Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and have only one complaint. Our picnic table was unusable. The wood on it was very old, split, dirty and moldy. Yuk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for bringing this table to our attention. It has been replaced on the site. We hope to see you again!
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. They had a great pull-thru site ready for us. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground with good facilities including strong wifi and cable. Good location near US 1 and I 95 but no road noise. Lots of treed sites but some sites are tight together. Overall a good experience.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, quiet, professional. Definitively will go back!
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was great. A little pricey.
Aug 30, 2017
Outstanding campground. Clean and staff was very courteous.
Aug 30, 2017
It was out of the mainstream but close enough to historical landmarks. Clean and quiet.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Love this campground. Our first stay was this past weekend. It was a lovely place to stay. Our site was level and we had a very nice view of the pond! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2017
Had a good time but a lot of bugs
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was our first trip in our new pop up camper. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the friendly and personable staff. They were there to help us with any questions we had. They were even helpful when it came to helping set up our electric and cable. The restrooms were incredibly clean. I would highly recommend this location for anyone visiting the Fredericksburg area. 5 Stars!!!
Aug 28, 2017
We've stayed a few times and each time it has been a very pleasant experience. The office staff is excellent and the grounds are well maintained. This visit the Fall weather added to a great visit...we look forward to planning a family reunion at your KOA in June 2018.
Aug 28, 2017
Stayed here for an overnight on our way back from Florida. The pull through site worked out nice so no unhooking was required. Didn't stay long enough to comment on the amenities.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice spacious level pull thrus for our 39' Fiver. The grounds are well maintained and everything is clean. Good location - a little bit in the woods, but close to Town. You can hear an occasional train, but not overly close or loud. Overall, a great spot.
Aug 28, 2017
I camp at alot of various campgrounds and this was a pleasant campground. Not too crowded and sites were big enough. I would recommend upgrading the playground area and adding more kid friendly amenities. Outside of that, was a good stay and very friendly staff. Will return in the future.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Love camping there! Everyone is always so friendly and helpful..this is why this KOA is our home base to go camping!
Aug 28, 2017
we had fun.
Aug 27, 2017
One night stay in basic no frills cabin. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Cabin and campsite was clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 27, 2017
Need to cut down dead branches on trees. Tree branches that were thick fell on neighbors table he told them they needed to cut dead branches down and they told him it cost money. Well it would have cost them more if it injured a customer or dented there camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, we will not cut limbs while a camper is on the site. We did offer to move the camper as well as offered a refund if they wanted to leave. Both options were refused. The camper in question did extend their stay on the same site. We hope this clears up any confusion. we take the safety of our guests very seriously. We hope to see you again.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground in an exceptionally pretty setting. Very clean restrooms and showers, too. We enjoyed our brief stay.
Aug 26, 2017
We were only passing thru for the night but plan on coming back for a longer stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Very enjoyable. Campground was well maintained and site was very accessible. Plan on staying at campground again very soon.
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent location and excellent accommodations. Only thing I would suggest is to a) have some maintenance done on the living room ac unit as it rattles and makes an incredibly intolerable amount of noise and b) incredible ant issue.
Aug 26, 2017
Great KOA!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Arrived day early, staff set us up overnight til our reserved spot was available. Next day, we EXTENDED 2 more days for total of 5 days! Very accommodating staff. Peaceful area, Gravel sites but nice patios/pergolas/fire pits in most area. Fishing pond, paddle boats, bikes, a cool Gemstone Mining for the kids, very nice pool, awesome store merchandise. Playground outdated but okay.
Aug 25, 2017
This campgroud is very beautiful. The pool is great. The sites are cleaned.
Aug 25, 2017
Good wifi
Aug 25, 2017
LOVE IT TRY TO COME BACK IN A WEEK . GRATE PLACE VERY CLEAN TOP RV PARK ON 95 I THINK.
Aug 25, 2017
Great place for a stop over people are great and the place looks great a lot of improvements.
Aug 24, 2017
This place is beautiful and looks very clean, but bring a big can of Lysol. The mattress seemed ancient and it smelled gross. The cabin reeked terribly of mold and mildew, I'm assuming because they do get moist and stay that way because of the humidity in VA in the summertime. The store was incredibly convenient, but you PAY for the convenience. Go to the local Aldi and Dollar General instead.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating!!! We will spread the word to many, this was a wonderful and restful escape while travelling from NC to NY along I 95. Thank you so much!!
Aug 23, 2017
you all was great
Aug 23, 2017
Reasonably nice facility. They seem to be making investments. I requested and was given a very nice, level pull through site. The staff was very friendly. The only negative I have is their wifi network, which was incredibly slow and unstable. Recently, they made some upgrades to the cable TV channels. When I travel, I watch TV through my iPad and value fast and stable internet more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. By your description of your internet usage, it sounds like you were hitting our bandwidth limiter. In order to ensure our network works great for everyone we constantly monitor for those using excessive data. Our login page states, "This service is designed primarily for web browsing and email." We hope to see you again!
Aug 22, 2017
This campgroud is fine, not extraordinary, but everything is fine. It's only the rates are too expensive.
Aug 22, 2017
Was very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful and clean campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice park.
Aug 22, 2017
very friendly clean cabin and a wonderful time
Aug 22, 2017
This was a typical koa. We did not like the location but it was the closest to fredericksburg we could find. Office staff was very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed there before. Always a good stay. Always clean and good set up. We had a great time.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff but mold in AC vents and shower. Also mold spore pods growing in places which is a sign of black mold behind wall. I broke out in hives and now my toddler is sick. Fun time if it weren't for the mold! Do not stay in cabin 12 until it is fixed!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground that is very convenient to Civil War sights.
Aug 21, 2017
The tent sites were very close, but other than that it was a nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award