Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2018
it was great Ron was so nice...it was very cold and the water wasn't on the regular sites so he gave us a deluxe site with heated line so that we could have water after our 14 hour travel day .......so very good of him.....Thank you Thank you
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Everything was frozen but you can’t control the weather!
Jan 08, 2018
Campground and staff were great It was 7 degrees the evening we stayed. The small space heater was not very effective . I will only stay in camping cabin in warmer weather next time.
Jan 03, 2018
Great considering the weather.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Terrific experience, as always. Thanks to Ron who always goes out of his way to assist.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Very neat and clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Peaceful setting in the forest.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
They were very nice and accommodating and brought me an extra heater to my cabin. It’s very clean and showers are nice and hot.
Jan 01, 2018
Great place. Pleasant people.
Dec 31, 2017
The weather was not conducive to camping so the staff made up for it by being warm and friendly.
Dec 31, 2017
Great people; great facilities. Loved the new cable, wifi, and driveway. Keep up the great work. We’ll be back!��
Dec 30, 2017
Great but we did have to switch sites due to power glitch. It was inconvenient as we were working on a project and had tools everywhere inside.
Dec 30, 2017
Very easy access to site. Loved the location. Unfortunately the weather didn’t cooperate. Unusual cold snap. Would definitely stay there again.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
COLD!!!
Dec 30, 2017
Nice clean campground. Even though we stayed overnight in December, the amenities (like the pool, playground, and pond) looked enjoyable to use in warmer weather. Dog park was nice too.
Dec 29, 2017
Staff was amazing. We had site 24 which gave our kids plenty of room to run. It was cold out so water froze and we had to leave early. The staff was awesome about refunding money for the 3 days we had paid for. We will deffinitely be back!!
Dec 28, 2017
This is a very pretty and quiet KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cable was good and the Wi-Fi was great. The dog.park was well maintained too. We will definitely definitely stay here the next time we are in the Fredricksburg area.
Dec 27, 2017
The stay and your facility was fantastic; we are extremely happy with the Fredricksburg, VA KOA. Great bunch of folks. We are extremely satisfied.
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Friendly staff
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
wehave stayed here several times on our way south. can't say enough good things. this last time we were out of propane would have been very cold that night without heat. staff hurried to fill us up before cut-off time. Thanks to them we were nice and cozy.
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Very friendly professional and helpful staff!! Location is perfect for area sight seeing, especially for Civil War enthusiasts. Our favorite in this area, so far. The campground is very nice! We'll definitely return.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
We were having our Airstream serviced and the campground was only 10 mins. away from dealer. Unfortunately we did not get to stay longer but thought the camping area was very pretty.
Dec 17, 2017
Very good and peaceful
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
It was great staff very friendly helpful. Tom
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
It was an extremely pleasant stay. The bathrooms/showers were very clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. We'll definitely be back!
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stayed. We were only going to stay one night but we decided one more night. One of the best KOAs we’ve stayed at during our 3 week vacation travelling the states! We will be going back to stay at this camp ground.
Dec 04, 2017
Clean, quiet and relaxing. Hot showers. Will come again
Dec 04, 2017
The Fredericksburg KOA is very helpful. We use this local KOA to recover from an extended trip of 2.5 months so we can clean up the trailer and winterize it. The Fredericksburg team is very accommodating so we can get the recovery/winterization accomplished.
Dec 03, 2017
clean and nice campground for an overnight stay, Cindy, you were so helpful in getting us a new site because of electric location. We ran into this problem at an another KOA. I will have to remember when making reservation to note that our electric and other utilities are located in the middle of our coach. Thanks again for your help. I am sure you will be seeing us again.
Dec 03, 2017
Very nice
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Second stay here. Very clean and friendly. Easy access from I 95.
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice grounds. Like the trees and woody atmosphere. Nicely updated bathroom and showers. Staff very accommodating. Good spok to stay at on the way south.
Nov 30, 2017
It was ok. Satelite would not pick up from the lot we were on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay! The site you were on was not in our satellite section. During your stay, we did have sites available in that section. If satellite is a concern, please ask when making a reservation over the phone. If making a reservation online, please select the "no trees" criteria. We do hope to see you again in the future!
Nov 30, 2017
Second time. Very very good as before
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award