Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Always a pleasure..... thanks.
Sep 14, 2017
I'd have given question #1 a big Ten if it weren't for the mattress on the Queen bed in cabin #5. Wow. I've slept in Army bunks, Boy Scout cabins, sleeping bags on the rocky ground; a few 5-star places, just about everywhere, but my wife and I could not sleep on that mattress. We were delighted with the new and improved TV provider, for late-night movies. The rest of the experience was a 10.
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, excellent layout, very quiet, and will plan on staying again. Great job KOA!
Sep 13, 2017
My wife and I return to Fredericksburg once a year to visit old friends. We always stay at the KOA there, and always enjoy our stay. This year seemed to be better than usual. The staff members that we encountered was very helpful as well as always friendly and courteous. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2017
We visited friends who live in Fredericksburg.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice camp ground. Will defiantly return
Sep 13, 2017
We liked the campground very much and look forward to staying there again. Really liked the fence in area for the dogs.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent campground, beautiful location, and great service. We loved it there!
Sep 13, 2017
We re-routed to this location due to Hurricane Irma. We were very pleased to find a KOA in an area of interest. Further, when we arrived, the staff was very helpful in getting us a site and seeing that we had a good arrival. The campground was beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in the area for three days and plan to return. When we do, we will return to this campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Outstanding place to stay. East to get to from 95.
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it l! Site was awesome! Will definitely come back.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Check in was quick. I only stayed one night and had a pull through site that was pretty level, and plenty long enough for my 38' and my truck. Off leash, fenced, dog area was a nice amenity. Camp store had necessities and souvenirs. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Did not catch any fish.
Sep 11, 2017
Très accueillants et accomodants
Sep 11, 2017
Checked in after hours. Everything was there for me to find my RV site.
Sep 11, 2017
Quite, relaxing with everything you need!
Sep 11, 2017
We had stayed at this KOA several years ago and remembered that it was a pleasant experience. We would stay there again if we were in the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful park, friendly staff and our two dogs loved the dog park!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Campground was very nice and clean.
Sep 10, 2017
Would have loved to have been able to stay longer!! Great campground.
Sep 10, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way home from a two week vacation. It was nice to stay in a comfortable place where I felt safe. The campground was clean, the sites were easy to access for easy setup.
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Extremely nice and very clean bathrooms and showers. Awesome store and wonderful, friendly and helpful people!! We would highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
excellent, clean, very helpful staff
Sep 08, 2017
Great personalities in the staff.. Good customer service.
Sep 08, 2017
Quiet,clean
Sep 08, 2017
Stayed 1 night everything was clean & easy to pull in to site & hook up.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Love to camp here been coming for about 8 yrs. Great staff beautiful well kept campground..
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay, bathroom was clean, fishing, large sites.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice small KOA, lots of trees, good size gravel sites, good hookups, clean, professional friendly staff. Wifi not strong and neither was cellular signal, but adequate. Stayed in 81 in a 30' Airstream. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2017
Quiet, very relaxing atmosphere, great wooded sites pool and fishing pond enjoyable, store and laundry had just about everything. 10 best camping days since buying my travel trailer. Close to great restaurants and train for D.C. visits. If you want a quality stay and an enjoyable trip try this KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
Stopped over night!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and friendly!
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there, we stay there every Memorial and Labor Day weekends and it's always a very pleasant experience. Clean level sites.
Sep 05, 2017
I work safety for a pipeline co. I decided to take up camp living. I was a long term patron of koa, and with a great rate and amenities for my wife to visit and enjoy, I had great stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
IT WAS GREAT HAD GOOD TIME
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Super clean, great bathrooms, well run.....nice quiet campground small but not without amentites (pool, fishing pond, store, activities). Fredericksburg is a great town to visit - great downtown area, historic, great Civil War sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Smaller campground (a plus for us), fun activities for the kids. Sites are spacious and a good variety of shady and sunny. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend. Kids had a ball.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and have only one complaint. Our picnic table was unusable. The wood on it was very old, split, dirty and moldy. Yuk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for bringing this table to our attention. It has been replaced on the site. We hope to see you again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award