Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2022
Good time as usual. We stay once a year.
Apr 19, 2022
enjoyed the live music by the pool.
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
It’s nice to relax peace and quiet we loved it
Apr 18, 2022
My trips are always too short. Site is very nice and clean. Friendly staff and check-in. Enjoy having all connections needed, including cable, for my trip.
Apr 18, 2022
Great place to stay! The staff members were very friendly and ready to help. They had live music pool-side, a fully stocked convenient store, and frozen adult beverages. The dog park was nice for our pup. Also, beach access is very convenient and you are able to drive out on it. Great weekend, will be back soon for sure!
Apr 18, 2022
I have been here multiple times and it never disappoints. The lazy river and pool were heated so that we could enjoy them. I wish there were more lounger chairs and umbrellas by the lazy river. The staff is always pleasant and willing to assist with anything you need to make you stay enjoyable.
Apr 18, 2022
I do not recall the last time I gave the highest response. On a scale of 1-10 Galveston KOA scores an 11. We only stay at KOA.
Apr 18, 2022
Loved it!! My teenagers loved the lazy river and Encanto movie. I loved the cleanliness and friendliness of the park and staff! Can’t wait to come again!!
Apr 18, 2022
We are regulars at this RV park. We enjoy the pool and the lazy river.
Apr 18, 2022
We loved how clean, well organized and well maintained are all facilities. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly! We'll be back for sure!
Apr 18, 2022
i don't like the reservation system that lets the computer select the site and then that's it, no change can be done. we arrived on Thursday around 1:00, 30-40% of the campsites were open. when we left on Sunday at 11:00 there were approximately 50% open sites. i find it hard to believe that there wasn't a better site selection available that met our timeline that could have been exchanged.
Apr 18, 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The campground ground was clean and friendly. The pool and lazy River was great
Apr 18, 2022
Lots of rules discussed at check in, which I understand why they are necessary (unfortunately) but am not a rule breaker and the long list of them is just kind of downer as I check in. Minor complaint, not major... Loved the observation deck, on site margaritas, Kamp K9, live music and lazy river. We’ll be back. Campground seems well organized and run. Thanks!
Apr 18, 2022
Very nice clean spots. The only thing I would do to improve it would be a shuttle (golf cart) to and from the beach at intervals.
Apr 18, 2022
Absolutely fantastic service at this KOA. Great location, great facilities and great people.
Apr 17, 2022
Love the KOA in Galveston. Always friendly staff and clean grounds
Apr 16, 2022
Mark and the team are delightful and very helpful if needed. The sad thing is they do not have a playground for the children Therefore they play TOO MUCH IN THE STREETS.
Apr 16, 2022
The park staff were all very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and well maintained. The pool, lazy river, and hot tub were all wonderful.
Apr 16, 2022
We have primarily stayed at KOA’s through our travels the last 6 years. Galveston, by far, had been the best on providing information about what was going on in the park. Not only with amenities, activities, etc., but weather emails as well. Thank you for a job well done.
Apr 15, 2022
Great place, great service great availability of sites when others are full
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Very accommodating and friendly!
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Very clean. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed the live music by the pool with margaritas!
Apr 14, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
We had terrible weather. It is a nice campground with many facilities.
Apr 13, 2022
We enjoyed our stay - the staff was very friendly and very helpful!! The free 5G internet was not very good, but we loved the campground and the location it was in.
Apr 13, 2022
Nice clean grounds and friendly staff
Apr 13, 2022
Apr 13, 2022
Very clean, nice atmosphere.
Apr 12, 2022
Apr 12, 2022
Great live and recorded music. Frozen drinks were yummy. Nice layout and quiet setting. Clean and well maintained. Didn’t need text messages regarding rules that 99% of the people were following. Three different bathroom codes during an 11 day visit a bit ridiculous. If management would just relax and not worry about minor rule infractions, all residents would be happy.
Apr 12, 2022
We loved the lazy river and the music at the pool! A very nice camp ground. The only negative thing is the burrs in the grass. Not good for your pets or humans having to pick them out.
Apr 12, 2022
First time going here and it was wonderful! Staff was amazing and Marc was so helpful as well as terry! We will definitely be back!!
Apr 12, 2022
This is a excellent KOA, with a staff that know how to run a campground/resort. Each day we would get a text about any daily activities going on in the park, and they even sent out a high wind advisory one day, it's a nice way to keep most campers information. The river pool was our favorite, but the hot tube and regular pool were great as well and very clean. Highly recommend
Apr 12, 2022
We stayed in a cabin so we could be close to some friends who were in a camper. I think we were both impressed with the place and the friendly people who run it.
Apr 12, 2022
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2022
HAD NO idea YOU COULD DRIVE ON THE BEACH! WHAT A TREAT
Apr 11, 2022
I rate this park 10 out of 5 stars. The staff was great, very friendly, and they do a great job maintaining everything. This is one of nicest RV parks we’ve stayed at and will definitely be back. We also enjoyed the adult slurpees � and some of the activities. Keep up the great work!
Apr 11, 2022
I appreciated the communications via text. Also, the staff were very responsive when I had a broken water faucet!
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
We enjoyed ourselves there. There were activities every day. The KOA was clean and the staff were very help full.
Apr 11, 2022
Loved the lazy river, spacious cement pad parking, friendly staff and location across the street near the beach. Very clean laundry room and bathrooms. We will be returning!
Apr 11, 2022
We just came up for a long weekend. Loved the location, the sites are very nice. We have already booked our next trip to Galveston.
Apr 11, 2022
Very nice park. Love the pool, spa and lazy river. Beach access just across the street and in a quiet section of the island. We will definitely return for an extended stay
Apr 11, 2022
We had a great time enjoyed all the amenities, the site was perfect and the employees offered great customer service �
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Great Time!!!
May 18, 2022
Great Place 👍 Got to enjoy peace and quite !
- Richard Estevanes on Google
May 16, 2022
It was truly Awesome
- Jennifer Raglin on Google
May 11, 2022
Great people. Great spot
- John Lopiano on Google