Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - November 2

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email This Campground

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Would have liked to have some trees instead of the pull thurs all being in the sun. Found a few of the younger staff unfriendly. Store was well stocked and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and the brick oven pizza. Thought the bundles of firewood was a little expensive for what you got.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was excellent, however, campsites were too close together and some of shower facilities were out of order.
Aug 26, 2017
We always stop here whenever we travel in the United States. It is a quiet park with friendly staff. It is close to the outlet stores in Freeport so lots of great shopping.
Aug 25, 2017
It was just a pointing and deceiving from the website and brochure. Property appeared run down such as the pool and playground, the water slide wasn't working. One of the two showers in the women's bathroom was broken This was my first time staying at a KOA it gets rated highly looked on TripAdvisor where it got rated highly can't understand why! Very disappointing there were many other campgroun
Aug 24, 2017
We are a one night stop but drove around the sites in the woods which were beautiful! (We were put in the open field) I wish one night stays were not treated to the worst spots at KOAs - makes me not want to return to certain places! But Freeport was fine.
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean park,staff friendly and helpful. Will be going back for sure.
Aug 23, 2017
It was amazing. I have never had a bad stay there. Will be going back this year in October.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed are time at the campground and we most likely return next year
Aug 22, 2017
We loved the adorable dome. It is decorated great. We had a little trouble as the bottom bunk is low and hard and we are old. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The most beautifull screen door on the store / admin building that I have ever seen
Aug 21, 2017
Awsome campground
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Paid $38.00 to stay in what was basically a crappie road side tent spot in an RV park, that when it rains it floods out (we found out the hard way) there play ground was in desperate need of attention having noticed broken swings and a few boards with bent over nails needless to say anything just shy of a miracle would get me to bring my family back there I DO NOT RECOMMEND unless you have an RV
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first stay as KOA Durham/Freeport. We have stayed at other KOA's so we had an idea of what to expect, our expectations were met and then some. We really enjoyed ourselves and have already told several people about this place. We will definitely be back, maybe this year if we can. Very clean campground, very nice and helpful staff. Great sites!
Aug 21, 2017
Quiet, lots of space. Clean pool. Trash was really piling up at the dumpster. Firewood was the worst possible value; $6 for 6 pieces of wood. Pony ride was $5 for my daughter to ride for 2 minutes. Needs to try harder.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was clean, neat, and orderly. Very friendly people.
Aug 20, 2017
Positives-Had a beautiful, large level site and everyone was friendly. Negatives- Waited 15 minutes to check in. There were like 5 kids buying candy and only 1 person behind the counter as I stood there waiting to check in. We chose this KOA because of all the activities it boasts on the website and was dissapointed to find out they only happen on Friday/Saturday and there's nothing Sun-Thurs.
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin was clean, and had a microwave and small refrigerator. The grounds around the cabin were very dusty and lightly wooded. The staff was helpful and plesant. We stayed one night, which was what we needed. I wouldn't make it a destination for our vacation, or want to stay longer than we did.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Loved the new dog park!
Aug 19, 2017
Overall it was pretty good. We didn't have any grass which was not ideal. We couldn't connect to the internet, which was a big downfall. One of the reasons I picked the KOA was because it was advertised as having WiFi. The bathrooms were not very clean, and the showers were falling apart. It was very quiet at night. As we arrived late, having our info ready for our arrival was nice.
Aug 19, 2017
We were disappointed for 3 reasons: 1. The very small campsite sandwiched between two campers--one being seasonal who kept their TV on 24/7 at a volume heard easily from our campsite. 2. The quality of the firewood we purchased for $6.00. The bag contained 5 pieces of junk wood, one piece with a diameter of about 1 inch. The fire burned for less than 2 hrs. 3.Heavy equipment noise @ 7 a.m
Aug 19, 2017
Just a mild O.K. at best. Little to NO grass. Not the most hospitable hosts. When I went into the office on the morning we left to return the gate magnetic card I didn't even get so much as a thank you. I would only go back here if desperate for a place.
Aug 18, 2017
The campground owner is disrespectful toward guests. He was extremely rude, As was the majority of the staff. People consistently cut through our site. He used tools the entirety of the day, and also encouraged and allowed a live band to play well into quiet hours. He even threatened to call his police officer friend to intimidate us when we addressed our issues. A disgrace to the KOA name. Awful.
Aug 18, 2017
The site was very depressing. It was a stark clear cut area. All the the trees were on the fringe of the site. The center clear cut area was where the transient campers were assigned. We were told that we had 2 wifi passwords but they kept dropping out. When we called another campground the cell phone call kept dropping out. We could not hold the cell signal. It was not a good experience.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
There was no water pressure thru the campground for most of each day, we moved across the campground to see if the water pressure would improve but there was none. I tried showering at the dirty and poorly maintained campground showers and there was no water pressure there either. (Water was dripping out of shower head). Resorted to filling our RV tanks each night and using our pump for pressure.
Aug 17, 2017
Our lot was a muddy mess, #19, no grass, no gravel, our exterior mats were a disgusting muddy mess along with any shoes/sneakers we wore. If we walked around our site in the dark we sank in mud...not happy. It's the first negative review we've given. Mentioned this on way out and told owners have been aware of this for some time but didn't want to spend more money. Will NEVER ,come back!
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice and great staff.
Aug 17, 2017
It was very nice and clean campground, my only thing is it is near a sandpit
Aug 17, 2017
Love this KOA!! They are constantly upgrading and improving the campground! We never know what knew items will be created over and he winter! Added Tent cabins and a new geodesic cabin is working in a new deck and a new outside area! Awesome!!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great stay, really like the campground, the owners are great to work with, we are going back for Labor Day weekend and have recommended this to all friends and family.
Aug 15, 2017
A beautiful and well appointed campground. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Although we were only just traveling through this time, we hope to return for a longer stay in the future. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2017
The owner is rude and condisending and should not be allowed to own a KOA, he tarnishs your brand. The staff does not understand what it means to have good customer service. The water pressure was inconsistent. There was false advertisement for the amenities that were offered. I will never return to this property nor will I recommend it anyone else.
Aug 15, 2017
The wifi is nearly not working.....I know it's camping trip but sometimes you just need wifi.....It would have been nice if the wifi works better (or works...)
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, great location, close to Freeport and the beach Cons: small sites,no activities during the week, not enough activities during the weekend days, rude seasonal folks. We encountered the seasonal folks had no respect, countless times we were outside eating or by the fire and they would cut across our site,and the barking DOGs, all hours and day and night.
Aug 14, 2017
Met lots of really nice people here. Only complaint is the K9 dog run was pretty far away. We wound up driving there. But good level sites. Friday night brick oven pizza was pretty good. Staff was always friendly. Good place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
One of the nicest dog parks we have seen at a campground. Very family friendly with nice activities for the kids. Pizza night was awesome.
Aug 13, 2017
Great customer service, clean facilities, and very family friendly. The pizza delivery service was an excellent option. The only significant drawback was the quality of the internet service. The coverage over the campground was good, but the bandwidth was so light that we were not able to access websites for basic information.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a great campground. Very well run and maintained. The best possible vacation for the whole family. Great for kids! Clean, clean, clean! Brick oven pizza is awesome and everyone is friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, very quiet, clean and dog friendly. It did get a bit dusty because of the dirt roads. Very convenient to Freeport, Brunswick and Portland.
Aug 12, 2017
Great location if visiting Freeport and Portland. Sites were generous and the grounds well kept.
Aug 12, 2017
It was short but sweet. The site was clean and staff was very friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campsites lined up under the tree line on the outside of a large green field. Wifi is sketchy no cable tv. Would stay again
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground great people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals