Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email This Campground

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
Great stat. Location was ideal for hitting the wine trail and seeing Fredericksburg.
May 22, 2018
We come to Fredricksburg for Trade Days & it is a great area just to get away to. Always stay here at tbe KOA. Quiet, clean & well kept up. Very nice owners & staff.
May 21, 2018
Always excellent. The staff is superb and our site was A-1 super fine.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very clean park, quiet, the staff are very friendly and considerate. This was our second stay at this campground and plan to return. Best place to stay when visiting Fredericksburg.
May 21, 2018
Fun place to stay.
May 21, 2018
Great campground. Issues in Men’s shower area, stall was torn out but other stalls we’re useable. Very neat and well maintained campground.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Extremely clean and organized. Management was very helpful and efficient. Will definitely stay here again.
May 21, 2018
We have been staying here for twelve years. It is always clean and the staff so helpful. See yo next trip!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very clean, very friendly staff , every site is fabulous.
May 21, 2018
The place is beautiful, lots of trees, and the bathrooms are very clean. loved it . The caretakers are very nice and helpful. Will surly go back.
May 20, 2018
Management very accommodating - had a 3 day stay but had to arrive 1 day later - so they gave me a rain check for that day! Usually lose the money that close to arriving.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
I was assigned to a nice shady spot that I had stayed at before.
May 19, 2018
Well maintained park, easy in/out. Will stay at this park again.
May 18, 2018
We loved your campground. It was clean and provided great facilities for our 2 dogs. It was also convenient to all the activities we were interested in. Thanks for a great experience.
May 18, 2018
Chickens walking around. Laundry room old and two machines broken. Not very clean. Needs a lot of work. I’m surprised it is a KOA. You need to inspect this one. It does not meet KOA stanards

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW! Very sorry you weren't pleased. Our area is very different than your home in Connecticut but there truly is beauty in Texas too...just different. Just a note - we are slammed busy all year, inspected yearly, are in KOA's top percentaage of customer satisfaction, have won the top awards from KOA every year & very seldom get such awful reviews. Maybe were just not the park for you.
May 17, 2018
Everything great!
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had a comfortable tree shaded lot. The grounds were charming with lots of farm cats, longhorn cattle, and chickens. The farm fresh eggs were a fantastic addition to our Mother's Day brunch. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Located so close to Luckenbach, this was a real treat for us, live music every night! Already booked for next year.
May 14, 2018
The campground is nice and well maintained. The location made for easy access to Fredericksburg and all the wineries on 290. If you want great Wi-Fi forget it there are a number of restrictions on what you can do no downloads, no streaming ect. We just used our Wi-Fi it was a lot less hassle. The cable is poor at best, very few channels and they do not come in well (very snowy).
May 14, 2018
Nice quiet shady spot!!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The water pressure was inadequate at our site. Went to the shower house an experienced no issue. WiFi was not good at all. Lots of rules.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Friendly Staff... But Park needs more Lightning at night... Dark to Dark but Solarlights or something around
May 12, 2018
Nice sites, and very well kept grounds.lots of areas to walk our dog. Will definitely plan on staying there again. Very handy to restaurants and shopping.
May 12, 2018
Lovely park, great shade trees that are nicely trimmed so as not to damage our roof! The cattle, chickens & cats are great--provide that sense of being out in the country. Our only problem was that the water pressure was kind of low. The staff was very nice and helpful. Plenty of room in the turns to get our large (40 ft. 5th wheel) in and out without any problems. Very convenient location.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Very courteous and professional staff. They escorted us to our campsite. Everything worked. Very clean and maintained park. Plenty of shade. Centrally located to the wineries and close to town. We will be back.
May 11, 2018
Great campsite. Beautiful trees, loved listening to the dove in the trees in late afternoon. Nice clean showers. Will definitely stay here again.
May 10, 2018
As always this KOA has great great customer relations, is very clean and very warm and friendly environment.
May 09, 2018
Been staying here for 4-5 years for the Hill Country Rally. Love the area, love the rides and KOA folks are always good to us. Thanks. Also thanks for the pet deposit refund that was on my card for a year. Could have done with out that in the first place.
May 09, 2018
Stayed only one night and what little time we were there was a great stay.Staff was knowledgeable about the surrounding area and suggested sites to visit. The staff was professional and courteous and made sure all of our needs were met.My wife and I hope to return in the near future. We missed so much we have to return.
May 08, 2018
Great place to stay and great hosts. They are very accommodating, the grounds are very well maintained, nice size spaces and quiet. We have stayed there several times and continue to recommend it to others.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
We we're here for the 22nd Annual Hill County Run MC Rally in Luchenbach. This park is well kept and located perfectly for this event. We will be back.
May 08, 2018
Very clean, very quiet
May 08, 2018
For what you get the price is outrageous, i will never stay there again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very nice and clean park. Owners were very nice to accommodate us on our arrival and departure time. Very helpful. Will definitely camp there again.
May 07, 2018
As always, friendly staff, very clean, quiet and safe. Love it here.
May 07, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay. Clean restrooms and showers. Clean campground, hosts friendly. We will be back again.
May 07, 2018
Very nice as always
May 07, 2018
We enjoyed the campground definitely will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy