Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
As always, the staff was friendly and helpful. Really like the road paving that has been done since the last time there. Very nice!!
Aug 07, 2017
Just a quick stay en route but would def recommend... staff friendly, lots to do, esp if you have kids. Beautiful sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground. The fishing pond is great!
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Had everything I needed for a one-night stay on the way from NY to NC.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful.. Friendly..
Aug 06, 2017
Beau très propre et tranquille
Aug 06, 2017
I'm a fairly new RVer, but this is about the 10th campground we've stayed at now and the best by far. VERY clean facilities, plenty of fun for the kids, great accommodating people that work there. A definite 5 star place.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great place and thanks for the shaded site.
Aug 05, 2017
Just stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer.
Aug 05, 2017
C.G.'s are nice, but for overnighters a bit pricey and a bit too far off the highway
Aug 05, 2017
Need to reign in the ducks. Not a very good situation.
Aug 05, 2017
Walk in and we were accommendated with our special needs. Employees very nice recommended!!
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed for the night. This was our third time here and we will be back again. This is a great place to stay. Great staff as well!!
Aug 02, 2017
This is our first t ime with you and it was nice. Very nice site. Too bad for pizza on wekends only
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground! Nice store, clean bathroom/showers, nice pool, 90 TV channels, and great WIFI. Small issue - our site flooded during hard rain, but drained off quickly once rain stopped. Perfect base for visiting historic Fredericksburg and civil war battlefields.
Aug 02, 2017
Great location, clean grounds and rest rooms/showers, friendly staff and RV sites easy entrance and exit. We will definetly return for a longer stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Second stay there and loved it. Be back for sure soon. My wife and I are Workkampers for KOA and appreciate a well run Campground like this one. Compliments to Ron, super nice guy on the evening shift.
Aug 02, 2017
Excellent facilities
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, laundry and restrooms. A very good value for even just a one night stay with a full hookup site.
Aug 01, 2017
The camp spot was wooded and quiet and the staff extremely responsive Highly recommend this campground we will be returning🇺🇸
Aug 01, 2017
Kampground was very clean, neat & well maintained. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 01, 2017
It was peaceful and the facilities were always clean and well kept! Definitely thinking about staying there again!
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at Fredericksburg KOA. We plan to go back in a couple of years. Just wish it was closer to where we live. Wonderful people to work with and well maintained campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here on our way to the Outer Banks. Most of the sites are shaded. Nice stop along the way.
Jul 31, 2017
Great stay. Nice campsites, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Good time as always
Jul 31, 2017
Sights are too close together no activities
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful stay dispite the rain!!! All employees extremely helpful and always smiling!!
Jul 31, 2017
As always the service was excellent. Staff are friendly and we love the campground
Jul 30, 2017
nice overnight stay
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff!!! They were extremely helpful. Great sites. Nice pool! Clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Nice little campground nestled in the woods. Kids had fun in the pool. People are friendly and the gift shop was nice. Had a huge rain storm and my site had a little flooding. Not anything major but made for messy cleanup.
Jul 30, 2017
We are repeat campers, we love this campground. Modern, clean facilites, nice camp store, very friendly staff, sgood sites. My only criticism is that is only one batch area for the whole campground... maybe another one would be in order.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice camp ground quiet nice setting brand new bathroom and showers very nice.
Jul 29, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Employees are friendly and polite. Sites are shaded. Nice clean, fenced dog play area.
Jul 29, 2017
Everything was great. There was more to see in the area so we'll be back!
Jul 28, 2017
Several new improvements since our last visit. Many of the access roads have been paved making a smoother ride in and out. Also, major increase in the number of TV channels. Staff always very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff is so friendly. Our site unfortunately had room for our slides, but was on a down slope so we couldn't really set up anything. Next time I will be sure not to get that site.
Jul 28, 2017
Great Staff and campground
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
nice campground. People were friendly. Recently upgraded their cable; however, the connection for cable wasn't very good. Couldn't use our satellite because of all the trees, wi-fi was excellent.
Jul 26, 2017
We've stayed at dozens of KOA campgrounds. This is one of the best in every way.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice, very clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleasant, clean and relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award