Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email This Campground

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Love staying here!!
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Appreciate the friendliness of office and night staff. Park and facilities were well cared for. We will come again.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Excellent!!!!!!
Mar 21, 2018
A/C didn't cool real good but besides that it was good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry but thank you for the head's up! We went immediately & checked all the air conditioners & did spring cleaning on them. Just can't figure out the weather this year. 90 in March is wild! They are all now clean & running beautifully.
Mar 20, 2018
Wifi was poor, not consistent. Gravel roads caused dusty condition. Water pressure was woefully low, <30 psig.
Mar 20, 2018
The staff was awesome like always
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Only stayed one night. Had a very nice site - shaded, roomy, and flat. Well organized hookups.
Mar 20, 2018
Loved the place. Plenty of chickens around to keep things interesting. They are not shy about visiting your residence

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL! And from what I've heard, they're not shy about hopping in your underbelly! Maybe they want to go north for the summer & read license plates?
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
It was our first time to stay at a KOA and we loved it. The animals were fun and the dog area was great. We just weren't aware of no wood burning fires and had planned on s'mores so the kiddos were a little disappointed. Overall though, it was a great experience. We'll definitely stay there again.
Mar 19, 2018
The campground was very clean, the staff was friendly but the rules were pretty tight. YOU MUST CONTROL YOUR PET AT ALL TIMES AS NOT TO OFFEND ANY ONE AND CAN NOT EVEN PUT THEM ON A STAKE DOWN CABLE OR SMALL PEN BUT YOUR OWNER HAS CHICKENS AND CATS RUNNING AROUND THE ENTIRE CAMP BUT as tight as the spaces are YOU ARE ALLOWED TO SMOKE AND OFFEND ME !? I DONT UNDERSTAND ! We were told no camp FIRES
Mar 19, 2018
We had a great stay and everyone was so helpful and accommodating. We can't wait to come back~
Mar 19, 2018
Had a wonderful time love Fredricksburg and love our KOA area. thank you
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
The Best Staff Ever! Very helpful in the office and outside in the park. Very family orientated very peaceful and very well kept. We will always stay here when in the area, cant wait till we return.
Mar 19, 2018
Clean. Very convenient for our activities last weekend.
Mar 19, 2018
Clean, great staff, loved the chickens!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! 99% of our guests love the chickens - or maybe more their little shelled babies for breakfast in the morning? =)
Mar 19, 2018
Clean, well maintained, and good customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! It's so nice to hear our efforts are appreciated!
Mar 18, 2018
We loved the site location and of course we always enjoy Fredericksburg. The staff are all friendly and helpful. We have reserved our favorite spot for next March (Spring Break).
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
I was surprised when I arrived that there were no fire rings/camp fires allowed. I made my reservation on line and then received a phone call a few days later asking for some additional vehicle info. There was no mention about no camp fires during my conversation with your agent. One of the main reasons I love to camp is to be able to sit by a fire, something I can't do at home. All else great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I understand & agree. Campfires are a part of camping but we are always in a terrible drought & now a burn ban. I'm sorry you were not aware of this. It is on our website where you made your reservation but I do wish you'd asked us about it since it was so important for you.
Mar 18, 2018
Great time. Wish we had a little more time to stay.
Mar 18, 2018
Sites were well maintained and the facilities were nice and clean. There were free roaming chickens that the kids liked to look/play with. Towards the back were three long horn cows that were neat the view. I have two complaints. First the play ground was a bit out of date (Two swings were missing from the 4 swing set). Second my site backed up to 1376, traffic noise at night was a bit much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry about the road noise. Your site was the only site left when you made your reservation three days before arrival AND was only available because we had a last minute cancellation. Please call us WAY in advance for a much better site next time - especially if it's during spring break like this time. Thank you!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Sue was a bit sloped but all in all a good campground
Mar 17, 2018
Every Spring Break

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we so appreciate you! =)
Mar 17, 2018
Nice and clean but cable signal was very weak and the wifi did not work at our site. A little pricey for what you get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had issues while you were here. I'm hoping you mentioned these things to the office so we could check them out while you were here?
Mar 17, 2018
Enjoyed it, but the road noise was a little much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, it was! Spring Break was just crazy this year!
Mar 17, 2018
We loved staying at the KOA In Fredericksburg! They workers are extremely nice and so is all the neighbors. Our first day we had trouble with our pop up camper and two cables broke. Luckily we had some wooden poles to hold the inside up for our whole stay but we were worried about how we were going to get it down. Friday morning three maintenance men came and helped us and we got it down! Awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW! So glad to hear we were there when you needed us! (Well, "they" were. Ha ha!)
Mar 17, 2018
Very nice place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Mar 17, 2018
Great property! Clean, organized, and great place to take your family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We sure try!
Mar 16, 2018
Great stay, and great location.
Mar 16, 2018
It was not a very child friendly park
Mar 16, 2018
The camp was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 16, 2018
Great location and very friendly staff. Consistent monitoring of park enforces the safety rules they have in place. Trash pickup at each site was an added bonus.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Always Fantastic!
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The hosts are always great and very thorough. I like the strict rules. I apologize for not putting the picnic table back to it's "home" position.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Shame on you! Ha ha! (You are going to have to tell me just where the "home" position is though!)
Mar 16, 2018
The owners and host are The friendliest people ever. This place is so clean and organized. I personally tell everyone if you come to fredricksburg this is the place to stay. Since we store our trailer thier it’s so convenient to make the reservation and they have it set in our spot for us. Thanks to KOA Fredricksburg

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're so welcome & thank YOU!
Mar 16, 2018
Great bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice, clean and quiet campsite. Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities like shower and bathrooms were spotless. Great access to Fredericksburg, Luckenbach, and several small state parks. Will definitely stay again if the opportunity comes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We hope you will!
Mar 14, 2018
Very friendly staff. Camp sites well kept, level and easily to pull in and out. Located in a very senic area of the Texas Hill Country. Will definitely return.
Mar 14, 2018
We recommended this koa today to another traveler traveling east. Wed stay there again. Great spot and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's what we like to hear! Thank you!
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Always calm, serene, very enjoyable! One thing that disturbed me, I saw an employee swab the inside of the public toilet and then Take the same brush and "clean" the the outside of the toilet including the seat. He needs to learn how to clean the correct way. We love this KOA and Fredericksburg.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great comments. I would have to assume that there was "something" on the outside of the toilet that required a scrub with a brush & the employee went back over everything afterwards with clean rags & bleach as normal. I will, of course, look into this. As you know, our bathrooms are always spotless so this just had to be the case. I hope....ewww.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy