Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
From check-in to check-out everything went smoothly. The staff and owners are great. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
Bob and Christine are great hosts great intertainment nice organized clean campground Bob and Dawn
Jul 04, 2017
Great family park. Our second time there and we enjoyed it very much!
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice sites and helpful staff!
Jul 03, 2017
You need better quality toilet paper in bathrooms. Thin and you end up using yards of it.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent time, would recommend this camp ground to all. My two grandsons had a great time. Sometimes the dogs of campers were a problem but I do not blame that on the dogs.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice location close to outlets in Freeport. Not far from Auburn or coastal destinations. WI-FI seemed sketchy despite the hotspot being located at end of our site. Campground is in need of some maintenance but nothing that made things unusable. Nice dog park and decent trail through the woods that ends behind horse barn / paddock area.
Jul 01, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and lots to do in local area. Will be back.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful campground, conveniently located to our Maine destinations. Friendly staff would highly recommend this campground. very well-maintained swimming pool and grounds, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2017
We loved this KOA! It is not located right next to the interstate. It is family oriented, sites are spacious and it is peaceful and quiet!!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Pool is extremely small. Inflatable water slide set up and deflated for my kids to stare at and not even put up on Wednesday as declared one he website. Merely $4/day less for "off season" and got none of the perks. Left a day early. Was clean and bathhouses were well kept.
Jun 28, 2017
Everyone was so incredibly nice and helpful! The grounds were very well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and accommodating. A perfect place for our 3 boys to ride bikes, explore the nature trail and play in the large designated areas. You have become one of our top places to visit and we are very much looking forward to another, extended, stay with you! THANK YOU!
Jun 28, 2017
There were 5 of us, included were 2 grandchildren, our daughter & us. We were charged an extra $15 for them. The slide & cafe were not open, no cable tv. Cost was excessive compared to other KOAs.
Jun 27, 2017
Disappointed in much this year. No food, limited activities, store closed early and open late, charging per child per night (we paid $4, friends paid $5), some in our party got 20% off, others did not. Worst was swings showing significant wear. 1 broke when my daughter was swinging high and she was injured. Office closed and call never returned. Ironically, new hooks on all swings Sat morning afte
Jun 27, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at along the east coast.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It is such a beautiful spot and extremely well maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this great place. Bob is always upgrading and improving the campground and we appreciate the friendliness of his staff. It is a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, close to many attractions and restaurants. We have been coming to Freeport/Durham KOA for 13 years and will return next year. Beautiful spot for all to enjoy.
Jun 27, 2017
Our group has been camping at this KOA for many years. We have always had a good time and have been treated well. Bruce Lind
Jun 27, 2017
Great spot! My children didn't want to leave after 3 days stay. They kept wanting to go back to the camp ground after our daily exploring the area, like old orchard beach ....
Jun 27, 2017
very clean bathroom!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Very good campground
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time and the staff was great. Met the owner Bob and enjoyed talking with him. The grounds were well kept and the services are great. Hope to return.
Jun 26, 2017
We made a stop on our way and were greeted by a friendly staff, informed of all the events of that night, giving a nice site with lots of room and had a relaxing night at our camp. The dog park was large and clean, Bean had a great time playing.
Jun 26, 2017
We celebrated a birthday sleepover and it worked out VERY well! Thank you!!
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice clean campground! Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a full hookup 30 amp back in site. Site was very large. Location is a bit out of the way, about a 10 minute drive to Freeport. Internet gets very slow. There is no cable. Overall it was a great experience however beware if you do not have an antenna for cable and plan on using the internet.
Jun 24, 2017
It was clean, but it seemed like we were an inconvenience to the staff. Also the office hours are ridiculous (9-6) and the cabin had on air movement. The others we stayed at have ceiling fans
Jun 24, 2017
Clean, safe, quiet, most accommodating, operators the finest kind. Excellent place.
Jun 24, 2017
Perfect site for a 43-foot toy hauler.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent-except I had told them I would be a late arrival. We made better time than we had thought and arrived at 6:15 to find our reservation cancelled as a no call no show. However the owner was driving his ATV around- we flagged him down and he registered us.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
The main problem with this campground is its location. It's just too far from town. Also, the roads to it are very narrow and curvy. Entrance is dirt. People are very friendly and helpful and sites are level. If you want a quite secluded place then this is it.
Jun 23, 2017
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate bathrooms Nice large sites. Would definitely go back again.
Jun 22, 2017
We love this KOA
Jun 21, 2017
Although the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable even for a couple in their 30s, the cabin we rented was very clean and well maintained, as were the bathrooms near us and the pool area. There is a very neat outdoor wood fire oven, pit, and pavilion that is very neat and fun for outdoor events. Disappointed bingo was changed for the weekend , but karaoke was fun too.The owner was super friendly
Jun 21, 2017
Great as always
Jun 21, 2017
This is our campground of choice. We'll continue going there as long as they're doing business.
Jun 21, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Nice family campground. quiet and clean. Grounds well cared for. Very friendly staff. Good location near Freeport and easy drive to Wiscasset (to Red's Eats for their famous lobster roll) , Portland and and Booth Bay. Nice, clean restrooms with hot showers. Has a refreshing swimming pool in season. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 21, 2017
Too many red ants! Mgmt need to do something about the ants. The hospitality was tops. More shade in the center area would improve the park even if you have to give up a few sites. The shade would demand a few more dollars that campers would pay. A win, win!
Jun 21, 2017
Best KOA we have visited so far. Very quiet, peaceful and spacious sites. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A little off the beaten path, but close to Freeport.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Water slide was a little disappointing as the hoses that were supposed to keep it wet were just slowly dripping. Sites were nice and large.
Jun 19, 2017
they switched up what they said they were going to do for activities, other than that it was fine
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoy this KOA, it's our "Go To" campground in Maine.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Not very close to anything
Jun 19, 2017
The Unique Dome lodging is wonderful! Family had a great time with all activities during Father's Day Weekend!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great 2017 Father's Day weekend at this resort. They had lots of things going on to keep up busy including a nice breakfast each day and Saturday night pizza. Kids loved the trolley rides and waterslide.
Jun 18, 2017
we came in after dark and everything was pinned to an outside board. it was marked very well so we had no problem finding our way. the inside shop has a lot of shopping to do and fun things. the owner was wonderful.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean. Sites were well maintained including the seasonal sites. Loved our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals