Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2017
This campground for long-term was excellent! I would recommend staying here to anyone! They had a lot to do for kids. The new bath house with individual showers were a plus for our family. The owners were top notch, hardworking, and very accomodating. . .
Nov 07, 2017
Even with the power outage in Maine, due to the storm, Bob, the owner, is always there to help. Great guy. Our 5th Wheel stay was warm with our LP gas furnace and generator. More comfortable than our home, in fact, that doesn't have these back up systems. Thanks again for keeping the doors open for us to stay.
Nov 06, 2017
We survived a pretty heavy storm there that brought down three big trees (luckily the spaces where they fell were unoccupied). Other than that, great stay at a nice park,
Oct 31, 2017
Great staff very nice ð campground with many options we really liked the area under the ð³ trees
Oct 30, 2017
Very friendly and knowledgeable owners. The Wi-Fi was amazing.
Oct 30, 2017
Great location, clean facilities
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice stay for two weeks. Facility is well maintained by owners who live onsite
Oct 29, 2017
Unfortunately it rained hard and was windy during our stay so we were unable to do anything. Will try another time and will be able to give an updated report
Oct 28, 2017
Wonderful time! Loved the area, the people we met and the food. Great time. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Very clean and well maintained property. Staff are friendly and courteous. Very quiet location and the site we had was very spacious for our 33' class c and tow car. Campground close to Freeport, home of LL Bean and lot's off nice shops to visit. Linda Bean Restaurant was a good place to go for fresh lobster this late time of the season. We will stay here again if the opportunity arises.
Oct 25, 2017
Fall camping is always great! The camp ground is meat and the owners are great! Can't wait to back this weekend for the last trip till next year! Thanks for being open thru the end of October!
Oct 25, 2017
Nice
Oct 25, 2017
Great location, great weather. Just be aware of falling acorns.
Oct 24, 2017
The campground was gorgeous . The sites were very large choice of shade or bright sunny spots. The host Robert Lane was cheerful with a warm smile. My brother in law rented the dome cabin was a like a tiny house . We love this place highly reccomend
Oct 23, 2017
We love staying at this KOA! It is spotless. The owners are always maintaining the property! It was beautiful with all the fall foliage.
Oct 23, 2017
Good location for day trips in all directions. Proximity to Freeport very good. Park is nice.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice campground. When staying in the woods, beware of falling acorns in the fall :-o
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was just a short stay but the experience was awesome. As an avid camper, I got to say that KOA Freeport/Durham was wonderful. Friendly staff, clean amenities and a peaceful atmosphere. The sites are very large as well. I would have liked to have seen more tent campers as there were a lot more RV's and regular power outlets at each site. Buy overall, very good and we will be returning.
Oct 23, 2017
The BOMB!!!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
I can't say enough about how nice the staff is! We arrived for the weekend, anxious to try out our brand new motor home, only to have numerous things fall apart, causing us to cut our weekend short. The KOA staff, refunded our money and said all they could hope for is that someday we would return...and we will !! Thank you!
Oct 22, 2017
Pretty campground, nice site - lots of space! Loved the nature walk as well. Close to Freeport.
Oct 22, 2017
Clean well organized
Oct 22, 2017
Quiet nice stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Great space for fun in the sun, loads of room to move around.
Oct 21, 2017
nice, comfortable
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Loved it ! Stayed an extra day
Oct 20, 2017
nice place staff all were great help very nice area with lots to do in the area and campground during the season
Oct 19, 2017
The camp ground was very nice and people extremely friendly. My wife and I will return next year!!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very spacious site. No shade, which was good for our October stay.
Oct 17, 2017
Large sites in beautiful wooded areas. Very nice owners. Good location for visiting Freeport, Portland, Lewiston, & Brunswick.
Oct 17, 2017
This campground was a great location for us. We toured some of the local sites and enjoyed campfires at night. The campground was very quiet, the workers were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Well run campground, well kept, friendly, helpful staff
Oct 17, 2017
Conviently located to Freeport and surrounding areas. Lots of wooded sites, clean facilities
Oct 17, 2017
Even though it was only overnight, it was a very nice spot and we enjoyed ourself. Especially the dogs haha
Oct 16, 2017
WE have always had fun here! Campsites are great, staff is WONDERFUL, activities are very creative and fun!! Will be coming back again next year!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We were traveling home from our vacation and stopped at the Outlets. The campground was decorated nicely and was welcoming. The store was small but very well stocked. Items reasonably priced. Entrance road a bit bumpy. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
There was drinking of beer in the Hall at the Bingo Game with kids around that's a NO NO plus kids hanging off Golf Carts while it is moving BIG Safety Issue
Oct 11, 2017
Great 3 day weekend, we have camp around all summer and our kids said this was there favorite can we come back here 1st next season. Pizza night was awesome along with thanksgiving dinner night and best breakfast sandwiches ever. Met some nice people and had a great time .
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay,People are extremely freindly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy