Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2018
This KOA offered a rain check for a reservation we could not make. We took advantage of it and will continue to stay there in the future. Most KOA camp sites are not this helpful. Great park, helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We do our best to be fair to everyone. In the long run, we make more friends! =)
Feb 08, 2018
Nice folks, nice sites, nice trees, just all around nice place!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! So nice of you share!
Feb 07, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Suggested places to go and see off the grid. The camping sites were very nice and large. Highly recommend this KOA and will be back!
Feb 06, 2018
As expected Staff very pleasant Bathrooms were clean and serviceable Thanks You
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Very nice park
Feb 05, 2018
Very nice place
Feb 05, 2018
We liked the big site with plenty of shade from the trees. The staff was very friendly.
Feb 05, 2018
Amazing location. Absolutely the best people you want to meet who either own ( Lisa and Randy), and who help manage (Bruce, Lucas) the wonderful KOA RV park. We have been RVing here for over three years and Our experiences have always exceeded our expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

<blush, blush, blush> What wonderful things to say! Thank you so much!
Feb 04, 2018
OK. Been in worse and better. Nice location. Easy to find.
Feb 02, 2018
One of our favorite places to stay in Texas. Very nice campground. Quiet too. We’ll be back.
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
We had. SiteG 7 and it's not the best site. Other than that it's a good campground. People are friendly and helpful and it's convenient to town.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Super staff. Arrived Thursday and were leaving Sunday. Normal check out time was 11AM, however the reason for our trip was to attend a church workshop that concluded with a service on Sunday morning that would not even start until 11AM. Told just hitch up and leave after church (thanks so much!). Only negative was spotty internet, but we were in back of park and may be better close to front.
Jan 29, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Can’t wait to return.
Jan 29, 2018
Nice place. Good facilities. Will stay there again.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Loved staying in the buddy sites with our friends while we spent a week exploring Fredericksburg and exploring the wineries along Hwy 290 and Garrison Bros Bourbon Distillery. Perfect central location between Johnson City and Fredericksburg! Loved the campground ... quiet, plenty of space between sites and lots of trees plus security gates. We will definitely be back!
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
It was a pleasant stay. Everyone that I spoke to was friendly. The restrooms were clean and warm on that cold weekend. The park is very clean and conveniently located to Fredericksburg.
Jan 25, 2018
It was a quick business related visit to a local horse therapy facility but being able to book their was great! Enjoyed the visit and actually look forward to returning to the area and this facility again.
Jan 23, 2018
parked to close to the major street very noisy traffic in the early hours
Jan 23, 2018
Love it. People are very helpful & friendly.
Jan 23, 2018
Nothing to write home about, just a place to stay. The cats, oh my goodness, the cats are everywhere, spraying everyone's tires and poo in the grass for the dogs to eat, yummy. The owner seems oblivious to health concerns these unvaccinated animals pose to other animals in the park. Oh, and let's not forget about the roaming chickens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not oblivious. We do spay/vaccination round ups but more show up. 20' wall around the campground, shoot them, haul them off? What do we do? You may be happy to hear because of them & the chickens, we have no snakes or rodents. AND we spend TONS of money at the vet to take care of ANY animals even though they are not "ours".
Jan 22, 2018
It was good. Had some issues with the cable, but, they were able to figure it out and fix it. The wifi was not good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The previous survey mentioned the poor wi-fi. That was because their site was surrounded with trees. In the site you were in, it should have been great as long as you were only checking email, banking or light surfing - Skyping, downloading or streaming. I'm sorry you had an issue either way.
Jan 22, 2018
Really enjoyed our short stay. My only comment is the quality of the wifi - probably because we were far back in the park. Other than that, we enjoyed the park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You guessed it - kinda. Wi-fi signals cannot not get through the trees like in the site you were in. I guess we will have to start asking if people want wi-fi or a gorgeous, shady, tree covered site. We assume campers want the prettiest sites over wi-fi. Sorry you had an issue.
Jan 16, 2018
It was nice but wish that campfires were allowed especially when it is cold.
Jan 16, 2018
We visit this location several times a year because it is always a great place to stay
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
We stay at this KOA at least once per year sometimes twice and the owners and staff are always very very nice. The sites are large and level and clean!
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Clean, spacious, nice facilities. We will stay there again.
Jan 08, 2018
This was our first time staying her but not the last. Was very pleased with the location and enjoyed the quietness. It’s close to several must see attractions, Enchanted Rock LBJ Ranch Luckenbach and only an hour from San Antonio. We had to leave a day early due to weather getting bad back home and they gave us a rain check for our next stay. No complaints from us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! That's what we like to hear! We'll look forward to seeing you again. We'll hope for warmer weather!
Jan 06, 2018
Had s great time. KOA staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jan 06, 2018
It was just ok- nice hosts, but nothing spectacular about the actual campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, shoot. We think we're spectacular but there are so many parks out there & I'm sure the area you come from in Canada has some amazing parks to compare to. The Texas Hill Country, 3000+ miles away, is a lil' different. Sorry. =(
Jan 04, 2018
We had a great time, but the weather got so cold we had to return home....(17 is a little cold)....But we will be back...
Jan 04, 2018
Stay was excellent, hard for big rig in the space without help, but visit was excellent and I would come back again. Crew was great.
Jan 04, 2018
Everyone was friendly. Park was clean well taken care of. Close to shopping and downtown Fredericksburg

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Jan 04, 2018
I liked the fact that the facility was scured with entry and exit gates! The fixtures in the restrooms were out dated. Tiled floors and counters were GREAT!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much & you're right about the fixtures. Finally being replaced TODAY! Yahoo! (The restrooms in the back of the park were done last year & we've been trying to get to the ones in the front.)
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Perfect location as we love Luckenbach and spent New Years Eve there. Did not see too much of the campground as it was bitter cold but it was great for our purposes.
Jan 03, 2018
We have been staying at this KOA for 5 years. Great place and wonderful staff. They really went above and beyond this year when my husband got sick and they helped me out and I needed to get to him. Thanks KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're so welcome. So glad we could help & that everything turned out okay. Thanks so much!
Jan 03, 2018
I was disappointed that there wasn't a shower in the cabin since I paid for the deluxe cabin. It was very cold and I the window pane was loose so the wind was cutting right thru the cabin. I had to go buy another heater to keep warm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had this issue. We came running as fast as we could when you called about the window. I wish you'd have mentioned you needed another heater as we have plenty on hand. I'm sorry we didn't think to suggest it.
Jan 02, 2018
Had a great time in Fredericksburg and only regret that we had to leave a day early due to worsening weather conditions. The KOA staff is great! thanks and we will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy