Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Great staff!!! They were extremely helpful. Great sites. Nice pool! Clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Nice little campground nestled in the woods. Kids had fun in the pool. People are friendly and the gift shop was nice. Had a huge rain storm and my site had a little flooding. Not anything major but made for messy cleanup.
Jul 30, 2017
We are repeat campers, we love this campground. Modern, clean facilites, nice camp store, very friendly staff, sgood sites. My only criticism is that is only one batch area for the whole campground... maybe another one would be in order.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice camp ground quiet nice setting brand new bathroom and showers very nice.
Jul 29, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Employees are friendly and polite. Sites are shaded. Nice clean, fenced dog play area.
Jul 29, 2017
Everything was great. There was more to see in the area so we'll be back!
Jul 28, 2017
Several new improvements since our last visit. Many of the access roads have been paved making a smoother ride in and out. Also, major increase in the number of TV channels. Staff always very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff is so friendly. Our site unfortunately had room for our slides, but was on a down slope so we couldn't really set up anything. Next time I will be sure not to get that site.
Jul 28, 2017
Great Staff and campground
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
nice campground. People were friendly. Recently upgraded their cable; however, the connection for cable wasn't very good. Couldn't use our satellite because of all the trees, wi-fi was excellent.
Jul 26, 2017
We've stayed at dozens of KOA campgrounds. This is one of the best in every way.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice, very clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleasant, clean and relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice property with lots to do.
Jul 25, 2017
Only thing I didn't like was my site didn't have a fire ring. Every other site had one but mine. I wanted to have a small fire that night but didn't because the office was closed and I didn't want to just build a fire on the grass. I had a picnic table but no spot to have a little cookout. Other than that the place was very very nice. A lot of deer flys, but what can ya do?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay. Since reading this, we have made a new fire ring on that site. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again!
Jul 24, 2017
Your staff also makes us feel like family. Just love staying with you all
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff great improvements with the roads can't wait to see what's next visit often during the camping season
Jul 24, 2017
Considering it was ridiculously hot and thunderstorms rolled through, we had a great time. I do wish the grounds had more activities, but it is peaceful and very well kept. The staff is fantastic!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice location, check in was quick and easy, pool was excellent and the campsites have plenty of room. We'll stay there again.
Jul 23, 2017
Good foe overnights
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, friendly and spacious sites
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great place!
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first visit here. Great location with close proximity to many historic attractions. Campground was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a food truck which was different from other places. We would definitely return!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Off the beaten path, nice service.
Jul 21, 2017
Been at this KOA many times going back 20 some years. Has always been great.
Jul 21, 2017
Wasn't happy that after paying extra for my family to visit with us that they were asked to leave at 9pm there no loud noise from our site and the staff was not as friendly as before when we stayed at this campground. Otherwise stay was fairly good
Jul 21, 2017
the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 20, 2017
No watchable cable,snowy
Jul 20, 2017
It is very nice, but it is also pretty expensive.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 19, 2017
Very pleasant office staff who were professional as well as helpful. Bathrooms clean. Store nicely stocked. Utilities all worked well. Peaceful and quiet during our entire stay. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Jul 19, 2017
Really like the new section and the improvements are great. Use this campground frequently.
Jul 19, 2017
Na
Jul 18, 2017
We were only staying there over night and leaving very early the next morning and they accommodated us by having us close to the front. We were able to get out easy and without disturbing any other campers. The staff were all very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds with excellent facilities. It is a ways off 95 but worth the drive.
Jul 17, 2017
Been staying each summer for past few years, Always been a great stay, clean sites and great staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff Nice park Sewer and well issues need to be addressed! Camp site 113 smells really really bad! A couple of time the toilets in the bath house would not flush and the showers wouldn't drain. The laundry room was shut down due to very low water pressure. Hopefully the issues are addressed asap.
Jul 17, 2017
My family and I stayed here for a weekend because we had tickets to see Ziggy Marley in Fredericksburg. The KOA was perfect and not too far from the concert venue
Jul 17, 2017
Unfortunately this location was lacking some of the normal amenities we're used to. On site food was served out of a trailer and not very good. The store was pretty well stocked so no complaints there. We paid for a premium site, but the site definitely didn't warrant the price. Site was very unlevel and loose gravel made it treacherous to walk around. AT&T customers have a very weak signal.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Love the trees!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award