Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Great place, we will be back!
Apr 16, 2018
Great stay but the internet is terribly slow, in fact it is awful and AT&T was not a lot better. No I was not trying to do anything that used major bandwidth and the brochure you are given at check in tells you they purposefully limit your band width but simple email should not be so difficult or normal internet usage. Otherwise it is a great place to stay.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Enjoyable weekend. Clean place.
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent campground, but the internet usefulness and availability, was laughable. Get it fixed. Treat your customers the way they expect.
Apr 16, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff
Apr 16, 2018
We have stayed at this location several times and always enjoy it.
Apr 16, 2018
Really good. Great hosts and nice quiet and clean setting. Will be back!
Apr 15, 2018
We love the Fredericksburg KOA Lisa, Randy and all the staff are always helpful and friendly. We have stayed there the last 6 years for a month each stay and have begun staying a couple of times a year not just our month stay. We appreciate that the rules are enforced, things are clean, and special attention is given to all guests. We love the special social and music events. We consider it "home"
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
We didn't like like the chickens wondering around,
Apr 15, 2018
We were put in an extremely small and uneven space. There were many other open spaces available. Also, the gate going in and out of the park is finicky.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed. We were actually full to the brim & when you called the morning of arrival, we put you in our last site. I'm not sure what issue you had with the gate but we've not heard any others mention it. Again, sorry. Please book with more notice next time & we'll ne sure you have a much better site!
Apr 15, 2018
This is a great camp ground, especially if you can get a shady spot. The bathrooms were clean and sites level. Entrance is a little weird but the staff is quick to respond if needed. The office staff is super friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2018
Nice park, far enough away from Fredericksburg but close enough.
Apr 14, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Apr 11, 2018
Great place and location. Lots of trees when the weather is warm. Only downside was a barking dog on the south end behind a fence. Kept me awake for 2 nights. Very annoying
Apr 11, 2018
Loved the proximity to so many wonderful sites. The facilities were very tidy
Apr 10, 2018
Loved all the trees. Will definitely be back.
Apr 10, 2018
We really loved the campground, till the early morning of the last day. About 3:00 AM, a dog started barking inside someone's travel trailer, and didn't stop till around 5:00 am. May want to consider this when choosing a campground that is pet friendly. Other than that, the campground was very clean, and the people were very nice. The chickens and longhorns are a nice touch.
Apr 10, 2018
Quiet, clean and courteous staff. Couldn't of asked for better. We will be back.
Apr 10, 2018
I would update your HOT Water tank to a Tank less. Ever time I took a shower it was COLD water. Tank less will save you money and electricity.
Apr 10, 2018
The only thing that was wrong was the COLD weather other wise it was fine..
Apr 10, 2018
We had motor trouble on our way to the KOA. They were very accommodating, allowing us to change our reservations to a cabin while our rig was repaired. They then allowed us to return to our original site when we were able to get the rig back. We found the campground clean and pet friendly. It would have been memorable even without the rig issue.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Not the best in Fredericksburg and nothing in particular to recommend it for.... The staff was apparently friendly enough, but we found that we could do much better for about the same price.
Apr 09, 2018
Restrooms showers lock did not work properly, weak water pressure in showers, needed painting. Wifi did not work at all. Lot was nice and roomy.
Apr 09, 2018
Overall, not a bad stay. Certainly nothing special. You know immediately that the WiFi is going to be horrible because they have printed in their welcome package all the reasons that it's your fault and not theirs that you can't connect (It's theirs). The cable TV was nice. The pool was still closed for the season.
Apr 09, 2018
The campground is well kept, but not a family friendly resort. The rules and regulations are too stringent and do not allow for children or parents to enjoy themselves. While I understand that some children in the past have made by choices, it is a shame that the visitors are penalized for that. This is a lovely campground for adults, quiet, peaceful and clean.
Apr 09, 2018
The campground was clean, neat and quiet. It was in April 2018 and a cold front came in so we was out and about looking for a warm spot.
Apr 09, 2018
The chickens were nice. However, the roosters constant cockadoodle doo was getting annoying.
Apr 09, 2018
Stayed one week at this location...which is ideal for visiting the many wineries on 290, Luckenbach, and the town of Fredericksburg. Great staff, great facilities and great location.
Apr 09, 2018
na
Apr 09, 2018
Water pressure too low.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. It was quaint but perfect for a weekend. It was clean. Staff was super friendly, helpful and promt.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Great location, clean facilities and friendly staff!
Apr 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Love the wonderful trees. We will stay there again.
Apr 08, 2018
The Bathrooms and showers need to be revamped and in front of the showers could have been swept one showerhead needed fixing but other than that it was right.
Apr 08, 2018
It is nice place to stay and close enough to all the attraction that Fredericksburg has to offer.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great park, very pretty with great security and nice staff.
Apr 07, 2018
Wonderful KOA! Very clean and management is great! Will certainly be staying here again.
Apr 06, 2018
Love this place!
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Awesome campsite.
Apr 05, 2018
Very clean nice atmosphere and quiet
Apr 04, 2018
Very orhanized and efficient. After speaking with security we decided to store our RV there. Well kept and clean, too
Apr 04, 2018
Very well maintained and secure. Roomy spaces...good centralized location for visiting attractions e.g. Luckenback, LBJ Ranch etc. One of top 2-3 KOAs we have stayed at...really nothing to suggest to make it better. Will stay again if in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy