Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Some shady sites with a view into vineyards full of deer. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 23, 2017
Great time and everyone is so friendly.
May 23, 2017
The owners and camp managers were amazing. We ran late, but they still were there to meet us. Very safe feeling and awesome despite the weather. We would give 5 stars if pool was open, but closed due to painting. Will definitely stay again.
May 22, 2017
Good power and clean water. Cable worked well. There was difficulty with internet connectivity. Could only get online outside near the residence building. Stay here every year on the way to the Texas Star Party near McDonald Observatory.
May 22, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful
May 22, 2017
This KOA had many rules. We were greeted at the gate and given rules for driving, rules for pets, rules for kids, etc. It was not very kid-friendly. The playground has a metal slide and hasn't been updated in quite some time. There is only one picnic table and no other seating, grills, and no campfires are allowed. Compared to other KOA's, this one seemed lacking. The staff was friendly.
May 22, 2017
Campground was clean and easy to navigate but not setup for children. Easy commute to many of the area attractions.
May 22, 2017
Staff was great, bathrooms very were a nice size and clean. Great location.
May 22, 2017
Great stay
May 22, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, good security and clean restrooms and showers.
May 20, 2017
Nice roomy sites, quiet, easy access, close by attractions. We will visit again.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
The tent area was shady and quiet. The restrooms and showers were private and clean. The campground was located close to town and all the historic sites like LBJ ranch,WWII museum and the Alamo. I enjoyed my stay!!!!
May 19, 2017
Very well maintained and the staff is always helpful. Certainly our "go to" park in Fredericksburg!
May 18, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here and where in the world is it better than the Texas Hill Country!
May 18, 2017
Had a great site and the park well maintained. I was raised in the country will the smell of farm animals. The Longhorns were a bonus .
May 18, 2017
Always stay here when we come to Fredericksburg. Great people
May 17, 2017
Very accommodating staff.
May 17, 2017
Really liked the remodeled bath areas. You brought in Texas charm . Park is Awesome! And so are those who make the park enjoyable. Met people from Canada, Arizona, New Mexico, Fllorida, and of course the Texas friendly .
May 16, 2017
Nice shady sites. We loved the fireflies at night. We look forward to staying there again.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The people were helpful and considerate. My space was beautiful shaded with the concrete slab, E01 is a great space to stay in. I plan to go back
May 15, 2017
Great sites with large Live Oaks.
May 15, 2017
Na
May 15, 2017
One of the prettiest setting I have been to in a long trees. Camping among the trees is great.
May 13, 2017
Always a great place to stay
May 12, 2017
Everything was wonderful...just wish the pool would have been open. Will definitely be coming back next year
May 11, 2017
Old and run down
May 10, 2017
We enjoy staying here during Hill Country Run. Great folks and the area has a lot going on. Thanks Randy,Lisa and crew !!My wife super enjoyed seeing lightning bugs for the first time!! They were by the Longhorns.Never saw them there before. LOVE riding the Hill Country!
May 10, 2017
great times with great people at a great koa :)
May 10, 2017
What a great place. This was our first time at this campground and we felt right at home right through the gate.We will be back again and again.
May 09, 2017
My stay at this KOA was awesome. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the entertainment, facility was very clean, area to walk see animals. Love the areas for Pets.
May 09, 2017
Stay was great. Stayed in the Deluxe cabin which was good. The only thing is that it is a double bed, which is small with a hard type mattress which was very uncomfortable unless you are a two small people. I know not many stay in the cabins but WOW what a upgrade that would be, just saying. Staff was great and was a overall great first experience.
May 09, 2017
Stayed May 4 thru 7, 2017 very clean well managed park. Helpful and friendly staff. Can't wait to camp here again.
May 09, 2017
Very nice atmosphere, really enjoyed our stay. Clean grounds and restrooms/showers.
May 09, 2017
Very clean facilities and lots of shade!
May 09, 2017
Every time I stay at this particular KOA I'm treated extremely well from the owners to the full staff thank you very much
May 09, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy the hill country. Great hosts. A very well run campground. We'll be back!
May 09, 2017
Always enjoy camping here. Well run, well maintained & friendly.
May 09, 2017
Very nice, helpful staff. No problems with site or facilities. Good visit.
May 08, 2017
as always. this campground is in perfect condition. Everyone is great and very friendly. 1000%

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yahoo! Thank you!
May 08, 2017
Only issue is entryway. Hard to make turn from 1376 and scrapped bottom leaving. W/B helpful if you opened the entry from Hwy 290. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. P.S. Would also like to see fire rings!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're right. That is a tough turn. Better to approach from the light. We will not open the entrance from Hwy 290 as the congestion out there has been extremely dangerous lately. I have even put an alert on our website about it. So many people visiting our side of town.
May 08, 2017
Clean and very well managed KOA. Easy in/out with wide spaces. Staff were frienliest I ever met. Owner on site and very welcoming. Stayed 1 week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nice! Thank you so much!
May 08, 2017
The owners and staff are outstanding. They go above and beyond for their tenants. Park is very quiet and patrolled regularly. Love this park
May 08, 2017
Awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome that it was awesome! =)
May 08, 2017
I always enjoy staying at KOA Fredericksburg, TX. The RV spots in the back are perfect; spacious, quiet and lots of shade. I only wish we could enjoy campfires; a fire pit at each site would prompt me to give this KOA a top rating. I see no reason not to allow campfires when there are no burning restrictions due to dry conditions. Thank You Kelly J. Sandifer kjs78003@gmail.com

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Kelly! Thanks for the great words! Sorry about the campfire rule but that's our area. Us locals can't believe we aren't under a ban yet. Did you see (or smell) the multiple grass fires while you were here this weekend? It's really bad even though there is no official ban YET.
May 08, 2017
We enjoyed the stay as usual but I did have one complaint. We have a larger 36 foot fith wheel that only needs 30 amps. I was put in a site so small I really could not fit my vehicle on my site. In the future I would appreciate knowing that this might be the issue and given the opportunity to upgrade to a 50 amps site as I would have rather payed more to have a site that fit my rig and truck.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great review! Sorry you were not pleased with your site. As I always say, please book sooner for better selection. We haven't had many sites for HCR weekend for a LONG time. Hope you already booked for next year?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy