Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - November 2

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email This Campground

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
Campground was almost empty in May, they have open and wooded sites. Nice campground
May 16, 2018
Great Place. Very clean and great owners.
May 16, 2018
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA because it is a great family- oriented, friendly campground. I feel safe letting my grandchildren play on the playground while I observe from my campsite at the outer edge of the playground. Free s'more making and other activities are great! We will continue to come here!
May 15, 2018
We wish the swings on the swing set would have been set up for our stay since the playground is a huge feature for our kids. We always enjoy the wagon ride, smores at the lodge, oven cooked pizza & pancake breakfast. Staying in the large tent was a neat experience but having to zip the door open and closed each time was a nuisance so we'll likely revert back to a mushroom house next time. Thanks!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
The dome cabin we stayed in was very clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. We were cold at night even with both heating sources provided. Perhaps having a larger electric heater might help. Overall we had such a great experience that we would stay again.
May 14, 2018
People were so friendly. Breakfast excellent. Cabin very clean.
May 14, 2018
Way to exspensive for the State of Maine.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Camp Ground is Neat and Well Kept, Employee's and Owner very nice people, but the Drive into it off high way is a bit hard to takenarrow road lots of Dips and 10 miles + from 295 which is main road in area.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Our cabin and the bathrooms were clean and the staff were courteous and helpful! We definitely would recommend this KOA campground to others and stay again if we are in the area!
May 07, 2018
Nice place, our third trip to the park, but don’t try to use washers/dryers!
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
We stayed at the KOA in Freeport/Durham recently and were amazed at the helpful, kind and attentive staff. The grounds were just being opened, but were clean, safe and beautifully kept. We highly recommend the beautiful cabins! Great for families and dog lovers!
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
I'm not sure about the nature trail... Perhaps it was being worked on. Looked more like a skidder trail. The kids playground is nearing it's end of life.
Apr 30, 2018
Truly wonderful ownership/staff!! Quiet, clean, and nice. Terrific experience all around, cant wait to stay again!! Thank you for having us!!
Feb 08, 2018
Nov 30, 2017
we just love staying here the host Bob and Christine are great host . They are all ways of thinking and doing more things for the kids to do.
Nov 27, 2017
Had a very good stay. We have been here before and enjoy the area. Came in without reservations and had no problem as the staff found us a good spot. I always prefer to be in the center area but we were early in the season and the bugs were not out yet. We always care wood pads for soft ground and we needed to use them on this trip(24" x 36"). Great facilities and super staff.
Nov 21, 2017
Not to far from alot of sights to visit while in maine-lovely csmpgrohnd-easy access to setting up on level lots
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
This campground for long-term was excellent! I would recommend staying here to anyone! They had a lot to do for kids. The new bath house with individual showers were a plus for our family. The owners were top notch, hardworking, and very accomodating. . .
Nov 07, 2017
Even with the power outage in Maine, due to the storm, Bob, the owner, is always there to help. Great guy. Our 5th Wheel stay was warm with our LP gas furnace and generator. More comfortable than our home, in fact, that doesn't have these back up systems. Thanks again for keeping the doors open for us to stay.
Nov 06, 2017
We survived a pretty heavy storm there that brought down three big trees (luckily the spaces where they fell were unoccupied). Other than that, great stay at a nice park,
Nov 04, 2017
Great area! Love KOA <3 Domed cabin had nice details, all linens/ towels provided.
Nov 01, 2017
Very Friendly, helpful, When I had an issue... it was taken care of promptly. Clean bathrooms, Showers. Great staff. Stayed for one month in the cabins. Loved the dome cabins. Thank You !
Oct 31, 2017
Great staff very nice ð campground with many options we really liked the area under the ð³ trees
Oct 30, 2017
Very friendly and knowledgeable owners. The Wi-Fi was amazing.
Oct 30, 2017
Great location, clean facilities
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice stay for two weeks. Facility is well maintained by owners who live onsite
Oct 29, 2017
Unfortunately it rained hard and was windy during our stay so we were unable to do anything. Will try another time and will be able to give an updated report
Oct 28, 2017
Wonderful time! Loved the area, the people we met and the food. Great time. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Very clean and well maintained property. Staff are friendly and courteous. Very quiet location and the site we had was very spacious for our 33' class c and tow car. Campground close to Freeport, home of LL Bean and lot's off nice shops to visit. Linda Bean Restaurant was a good place to go for fresh lobster this late time of the season. We will stay here again if the opportunity arises.
Oct 25, 2017
Fall camping is always great! The camp ground is meat and the owners are great! Can't wait to back this weekend for the last trip till next year! Thanks for being open thru the end of October!
Oct 25, 2017
Nice
Oct 25, 2017
Great location, great weather. Just be aware of falling acorns.
Oct 24, 2017
The campground was gorgeous . The sites were very large choice of shade or bright sunny spots. The host Robert Lane was cheerful with a warm smile. My brother in law rented the dome cabin was a like a tiny house . We love this place highly reccomend
Oct 23, 2017
We love staying at this KOA! It is spotless. The owners are always maintaining the property! It was beautiful with all the fall foliage.
Oct 23, 2017
Good location for day trips in all directions. Proximity to Freeport very good. Park is nice.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice campground. When staying in the woods, beware of falling acorns in the fall :-o
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was just a short stay but the experience was awesome. As an avid camper, I got to say that KOA Freeport/Durham was wonderful. Friendly staff, clean amenities and a peaceful atmosphere. The sites are very large as well. I would have liked to have seen more tent campers as there were a lot more RV's and regular power outlets at each site. Buy overall, very good and we will be returning.
Oct 23, 2017
The BOMB!!!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals