Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Love the people...great area...great campground!
Oct 12, 2017
Nice campground about six miles out of Fredericksburg. Close to wineries. Took some careful driving to get our 45' RV through the corners and trees. But site was nice once we got it in there.
Oct 11, 2017
nice locations for rv's..nice trees, friendly people and staff, loved the longhorn steers and the chickens on site, and fresh eggs.
Oct 11, 2017
Loved our camp site already reserved for same time next year. Everyone was very helpful and so nice. Clean and lots of trees, did not need our awning. Highly recommend.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great park! We've been coming for years and hope to continue for many more years.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice
Oct 10, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Clean and quiet. Staff were friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Fredericksburg KOA's staff is super accommodating. The property has great trees and green area. A few capital improvements need to be made. Their electrical grid needs attention (our power went on and off a few times), when the campground is full, the bathrooms near the tent area get hard use (more bathrooms on that end of the park would be nice) and cable wasn't working at all sites.
Oct 10, 2017
We've been coming to this KOA for years. The owners are great and have a very nice KOA. Hope to continue camping at this park for years to come.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I have stayed in a lot of parks due to my job, the KOA is by far the cleanest, spacious, and friendly park I've pulled in to. I will definitely be staying there again. Thanks KOA for making my stay pleasant
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Came for Oktoberfest had a great time wonderful campground, great staff
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Was a very comfortable and peaceful stay.
Oct 04, 2017
I am a new RVer. Everyone has been very helpful and the property is very clean
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice clean campground.
Oct 03, 2017
"Rate the Fredericksburg, TX" ???? Not a complete thought. If rating the city it is 7 of 5 stars. if rating the RV park it is average at best. Since I was there for one night I chose a "standard" pull through. Barely enough room for machine & slides. Yes it fit, yes you could walk around the machine, yes it was long enough for MH and towed BUT just enough so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We have never had anyone complain about the size of our standard sites. Hate to hear you found our park "average at best" but your review falls among many that say how beautiful & even "picturesque" the park is. We'll take comfort in that. As they say, you can't please everyone, no matter how hard you try.
Oct 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in Fredericksburg & would definitely stay with you guys again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy to hear that! Thank you very much!
Oct 01, 2017
Pleasant but rainy. We travel quite a bit, and have never before been asked the color and breed of our pets (2inside cats), nor the make and color of our toad, until we stayed here.You must have had some very bad guest experiences.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not at all. Actually, much fewer issues than most parks because we live here & pay attention to our "neighborhood". We ask about pets in case they get out/lost & we ask about tow so we can easily/quickly identify you when you roll in to be ready for your check-in. Both questions are ultimately to provide you (& your pets) the best service we can.
Sep 30, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay in Fredericksburg. We always have an enjoyable stay at this beautiful campground!
Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful. Great place to go over and over again!
Sep 27, 2017
I had some electrical issues in my RV on a Saturday night around 930pm. The Park owner came out, helped me figure out the problem lent me his shore cord for the weekend, and was very friendly and kind about the whole thing. I had thought it was the park's box rather than my RV as the source of the problem. I was wrong, and I imagine he has to deal with that a lot. Even still, he was great about it
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed at the back in the trees. It was perfect! Very quite and clean. check-in was very smooth. Friendly people. Located 5 miles from Fredericksburg and in the middle of the wineries. Will be coming back
Sep 26, 2017
This is a very picturesque campground just outside of Fredericksburg in the midst of the burgeoning Texas wine country. The owners have done a great job of preserving numerous heritage oaks throughout the campground. Some of the sites are pretty tight and the pads and roads are all gravel. Although the wifi is free, it is so slow and spotty that it is nearly unusable.
Sep 26, 2017
Always greeted with a friendly smile, clean park, clean restrooms, etc. It's our home away from home!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The playground (which was a very important item for us during this stay) was not only misrepresented, but dangerous. this is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Often the volunteer staff was more concerned with minor rules than with being helpful or even just friendly( parked about one foot over our area, there was no one in the area and we were physically threatened before they let us explain )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can't begin to know how to comment. Actually, I see no point in acknowledging such a ridiculous accusation. Please be sure to stay elsewhere next time you are in this area.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great time. Thanks for the hospitality!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Loved the park. Perfect location to all that we attended. Shady aged live oaks. The pool was amazingly refreshing for a hot scorching day. We noticed 3or4 cats that are fed in the park so each night we put our camp chairs inside the truck but on the day we left we had to throw away our outdoor carpet due to cat urine. The cats had their daily routine and marking their territory was part of it.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed in mid-September 2017 for 3 nights. Nice park, lots of trees. Gravel site was level. Electric, water and sewer hookups were in good condition, though the cable TV connection did not seem to work. Wifi was ok, though a bit pokey at times. We liked the privacy screen in our pull through. The park is conveniently located for wineries, being a few miles east of F'burg. Would stay again!
Sep 20, 2017
Great site in trees and good shopping in town.
Sep 19, 2017
The employees riding around in golf carts were for the most part very good. A couple were overly officious--one of the rigs was parked under a live oak tree with very low hanging branches. Pads were applied to the branches in question to help protect folks. These two employees t removed these pads as they "were strangling the tree" and wrote a "warning letter" to the rig owner. Unacceptable!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One of the main rules on the front of our site map & pointed out individually at check-in is to hang nothing from our trees. This is to protect/preserve them as they are the glory of our park. Our people explained they simply & politely asked your friends to remove the items from the tree. They understood & did so. (And also gave us a great review.) We have no such document as a "warning letter".
Sep 19, 2017
The staff was helpful and the site was very nice. There are huge oaks that provide some nice shade.
Sep 19, 2017
Always a pleasure staying in Fredericksburg. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Can not wait for our next trip to Fredericksburg.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful campsite├░├░┬╗
Sep 18, 2017
We were at your campground Sept. 13 thru the 17th with the Tiffin group. We had a wonderful time and really appreciate the efforts by all to keep the campgrounds clean. A special thanks to Randy for helping my husband figure out the cable situation. We definitely would return.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2017
We have a great time and loved our location in the park. We plan to return again this year.
Sep 18, 2017
We stay here often and it is a great park and we always look forward to being here. This time the spot was very nice but quite unlevel. One thing I think we will add to our" bring with us list" is a shower head for the bath house (single showers) that you can adjust full down or with a hose. As it is now, the shower spray hits high on the back wall.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy