Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great place!
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first visit here. Great location with close proximity to many historic attractions. Campground was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a food truck which was different from other places. We would definitely return!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Off the beaten path, nice service.
Jul 21, 2017
Been at this KOA many times going back 20 some years. Has always been great.
Jul 21, 2017
Wasn't happy that after paying extra for my family to visit with us that they were asked to leave at 9pm there no loud noise from our site and the staff was not as friendly as before when we stayed at this campground. Otherwise stay was fairly good
Jul 21, 2017
the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 20, 2017
No watchable cable,snowy
Jul 20, 2017
It is very nice, but it is also pretty expensive.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 19, 2017
Very pleasant office staff who were professional as well as helpful. Bathrooms clean. Store nicely stocked. Utilities all worked well. Peaceful and quiet during our entire stay. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Jul 19, 2017
Really like the new section and the improvements are great. Use this campground frequently.
Jul 19, 2017
Na
Jul 18, 2017
We were only staying there over night and leaving very early the next morning and they accommodated us by having us close to the front. We were able to get out easy and without disturbing any other campers. The staff were all very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds with excellent facilities. It is a ways off 95 but worth the drive.
Jul 17, 2017
Been staying each summer for past few years, Always been a great stay, clean sites and great staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff Nice park Sewer and well issues need to be addressed! Camp site 113 smells really really bad! A couple of time the toilets in the bath house would not flush and the showers wouldn't drain. The laundry room was shut down due to very low water pressure. Hopefully the issues are addressed asap.
Jul 17, 2017
My family and I stayed here for a weekend because we had tickets to see Ziggy Marley in Fredericksburg. The KOA was perfect and not too far from the concert venue
Jul 17, 2017
Unfortunately this location was lacking some of the normal amenities we're used to. On site food was served out of a trailer and not very good. The store was pretty well stocked so no complaints there. We paid for a premium site, but the site definitely didn't warrant the price. Site was very unlevel and loose gravel made it treacherous to walk around. AT&T customers have a very weak signal.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Love the trees!
Jul 17, 2017
Great Place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Our camper needed an unexpected repair & Ron went much more than the extra mile to help. He called a repairman & then double checked to see that all was ok. His caring, friendly manner made our stay a great experience. Nicely shaded lots too. :)
Jul 15, 2017
Cable didn't world and WiFi was no good. My cell phone did not work either, no phone in case of emergency.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, beautiful wooded campsite. Staff are excellent. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2017
It's a beautiful campground. Peaceful and quite.
Jul 13, 2017
Les excréments de canards un peu désagréable
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed every moment..Ron at front desk was so accommodating and made our stay even better.
Jul 11, 2017
Scenic and quiet. Well-maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
You added cable channels but picture quality was crap
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it.. Nice clean campground for our quick overnight stop.. staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Added to our list of favorites.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a nice stay, quiet park plenty of trees for shade.
Jul 10, 2017
Great over night stop for our family.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The site was perfect and we enjoyed riding our bikes around and our Yorkie loved riding around in the basket on the bike. This was our first trip since buying our RV. We will definitely return. Staff wonderful and a very clean campground.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time. I would only suggest that there be more clean up of the geese droppings around the lake. Additionally, maybe something could be done to limit the biting flies around the pool area (I was bit 3 times). The food truck was a nice touch after swimming. Awesome and friendly staff made the trip so much fun!
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice and friendly campground.
Jul 09, 2017
great campground layouy. only issue was the large amount of dog poop on the grassey area next to the lake.
Jul 08, 2017
Perfect location to our son who just relocated. We also were able to get to Kings Dominion and Washington, DC via train without any issues.
Jul 08, 2017
Quiet. Well kept, clean. Friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean, people were friendly, office and store was really nice! Our site 22 was pretty level, some sites not so much.
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome staff. Great campground!! Coming back soon!
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful love it camp here every year..
Jul 05, 2017
Service was great. Only negatives was the growth of the Geese and how they pooped over all of the grounds in front of the lake.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award