Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
This MIGHT be a great campground for others, but not for us. Despite reserving in early JAN, we were relegated to a teenie, tiny, ant infested, dustbowl of a site for our 40ft rig. When we complained and asked to be moved, the owner's only answer was "I'll give you your money back". Probably the worst stay of our nearly 5,000 mile trip......
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were great, but I think there should be tent sites throughout the campground. I was completely separated from my family. Also, the baby swing at the playground was broken.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of activities especially for kids.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Super friendly staff and campers. We only stayed one night and luckily it was brick oven pizza night. Delicious!
Jul 30, 2017
They accidentally gave us wrong site. Straitened it out, and somewhat apologized. Loved the decorations! Seemed family friendly 😊
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice family campground. Close to a lot of attractions. Very nice and accomodating staff. Arrived a day early and even though they were full they found an overflow site for us.
Jul 29, 2017
My only complaint is that we had friends stop for a bbq and they were charged $7 per person to visit us. We were told that this is a normal rate at any campground and that it covers the use of the facilities. They used the bathrooms in our campers, not your facilities. I would understand maybe $7 per car like it is here in Canada but I would say $7/person was a bit much. otherwise love it there!
Jul 29, 2017
So happy we found this place. Friendly and very clean. We will be back
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
This staff was extremely friendly and helpful with getting us around the area. The camp site was well kept and very roomy. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. Thumbs Up !!
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly, sites were very large and easy to get in/out. The newly paved public road was also great.
Jul 27, 2017
Great campground and location. The internet was very slow.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground. Stayed in a moos-room all inclusive cabin. It provided everything need plus! Great experience and already planning my next stay. Next time I'm renting a glamp
Jul 26, 2017
Hosts and staff are great. Pancake breakfast on the weekend is a great perc. Only negative is the dust kicked up from the unpaved or lack of gravel roads in the park.
Jul 26, 2017
Just a tad dust from the roads....etc. It would be nice to get that under control!
Jul 26, 2017
Big sites, tall trees, great location, privacy, but the only problem was an unreliable intermittent internet connection.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great stay at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
This was the nicest campground out of the 5 we stayed on our trip from Virginia to Maine.
Jul 25, 2017
we stayed one night in our tent while visiting friends that stay every year, and we had an awesome time! the facilities were spotless and comfortable, and most importantly, fun! our kids enjoyed the tractor/wagon rides and the pool the most! thank you again, and see you next year!
Jul 25, 2017
We loved our stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA. It was very clean and nice. Laundry room was spotless. Nice people in the office/store. Highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
was a really nice place.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice employees, grounds need work, mostly dirt roads which when dry creates massive dust whenever anyone drives by...
Jul 25, 2017
Love the facility and location.
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed in a new deluxe cabin/yurt, great fun and beautiful location. Great hospitality. Lobster dinner on Saturday!
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful stay. Campsites and campground was clean and very pleasant. The owner was very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2017
Lovely campground. Awesome pool. Nice new bathhouse with the best showers I've ever seen at a KOA. Only negatives is there was no screen door and our door didn't shut tight unless it was locked so there were bug entry points. Otherwise awesome! Kids loved the playground. Well done KOA staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was fantastice except the laundry facility. The dryers did not dry, they were a rip off!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The lobster and clam dinner was terrific! The grounds and facilities were great but the wifi was spotty at best and sometimes wouldn't even register on my cellphone or iPad.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the Lobster dinner and the pizza delivery! Great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Lobster dinner was great!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend.Bob and Christine are very accommodating We have recommended this koa to friends.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay. Only improvement would be internet connection is spotty and cellular phone reception which is poor.
Jul 23, 2017
Great! Bob & Christine were both A-1 along with the staff. Very peaceful and quiet. The Glamping tent was awesome! Look forward to coming back next year for a longer stay for our fourth year in a row! Thank you again :)
Jul 23, 2017
It was disappointing that the slide wasnt open on Friday during the school holidays and they don't have the trampoline at this camp ground. Kids weren't impressed compared to other koa camp grounds
Jul 22, 2017
Very quiet and very clean bath houses. The pool was refreshing
Jul 22, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Look forward to booking next summer.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in the Domes and they are fantastic! Glamping is my kind of camping. The only suggestion would be to have outdoor lighting for the eating area.
Jul 22, 2017
Fun place!Very clean showers and restrooms
Jul 22, 2017
only stayed 1 nite-ok barren, pancakes and food not available mid week only weekends even in summer
Jul 21, 2017
Love the beauty of the campground and it's wonderful for children! Cons: Very weak wi-fi and cell service. Low water pressure and no cable tv. As a full timer these things are important.
Jul 21, 2017
Stay here 4 to 6 weeks each year. Very clean, very well run. Great for children. Nice pool and water slide. Highly recommend!!
Jul 21, 2017
Loved the campground! Our campsite was a full hook-up in the woods. Highly recommended.
Jul 20, 2017
Happy with site, grounds, pool, platground. Staff all teenagers too busy with their phones/each other to do their duties. Spotty Wifi. Moldy showers.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay, very peaceful, centrally located. Two minor complaints wi fi was nonexistent and dryers need to be replaced.
Jul 18, 2017
Great selection of shady and open sites. Our open site had lots of room. Friendly staff. Stayed in a 40' motorhome.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. My site was long and level. My only complaint would be that the sewer hookup was a little high out of the ground and surrounded by two levels of wood rail. I had to work the fluids along the hose to get the remaining gray water out of it.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals