
Apr 05, 2022
Very nice facility. It was quiet in our site although sites along the street may have got some road noise. We were a 5 minute walk to the public beach and a 15 minute drive to the restraint area. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is the office/ laundry/ showers were elevated so there are lots of stairs. This was a problem for my wife who has bad knees. We will definitely consider staying
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
It was a nice place
Apr 04, 2022
I have 1 recommendation. You need to add a smaller step on the hot tub steps. the top step is too tall for many seniors or short legged people. The pools were very clean, the park was very nice, and staff very friendly.
Apr 04, 2022
We enjoyed our visit! Place is very clean and nice Tammy and Mark are great! Staff is awesome Terry Dennis awesome polite very helpful when we needed it. Deborah was also great Kudos! To the whole pace we enjoyed. Larry Larry and g
May 18, 2022
Great Place 👍 Got to enjoy peace and quite !
- Richard Estevanes on Google
May 16, 2022
It was truly Awesome
- Jennifer Raglin on Google
May 11, 2022
Great people. Great spot
- John Lopiano on Google