Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
It's a beautiful campground. Peaceful and quite.
Jul 13, 2017
Les excréments de canards un peu désagréable
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed every moment..Ron at front desk was so accommodating and made our stay even better.
Jul 11, 2017
Scenic and quiet. Well-maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
You added cable channels but picture quality was crap
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it.. Nice clean campground for our quick overnight stop.. staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Added to our list of favorites.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a nice stay, quiet park plenty of trees for shade.
Jul 10, 2017
Great over night stop for our family.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The site was perfect and we enjoyed riding our bikes around and our Yorkie loved riding around in the basket on the bike. This was our first trip since buying our RV. We will definitely return. Staff wonderful and a very clean campground.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time. I would only suggest that there be more clean up of the geese droppings around the lake. Additionally, maybe something could be done to limit the biting flies around the pool area (I was bit 3 times). The food truck was a nice touch after swimming. Awesome and friendly staff made the trip so much fun!
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice and friendly campground.
Jul 09, 2017
great campground layouy. only issue was the large amount of dog poop on the grassey area next to the lake.
Jul 08, 2017
Perfect location to our son who just relocated. We also were able to get to Kings Dominion and Washington, DC via train without any issues.
Jul 08, 2017
Quiet. Well kept, clean. Friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean, people were friendly, office and store was really nice! Our site 22 was pretty level, some sites not so much.
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome staff. Great campground!! Coming back soon!
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful love it camp here every year..
Jul 05, 2017
Service was great. Only negatives was the growth of the Geese and how they pooped over all of the grounds in front of the lake.
Jul 05, 2017
Really had a great weekend. We met a couple no have become good friends. The new black top road is nice but speed bumps need to be put in. People are driving way to fast
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent, as always. Great activities, and the staff is always friendly. Its like family!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff - shady and well kept.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and well maintained!! Loved our stay with you-will definitely come again!!
Jul 05, 2017
43' 5er easy in and out. Very polite staff. Big dog friendly. Excellent stay!
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in our fifth wheel. The staff were very friendly and helpful! We would recommend this koa to all our friends.
Jul 05, 2017
What a beautiful combo of deep woods camping integrated with a full amenity RV experience! We love the Staff. They go way beyond what it takes.
Jul 05, 2017
Wow!! Our stay at this KOA campground was amazing, the staff that was there Regina and Ron, are priceless!The facility was clean, quite, and family friendly! We will be returning for more visits. Keep On Kamping!
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed on lot 114, the septic smelled so bad you could not sit outside. Cable did not work on that lot either, but regular tv was good. They didn't care that those sites smelled bad.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stop while traveling
Jul 03, 2017
Mine was a short 3 night stay but enjoyed my time. Clean, spacious and very friendly staff. Also has a decent store. As noted above would recommend .
Jul 02, 2017
Campground was beautiful and we'll maintained. Only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 was because we kept tripping the circuit breaker when trying to put on the ac.
Jul 02, 2017
This is an amazing campground. Very clean, and organized. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Unfortunately one of the staff person made a mistake helping me to book my next stay, he made the reservation for the night I was staying there instead of next day. Thanks God in the Philadelphia West Chester were very understanding and they did not made pay for the cancelation day
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed the quietness , the trees and the cleanliness of the whole park! We will certainly be back! 😀
Jun 30, 2017
Staff was friendly, the grounds were clean and well maintained. No complaints.
Jun 30, 2017
The campground is very wel mantained. Beautiful forested setting but not difficult to maneuver large rig with tow trailer through the park. Roads in park are paved and a nice width and graciously large sites are fairly level and of newer looking gravel. Enjoyed sitting and watching the geese and some other wild birds around the small pond. Very friendly staff! Clean bathrooms and shower stalls
Jun 30, 2017
Very quiet location. Thanks for having us.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice area , friendly staff, clean, will come again for a longer stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Very well maintained, easy in and out, nice size lots, friendly/courtious staff, nice amount of shade while still unabstructed
Jun 29, 2017
will be coming back again
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Sites large and shaded, quiet, good wifi, and cable, staff helpful and friendly, a pretty place!
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful time again. great location and staff is wonderful. Had a great time and will stay again next year.
Jun 27, 2017
It was a nice place. The pull through had quite an incline that was a bit difficult to pull out of. The 5th wheel leaned quite a bit leaving our spot #21.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice setting with lots of trees
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award