Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796


5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 12, 2017
A great campground.Friendly staff. Very clean grounds nestled in the trees. Love the new safety gates. We stay in the cabins at least once every year.


Thank you very much for your comments! It's great to live in a "gated community", isn't it?
Feb 06, 2017
I really liked the staff. They went above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and safe.


Thank you so much! We sure try!
Jan 23, 2017
I was very pleased with your Communications that Friday night and the security Gentlemen that was at my side to help me in gate. I was very tired as he could see. I'll be back next years festival , Thanks again Michael... PS I'll bring Lightbubs next visit.


Thanks, Michael! We'll look forward to it! I'll email you how many lightbulbs we will need! LOL!
Jan 03, 2017
We rented the cabin with a half bath. THE BED WAS TERRIBLE...did not sleep well at all. We might come back and stay in our rv, but NEVER rent a cabin again.
Dec 14, 2016
I am sure this might have been just a bad weekend for them, but there wasn't anything to do at this KOA. There really isn't a store if you need anything unless it is RV parts. No rec center or a place to go besides the cabin we rented. Then they messed up the charge and it took 3 calls to get that fixed.


Sorry to hear all this. We do have a brand new clubhouse for our guests with pool table even. We don't stock our store due to convenience store next door & the charges were not messed up but a change you made in during your stay. I'm afraid the rain may have spoiled a lot of moods this weekend.
Nov 30, 2016
Usually our stay is very pleasant here and before this trip I would have highly recommended this place. However, the owner was unnecessarily rude to us during one night of our stay. Long story short, we will try some other places before spending our money here again. I'd pay a little more to have better customer service.


I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with our attitude but you failed to mention you parked your vehicle way out in our sewer leach field & I had to ask you to move it then you had a roaring WOOD campfire at 11:00 at night. We are extremely pleasant people when you follow the rules. Ask anyone.
Nov 29, 2016
The cabin we stayed in is too close to the main highway. It was too noisy, there was a burn ban in place it defeated the purpose of camping.
Nov 28, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with half bath. Showers clean and near cabin as is the entrance gate. You hear every one coming and going. Gate worked half the time. Cabin could have easily supported a microwave.


Sorry to hear you had issues with the gate. Many times it's just buttons being pushed too quickly. Regarding the microwave, I agree, however, it is KOA's policy that there is no cooking inside the cabins. Can't say as I blame them considering they are nothing but wood.
Nov 15, 2016
It was a wonderful time. We rented a cabin. The only downfall is the mattress was very hard. Other than that it was fun.
Nov 14, 2016
Management is new but nice..staff is courteous..overall decent KOA....chipped paint and rust on air vents in bathroom...short showerheads...small items but show a lack of attention to detail and care for facilities management. No campfires allowed..


Hmm...almost 8yrs new! =) You were obviously using our bathrooms that are under construction as soon as we are not packed to the gills. We pay a lot of attention. We just don't have a lot of time for guests to be without facilities. Hope you'll come back in a few weeks to see the finished product!
Nov 14, 2016
Great, clean and quiet place! Super nice people (and Hawkeye fans!)


So nice to hear that! Thank you! Obviously, you met our Iowans not our Hoosiers! =)
Nov 07, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Only negative was no campfires allowed.
Nov 03, 2016
Our 3 nights there were good. The only bad thing was that the internet wifi was not good at all. I had to walk to the office to use it. You might think about setting the router somewhere in the center of the compound. We were the too far from the office.
Nov 01, 2016
Great hosts, nice quiet park, perfect location
Oct 24, 2016
The mattress are extremely uncomfortable. No heat in the showers when the outside temp was 42 degrees F.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was ok and just ok the KOA advertised free WiFi that never worked also I parked in front of a cabin in Which my family was staying in and was told rather rudly to move by security. Not how I would treat a paying customer.
Oct 17, 2016
they are remodeling which is a good thing. the campground was very full with not quite enough bathroom space. great location and staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed in cabin without bath, ugh. Facilities close, but not the same as en-suite. Matress must have been made of bricks or concrete! The most uncomfortable ever experienced. Need to fix that one! Grounds overall good, but cats using grounds for litter box smelled really bad.
Oct 11, 2016
First time at a KOA, and it won't be our last. My family had a great time.
Oct 04, 2016
My husband and I, along with our son and his family stayed 3 days had one bad experience with one of the older employee was rude. Our check in experience was great the office people were great very friendly on all occasions.
Oct 03, 2016
great staff and accomodations. mature oaks surround all sites
Sep 16, 2016
Great customer service!


Thanks so much! We sure try! =)
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean campground in a great Texas Hill Country location.
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
I've always had a good stay at the KOA in the cabins....this time I was in Cabin 8 near the small bathrooms....not enough bathrooms for the amount of people in the park. It would be great if you had the same large bathroom on the back side of the park as you do in the front Other than that it was a nice place to stay....
Aug 18, 2016
Should have complementary breakfast and should be open at least by 7:00am , should wipe down the beds and tables before new customers arrive . Should not do renovations in the middle of summer should do it after school starts in the slowest part of the season. Should also make sure all the showerheads are clean and not clogged .
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was definitely no frills. No activities were scheduled. The pool was closed the whole time. Although there were plenty of RVs there, I hardly saw anyone outside. The mattress in the cabin was almost unbearably uncomfortable. The computers were down when we checked out. But all that's ok. The AC and plumbing worked and that was good enough this time.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, quiet, affordable and secure.
Aug 06, 2016
It was great! Clean facilities and super peaceful. Friendly staff and cozy cabin. :) Loved it!
Jul 26, 2016
Campground was quiet and cabins were cozy. We rented cabins which were air-conditioned. The bathrooms/showers are not. I wish I had realized this. I would probably have still booked this koa, but maybe would have brought a fan for shower time. It was 100 degrees!
Jul 07, 2016
Great hospitality, clean site and great location to the city!
Jul 06, 2016
The only downside to this campsite was the amount of spiders! When we got home, the car and RV had to be treated because the spiders were on or in anything that was outside.
Jun 29, 2016
Randy and Lisa make us feel like home, and will go the extra mile for any needs during our stay. Our favorite KOA hands down!


WOW! We sure like to hear that! Thank you so much!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 09, 2016

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy