Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Clean, quiet.
Oct 18, 2017
Sites have river rock so the lynx and trilevelers would slide on the round rock. Short site - very little room to accommodate our guest's small car. Old picnic table. Not as roomy as some of the nicer KOAs we've stayed at. Pretty narrow road through the park. Didn't use the park showers or laundromat so can't comment. Own a 24'9" wonder model Leisure Travel Van.
Oct 18, 2017
Enchanted rock, old tunnel, lunch in San Antonio, visit Alamo, LBJ ranch.
Oct 17, 2017
arrived late oct 5, was guided to slot nice and shady easy to navigate
Oct 16, 2017
The grounds are very well maintained and the tree covered pull through spot was great . We will be back!!
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great site and really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were very clean
Oct 16, 2017
NEED MORE CONTROL ON TYPE AND SIZE OF DOGS BEFORE THEY ENTER. (EYEBALLS ON THE DOGS TO SEE THAT THEY MATCH THE REQUIREMENTS). ALSO NEED TO OBSERVE THE TYPE AND STYLE OF "TETHERING" OF DOGS OUTSIDE CAMPERS SINCE "SPRINGLINES" ALLOW A 6' LEASH TO EXTEND ALMOST 20' . EVEN UNDER FRIENDLY CONDITIONS A LARGE DOG CAN KNOCK OVER AVERAGE PEOPLE. NUFF SAID
Oct 16, 2017
Internet connectivity not working. All else was fine.
Oct 16, 2017
We have stayed at Fredericksburg, TX, KOA many times before. This trip was to try out our new motor home. As always the hospitality and service were superb. Great place to stay for a restful weekend or extended period.
Oct 15, 2017
We stay at this KOA as often as we can. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great. We love it!
Oct 15, 2017
This was out third trip to Fredricksburg KOA. Very nice park, clean, well managed, nice people. We loved it!!
Oct 15, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff were awesome. However there were two nights where we had issues with the electricity. We were in G06 and had surges in the power. The camp people came immediately to check on the issue and called the local electric company. Everything was fine until the next evening when we had the same problems. Two other sites had the same issues. Overall the stay was great
Oct 15, 2017
The camp ground is great, laid out good. Facilities are very clean and kept up! We did have an electrical issue the last two days. Several folks had the same surges. Electric company came out first time but didn't seem to correct the issue. Even with that we will be back.
Oct 15, 2017
Great site....A10
Oct 15, 2017
We really enjoy the friendly staff and clean campgrounds. We also found parts in in your store, which made it easy to stay up on our maintenance of our camper. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Very relaxing trip! Thank you!
Oct 15, 2017
This was not our first time here. We returned, remembering how nice our last visit was. Staff is very warm and friendly. The place is immaculate; baths, grounds, etc.
Oct 14, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. Awesome staff. Clean bathrooms, great shade trees and a lot of sites to see.
Oct 13, 2017
Great location! Very secure and safe!ð¤ 
Oct 13, 2017
No WiFi and no cable tv

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you mention your issue to the office? We had no other complaints. Could it be possible it was an issue at your RV?
Oct 12, 2017
The park is pretty and quite! The personnel are friendly and helpful!
Oct 12, 2017
Excellent KOA. Lots of large shade trees. Quiet. Great location.
Oct 12, 2017
Very pretty place and the staff is excellent when asked for any help.
Oct 12, 2017
Love the people...great area...great campground!
Oct 12, 2017
Nice campground about six miles out of Fredericksburg. Close to wineries. Took some careful driving to get our 45' RV through the corners and trees. But site was nice once we got it in there.
Oct 11, 2017
nice locations for rv's..nice trees, friendly people and staff, loved the longhorn steers and the chickens on site, and fresh eggs.
Oct 11, 2017
Loved our camp site already reserved for same time next year. Everyone was very helpful and so nice. Clean and lots of trees, did not need our awning. Highly recommend.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great park! We've been coming for years and hope to continue for many more years.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice
Oct 10, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Clean and quiet. Staff were friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Fredericksburg KOA's staff is super accommodating. The property has great trees and green area. A few capital improvements need to be made. Their electrical grid needs attention (our power went on and off a few times), when the campground is full, the bathrooms near the tent area get hard use (more bathrooms on that end of the park would be nice) and cable wasn't working at all sites.
Oct 10, 2017
We've been coming to this KOA for years. The owners are great and have a very nice KOA. Hope to continue camping at this park for years to come.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I have stayed in a lot of parks due to my job, the KOA is by far the cleanest, spacious, and friendly park I've pulled in to. I will definitely be staying there again. Thanks KOA for making my stay pleasant
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Came for Oktoberfest had a great time wonderful campground, great staff
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Was a very comfortable and peaceful stay.
Oct 04, 2017
I am a new RVer. Everyone has been very helpful and the property is very clean
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice clean campground.
Oct 03, 2017
"Rate the Fredericksburg, TX" ???? Not a complete thought. If rating the city it is 7 of 5 stars. if rating the RV park it is average at best. Since I was there for one night I chose a "standard" pull through. Barely enough room for machine & slides. Yes it fit, yes you could walk around the machine, yes it was long enough for MH and towed BUT just enough so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We have never had anyone complain about the size of our standard sites. Hate to hear you found our park "average at best" but your review falls among many that say how beautiful & even "picturesque" the park is. We'll take comfort in that. As they say, you can't please everyone, no matter how hard you try.
Oct 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in Fredericksburg & would definitely stay with you guys again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy to hear that! Thank you very much!
Oct 01, 2017
Pleasant but rainy. We travel quite a bit, and have never before been asked the color and breed of our pets (2inside cats), nor the make and color of our toad, until we stayed here.You must have had some very bad guest experiences.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not at all. Actually, much fewer issues than most parks because we live here & pay attention to our "neighborhood". We ask about pets in case they get out/lost & we ask about tow so we can easily/quickly identify you when you roll in to be ready for your check-in. Both questions are ultimately to provide you (& your pets) the best service we can.
Sep 30, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay in Fredericksburg. We always have an enjoyable stay at this beautiful campground!
Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful. Great place to go over and over again!
Sep 27, 2017
I had some electrical issues in my RV on a Saturday night around 930pm. The Park owner came out, helped me figure out the problem lent me his shore cord for the weekend, and was very friendly and kind about the whole thing. I had thought it was the park's box rather than my RV as the source of the problem. I was wrong, and I imagine he has to deal with that a lot. Even still, he was great about it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy