Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
We love coming here, have been here many times. Staff is friendly, helpful. Bathrooms/showers always clean.
Oct 16, 2017
Comfortable. Office/store folks are very personable. A LITTLE disappointing that the pool was closed early (right before the holiday), but it didn't stop us.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean, dog friendly and great staff. Cabins are very nice, roomy and convenient.
Oct 14, 2017
Stayed in a cabin this visit. Very nice, however, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Also, the coffee pot was pretty dirty and the heating element/pad the pot sits on was either rusted out or hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Might consider replacing it.
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and the cabin beds were sooo comfortable and ac was such a luxury but needed
Oct 10, 2017
Had a wonderful 2 nights in your campground. Campground was very clean, quiet and people were very friendly but not intrusive. Family oriented. We rented a studio cabin that was perfect for our stay. Would definitely recommend!!
Oct 09, 2017
WE BOTH DUG IT , NICE PLACE TO STAY, KIND PEOPLE . WE WEREN'T, BUT IF YOU'RE INTO THE WHOLE ( FAMILY ) CAMPING THING, THAN THIS IS THE JOINT FOR YOU! FAMILY ACTIVITIES PLAYGROUND/ POOL AND A FISHABLE LAKE ON THE GROUNDS , IT WAS JUST ME AND MY CHICK, SO THERE WERE MORE PEOPLE THAN WE USUALLY LIKE TO BE AROUND BUT STILL A COOL STAY
Oct 02, 2017
lovely camp ground. My son enjoyed the quad bike we rented and the heated pool. the cabin was fantastic and met all of our needs. I would go back again.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice place, well maintained, friendly staff
Sep 27, 2017
Absolutely wonderful from the moment we signed in to the point of leaving. The staff was wonderful especially Ron the owner. Everyone made you feel at home. We stayed in a cabin that was very roomy with a TV, mini frig, AC and Heat. Bathrooms were unbelievable clean and private showers in a room.
Sep 19, 2017
The bed was very uncomfortable, the staff were complaining a lot, there were no activities. The pizza at the Fireside Kitchen was exceptional.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, lots of activities, especially for kids. The facility is not as commercial as I thought it would be which was a wonderful surprise. Close to Fredericksburg.
Sep 14, 2017
Always a pleasure..... thanks.
Sep 14, 2017
I'd have given question #1 a big Ten if it weren't for the mattress on the Queen bed in cabin #5. Wow. I've slept in Army bunks, Boy Scout cabins, sleeping bags on the rocky ground; a few 5-star places, just about everywhere, but my wife and I could not sleep on that mattress. We were delighted with the new and improved TV provider, for late-night movies. The rest of the experience was a 10.
Sep 11, 2017
Quite, relaxing with everything you need!
Sep 09, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
One night stay in basic no frills cabin. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Cabin and campsite was clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent location and excellent accommodations. Only thing I would suggest is to a) have some maintenance done on the living room ac unit as it rattles and makes an incredibly intolerable amount of noise and b) incredible ant issue.
Aug 24, 2017
This place is beautiful and looks very clean, but bring a big can of Lysol. The mattress seemed ancient and it smelled gross. The cabin reeked terribly of mold and mildew, I'm assuming because they do get moist and stay that way because of the humidity in VA in the summertime. The store was incredibly convenient, but you PAY for the convenience. Go to the local Aldi and Dollar General instead.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating!!! We will spread the word to many, this was a wonderful and restful escape while travelling from NC to NY along I 95. Thank you so much!!
Aug 22, 2017
very friendly clean cabin and a wonderful time
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff but mold in AC vents and shower. Also mold spore pods growing in places which is a sign of black mold behind wall. I broke out in hives and now my toddler is sick. Fun time if it weren't for the mold! Do not stay in cabin 12 until it is fixed!
Aug 20, 2017
The accommodations and friendly staff were very welcoming after traveling a long distance with children.
Aug 16, 2017
Everyone was super nice and helpful. Cabin was good. Campgrounds were clean. My only complaint is there were a lot of ants in the cabin. I know we're in nature but there were swarms of them when we woke up every morning. But I will definitely come back regardless of the ants.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Love this KOA! We hit traffic on 95 so I called and they couldn't have been nicer about making sure we were able to get into our cabin even after hours. The cabin was beautiful and immaculate.
Aug 14, 2017
We had an RV site and a cabin and both were great. LOVE the AC in the cabin and how clean the cabin was. It looked new and was comfortable. The store was good and the staff friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was superb, everything was well kept and I couldn't believe how affordable the store was thankfully, because we forgot some basics but they came to our aid!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Ron was awesome!!! He was helpful and attentive throughout our stay. The pool was closed due to weather and the entire staff helped get it operable when the weather improved and we expressed our interest in swimming. Beautiful site and great location!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was peaceful and the facilities were always clean and well kept! Definitely thinking about staying there again!
Jul 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground! It was clean, service was amazing, conveniently located, store was awesome, staff was super friendly and helpful, price was great, cabin was perfect, nice and quiet and felt so relaxed! Thank you!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a camp cabin with our 3yr old grandson and 17yr old granddaughter it was perfect. The park had activities for both and the pool was very clean and well maintained. The staff were so friendly. Cant wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2017
It was horrible the people were really nice but the cabin looked like it hadn't been swept out or dusted spider webs were everywhere we had ants crawling in us and the wall
Jul 21, 2017
Nicest campground and staff I've had in many years.
Jul 20, 2017
With my wife having to go to the Spotsylvania Regional Hospital the workers were helping me out when our vacation was interrupted. I would highly recommend them
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent location and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The park was better than I anticipated in that it was in the woods which we were very happy about. Plus plenty of activities to keep our grandkids busy. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Super,great,wonderful,nice and quite after dark,,,except for the frogs...haha
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was neat, clean and very inviting. The staff was also very helpful. When in the vicinity, we would definitely return.
Jul 17, 2017
It grew on me, not terrible
Jul 10, 2017
It's like staying with family.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice studio cabin.Clean.Only wish they would either supply lines or have them to rent.I do stay at other KOAs which to supply them .Otherwise great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award