Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Great park. Very nice and quiet. Owners great too!!
Sep 04, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. We arrived to be greeted by Super Friendly staff, easy check in process, an escort to our spot !!! The restroom were spotless and the pool looked awesome (we didn't use the pool though). This KOA has something special you will want to see!!, a couple of massive Longhorn's, very cool. Thank you again for making our stay very pleasant! Kent & Sue Newman Hurst
Sep 01, 2017
My wife and I traveled from Erie, Pa to Fredericksburg, Texas to visit some friends in nearby Harper - we never been to Texas and let alone pulled a 32' trailer in the near vicinity of a class 4 Hurricane. The staff took several phones calls from us as we got close to be sure the winds were not severe. When we arrived they escorted us to our site and provided map & guide of neighborhood. 5 Stars
Sep 01, 2017
Evacuee from Harvey. A pleasant retreat under the circumstances. I wish the big bosses at KOA had allowed evacuees an additional discount like some places were doing. But I'm still glad I went there. The local staff worked late into the night helping about 20 or so evacuees arriving late from the coast. They are to be commended.
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent, friendly staff! The grounds and sites were very well kept and convenient. The restrooms and bathhouses were very well kept and clean! The scenery was gorgeous and it was conveniently located next to nearby wineries as well as downtown Fredericksburg, along with Walmart just a few minutes down the road!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was very good, except the cabin could have been cleaner.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful area, campground is very well organized, neat and clean. Excellent Wi-Fi and Cable TV. Very important when full timers. So much to see in the area, great food and sites. Excellent staff, great location! Thks we will stay there again when traveling thru.
Aug 31, 2017
Randy & Lisa along with the KOA staff were extremely accommodating in allowing us to use their club house to feed the evacuees from Hurricane Harvey along with allowing our group to set up our karaoke equipment for entertainment. As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. Thank you for kindness and hospitality.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Really enjoyed our time there. Unfortunately we cut it short due to rains caused by Hurricane Harvey. We will come again!
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoy this campground! We appreciate being able to store our RV on the property and an option to have it "set up" and ready to go when we arrive. For us, It's a perfect "set up"! LS
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 25, 2017
great
Aug 24, 2017
We would have given it a 5-star rating but our site (L5) was near the private property next of a outside neighbor that had a barking dog that barked at everything and the owner was constantly mowing his grass creating dust clouds over us and the irritating noise of his mowing equipment. Site "L5" was small and on the end of the parking line. Many other sites were available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so very sorry to hear that. Unfortunately, we cannot control our neighbors. L05 is a highly requested site & you were in a little trailer so we thought you would love it. Most people request that area. Anyway, sorry it didn't work out for you. Hope you will give us another try & request another area/site.
Aug 23, 2017
Only needed 1 night, discussed a hotel or KOA. Decided to stay at KOA because we've been there before in our RV or in Cabin and it has always been very enjoyable.Once again stay was great! Evelyn & Polo Portillo Odessa, Texas
Aug 22, 2017
We stay there every time we go down there. We have never had any problems with our stay. We will be there in June of 2018 if we have not cause any problems for them. Hope to see them then'
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time. The Park was clean, well kept and very relaxing. We use to stay Oakwood then went to Fredericksburg RV park. The last couple of stays we decided to make The KOA our RV park of choice. Thank you for making our stay with you very pleasant.
Aug 21, 2017
Not enough space to discuss our stay. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you were not pleased. I can only assume the reason you were not happy was because your GPS took you miles past us even though you said you saw our sign as you passed. This or because you paid for two people for your stay & we asked you about the additional people when you arrived. I have emailed you so you can elaborate with as much room as you need.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful time and GREAT STAFF!!
Aug 20, 2017
It was excellent nice people we will stay there again
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Even though it was very hot here in August several, including my camp site had good shade from trees. Bathrooms were kept clean. Very friendly staff. Nice location near town and the vineyards on 290. Will stay here again in future.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Very impressed.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place. Very clean. Great staff.
Aug 14, 2017
We love Lisa and Randy! Very shady areas from all the trees. Sites are far apart.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable shaded site, all hookups were in good shape
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean, easy access, nice size camp space, clean restroom, very friendly support staff. Overall a great experience. Thanks Rickey Doerre
Aug 14, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff! Quiet and beautiful KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved it, did the winery tastings and enjoyed are stay will be back
Aug 10, 2017
Phone reservation required a modification of arrival date. Helpful/friendly. Nice KOA, conveniently located in resonance drive distances from nearby communities and tourist destinations. Only issue is we're we to need to leave early, the credit card refund would only apply to a future use at this KOA. In a industry designed for flexibility and world where "stuff" happens, that's not right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the great review! We sure appreciate it. Regarding the refund for an early departure, most parks don't offer any compensation at all. We feel giving you credit for coming back instead of nothing is very fair. Most people really appreciate this because, as you said, "stuff" does come up & they don't lose any money & can come back at any time.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Clean but you don't get anything for what you pay. Need to do something about water pressure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what you were looking for. You were in the most popular site in the park - great shade, grass looks like a golf course, bathrooms & pool sparkling & extremely cool weather for August. Water pressure is perfect. May not have been if you used a regulator. Sorry you were not pleased but really don't know what more we could have offered.
Aug 08, 2017
wife and I enjoyed everything about our stay at Fredericksburg KOA, Met some wonderful families, Loved the Cabin, Showers and restrooms were very nice and very close to our cabin, When we moved into our cabin the post on the porch was loose and they fixed it as soon as they could, No complaints, Wonderful stay all around and absolutely loved everything about it. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yahoooooooooooo! Thank you so much!
Aug 08, 2017
Nice relaxing stay, quiet, clean campsite. Owners were extremely nice and helpful. Will be staying there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! That's what we like to hear! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful site. Amazing amenities. Perfect place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you sooooo much!
Aug 06, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here and will be coming back again. It is kept so nice and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
The pool had not been cleaned, lots of leaves on the bottom. Lots of wasps around. The sites were clean, level, wide and long enough for our 40" 5th wheel and long bed truck. Convenient to town and very quiet.
Aug 01, 2017
Always fast, friendly service. Nice clean park. Not a lot of road noise. We enjoy being a short distance from town.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean restrooms, shady grounds, clean and cool pool. Home away from home!!
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was just like the founder's intended many years ago. Rules were perfect and made for an enjoyable stay. The place was super clean and nice. The price was fair to all parties and I'd stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW! I can't imagine how this review could be better! Thank you sooooo much!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground with a very attentive staff.
Jul 29, 2017
We made a reservation and paid for a premium site but the site was far from premium. There was absolutely no shade which is stated in the description. Also the landscaping timbers used to border the site are so tall they are trip hazards. The park was well manicured and clean but not worth the $54 per night we paid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm concerned about your review & will be emailing you. I checked the site you were in & it has very nice shade over the patio but still has satellite view to the south. It also has no landscape timbers but large framing around picnic table area. As mentioned, I will contact you personally for more information.
Jul 27, 2017
It was wonderful. KOA Fredricksburg , TX is a total "class act". Friendly ,informative staff and an impeccable kept camping community. We felt right at home.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We've really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy