Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2017
Thanks for another great stay. Thanks to Joe for recommending a fix for a problem I had with my gray water drain. It worked.
Apr 01, 2017
Not the cleanest of bathrooms, though it was rainy. Site was pretty nice. This is a nice area with a lot of activities and good food.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time at the KOA. The staff and volunteers were outstanding. They made sure we were always taken care of and our needs were met. The grounds are spotless, the bathrooms are emasculate, and the laundry room and office/parts store were clean and fully stocked. We stayed at the Fredericksburg KOA in a 30" Airstream.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Very clean park and perfectly located for so much to do on day trips. Will come again we are pretty sure!
Mar 29, 2017
Needs so updating. They need to do some serious reorganizing of their spaces. Could not comfortably fit the bigger rigs. They were not very clear about their facilities.
Mar 29, 2017
Best campground ever!! Beautiful sites,quiet, nicely landscaped- we would love to live there! Vtsnowbird
Mar 29, 2017
Road back in sites noisy, change them into a building, garbage, etc all night motor noisy, everything else perfect!
Mar 28, 2017
Cable was snowy and didn't work last night of our stay. Wifi never worked. Overall, we liked the park.
Mar 28, 2017
Bed was was like sleeping on a board 15 ft from hiway traffic noise all nite
Mar 28, 2017
Not any grass at our campsite. Should have been designed differently.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice big spaces.Loved the trees. Do not see the reason for the gatevto get in but it was no problem.
Mar 28, 2017
dude at the desk wasn't very friendly. Park is clean and very well taken care of.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Always great!!
Mar 27, 2017
Super nice people. Spaces skittle too close together tho. But a nice place.
Mar 27, 2017
The stay was great,nice spots,clean. GOOD people. I did recommend to other friends. ⛺️👍🍻
Mar 26, 2017
A nice park, central to all attractions in the area. friendly staff made us feel right at home! :)
Mar 26, 2017
Your camp is also equipped with very caring park hosts who are great to have nearby when perhaps you have an unexpected injury! 😊
Mar 26, 2017
Nice place. It's a bit pricey, how ver, considering the area, guess its in line with a high tourism spot. Quiet, grassy areas, clean and convenient
Mar 26, 2017
Great Campground, but too expensive.
Mar 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Very nice courteous and helpful staff. Hope to return.
Mar 25, 2017
Nice place to stay while visiting Fredericksburg. Shady spots nice facilities
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Lisa, Randy and the rest of the staff make you feel as if nothing is too much trouble. They foster a sense of community and are always looking for ways to go above and beyond more than a site at a beautiful campground.
Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful park. Great location. Nice people. Only complaint was awful cable TV reception. They tried to repair and ended up making us feel like it was our equipment problem. It wasn't. No problems before and none since.
Mar 23, 2017
The campground felt very secure. We were there for just a quick overnight stay in the deluxe cabin. The camping area was clean and well-maintained. We didn't use many of the facilities.
Mar 23, 2017
Great place and the Saturday night music was wonderful.
Mar 23, 2017
Good park. Gate needs to be more reliable. Good stay and would go back.
Mar 22, 2017
The location so close to downtown Fredericksburg was great, but I thought it was a bit pricey for unpaved sites and the lack of amenities. The pool was green and the playground consisted of a slide and a swing, my kids weren't interested at all. We've stayed at much nicer KOA's for less money.
Mar 21, 2017
Loved the area and very nice and well kept grounds. Enjoyed the pet area being fenced in so dogs could run and play. Thanks for going such a wonderful job. We will be back!
Mar 21, 2017
The best staff ever! Cant wait till next month, Our second home.
Mar 21, 2017
We liked being in the back of the park with all the deer cattle and pecocks.
Mar 21, 2017
Great time. Safe. Friendly. Loved the rooster and hens :)
Mar 20, 2017
The grounds were very well kept. Everyone was extremely friendly guests and staff alike. Made us feel like family. We will definitely be staying again!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice park! Loved the live music on Saturday night with Dan West. Will definitely stay there again!
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly and easy to check-in.
Mar 20, 2017
Took grandkids here during Spring Break and we all had a great time. The music show for the adults on Saturday night was awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear that! It was a busy place, wasn't it? And you were so lucky to be here on one of the best nights of music we've ever had. Can't wait to have them back!
Mar 20, 2017
No campfires! I'm guessing this has a lot to do with being too close to your neighbor, which is another downfall. Enjoyed the entertainment Saturday night but didn't bring cash for tipping. I'd say, if you're just dropping in for a night on your way somewhere, it's nice,clean place. Bring your own grill since no open flame cooking is allowed. Highway noise can be annoying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry to hear this. If you hadn't mentioned the music Saturday night, I would have thought you reviewed the wrong park. We have huge sites & do allow open flame cooking with propane or charcoal just not wood or campfires due to dryness/regular burn ban. Sorry you were not pleased with our park.
Mar 19, 2017
We always enjoy our stay with Randy and Lisa. We brought 3 more couples along this spring break and before we left had our reservations were set for next year. If you want to camp and not worry about being bothered with loud or unruly campers and enjoy your stay, this is the KOA. Thanks again Randy, Lisa and Gang. Oh and see y'all next year :] Boyd and Kelly Barron
Mar 19, 2017
It was a wonderfully relaxing and friendly place.
Mar 19, 2017
Easy in easy out. Level site and very clean park. The staff was first class. Wish we had fire pits for wood campfires. We stay in a 30' bumper pull travel trailer.
Mar 19, 2017
Grounds and facilities were well maintained and the people were very friendly.
Mar 19, 2017
Conviently and centrally located to all of the area attractions. Clean quiet friendly, great stay!
Mar 19, 2017
Wifi in back area is hit or miss and cable is grainy; however, it is a nice restful place with clean restrooms and park area. Be back soon!
Mar 19, 2017
Loved the park and how clean it was. Great location and friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy