Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
There was no water pressure thru the campground for most of each day, we moved across the campground to see if the water pressure would improve but there was none. I tried showering at the dirty and poorly maintained campground showers and there was no water pressure there either. (Water was dripping out of shower head). Resorted to filling our RV tanks each night and using our pump for pressure.
Aug 17, 2017
Our lot was a muddy mess, #19, no grass, no gravel, our exterior mats were a disgusting muddy mess along with any shoes/sneakers we wore. If we walked around our site in the dark we sank in mud...not happy. It's the first negative review we've given. Mentioned this on way out and told owners have been aware of this for some time but didn't want to spend more money. Will NEVER ,come back!
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice and great staff.
Aug 17, 2017
It was very nice and clean campground, my only thing is it is near a sandpit
Aug 17, 2017
Love this KOA!! They are constantly upgrading and improving the campground! We never know what knew items will be created over and he winter! Added Tent cabins and a new geodesic cabin is working in a new deck and a new outside area! Awesome!!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great stay, really like the campground, the owners are great to work with, we are going back for Labor Day weekend and have recommended this to all friends and family.
Aug 15, 2017
A beautiful and well appointed campground. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Although we were only just traveling through this time, we hope to return for a longer stay in the future. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2017
The owner is rude and condisending and should not be allowed to own a KOA, he tarnishs your brand. The staff does not understand what it means to have good customer service. The water pressure was inconsistent. There was false advertisement for the amenities that were offered. I will never return to this property nor will I recommend it anyone else.
Aug 15, 2017
The wifi is nearly not working.....I know it's camping trip but sometimes you just need wifi.....It would have been nice if the wifi works better (or works...)
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, great location, close to Freeport and the beach Cons: small sites,no activities during the week, not enough activities during the weekend days, rude seasonal folks. We encountered the seasonal folks had no respect, countless times we were outside eating or by the fire and they would cut across our site,and the barking DOGs, all hours and day and night.
Aug 14, 2017
Met lots of really nice people here. Only complaint is the K9 dog run was pretty far away. We wound up driving there. But good level sites. Friday night brick oven pizza was pretty good. Staff was always friendly. Good place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
One of the nicest dog parks we have seen at a campground. Very family friendly with nice activities for the kids. Pizza night was awesome.
Aug 13, 2017
Great customer service, clean facilities, and very family friendly. The pizza delivery service was an excellent option. The only significant drawback was the quality of the internet service. The coverage over the campground was good, but the bandwidth was so light that we were not able to access websites for basic information.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a great campground. Very well run and maintained. The best possible vacation for the whole family. Great for kids! Clean, clean, clean! Brick oven pizza is awesome and everyone is friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, very quiet, clean and dog friendly. It did get a bit dusty because of the dirt roads. Very convenient to Freeport, Brunswick and Portland.
Aug 12, 2017
Great location if visiting Freeport and Portland. Sites were generous and the grounds well kept.
Aug 12, 2017
It was short but sweet. The site was clean and staff was very friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campsites lined up under the tree line on the outside of a large green field. Wifi is sketchy no cable tv. Would stay again
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground great people
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Wish my tent area was with other tent areas not surrounded by RVs. Also wish the camp site had fourth of July events on fourth of july not all the weekend before the 4th.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice people Basic lots. Open for sat tv. Road construction a challenge.
Aug 09, 2017
We had an awesome time here!! We will definitely return.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I liked that a worker drove by a nearby site that had an annoying barking dog and told them to quiet the dog down. It was a nice place to visit. Would go again.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice park
Aug 08, 2017
Just a great place to spend the summer. Staff go out their way to make your stay very good. You leave with warm feels and a bit sad. See ya next year.
Aug 08, 2017
Best place this summer. Big lots, great services, most activities of anywhere I have ever been. And also friendly and helpful people. I would go back there for sure!
Aug 08, 2017
Nice place. Just what I expect from a KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
Even though it was raining off and on we had a great time! The grounds are very clean and spacious plus there are lots of activities for kids. We WILL BE BACK!!!!!!
Aug 08, 2017
No complaints other than during our time at the pool. No shady spots or tables with umbrellas.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed the park. Nice park and lot's of room. I would suggest spraying the road ways with something to keep the dust down; Speaking of the dust there are far to many golf carts running around. The dust and the noise are a little much. I don't know how many golf carts the employees drive. and some of the guest have there own. Nice park would go back
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. We had 21 people ranging in age from 5 to 70,s and it was a very enjoyable experience for all!! The cabins/bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Only stayed one night while traveling through but we remembered the great stay we had in prior years and specifically chose this KOA for that reason. Bathrooms and grounds were clean and sites are decent size. All good stuff!
Aug 07, 2017
No comments
Aug 07, 2017
Love it at this KOA! It's a little out of the way, but so worth the time to get there.
Aug 07, 2017
By far the most fun we've had at a campground. There was so much to do and the staff was very friendly. Can't wait to book for next summer!
Aug 06, 2017
very dusty as we had very little rain. We had a very large site however the others seemed average. It was quiet where we were however it did have a sand pit next door with trucks backing up around six or seven oclock.
Aug 06, 2017
Very welcoming and nice. I would especially like to recognize one of the staff (shame on me for not getting his name!), but the lag bolts holding one side of our awning pulled out the morning we were leaving. He was able to temporarily fix us up for the 7 hour drive home... thank you!
Aug 05, 2017
Our family had a great stay at this KOA. Had a lot of kid friendly activities organized for the kids.
Aug 05, 2017
L'ambiance de ce camping est agréable et toilettes propres. Les bémols sont surtout au niveau des activités qui n'étaient pas disponibles malgré les photos sur le Web et sur le dépliant (poneys, glissade d'eau, train, cantine étaient fermés) Si vous pouvez choisir votre terrain, ne pas prendre ceux près des toilettes car une carrière est l'autre côté du boisée et machineries lourdes à partir de 7.
Aug 05, 2017
We came to Maine to relax and unwind and that is exactly what we did. Absolutely loved the cabin setup under the trees, very spacious campsites. Lots of friendly neighbors but so well laid out felt very private and secluded at the same time. Very clean and lots of hot water, never ran out. Lots to do for kids. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and we will be back. Great Job!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Only problem was that we were in a lot right in the middle of a family reunion. People kept walking through our camp site. Other than that the Campground was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great pull through spot The showers were clean and the laundry was nice too . We had a great time
Aug 03, 2017
Bathhouse was clean. A gated entrance provided extra security for campers. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy