Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
This is the 6th time we have stayed at this KOA. It is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is beautifully maintained. Facilities are clean and well taken care of. The swimming pool is clean and nice. Sites are easily large enough for any size camper. We wish all campgrounds would take a hint from this one on how to take care of campers.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed a short weekend stay...convenient to downtown Fredericksburg...helpful staff good amenities.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing everybody in the campgrounds employees and guests were very inviting and nice and we loved panning for gold.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground......excellent customer service and nice sized sites! Enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly, nicely wooded sites. Convenient pull throughs
Sep 17, 2017
The Fredericksburg KOA that we stayed at was exceptionally well managed. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. The entire resort was so clean, especially the restrooms. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Sep 17, 2017
Over priced, not friendly, unlevel sites, muddy site
Sep 16, 2017
Clean, nice. Well kept
Sep 15, 2017
Nice park. Out in the country. Quiet.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
We had a great time visiting the area, lots of history here. The campground was a wonderful place to come home to!
Sep 15, 2017
Verizon cell service very weak
Sep 13, 2017
My wife and I return to Fredericksburg once a year to visit old friends. We always stay at the KOA there, and always enjoy our stay. This year seemed to be better than usual. The staff members that we encountered was very helpful as well as always friendly and courteous. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2017
We visited friends who live in Fredericksburg.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice camp ground. Will defiantly return
Sep 13, 2017
We liked the campground very much and look forward to staying there again. Really liked the fence in area for the dogs.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent campground, beautiful location, and great service. We loved it there!
Sep 13, 2017
We re-routed to this location due to Hurricane Irma. We were very pleased to find a KOA in an area of interest. Further, when we arrived, the staff was very helpful in getting us a site and seeing that we had a good arrival. The campground was beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in the area for three days and plan to return. When we do, we will return to this campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Outstanding place to stay. East to get to from 95.
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it l! Site was awesome! Will definitely come back.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Check in was quick. I only stayed one night and had a pull through site that was pretty level, and plenty long enough for my 38' and my truck. Off leash, fenced, dog area was a nice amenity. Camp store had necessities and souvenirs. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Did not catch any fish.
Sep 11, 2017
Très accueillants et accomodants
Sep 11, 2017
Checked in after hours. Everything was there for me to find my RV site.
Sep 11, 2017
We had stayed at this KOA several years ago and remembered that it was a pleasant experience. We would stay there again if we were in the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful park, friendly staff and our two dogs loved the dog park!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Campground was very nice and clean.
Sep 10, 2017
Would have loved to have been able to stay longer!! Great campground.
Sep 10, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way home from a two week vacation. It was nice to stay in a comfortable place where I felt safe. The campground was clean, the sites were easy to access for easy setup.
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Extremely nice and very clean bathrooms and showers. Awesome store and wonderful, friendly and helpful people!! We would highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 09, 2017
excellent, clean, very helpful staff
Sep 08, 2017
Great personalities in the staff.. Good customer service.
Sep 08, 2017
Quiet,clean
Sep 08, 2017
Stayed 1 night everything was clean & easy to pull in to site & hook up.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Love to camp here been coming for about 8 yrs. Great staff beautiful well kept campground..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award