Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Excellent facilities
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, laundry and restrooms. A very good value for even just a one night stay with a full hookup site.
Aug 01, 2017
The camp spot was wooded and quiet and the staff extremely responsive Highly recommend this campground we will be returning🇺🇸
Aug 01, 2017
Kampground was very clean, neat & well maintained. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 01, 2017
It was peaceful and the facilities were always clean and well kept! Definitely thinking about staying there again!
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at Fredericksburg KOA. We plan to go back in a couple of years. Just wish it was closer to where we live. Wonderful people to work with and well maintained campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here on our way to the Outer Banks. Most of the sites are shaded. Nice stop along the way.
Jul 31, 2017
Great stay. Nice campsites, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Good time as always
Jul 31, 2017
Sights are too close together no activities
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful stay dispite the rain!!! All employees extremely helpful and always smiling!!
Jul 31, 2017
As always the service was excellent. Staff are friendly and we love the campground
Jul 30, 2017
nice overnight stay
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff!!! They were extremely helpful. Great sites. Nice pool! Clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Nice little campground nestled in the woods. Kids had fun in the pool. People are friendly and the gift shop was nice. Had a huge rain storm and my site had a little flooding. Not anything major but made for messy cleanup.
Jul 30, 2017
We are repeat campers, we love this campground. Modern, clean facilites, nice camp store, very friendly staff, sgood sites. My only criticism is that is only one batch area for the whole campground... maybe another one would be in order.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice camp ground quiet nice setting brand new bathroom and showers very nice.
Jul 29, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Employees are friendly and polite. Sites are shaded. Nice clean, fenced dog play area.
Jul 29, 2017
Everything was great. There was more to see in the area so we'll be back!
Jul 28, 2017
Several new improvements since our last visit. Many of the access roads have been paved making a smoother ride in and out. Also, major increase in the number of TV channels. Staff always very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff is so friendly. Our site unfortunately had room for our slides, but was on a down slope so we couldn't really set up anything. Next time I will be sure not to get that site.
Jul 28, 2017
Great Staff and campground
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
nice campground. People were friendly. Recently upgraded their cable; however, the connection for cable wasn't very good. Couldn't use our satellite because of all the trees, wi-fi was excellent.
Jul 26, 2017
We've stayed at dozens of KOA campgrounds. This is one of the best in every way.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice, very clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleasant, clean and relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice property with lots to do.
Jul 25, 2017
Only thing I didn't like was my site didn't have a fire ring. Every other site had one but mine. I wanted to have a small fire that night but didn't because the office was closed and I didn't want to just build a fire on the grass. I had a picnic table but no spot to have a little cookout. Other than that the place was very very nice. A lot of deer flys, but what can ya do?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay. Since reading this, we have made a new fire ring on that site. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again!
Jul 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground! It was clean, service was amazing, conveniently located, store was awesome, staff was super friendly and helpful, price was great, cabin was perfect, nice and quiet and felt so relaxed! Thank you!
Jul 24, 2017
Your staff also makes us feel like family. Just love staying with you all
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff great improvements with the roads can't wait to see what's next visit often during the camping season
Jul 24, 2017
Considering it was ridiculously hot and thunderstorms rolled through, we had a great time. I do wish the grounds had more activities, but it is peaceful and very well kept. The staff is fantastic!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a camp cabin with our 3yr old grandson and 17yr old granddaughter it was perfect. The park had activities for both and the pool was very clean and well maintained. The staff were so friendly. Cant wait to go back.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice location, check in was quick and easy, pool was excellent and the campsites have plenty of room. We'll stay there again.
Jul 23, 2017
Good foe overnights
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, friendly and spacious sites
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great place!
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first visit here. Great location with close proximity to many historic attractions. Campground was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a food truck which was different from other places. We would definitely return!
Jul 22, 2017
It was horrible the people were really nice but the cabin looked like it hadn't been swept out or dusted spider webs were everywhere we had ants crawling in us and the wall
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Off the beaten path, nice service.
Jul 21, 2017
Nicest campground and staff I've had in many years.
Jul 21, 2017
Been at this KOA many times going back 20 some years. Has always been great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award