Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Awesome
Aug 16, 2017
This is a nice campground but the camp site we were assigned to was so far from being level that I did not want to use the leveling jacks on my RV for fear that they would be damaged being on such an in-level site. Since we were only there for one night, we made due with it but they need to do something about camp sites that are that far from being level that it causes concern.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The site you were on is a brand new deluxe patio site that was just built this past winter. It has 2 inches of fall over 45 feet front to back and an inch right to left for drainage. I'm not sure if this review was meant for a different koa? We hope to see you again!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stay here as a half way stop to visit family. Usually it is always uneventful, but this time I could not get my RV level. Also, the cable was unacceptable. I should have received some sort of refund. We may start using the KOA at Kings Dominion.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was small and quiet, which is what we enjoy. Came here because it was close to home for our first excursion in our new RV. The entire grounds were very clean, staff was constantly riding around checking all areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have added a food truck that serves pizza, dogs, etc in the evenings and breakfast in the morning. Nice camp store for any basic
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is so pretty, woodsy, clean, well laid out and maintained. The wash facilities were awesome. The hosts were so warm, welcoming and helpful! We have a 45' with a tow, the campground was an easy in and out. We'll stay here next time we visit the NCR.
Aug 14, 2017
The location in regards to access to the Fredericksburg area is the positive. Additionally the store is very nice. The sites are in need of renovation especially in the area close to the park entrance. Trees in the area make negotiating entrance and exit from the sites a challenge in the aforementioned area. Food truck ran out of burgers on a Friday and remained out all of Saturday.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice spacious pull thru sites with shade and plenty of room on hard packed level gravel. Staff was accommodating. Grounds were well maintained. Wifi and cable worked well
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We live just up the road and stay here as a weekend getaway. The pool is always amazing, the camp is clean, and the staff is always very friendly and ready to help with anything you may need. Great things to do right in the area to include Dominion Raceway.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice quiet campground
Aug 09, 2017
Peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. Just like we wanted it too be. Great KOA!!
Aug 09, 2017
It was a nice quiet and peaceful weekend.
Aug 09, 2017
It was very clean and well maintained. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever been in. Plenty of space for my travel trailer in the pull through site.
Aug 09, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground!!
Aug 09, 2017
Great Mgmt, nice sites
Aug 08, 2017
We have stayed at the Fredericksburg KOA many times and as always were met by a happy face and very accommodating staff. At the end of our stay we had something that has never happened in 30+ years of camping, our motor home coach battery was dead. We went by the office and they sent Michael with a battery jump starter. We were on our way in minutes. Thanks Michael and KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We only stayed for one night while traveling down I95 to SC. The campground is small but very nice. The employees are super friendly, the facilities are clean and the store is well stocked and reasonably priced. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
As always, the staff was friendly and helpful. Really like the road paving that has been done since the last time there. Very nice!!
Aug 07, 2017
Just a quick stay en route but would def recommend... staff friendly, lots to do, esp if you have kids. Beautiful sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground. The fishing pond is great!
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Had everything I needed for a one-night stay on the way from NY to NC.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful.. Friendly..
Aug 06, 2017
Beau très propre et tranquille
Aug 06, 2017
I'm a fairly new RVer, but this is about the 10th campground we've stayed at now and the best by far. VERY clean facilities, plenty of fun for the kids, great accommodating people that work there. A definite 5 star place.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great place and thanks for the shaded site.
Aug 05, 2017
Just stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer.
Aug 05, 2017
C.G.'s are nice, but for overnighters a bit pricey and a bit too far off the highway
Aug 05, 2017
Need to reign in the ducks. Not a very good situation.
Aug 05, 2017
Walk in and we were accommendated with our special needs. Employees very nice recommended!!
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed for the night. This was our third time here and we will be back again. This is a great place to stay. Great staff as well!!
Aug 02, 2017
This is our first t ime with you and it was nice. Very nice site. Too bad for pizza on wekends only
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground! Nice store, clean bathroom/showers, nice pool, 90 TV channels, and great WIFI. Small issue - our site flooded during hard rain, but drained off quickly once rain stopped. Perfect base for visiting historic Fredericksburg and civil war battlefields.
Aug 02, 2017
Great location, clean grounds and rest rooms/showers, friendly staff and RV sites easy entrance and exit. We will definetly return for a longer stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Second stay there and loved it. Be back for sure soon. My wife and I are Workkampers for KOA and appreciate a well run Campground like this one. Compliments to Ron, super nice guy on the evening shift.
Aug 02, 2017
Excellent facilities
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, laundry and restrooms. A very good value for even just a one night stay with a full hookup site.
Aug 01, 2017
The camp spot was wooded and quiet and the staff extremely responsive Highly recommend this campground we will be returning🇺🇸
Aug 01, 2017
Kampground was very clean, neat & well maintained. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at Fredericksburg KOA. We plan to go back in a couple of years. Just wish it was closer to where we live. Wonderful people to work with and well maintained campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here on our way to the Outer Banks. Most of the sites are shaded. Nice stop along the way.
Jul 31, 2017
Great stay. Nice campsites, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award