Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2018
Great property! Clean, organized, and great place to take your family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We sure try!
Mar 16, 2018
Great stay, and great location.
Mar 16, 2018
It was not a very child friendly park
Mar 16, 2018
The camp was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 16, 2018
Great location and very friendly staff. Consistent monitoring of park enforces the safety rules they have in place. Trash pickup at each site was an added bonus.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Always Fantastic!
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The hosts are always great and very thorough. I like the strict rules. I apologize for not putting the picnic table back to it's "home" position.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Shame on you! Ha ha! (You are going to have to tell me just where the "home" position is though!)
Mar 16, 2018
The owners and host are The friendliest people ever. This place is so clean and organized. I personally tell everyone if you come to fredricksburg this is the place to stay. Since we store our trailer thier it’s so convenient to make the reservation and they have it set in our spot for us. Thanks to KOA Fredricksburg

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're so welcome & thank YOU!
Mar 16, 2018
Great bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice, clean and quiet campsite. Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities like shower and bathrooms were spotless. Great access to Fredericksburg, Luckenbach, and several small state parks. Will definitely stay again if the opportunity comes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We hope you will!
Mar 14, 2018
Very friendly staff. Camp sites well kept, level and easily to pull in and out. Located in a very senic area of the Texas Hill Country. Will definitely return.
Mar 14, 2018
We recommended this koa today to another traveler traveling east. Wed stay there again. Great spot and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's what we like to hear! Thank you!
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Always calm, serene, very enjoyable! One thing that disturbed me, I saw an employee swab the inside of the public toilet and then Take the same brush and "clean" the the outside of the toilet including the seat. He needs to learn how to clean the correct way. We love this KOA and Fredericksburg.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great comments. I would have to assume that there was "something" on the outside of the toilet that required a scrub with a brush & the employee went back over everything afterwards with clean rags & bleach as normal. I will, of course, look into this. As you know, our bathrooms are always spotless so this just had to be the case. I hope....ewww.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Best park at Fredericksburg. I stay three or four months in the winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We look forward to all our winter people so much!
Mar 10, 2018
Strict dog policy but there are LOTS of cats that they feed that roam the grounds. Don't they go poo too? Heavily enforced 5 mph speed limit. 5-10 is more reasonable. There is an electronic gate that is the only entrance to the park. New arriving campers are told to pull up to the gate and stop. Current campers returning from town have to wait for them to sign in to pull into the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed. There are cats that wander this whole area. The good news is they keep snakes & rodents away. We rarely see either so we welcome them. Re the gate, we usually have the outgoing gate open & we also watch to be sure nobody is held up. Every once in a while, we get a clog but not often. Again, the gate provides more security so a backup now & then is worth it.
Mar 09, 2018
Loved it already made reservations for the next visit.
Mar 08, 2018
Very low water pressure Wifi was poor 2 Stray chickens jumped into my trailer basement storage area and I had a hard time getting them back out The staff was professional and courteous Garbage pickup at the site was a plus Cable service was good
Mar 08, 2018
Pulled in for 3 days and booked an extra with no problem. Great 4 days in the area. Everything was very ne and clean, Laundry room to the bathrooms were very well kept. Never been that close to a Longhorn Steer and they are pretty impressive. Would definitely book again.
Mar 08, 2018
Stayed there 2 night's and the staff was very friendly and brought us to our site and even stopped back by to make sure everything was going well. Wendle was very friendly and I even got to know him on a personal note. Thanks Wendle. The rates are very reasonable and competable for the are and the facilities were clean just the water pressure was a little low. Other than that we will most likely s
Mar 07, 2018
Great staff, and great property. Within walking distance to wineries. They even had farm fresh eggs from their on property chickens for sale. We will be back often to this KOA
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
We had a nice visit. Laundry was neat and clean. Visited lots of places near by.
Mar 06, 2018
Very nice people to get you checked in and to your site. Was a great stay wonderful area
Mar 06, 2018
Second time and we always enjoy. It is quite and the size is just right.
Mar 05, 2018
Great staff. Help was there when and if needed. We love staying there. Lot's to do in the area.
Mar 05, 2018
Love the people, love the campground, love the area..........a definite 10!
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
We had a horrible thunderstorm and were w/out power which we could understand, no problem; however, then we were w/out water, trouble with the pump later. We were w/out water and it seems they could have at least bought us a pack of bottled water. They offered to put pool water in our on-board tank to flush with. Well who in the world would want to contaminate their holding tank.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry for your experience. The whole thing was awful. We actually did purchase tons of bottled water & offered it to you when we offered the pool water to flush your tanks. We have most all of the bottled water left because most everyone said they didn't need it. We truly did our best even if you didn't take us up on the things we could do. Again, so sorry. Lightning strike really got us.
Mar 01, 2018
The campground is fine, restroom/showers were in good shape and cleaned regularly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside to our visit was lack of water for part of our stay and no wifi at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words & for bearing with us. Mother Nature took her toll on us! Please tell your wife camping usually much easier! =)
Feb 28, 2018
No water on Friday. No wifi ever. Yeah, stuff happens and the staff offered suitable alternatives. You can only do what you do; but kind of a hassle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It sure was a hassle! Lightning took out everything! Many thanks for bearing with us. We all just wanted to ride off into the sunset. Ha ha.
Feb 28, 2018
Very enjoyable stay at the Fredericksburg, KOA, as always. We will return again in late March.
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Neat, clean, quiet but we weren't near chicken coop although rooster crows don't bother us. Last minute change in reservation by us required them to put us in a 50 amp and we didn't have a connector - they let us use one of theirs! That says it all. Oh, poured rain while we were there - facility drainage is good! We've stayed there 2 separate times and would stay again.
Feb 25, 2018
Loved the owner Lisa and staff were very friendly and very helpful and checking in was a breeze. KOA was very clean and a beautiful area.
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Aside the weather (cold and rainy) the cabin was great. Although the mattress was pretty thin and wore in, I had to ask my wife to give me a little push me so I can crawl out of bed.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Office people are very friendly and sites are not crowded.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Beautiful park and very nice staff. WiFi could use some help, but all good otherwise.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Very enjoyable stay, ran a tight ship by patrolling for speeders and dog cleanups. Personal pleasant and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy