Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email This Campground

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful even on the Thanksgiving holiday. Our site was small but very adequate. My only complaint is that the WIFI was terrible. There has been only one KOA campground on this trip around the country that had good WIFI and for those of us who depend on internet access, it is a game changer. This campground would have had highest scores except for the WIFI issue

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had trouble with the wi-fi. With our many trees, it can depend on your site. It could also have been the completely full (overflowing) holiday weekend. We too rely on wi-fi when we travel so I always have my hotspot available in case I am in an area where it's not available. I never have to rely on others for something I cannot do without.
Nov 27, 2017
4 days at Thanksgiving - peaceful, quite, excellent staff, great security. Love!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We all bust out "behinds" around here & it's so nice to hear our customers say they appreciate it!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Very nice and clean ...... love staying there relaxing campground we will be back!!Bob & Dawn
Nov 25, 2017
Excellent.
Nov 23, 2017
Very nice stay. Had a lot of rules for the kids, we understand about safety, but the rules basically ask you not bring your kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not at all! We see no reason children shouldn't be asked not to chase our animals, climb trees, throw rocks or be out after dark by themselves. Yes, it is ALL about safety. Insurance companies would drop us if we allowed tree climbing (falling) or rock throwing (RV damage). We LOVE & welcome well behaved, respectful children (& parents)!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Very quiet, love this KOA it's very clean especially the bathrooms. They even had heaters in the restroom so if you take a shower you are warm and comfortable.
Nov 21, 2017
Great weekend!! Very nice and clean campground
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We loved our stay! The KOA was clean, spacious spots, friendly staff, and close to everything we were visiting!
Nov 21, 2017
Had a great time! Lots to do and see. Enjoyed the hospitality of the KOA
Nov 21, 2017
Always the best! Its our weekend get away every month. Love everything about our weekend stays and the staff are the best!
Nov 20, 2017
It was great! Awesome staff, and plenty of room for our trailer and tow vehicle! We will come again!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice park in Fredericksburg tx!
Nov 20, 2017
We have been staying here for over 10 years and never once disappointed.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Had a great time. Recommend adjustable shower heads (One in four has)
Nov 20, 2017
We stay here several times a year and love it. It’s close to all the local attractions but still out in the country
Nov 20, 2017
1st time RV camping. We, cherlynn and I and our two dogs had a great time. Town of Fredericksburg and wine tasting was awesome. KOA clean and quiet- perfect!. Joe was awesome helping us hook up. Thanks again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So nice of you to take your maiden voyage with us! Thank you for staying with us! I will pass the word along to Joe!
Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful campground, enjoyed our stay. Couple issues. We traveled wth friends so had side by side sites, F2F3. Other campers continually walked through between our campers to get to the shower bldg. This included people letting their dogs poop. We reported this to camp hosts and they said it would be cleaned up. We stayed 9 days & it wasn’t cleaned up. Also found cat poop on outdoor rug twic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I spoke with our people about the issue regarding the people/dog in your site. Unfortunately, we cannot control all issues like this but I was told that someone came down immediately to take care of the "pile" but you had already done so. I'm sorry this happened to you. Wish all dogs owners would take responsibility but they don't. =(
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Staff were very efficient, showed us to our spot. The park is less than 10 minutes from town and Luckenbach was a short distance away. Don't miss Luckenbach for the evening music!!!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
The campground was OK, however the things we did not like were the barking dogs and the price. Once we were in the area, we drove past Jellystone RV park. We inquired about their price and found out they gave 2 nights free when you stay for a week. That put the KOA at, what we thought, was an unjustifiable high price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Not sure I know of barking dogs but will email you for more info. Our rates are very similar to other parks in town. It may that Jellystone offers a lower rate or discount to draw people to their park since they are ten miles out of town. I do know their nightly rate is higher than ours but they do include four(?) children in that rate.
Nov 16, 2017
Very clean & nice. My stay was comfortable. My only complaint is that I was asked twice, once when I booked my cabin and again after I arrived, if I was traveling alone. I've traveled for business nearly every other week for the past 10 years. I've never been asked this question before. It made me concerned there might be a security issue at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Never any security issues here. We keep a quiet/relaxing park. Started this when we had a couple go to Luckenbach & bring back everyone there to party all night. You would be very unhappy if these were your neighbors. Also, want to be sure guests park out of the roads/in overflow. Lastly, if we have to evacuate, we need to know how many people (& pets) are in it. Out of room. Hope this helps.
Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful KOA near Fredericksburg. We stayed in s travel trailer and had one cabin rented as well. We arranged a weekend with our daughter and son in law for or new grand don's first camping and hiking trip (he is 8 months old). The campsite had a wonderful patio area and was perfect for outdoor entertaining. It had a small grill and plenty of room for little man's pack and play. Great place.
Nov 14, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Made sure our stay was the best.
Nov 14, 2017
We had a great well maintained site. Staff are always very friendly. Can’t go wrong staying here
Nov 14, 2017
Even though the weather was wet, we enjoyed our stay and the area. Can't wait to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here for our one day of winter! LOL! So glad it was a football night! (Not sure if you did, but I made chili!) Thanks for staying with us!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Our stay was ok. We stayed at a tent site. There were no other campers in tents and somehow we were put at the site next to the road. And if you are going to have a curfew/quiet time from 10pm to 8am....which I completely like....then please enforce it! Someone showed up at 11pm with a travel trailer...setting up and playing music for a while! And whoever patrolled said nothing to them!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know of issues when you are here so we can correct them. We had no arrivals after 10pm, as is our policy & when we passed the trailer with music, we drove around & checked volume from all sides & did not find it to be disturbing at all OR we would have said something. As is mentioned at check-in, we ask guests to call us with ANY issues. We're sorry you had a bad experience.
Nov 13, 2017
Only spent 1 night but was a nice facility. Will stay if in area again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Super! Thank you!
Nov 13, 2017
the staff was very friendly and lovely, that cabin was clean and had a space heater to ease the night chill. bathroom were clean but could use an update.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. The back restrooms are done & gorgeous. The front are being done after the first of the year when we MIGHT see a few less customers. Hard to work on anything around here when we're swamped. =)
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Museum of the Pacific was wonderful, my wife enjoyed the shopping and we both loved the german food
Nov 12, 2017
Good: Friendly, clean, cozy Bad: no outdoor fires allowed (it was cold and would have been nice to sit by a fire), expensive for a gravel pad, bathroom showers smaller than my trailers,
Nov 12, 2017
Very rude staff!! Kept spying on us like they were waiting for us to do something wrong. Didn’t like kids. Expected them to be quiet. Found a better place down the road. Will never be back there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! Once again, it points out that we enforce rules. You failed to mention the reason you found another great park is because you were kicked out of ours. If you recall, we only let you stay until the next morning because you were all too drunk to drive. We're pleased you found another park because you are not welcome back here.
Nov 11, 2017
Friendly staff...great spots...good location...290 is a little noisy, but no trains!!
Nov 11, 2017
We were only there for three nights but we enjoyed our stay. I do have one recommendation, however, and that would be to install some reflectors along the roads inside the campground so you can better see where you are going. We had a difficult time trying to see even with our headlights. Also, you could use a light above the box at the gate so you can see to enter your code at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your review & your suggestions. What a great idea! We have considered lighting in the park but most guests appreciate the dark so reflectors are perfect! Will work on gate light. Another good idea! Thanks again!
Nov 10, 2017
Grounds are neat, clean and well maintained. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Felt very comfortable and at home at this campground.
Nov 09, 2017
Very pleasant. Well run, well maintained park. Will stay there in the future.
Nov 08, 2017
Beautiful rv site. Lots of trees, and the location was scenic, and very nice. Will come back.
Nov 08, 2017
Just fine no problems
Nov 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy