Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Very nice staff and grounds. Did think the charge for family visiting our campsite was a bit pricey. I understand it is a business, however, family visiting for a couple hours shouldn't have to pay as if they are using the facilities. If you were to issues wrist bands or something along those lines for visitors who do what to swim and such, that would be nice. $28.00 a day to visit is a bit much.
Jul 17, 2017
beautiful campground in most aspects... the big disappointment is the very poor Wi Fi as it essentially was so slow that we had to go into the town to the local mcdonalds to access wi fi.... we tried at multiple times through out our 3 day visit, and it didnt' matter when we tried... we asked one of the seasonal people and they told us the wi fi is useless....
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was clean and friendly but we constantly had people walking through our site! Even while we were eating dinner and sitting with friends. Kids and adults did it. Very unimpressed
Jul 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We liked the fact that this campground had large level pull through sites with full hookups. Though we did not have children with us they had a great inflatable slide for kids and a pool our grandkids would have loved. I have only 1 suggestion: they should have more staff at the desk to both wait on gift shop customers and check in customers.
Jul 13, 2017
We love it at koa Freeport. Everyone is so nice and the grounds are kept clean. The only thing I would like it if they would do the kids wet slide both Saturday and Sunday. Thanks KOA
Jul 12, 2017
It was very good except that we wanted an extra day and had to move.
Jul 12, 2017
Sites are either in the woods or in an open meadow. Dirt roads. We had a problem with low voltage at our site. Staff was helpful. While you're there, check out the 'Desert of Maine' nearby!
Jul 12, 2017
Our stay was great. We wanted to stay an extra night and we had to move. That was the only negative.
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed one night. Friendly people,willing to help. Paul went out of his way & drove me to get lobster rolls, yum. Gave clear direction to Rt295 to get on with our journey.
Jul 11, 2017
Great family camping, loads of activities for everyone. Peaceful, convenient, and friendly camping.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful tree lined site overlooking the open field. Great for seeing stars! Some roots, but not bad at all. Pool was clean, but wished they had stairs to get in and not just a ladder. Kind of tough with bad knees. Saw the safari tent they rent...beautiful! The cabins looked great too. Close to downtown Freeport. Oxford Casino was a 40 minute drive through beautiful countryside area.
Jul 11, 2017
This is a very well run campground. They have all the amenities you expect in addition to some really nice "perks" (incredible pizza delivered to your site!)
Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean quiet campground would stay again
Jul 10, 2017
Fun activities for kids!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very big sites are a plus, although the location of the hookups limited us in the placement of our camper. Would have needed extension cord and another hose to make it work. Small pool for the size of the campground.The washrooms were very clean although dated. Would not go back for the campground alone. Plenty to do in the area. Very pleasant staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Open field is not our usual style of camping HOWEVER while traveling we found it a wonderful short stay. Owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and manicured. Bath houses were immaculate. So glad we stayed there!!
Jul 08, 2017
Easy set up. Nice playground. Friendly staff
Jul 07, 2017
There were so many activities planned for this holiday weekend. Didn't have a chance for the kids to get bored. Love this place.
Jul 07, 2017
We love it there
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed here in a Class A motorhome over the 4th of July. Fireworks are prohibited in the park. Our dogs as others are terrified of fireworks. That was the quietest 4th of July we experienced in years. Nice park, attentive owners, spacious lots, large areas of green space, pool and playground. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
It was lots of fun....with live music. It would have been perfect except for barking dogs.
Jul 05, 2017
This place was nice but never mentioned that 2 children weren't included in the price. We had to pay an additional 30 for our kids to camp with us. Since when are kids not included in camping?? Usually, the rate is for 2 adults and 2 kids. Not here.
Jul 05, 2017
From check-in to check-out everything went smoothly. The staff and owners are great. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
Bob and Christine are great hosts great intertainment nice organized clean campground Bob and Dawn
Jul 04, 2017
Great family park. Our second time there and we enjoyed it very much!
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice sites and helpful staff!
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent time, would recommend this camp ground to all. My two grandsons had a great time. Sometimes the dogs of campers were a problem but I do not blame that on the dogs.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice location close to outlets in Freeport. Not far from Auburn or coastal destinations. WI-FI seemed sketchy despite the hotspot being located at end of our site. Campground is in need of some maintenance but nothing that made things unusable. Nice dog park and decent trail through the woods that ends behind horse barn / paddock area.
Jul 01, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and lots to do in local area. Will be back.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful campground, conveniently located to our Maine destinations. Friendly staff would highly recommend this campground. very well-maintained swimming pool and grounds, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2017
We loved this KOA! It is not located right next to the interstate. It is family oriented, sites are spacious and it is peaceful and quiet!!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Pool is extremely small. Inflatable water slide set up and deflated for my kids to stare at and not even put up on Wednesday as declared one he website. Merely $4/day less for "off season" and got none of the perks. Left a day early. Was clean and bathhouses were well kept.
Jun 28, 2017
Everyone was so incredibly nice and helpful! The grounds were very well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and accommodating. A perfect place for our 3 boys to ride bikes, explore the nature trail and play in the large designated areas. You have become one of our top places to visit and we are very much looking forward to another, extended, stay with you! THANK YOU!
Jun 28, 2017
There were 5 of us, included were 2 grandchildren, our daughter & us. We were charged an extra $15 for them. The slide & cafe were not open, no cable tv. Cost was excessive compared to other KOAs.
Jun 27, 2017
Disappointed in much this year. No food, limited activities, store closed early and open late, charging per child per night (we paid $4, friends paid $5), some in our party got 20% off, others did not. Worst was swings showing significant wear. 1 broke when my daughter was swinging high and she was injured. Office closed and call never returned. Ironically, new hooks on all swings Sat morning afte
Jun 27, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at along the east coast.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It is such a beautiful spot and extremely well maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this great place. Bob is always upgrading and improving the campground and we appreciate the friendliness of his staff. It is a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, close to many attractions and restaurants. We have been coming to Freeport/Durham KOA for 13 years and will return next year. Beautiful spot for all to enjoy.
Jun 27, 2017
Our group has been camping at this KOA for many years. We have always had a good time and have been treated well. Bruce Lind
Jun 27, 2017
Great spot! My children didn't want to leave after 3 days stay. They kept wanting to go back to the camp ground after our daily exploring the area, like old orchard beach ....
Jun 26, 2017
Very good campground
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time and the staff was great. Met the owner Bob and enjoyed talking with him. The grounds were well kept and the services are great. Hope to return.
Jun 26, 2017
We made a stop on our way and were greeted by a friendly staff, informed of all the events of that night, giving a nice site with lots of room and had a relaxing night at our camp. The dog park was large and clean, Bean had a great time playing.
Jun 26, 2017
We celebrated a birthday sleepover and it worked out VERY well! Thank you!!
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice clean campground! Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a full hookup 30 amp back in site. Site was very large. Location is a bit out of the way, about a 10 minute drive to Freeport. Internet gets very slow. There is no cable. Overall it was a great experience however beware if you do not have an antenna for cable and plan on using the internet.
Jun 24, 2017
Perfect site for a 43-foot toy hauler.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent-except I had told them I would be a late arrival. We made better time than we had thought and arrived at 6:15 to find our reservation cancelled as a no call no show. However the owner was driving his ATV around- we flagged him down and he registered us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals