Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and orderly. Great to be able to use it in the winter!
Mar 14, 2018
We stay here for one night while on the trip between NY and Florida. Staff very pleasant. Campground always neat and functional. Easy in an out. Very satisfied here.
Mar 13, 2018
We were only there one night but had no negative experiences. Can not rate otherwise.
Mar 13, 2018
Wish we could have stayed longer. It was very quiet compared to other KOA's campgrounds near I95.
Mar 09, 2018
Wonderful Campground. Clean, nice people, beautiful environment.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Always make a stop-over here on our way north from Florida. Great facilities & sites improving every year.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Accueillant et très agréable. Ouvert à l'année, bravo. Pour nous snowbird c'est génial.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Cute like new cabin with comfy bed and pet friendly.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Friendly staff, very nice shower facilities, quiet setting. Very nice
Mar 05, 2018
Good service, they escort you to your site which is a biggie for me. They fixed the breaker quickly when I had no electric. The store is better stocked than most. Thank you.
Mar 05, 2018
Fantastic place off the beaten path. As you enter the registration office you realize this campground is managed by somebody that really cares! Restrooms are spotless and RV spaces are very easy in/out.
Mar 05, 2018
Off season didn’t really take full advantage of the place. Will return. Well kept.
Mar 04, 2018
I stayed 3 nights to attend meetings in Fredericksburg so I didn't use any of the campground facilities. The sites are clean and attractive, easy to get in and out. I would definitely come back.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Very nice
Feb 28, 2018
Just overnight , check in staff were excellent, campground good for winter
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
we stayed on our trip south and again coming home. clean, neat, beautiful bathrooms, everyone was nice and accommodating. terrific place for the dog people of the world, lots of places to walk. plan to stay again next year.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Good
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
love this place. only wish there was a fenced in dog park at the other end of the camp.
Feb 23, 2018
This is one of the nicest and one of our favorite KOA campgrounds. it is conveniently located to the interstate, and to the local attractions. The sites are nice, level, clean, as are the facilities. The bathhouse is particularly nice, always clean. Wifi and cable work flawlessly. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the camp store is one of the best. Kudos!
Feb 23, 2018
It was a good restful stop on our trip from Florida to Pennsylvania.
Feb 22, 2018
Ron Hardbower, the night resident manager, in particular, was my go to guy! He was incredibly helpful, very responsive and always went the extra mile to make my stay easy and comfortable- even on his days off! The other front desk attendant were always sweet and helpful; clean facility and very pretty location. Some nights we had to use holding tank in winter due to colder weather (10-20degrees).
Feb 21, 2018
We were just passing but we liked the place.The person at the reception was very helpful et welcoming.
Feb 20, 2018
Super friendly staff when we checked in! Our cabin (#5) was really clean, cozy, and comfortable. Great fire pit and gas grill as well. Campground is nice for dogs and plenty of places to walk around the property. Onsite store is also convenient for supplies. We had a great time and will be back!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Great place with very friendly staff. We only stayed overnight, but would definitely come back and stay longer.
Feb 17, 2018
Great WiFi, big pull through a and lots of room. In the trees in nature, pitch black fortnight viewing, yet only 15 minutes from town
Feb 16, 2018
Second visit. Well maintained country setting with convenient sites. Bathrooms were clean with plenty of hot water. Staff was helpful at finding off site services. Will be back.
Feb 14, 2018
Use as a layover on our trips, offseason.. Staff very flexible and cooperative. Needs more bath rooms (too far away). Great open all year. Dog park nice feature. It rained like crazy during our stay...lots of puddles and some sites ‘underwater’ (116).
Feb 13, 2018
Clean level sites, well kept campground. Convenient to so many sites. Will definitely go back!
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice little camp store that has a little of everything you need. Bathrooms were really clean.
Feb 05, 2018
It's a shame you don't offer monthly sites! Your in a great place to offer such! We had to pack up and travel 40 miles or more.
Feb 04, 2018
Great
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award