Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed your campground very much. Clean, beautiful sites.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
we enjoyed the camp grounds as our base camp and was great for getting around.
Apr 24, 2017
We love this KOA. Some troubles with assigned site but made out fine. We're loyal guests and did inform office of site problems and hope they will fix before others are given this site.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly and well kept up.
Apr 23, 2017
Had to leave early because of rain, but enjoyed our time there with three grandchildren. Nice setting. Friendly employees. Quiet.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Very nice campground Friendly staff
Apr 23, 2017
Nice campground stayed 1 night on our trip from upstate NY to Myrtle beach SC Clean well kept very nice staff will stay again
Apr 23, 2017
The site was perfect and the staff friendly. We have stayed with you many times and always had a pleasant stay.
Apr 22, 2017
Clean facility with friendly staff. Food was good as well as the service at the food trailer.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice place to stop
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly and they noted my special request. Large store.
Apr 22, 2017
Would love to spend more time. Very beautiful and clean.
Apr 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great activities for the kids.
Apr 21, 2017
Great overall stay, close to home. The only negative is that they didn't pick up my trash even though I put it out within the identified window of time. A worker told me to hold on to my trash until the next day.
Apr 21, 2017
We were just passing through so really didn't get t enjoy the amenities or warm weather fun.
Apr 21, 2017
very good
Apr 20, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff.nice sites and clean restrooms
Apr 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Convenient to the DC area and easily accessible. Friendly staff and very nice facility.
Apr 20, 2017
Great group of campground workers clean and great place for kids.
Apr 20, 2017
We didn't stay long enough to comment in too much detail. We did like what we saw and everything was clean and up-to-date.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
KOA of Fredericksburg VA has always been a friend to our family. That is what has us coming back.
Apr 19, 2017
Advertising that the pool was heated, was deceptive that the pool wasn't open. Not enough activities for kids. But I did enjoy how quiet it was.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice stay
Apr 18, 2017
The only thing missing is a church service at the campground
Apr 18, 2017
Always a pleasant stay!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We love it here!!!! Everyone is so nice, Bathrooms are extremely clean and it is very quiet at night.
Apr 18, 2017
Great team. Clean facility. We'd stay there anytime!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice. Spotlessly clean and well kept. Super customer service.
Apr 17, 2017
This is our second stay at this KOA. Like last time, we had a really nice time. Friendly staff, nice campsites.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very enjoyable
Apr 17, 2017
Fantastic stay! Site was beautiful with all amenities and property was extremely well maintained. . Lots of well planned activities for the kids, which was wonderful considering it was Easter weekend. Would highly recommend for any length of stay.
Apr 17, 2017
It was just for one night to try out everything on the new motor home. Staff and facilities are first rate.
Apr 17, 2017
great place for us to end our travels.we started here 6 weeks prior.wonderful staff,clean and quiet.
Apr 17, 2017
Great quiet campground
Apr 16, 2017
The Wi-Fi was very limited. My computer couldn't even connect to my printer and they had to restart me since I went over my limit. Also the cable did not have a PBS station.
Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 16, 2017
Extremely nice staff. Clean well kept sites. Showers and bathrooms new and very clean.
Apr 16, 2017
We stayed at the KOA in mid April campground and facilities were clean everyone was very nice and helpful
Apr 15, 2017
Stay was great. Staff friendly and helpful
Apr 15, 2017
Overnight stay with camping trailer. Large, private pull thru site full hookup, everything was great. Pizza delivered. Will stay again.
Apr 15, 2017
Very neat and clean. I wished we could have stayed longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award