Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Everything great.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a great time. The pool was clean. Our campsite was shady, and cool. We enjoyed everything about our stay. Would definitely stay again. Bathrooms and showers were clean and convenient

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Perfect! Absolutely everything we are hoping for! Thank you for the nice comments & for staying with us!
Jun 14, 2017
We loved the Fredericksburg KOA. It was very clean and quiet, the staff was nice, and it was perfectly located to visit all the tourist locations.
Jun 14, 2017
I think it is outrageous to charge $15 a night extra for a nine year old child when you don't even have modern playground equipment other facilities for children to use. Electrical system needs work, of the three parties in our group two breaker boxes burnt up and had to be replaced and the third parties surge protector kept kicking off. The main breakers behind the fence look in disarray.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that we had to replace the power pedestals in your sites however, they are not designed to use the 50amp plug, the 30amp plug & the 20amp plug at the same time. If you require 100amps, you may want to research parks that offer this level of power service. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed it very much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Super! Thank you for staying with us!
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were well kept, park was nice and quiet. Layout was nice, not stacked in like chord wood like most rv parks. Will recommend to my friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! You never have to worry about us making this a parking lot. We are RVers & love big sites & lots of trees. =)
Jun 13, 2017
The dog park is rather small. It would be awesome if the pet walk area was enclosed for more space for play and interaction. But it's just a suggestion!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agree totally! When we built it, we thought it was perfect for people to sit in the shade & let their dogs roam off leash. Wish we had thought of making it really long so big dogs could stretch their legs going after a ball. We ARE planning to do that but thank you for suggestion!
Jun 13, 2017
Paid for a Premium spot. It was the worst one in the park. It face the hottest spot in the park, not one tree for shade. You would think if you pay more you would get a better spot. we couldn't set outside to enjoy it. Need to think about if someone pays for an upgrade it would be better. Very Disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed. At your request, we put you in the closest premium site to your friends. It is a very popular site as it has satellite view. When you changed your dates, we didn't have anything else available near your friends. We were only trying to accommodate your request.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
My ONLY negative input is about the entry gate. Had a few "stuck" times where 3-4 campers backed up while trying to get the gate to work properly. But campground management got someone out quickly to get us through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure sorry to hear you were in the middle of the gate mess. How shall I say, we had a few who had "had a few" trying to get through the gate & pretty much disabled it. It's not normally an issue. We do try to watch carefully though & sorry you were held up by it.
Jun 13, 2017
Our weekend stay was OUTSTANDING! I wished we could've stayed longer! Your site is beautifully maintained, cozy and clean! Our check-in and check-out was a breeze. The visitors were so friendly! We're already planning our next trip to the area and intend on staying with you! Wishing you continued success!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you sooooo much! So glad to here you had a great time! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jun 13, 2017
WE so enjoyed our short visit! We plan on returning soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Sounds great! Plan on staying longer! =)
Jun 13, 2017
We liked it very much
Jun 13, 2017
The staff were extremely nice and accommodating,i will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yahoo! That's what we strive for! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean and well manicured grounds. Very nice and courteous staff. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's what we like to hear! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay. Nice, quiet campground. Very spacious sites; campers are NOT stacked in close together--so nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! And thank you for your regular visits! See you again soon!
Jun 12, 2017
The facility's are clean and well maintained. The staff is helpful and the location is very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Tent camping is next to highway. And our site backed up to a home where people were up till late hours talking and laughing. Sites are too close together. No camp fires allowed. Too many petty rules and regulations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disappointed. Unfortunately, we can't control the neighbors. As far as site size/closeness, please make your reservation further in advance for better selection. Re rules, maybe we're not the campground for you. Most guests love we enforce them, petty or not.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean, organized, friendly and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! Glad we "appear" organized to our guests! Sometimes we feel like we are pretty chaotic! LOL!
Jun 12, 2017
My comments are on yelp. Not a pleasant stay
Jun 11, 2017
I made arrangements with Randy & Lisa to stay for 4 weekends & store Motor Home during the month. I had tow vehicle and M.H breakdowns which which messed up the schedule. They worked with me and were extremely kind & helpful. I have always had a bad opinion of KOA, until I met Randy & Lisa of KOA Fredericksburg, Tx.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for such nice words! As much as Randy & Lisa (me) would like to take credit for helping you, we played a very small part. It was our great people here who took care of you! We thank them & you for acknowledging it!
Jun 10, 2017
Quiet, well maintained, easy access park.
Jun 10, 2017
Great Place! Everything well kept and clean from grounds, bath houses and laundry room. If problem they get right on it. Very safe place, they patrol area and gates are security coded. Large trees for shade and very quite. Would stay here again. Loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much!
Jun 09, 2017
We had a great stay. Shady, quiet and fun! Loved the longhorns, dog park and pool. Awesome service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Jun 08, 2017
Good park, friendly staff, nice dog area. Some turns a little tight for big rv.
Jun 05, 2017
Always an enjoyable stay! Nice, quiet, tree covered camp sites. Close to all the shopping in Fredericksburg!
Jun 04, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay in Texas. Great access to everything in the area. Large spaces and open areas to walk.
Jun 04, 2017
Best reception on Cable TV and very good WiFi. We stay here often and always have a great experience.
Jun 03, 2017
Good
Jun 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms clean. Road and neighboring property owner noise in the campsite was disappointing. Lots of fire ants in site. Playground not updates nd pool closed. Children didn't seem welcome.
Jun 01, 2017
Staff were friendly,facilites very nice...a bit regulatory and pool was closed two days over the MD weekend...can understand weather, but for the fare a little more attention to customer experience would have improved guest experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not pleased but I don't completely understand your comments. The weekend was a pure wash out with the major storms. Not sure what we could have done differently.
May 31, 2017
Always a good stay at the Fredericksburg KOA...Staff is always Super Friendly...
May 31, 2017
Love the Kamping Kabins. The grounds are kept clean, the restroom facilities are great and the people are friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay. We will return!
May 30, 2017
Excellent location with superb staff! Helpful on our late arrival and the spot was perfect for us !
May 30, 2017
The kidsplayground is very poor, two swings, one slide and one dangerous climthing. The ground is gravel. No good. The dogpark is fenced but very small. Only for 5 little dogs. The rest of the place is pretty nice, the staffs are kind and helpful.
May 29, 2017
great
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
The grounds were very well kept. Lots of good shade trees and easy access to the camp sites. We had a very enjoyable experience.
May 26, 2017
The people were very friendly and the grounds were spotless
May 25, 2017
The price was out of line. Our stay at Miller Creek in Johnson City was $33. I would rate it a definite five star. Therefore,due to the price, I would not recommend your koa to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not pleased with our rates but enjoyed Miller Creek. We regularly send guests there when we are full. Surely you're aware, prices for everything are different in high demand/tourist areas rather than those 30mi away in outlying areas.
May 25, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and the site was great. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's what we like to hear! Thank you very much!
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Love the site! One item of repair: one of the bathdoorm doors on the larger building would not lock properly. Door could be pulled open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much & we appreciate you pointing that out. Will take care of it! Seen you again soon!
May 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad! Thank you!
May 23, 2017
As always wonderful time with friends & family at this KOA. We go every year & never disappointed!!!!!!
May 23, 2017
Staff helpful in getting mobile repairman.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy