Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Showers are not air conditioned and there are not any grills.
Jul 04, 2017
We have stayed here several times and will again. The grounds are very clean and everything works well. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We tell our friends to stay here when they go to Fredericksburg since it is a short distance to town. Definitely will be coming back!!!!
Jul 04, 2017
is a great place to stay. staff very friendly, grounds very clean, but we had some ants issues.
Jul 03, 2017
It was amazing. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and maintained campground, staff is very friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice. Plenty of trees and shade. Quiet, clean, well kept and very nice hosts.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice views walking around
Jul 01, 2017
Owners very nice and friendly. When I didn't get there at my eta got a phone call, nice to be loved. Campground quiet during my stay.
Jun 29, 2017
This KOA is very comfortable and clean you will enjoy the quiet and peaceful evenings after a long day of touring Fredericksburg. The showers, swimming pool, and laundry were kept exceptionally clean and useable. Over all, a great place to stay when in the Fredericksburg and Kerrville area. Thanks for the adventure and fun.
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great, pet friendly, well maintained!
Jun 27, 2017
Location was extremely convenient to Fredericksburg and Luckenbach. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Lots of shade.
Jun 27, 2017
Between the constant babysitting by the KOA 'patrol' and the longtime RV'ers spying on your every move, it was a delightful vacation (sarcasm). Most of our KOA experiences have been relaxed and pleasurable. If we ever return to Fredericksburg, we will seek lodging elsewhere. Plus, my VR # was used on the 3 day cabin stay and not on our 6 day RV stay. Lost points=Very disappointed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Really not sure why you think anyone would "spy" on you. Our security people make regular passes through the whole park. Re VKR, you did not specify which reservation to use it on so we put it on the one that saved you the most money. If you are more interested in points than your discount, please be sure to tell ALL KOAs this as we assume people prefer to save money. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2017
Great service and friendly and accommodating staff. One of the most tree covered KOAs we have experienced. It was shady and pleasant. The shower rooms were a bit hot and stuffy, but otherwise a fantastic campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We'd love to take credit for those grand old oaks but they were here LONG before us. We do our best to keep them healthy because they are truly the glory of this park.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the space was rather large compared to other places. Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you noticed that! We love that the spaces are big here & we will never change that. Nobody likes to be right on top of their neighbor! Thank you!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice quite shady spot. I highly recommend this campground!
Jun 25, 2017
Great location to the Fredricksburg area. We had the best spot in the campground spot number D4 it was awesome. The only issue we had at all were all of the cats that were all around the property.
Jun 25, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was very clean & quiet
Jun 20, 2017
had a great time as usual. quite, friendly and staff very helpful! it's our Fredericksburg home.
Jun 20, 2017
Great location, very clean and quiet! Hosts were very helpful and accommodating! 5 stars all the way!
Jun 20, 2017
Always enjoy staying here! Very friendly and helpful
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly people and very nice camp ground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very nice and pleasant and park was quiet and clean. Pool was refreshing and accommodations were safe and very nice. Great experience! Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
Our first time to stay here. Needed a place to break in our new RV. Did not hurt that the Fredericksburg Trade Days were happening at the same time. We really enjoyed staying here. Very peaceful and relaxing! We will definitely be back asap. Tim & Ruby
Jun 19, 2017
awesome
Jun 19, 2017
Always the best service friendly staff, cant wait till next month and we just got home!
Jun 19, 2017
Facilities were clean, hookups all worked, and staff were helpful. That's what I look for.
Jun 19, 2017
This place was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly. I will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 18, 2017
We can say we really love the rv at Jo's Fredericksburg texas

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm guessing this was a talk to text that auto correct grabbed a hold of? LOL! Thanks though!
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean, well maintained. A bit far from Fredricksburg. Local cab company charged us $25 for a trip to town. Resort forces you to stay 2 nights even when they are not fully occupied. People who work there are very nice. Only giving 3 stars because of the value and KOA location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Just a note... If you call for reservation as opposed to online, sometimes we can override the two night minimum if we have cancellations. Safe travels!
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly folks, beautiful park, perfectly located. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 17, 2017
Everything great.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a great time. The pool was clean. Our campsite was shady, and cool. We enjoyed everything about our stay. Would definitely stay again. Bathrooms and showers were clean and convenient

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Perfect! Absolutely everything we are hoping for! Thank you for the nice comments & for staying with us!
Jun 14, 2017
We loved the Fredericksburg KOA. It was very clean and quiet, the staff was nice, and it was perfectly located to visit all the tourist locations.
Jun 14, 2017
I think it is outrageous to charge $15 a night extra for a nine year old child when you don't even have modern playground equipment other facilities for children to use. Electrical system needs work, of the three parties in our group two breaker boxes burnt up and had to be replaced and the third parties surge protector kept kicking off. The main breakers behind the fence look in disarray.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that we had to replace the power pedestals in your sites however, they are not designed to use the 50amp plug, the 30amp plug & the 20amp plug at the same time. If you require 100amps, you may want to research parks that offer this level of power service. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed it very much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Super! Thank you for staying with us!
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were well kept, park was nice and quiet. Layout was nice, not stacked in like chord wood like most rv parks. Will recommend to my friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! You never have to worry about us making this a parking lot. We are RVers & love big sites & lots of trees. =)
Jun 13, 2017
The dog park is rather small. It would be awesome if the pet walk area was enclosed for more space for play and interaction. But it's just a suggestion!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agree totally! When we built it, we thought it was perfect for people to sit in the shade & let their dogs roam off leash. Wish we had thought of making it really long so big dogs could stretch their legs going after a ball. We ARE planning to do that but thank you for suggestion!
Jun 13, 2017
Paid for a Premium spot. It was the worst one in the park. It face the hottest spot in the park, not one tree for shade. You would think if you pay more you would get a better spot. we couldn't set outside to enjoy it. Need to think about if someone pays for an upgrade it would be better. Very Disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed. At your request, we put you in the closest premium site to your friends. It is a very popular site as it has satellite view. When you changed your dates, we didn't have anything else available near your friends. We were only trying to accommodate your request.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
My ONLY negative input is about the entry gate. Had a few "stuck" times where 3-4 campers backed up while trying to get the gate to work properly. But campground management got someone out quickly to get us through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure sorry to hear you were in the middle of the gate mess. How shall I say, we had a few who had "had a few" trying to get through the gate & pretty much disabled it. It's not normally an issue. We do try to watch carefully though & sorry you were held up by it.
Jun 13, 2017
Our weekend stay was OUTSTANDING! I wished we could've stayed longer! Your site is beautifully maintained, cozy and clean! Our check-in and check-out was a breeze. The visitors were so friendly! We're already planning our next trip to the area and intend on staying with you! Wishing you continued success!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you sooooo much! So glad to here you had a great time! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jun 13, 2017
WE so enjoyed our short visit! We plan on returning soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Sounds great! Plan on staying longer! =)
Jun 13, 2017
We liked it very much
Jun 13, 2017
The staff were extremely nice and accommodating,i will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yahoo! That's what we strive for! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean and well manicured grounds. Very nice and courteous staff. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's what we like to hear! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay. Nice, quiet campground. Very spacious sites; campers are NOT stacked in close together--so nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! And thank you for your regular visits! See you again soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy