Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Check in was a little crazy, but once we were in, it was great.
May 30, 2017
The campsite need to be kept mowed! ours was so long! also need to have it known that not to walk through other campsites. we were right where kids & adults walked right through our campsite to get to the activity building should be on the information sheets, had problem with our camper a lady was very helpful & got us a charger & info to get a RV maintenance worker to help us out.
May 30, 2017
to make it perfect you need to install cable and a stronger WFI
May 30, 2017
it was very relaxing but the weather could of been better but that wasn't there fault.
May 30, 2017
The stay at Freeport/Duhram KOA is like coming home to family and friends.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, very clean facility!
May 30, 2017
very clean and friendly
May 25, 2017
KOA always has great campgrounds which is why we try to stay there on our trips. This was no exception. Great and friendly staff as well as big clean sites. Would do this campground again. Ron and Monica (Ontario)
May 25, 2017
Nice pull thru site in a big open area surrounded by forest. Good utilities and open for satellite dish. Staff was very friendly. Directional signs were not visible on the way in from the interstate the way our gps directed us.
May 22, 2017
-
May 22, 2017
Please fix the shower fixtures in the original bath house Other than that it was AWESOME as usual
May 21, 2017
It is Spring time in Maine however this campground looks tired! Entrance road very rough!!! Spring cleaning a must in laundry room! Staff was very hospitable!
May 19, 2017
Wonderful- especially while its off season
May 19, 2017
We stayed out of season so it was very quiet which was nice but no special events had a very nice site with a nice view. When back in this area would stay ere again.
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff members, who made me feel welcome and were able to help with any questions. However, I know tenters aren't a large portion of your business, but the tent sites were EXTREMELY rocky. Perhaps removing some would improve another's stay! Thank you again!
May 16, 2017
Cabin was very clean and we'll appointed
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was awesome! So friendly! Lots to do. The area was beautiful. The sites were huge! We liked it so much we signed up for the season!
May 09, 2017
While the weather was not great, we enjoyed our walks around the campground. The facilities are very clean and many updates are underway. Look forward to our next visit to Freeport.
May 02, 2017
Great place. Early season was nice not a lot of people around. Everyone was very helpful and nice.
May 02, 2017
Great place to stay! The wifi was wonderful. Nice people and a great location to see the area.
May 02, 2017
They were still setting up when we arrived late April. Staff was very accomodating. Quiet no street noise
May 01, 2017
Site was not clean - probably due to just recently opened. Bathrooms were not too nice and a long way from where all the campers seemed to be.
May 01, 2017
The grounds are great! Loved the location. We were a bit disappointed by a few things. The road to our site was covered in leaves and was a bit tricky to get to at first, the bathroom closest to us was closed and remained closed the entirety of our stay, the other bathroom had limited stalls and showers due to others out-of-order, and the store hours were VERY restricted (closed at 6pm).
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Wooded sites need some leveling. Rocks being spread would likely help. Because of position of camping pad in relation to trees in the area, made hooking back up to trailer upon our leaving quite difficult.
Nov 11, 2016
this is the best place in the state to stay, it is friendly and very clean.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
We came here for the MECOA fall retreat. Bob and his wife were wonderful, they treated us like family and we vey much enjoyed our stay. Hoping they will host event again next year.
Nov 02, 2016
What an awesome campground! We had sites that allowed us to face each other and the area was huge! I can't wait to come back in the fall!!
Oct 28, 2016
There is only one word to discribe this KOA campground. Awesome, thank you Bob And Christine you are truly great people, cannot wait to go back
Oct 28, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.Beautiful campground!
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Nice size sites very well maintained property. Bob and his staff are terrific very accommodating and super friendly.Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 26, 2016
Very friendly and clean! Lots of great weekend actives!
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice primitive KOA!! Exactly what we were looking for our vacation in Maine! It was close to tons of great hiking spots! The bathrooms were new and the water was hot exactly what you need for a fall camping trip!
Oct 25, 2016
So glad to find a place late in season. The restaurant food was great. Try the burger
Oct 24, 2016
4 week stay met our expectations and was enjoyable- Wifi is intermittent- although no cable many channels were available including all major networks
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Location not very convenient, but quiet. Laundry in need of an update-very old machines. Probably wouldn't stay again due to location only
Oct 22, 2016
It is way out in the boonies
Oct 20, 2016
We stayed here for the summer while our new house was being built. It was our home away from home. We met some really wonderful other campers.
Oct 20, 2016
Quiet and secluded
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly person, it is obvious that they really care about their site.
Oct 19, 2016
The newer bathhouse was excellent. Free newspaper available daily. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals