Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2018
Had s great time. KOA staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jan 06, 2018
It was just ok- nice hosts, but nothing spectacular about the actual campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, shoot. We think we're spectacular but there are so many parks out there & I'm sure the area you come from in Canada has some amazing parks to compare to. The Texas Hill Country, 3000+ miles away, is a lil' different. Sorry. =(
Jan 04, 2018
We had a great time, but the weather got so cold we had to return home....(17 is a little cold)....But we will be back...
Jan 04, 2018
Stay was excellent, hard for big rig in the space without help, but visit was excellent and I would come back again. Crew was great.
Jan 04, 2018
Everyone was friendly. Park was clean well taken care of. Close to shopping and downtown Fredericksburg

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Jan 04, 2018
I liked the fact that the facility was scured with entry and exit gates! The fixtures in the restrooms were out dated. Tiled floors and counters were GREAT!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much & you're right about the fixtures. Finally being replaced TODAY! Yahoo! (The restrooms in the back of the park were done last year & we've been trying to get to the ones in the front.)
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Perfect location as we love Luckenbach and spent New Years Eve there. Did not see too much of the campground as it was bitter cold but it was great for our purposes.
Jan 03, 2018
We have been staying at this KOA for 5 years. Great place and wonderful staff. They really went above and beyond this year when my husband got sick and they helped me out and I needed to get to him. Thanks KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're so welcome. So glad we could help & that everything turned out okay. Thanks so much!
Jan 03, 2018
I was disappointed that there wasn't a shower in the cabin since I paid for the deluxe cabin. It was very cold and I the window pane was loose so the wind was cutting right thru the cabin. I had to go buy another heater to keep warm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had this issue. We came running as fast as we could when you called about the window. I wish you'd have mentioned you needed another heater as we have plenty on hand. I'm sorry we didn't think to suggest it.
Jan 02, 2018
Had a great time in Fredericksburg and only regret that we had to leave a day early due to worsening weather conditions. The KOA staff is great! thanks and we will be back.
Jan 02, 2018
Second time there, nice friend park, we’ll keep.
Jan 02, 2018
The owner are great!! Had a great time but a little disappointed that we could not have a fire in the evening

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear that! Yes, it does upset a few guests that we don't allow campfires or wood burning but most really appreciate it. Sorry. =(
Jan 02, 2018
This was my first stay at this property and my first visit to Fredericksburg, TX. Overall, I was quite pleased with the park's location, security, and amenities. My RV spot was farthest from the highway, shaded, and quiet which is what I like. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We do our best to make your visit to our park quiet & relaxing.
Jan 01, 2018
This was my least favorite stay at a KOA. The couple running the park seemed rude - they had lists of rules, written explanations of why any problems connecting to their wifi was MY fault, asking me to snitch on neighbors if they broke any rules, not to disturb them after 10 except for a REAL emergency, etc. I won't stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not really sure how to respond. Yes, we have rules & we enforce them. We do not ask you to snitch but tell you to call our after hours number if you have an issue. Don't think it's unreasonable to ask that you limit calls after 10pm to emergencies. It's the pits when we get a call at 2am for a wi-fi password. I'm sorry you were not happy. Not every park is right for everybody.
Jan 01, 2018
1. Camp Hosts very friendly and helpful. 2. Camp Sites are clean and everything worked. (Power, Cable, Water, Sewer) 3. Great Location. Very close to town. 4. My only issue and not a major one, was the sites were a little tight for a 36ft. travel trailer. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this facility and plan on staying there again. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Super cool! Thank you so much for all the kind words! Next time you come, call way ahead & we'll get you in a gigantic site!
Jan 01, 2018
Camped for 2 nights. Climbed Enchanted Rock and shopped downtown Fredericksburg. The KOA was clean and well managed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! (You're strong as well rope climbing Enchanted Rock in this weather!)
Dec 31, 2017
We stay here as often as we can! I did recommend this KOA to a friend who has a camper sitting at home, not being used. I told her they would love the Trees, and Peaceful retreat here! The only catch, is they can not have our favorite site! I am confident they will find a favorite of their own!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL! Love it! Give me their name & we'll have an auction for that site! =) Thank you so much!
Dec 31, 2017
Great experience. Nice quiet park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Dec 31, 2017
Everything was perfect except the WIFI which was non existent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Sorry you had trouble with the wi-fi. Your site was surrounded & covered by trees & it's tough for the signal to get through.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Always excellent. Went over Christmas and many times it can get a little lonesome, even when you're with your best companion (for me, my wife). Before going down to Fredericksburg, the Campgrounds sent us an email asking if we would enjoy a pot uck Christmas dinner that another RV'er wanted to host at the clubhouse. We eagerly accepted and had a marvelous Christmas experience !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! SO many great cooks out there with neat recipes! Thanks so much for staying with us so reguLarly!
Dec 29, 2017
The location and layout of the grounds were both great. The bathrooms were clean and offered privacy. If the "Please Clean Up After Your Dog" rule was enforced, I would have given this campground higher scores. It was difficult/impossible to walk anywhere on the grounds without stepping in a pile of dog poop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had this problem here. Other than beating people over the head, it's tough to enforce but we do our best. We do charge a $20 per pile fee if we catch them & that usually works but unfortunately, some people are above taking care of this side of pet ownership. I hope your next stay will be a better experience.
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
We loved the park and will definitely be back. Love the roomy spots and beautiful park. Our dogs loved the dog park as well. We can't wait to come back.
Dec 24, 2017
Nice visit. Campground clean and well maintained. Thanks
Dec 23, 2017
Staff nice and helpful. Grounds beautifully kept up, loved staying here!!!
Dec 21, 2017
Overall good but they are pretty controlling. Their rules and rates for children are pricing the out of future business.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow wood burning or campfires in the park. We had to tell you to put out your "wood burning campfire". It's that simple. It gets tiring being knocked after enforcing a simple rule to adults after it's mentioned at check-in, on the site map, on our website & have signs all over the park.
Dec 20, 2017
People at the camp excellent! Not a fan of rock. Sites are fairly good size. Cable and WIFI weak. The highway noise is a pain at times. This was my 3rd stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us regularly. I'm in high hopes you mentioned your cable issue to the office as it should have been fine. I know I sound like a broken record but for better wi-fi. please look into a site with less trees next time. Those trees are the glory of the park - especially in the summer so we're keeping them!
Dec 20, 2017
Very clean cabin. The owners very friendly and accommodating. Very clean restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's what we like to hear! Clean is a good thing! Thank you!
Dec 19, 2017
Always the best! Very friendly staff our home away from home.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Great location outside of the city. As quiet as could be expected for being near two highways. Helpful staff. Loved the cat community available to see but not touch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Those little dudes running around are fun to see but even better, between them & the chickens, we don't see any snakes! If only we could get them to wear yellow shirts!
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
I was only there for 1 night, but the hosts were very nice and knowledgeable to the slight problem I had with my cable. Have already booked another stay for summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Super! Thank you so much! We'll look forward to seeing you in a few months!
Dec 17, 2017
Great location, outside of the busy downtown area, but close enough. Close to the Texas Wine Country, Lukenbach, and good German beer. The KOA park is roomy and service is great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gosh, you mentioned it all! Thank you so much!
Dec 17, 2017
Great place. Love the big trees and the country feel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We do our best to keep it feeling that way. Most people appreciate it when leaving all the concrete of the cities. Besides, our hens' eggs would just roll off...
Dec 16, 2017
Good all the way around. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yahoo! Thank you!
Dec 16, 2017
Been there several times before and will continue. Appreciate your responses to TripAdvisor reviews from people that apparently have nothing better to do than complain without basis or facts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Aw, thanks so much! It takes a lot of tongue biting sometimes! So many things are out of our control. So appreciate you seeing this. Thank you for your continued visits with us!
Dec 15, 2017
All was good will be back
Dec 15, 2017
The cabin was quaint and cozy. Perfect size for our small family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nice! So glad you had a good time! Thank you!
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
The wifi was NOT as great as you describe and your staff were very quick to jump all over people about some minor problem yet did nothing about dogs barking till all hours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you weren't pleased. I see you requested your site which is HEAVILY treed so obviously allows little wi-fi signal. Please consider a non-treed site next time. Re the dogs barking all night, did you call the after hours number? We can't fix something unless we're told. 35mph through a congested park in the dark is not minor. People, kids, dogs. I'm glad your wife understood our reasoning.
Dec 12, 2017
Very nice location and great staff!
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Great stay with nice staff and perfect location to wineries.
Dec 11, 2017
The price was high but it is a well run rv park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy