Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Very clean and well kept area. Bathrooms were decorated well. Staff very nice.
Nov 03, 2017
A great KOA with spacious sites, full amenities, clean and well maintained restrooms/showers and a friendly staff. However, the rapidly growing feral cat population needs culling by spay and neutering. This sanitation/health issue needs addressing ASAP and will continue to degrade the KOAâs overall evaluation until itâs corrected.
Nov 02, 2017
So sad it was such a short stay. Friendly check-in, cabin was very clean, Wi-Fi and cable worked great! We'll definitely be back! See you soon.
Nov 01, 2017
nice facility and very close to Fredricksburg
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Staff was excellent and helpful. Location was great, close enough to Fredericksburg yet in the a country setting with some beautiful views. As I have found, KOA campgrounds are always well maintained and this one is no exception.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Easy check-in. Staff very friendly and grounds kept nice. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice visit. Will return in the future.
Oct 30, 2017
We stay here regularly and are already booked for our next visit. We enjoy the staff and how well the facilities are maintained. Never any surprises. Thanks.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
the manager was very helpful, even providing a piece of his personal equipment and personally assisting to fix a problem.
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome park. Great owners , the cleanest park, right smack in the center of the wine country and between Fredericksburg and Johnson city. Need I say more? Of course, people are finding out about this hill country gem. Book in advance so you can enjoy this wonderful park. We have been coming here for three years. And the park is always up , running and ready Best regards Tommy and Monica
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome loved it. They always put me in my favorite spot. CO3.
Oct 30, 2017
Well maintained facility and friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2017
We wanted to stay one more night but it was too cold. We will be back.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful time a great well maintained camp ground
Oct 30, 2017
This campground is run very professionally -- the grounds are always spotlessly clean and always look "just mowed." But the greatest thing for us about this KOA is that if you store your camper there, they will move it into a site for you, then all you have to do is hook up the water and electricity. Since we love to visit Fredericksburg, this is the perfect place to keep and use our RV.
Oct 30, 2017
Had a little trouble with the TV cable but it was corrected the second night. Would not have been important if the Astros weren't in the WS.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice tent camping site Nice bathrooms/showers Friendly and helpful staff
Oct 29, 2017
Only stayed a couple of days...was just passing through! However, the people there were very pleasant & accommodating! Love Fredericksburg & will definitely stay there again.
Oct 29, 2017
Sharon was incredibly helpful. We were met at the gate ev n though it was âafter hoursâ. My only concern was the price. $47 for one night in a 30amp only site seems a bit high. However, I understand itâs a very popular area and all off the nearby parks appeared to be at capacity.
Oct 28, 2017
Quite, well kept, sites a little narrow, and close together but overall good experience
Oct 28, 2017
The staff is friendly and accommodating, the campground is neat, well organized and clean. The longhorn cattle are a nice addition. The campground is very large and spread out so you have more privacy than most other KOAs
Oct 27, 2017
very well organized
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Very awesome place - enjoy how close to town / shops / wineries and all the surrounding small towns to visit antique shops. Highly recommend- place to stay when in Fredicksburg Tx.
Oct 26, 2017
My wife and really enjoy staying at your KOA. We love how peaceful the place is and we and we feel secure when go to sleep at night. We appreciate how the area is monitored and patrolled on a regular basis. We will be staying again soon.
Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean restrooms, friendly and helpful staff
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
It was great and the crew riding around in the golf cart made us feel real safe and comfortable.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
As user friendly as it can get. Beautiful park with easy access.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Your park is very beautiful and very well maintained. The trees are beautiful and we sincerely appreciate that tree limbs were trimmed up so as not to scrape the top of the rig. The bathrooms left a little to be desired, we were very disappointed that we couldn't have a campfire and the $10 per extra person, we thought, was unreasonably high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ouch. What a horrible score! Please check local parks' rates & you will find we are completely in line. Re the campfire, yes, it's nice for you but not for us when we have to hire someone to be out at 2am to make sure fires are out & not a possible grass fire when we are almost always under a burn ban.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Fantastic! We had our grandbaby with us and she loved being able to see longhorns, deer and chickens right there on site! Great spot, friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! She had her own little animal farm! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
Oct 24, 2017
I have been put in this spot once before. It is so unlevel I broke my jack trying to level my camper. If I am put in that spot again I will never be back F05

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had an issue. Our records show you requested that spot to be near your friends. If you come back, please call way in advance & possibly we can find a site that suits you & your requests better.
Oct 23, 2017
First time for us to stay in a cabin because we had our 8 month old with us and it worked out beautifully! There was plenty of room and the cabin was clean and cool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, that's great to hear! Thank you!
Oct 23, 2017
Very attentive. We arrived after hours and everything was ready. They guided us to our spot. We had a great time.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We came with friends and really enjoy our stay at the park. The trees were really nice and we had a nice view of the pasture with deer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Those big ol' trees really are the glory of this park, aren't they? Just mentioned that in another reply. Wi-fi won't go through trees very well BUT wi-fi doesn't provide shade either! =)
Oct 23, 2017
It was a very nice campground. The office people were very nice and helpful. Everything was clean and just what expected. Being able to have a small fire pit would be nice but not a deal breaker. Already looking to go back.
Oct 23, 2017
Came for the Lukenbach motorcycle rally. I'm new to KOA campsites. This is my 2nd time to stay at one. I'm really impressed with the facility and the management of this operation. Very professional, very clean, and just an overall good operation. I'll stay there next year for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear that! Thank you very much!
Oct 23, 2017
We wouldnât tent camp there again because of the noise from the road, but the campground itself was clean and fine, and the office staff was good. Would only recommend if in an rv or staying in one of the cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I understand. A tent doesn't work on a motorcycle rally weekend. It does tend to be a little loud but usually quiets down at night due to wildlife of the roads. Sorry that didn't seem to be the case for your experience with us.
Oct 23, 2017
The internet was aweful. I brought my laptop to do some work also and the internet kept shutting down. I have been to other KOA without this problem. You need to upgrade so that we can at least have adequate WIFI. I am not sure I will stay here again for this reason

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had an issue. We had no other complaints while you were here. I'd guess it's because you were in a premium site with many, many trees. Not getting rid of those beauties for technology. I personally take a hot spot with me if I know I will need to get work done while I'm traveling. That way, I don't have to rely on others' services...especially when camping.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy